Campground Reviews

Nov 17, 2021
Beautiful campground. We loved our short stay.
Nov 12, 2021
My second night ever at a KOA. Didn't know it was the first until after I got there. You won't be able to tell by looking at it, either. Looked new. Very well laid out, clean restrooms/showers, all around campground was spotless. Was on a solo trip, so didn't stay long, but was happy with stay. The deer walking around outside the fence was cute.
Nov 02, 2021
Even though it was for 1 night, the office staff were great and very helpful. Beautiful camp and super convenient location from I-90.
Nov 01, 2021
We were in space #26 which was at the time a great spot for satellite TV reception. Site was great with a very nice patio. Only complaint that I have was that a maintenance worker was using a leaf blower starting shortly after 7AM. And, it went on for a couple of hours! It was started very early in my opinion which infringed on the pleasant stay!
Oct 31, 2021
We stopped in for the night on our way home. This was the nicest KOA we have ever been to. Showers were 5 star. Campground has a great location right on the Yellowstone river! Would definitely stay here again.
Oct 29, 2021
Oct 29, 2021
Excellent Staff ! Great facility. Clean updated showers and restrooms. Beautiful site with fun activities. Easy access for a river walks. Absolutely will stay at our favorite KOA again. Thank you to all the staff and owners.
Oct 29, 2021
Very clean. Friendly and helpful.
Oct 29, 2021
We were awakened by someone warming up their truck go about half an hour. Then a loud leaf blower started at 7:30 …We left at 8:15 and the blower was still being used. We registered online because our 6 phone calls were not answered and we could not leave a voicemail to get a call back. Both office staff (PM and AM) we’re welcoming and helpful.
Oct 26, 2021
Oct 26, 2021
We look forward to this location every year to take a great shower, walk our dog to the river and enjoy a dinner at Outback on our way home from eastern Montana. Always friendly staff and a very clean park!
Oct 25, 2021
We come here every year for our stay while going to the NILE Rodeo. Very nice camp and friendly staff!
Oct 25, 2021
Oct 24, 2021
The staff was awesome.
Oct 24, 2021
Oct 22, 2021
Oct 22, 2021
Just a quick overnighter. Only used electric Bathroom was clean well maintained. Good stay.
Oct 21, 2021
Clean bathrooms and showers. Friendly people helping in wash rooms, registration, everything was delightful. We will return another time to Billings KOA!!
Oct 21, 2021
Very clean
Oct 20, 2021
Our stay was nice and relaxing. The staff were so nice and the Kabin and site were very clean. Wish we could of stayed longer. Thanks!!
Oct 20, 2021
The park and personnel were polite and friendly. The park was neat but the WiFi was fabulous! We could stream movies and work on our computers with no problems.
Oct 20, 2021
Oct 19, 2021
Always enjoy Billings KOA. Nice staff and clean facilities
Oct 19, 2021
Oct 19, 2021
One of the best KOA's we have stayed at. Very clean
Oct 19, 2021
Camp personal were very friendly and helpful .
Oct 19, 2021
Great place to stay. Staff very friendly. Bathrooms should be KOA standard. Out of this world. Nice clean facility. Would love to spend more than one night here.
Oct 18, 2021
Lost my reservations. Trains and loud trucks all nite long. Don't come here unless u don't like to sleep.
Oct 18, 2021
We stayed at the end of the season but the staff was acting as if it was the beginning of the season. They were all nice and they were still maintaining the campsites as they were winterizing everything. We pulled in on a Monday and planned to see Yellowstone but it snowed and the north entrance was closed. So we asked the staff where we could go. Pictograph Caves, the Rim and Yellowstone Museum!!
Oct 18, 2021
Fantastic KOA We loved the bathrooms, the best we have ever seen!
Oct 18, 2021
Stayed here a few years back before it became Holiday KOA. It is still a very nice park. Friendly hosts. Just now a bit pricey for off season- ie too cool to really enjoy pool or minature golf. JMHO
Oct 17, 2021
Great stay
Oct 17, 2021
Very clean and well kept
Oct 17, 2021
I came in late and left early so didn't have much time to appreciate all of the amenitiies of this KOA but did really appreciate my nicely arranged tent site and the layout and appointments of the restroom. Wish I'd had time to check out the gift shop as I wanted to pick up some nice things for friends but I had to be on the road before it opened and didn't have the time on this trip to browse!
Oct 17, 2021
Beautiful park and setting.
Oct 17, 2021
Beautiful and clean with lots of family amenities
Oct 16, 2021
we only stayed 2 nights in Oct during the early cold snap and snow and didn't use any of the facilities. but it was a very spacious site with a good view.
Oct 16, 2021
Very well kept, efficient processing, lovely location, enjoyed our stay!!!!
Oct 16, 2021
Great stay, clean facilities/park, and friendly staff!
Oct 15, 2021
Of the many KOAs we've stayed, this 'world's first KOA' was the best. Nice grounds, lots of trees, dual sewage. Lots of things for kids to do - though we're kid free. Clean bathrooms and showers. Overall a great campground and we'll definitely stay again should our travels bring us through Billings, MT.
Oct 14, 2021
Oct 14, 2021
We stayed in tent site 2 with water and electric � it was really nice I absolutely loved it � it’s my 6th time staying at KOA. I always recommend it to everyone �ϋ���� thanks it was beautiful .
Oct 14, 2021
Everything was fine except the street lights were as light as day. Our roof vents just let in all the lights . Hospitality and staff were great! Everyone cooperated with quiet hours, that was much appreciated. It was very nice having the convenient store for milk snd I didn’t have to get back in car! Thank you very much!
Oct 14, 2021
We were only there 2 nights and were there little during the day. A couple of inches of snow was on the ground. Someone (staff?) unhooked our water line while we were out so it wouldn't freeze. That was very thoughtful!! I would like to return during the summer to enjoy the amenities.
Oct 14, 2021
The grounds are beautifully landscaped and well maintained. The access trail to the Yellowstone River was Ana amazing surprise. Staff were helpful and friendly.
Oct 13, 2021
We stayed three nights and thought the KOA was really nice. Tons of amenities!
Oct 13, 2021
65 dollars is a bit much for a one night stay. Only hooked up to power.
Oct 13, 2021
We arrived at about 845 and a guy was waiting there with our info and took us to our site. great place
Oct 12, 2021
Awesome!! 9 days to visit family, grandkids and great grandkids. Everyone at KOA were helpful, friendly and can't wait til next year & do again. Thanks to All.. Ardyth J
Oct 12, 2021
It was lovely, clean, friendly and helpful from the moment I contacted them o the phone. Well cared for grounds were like a vacation all on its own! Very photogenic!
Jan 04, 2022
This KOA location was perfect along our route of travel. There is a path to the Yellowstone river. The BBQ 5th wheel (yes a 5th wheel fully set up for food 24/7) was amazing. Very clean location!
- Adan Garcia-Prado on Google
Oct 14, 2021
Such a nice place to stay! Will definitely visit again in the summer for the kids to enjoy!
- Melissa Kindt on Google
Oct 14, 2021
This is one of our favorite places to do stop on our way South in the Winter. You can always count count on friendly people and a nice space to camp that is quiet.
- Diane Duffield on Google