Billings KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 03, 2019
Beautiful site, exceptional shower rooms and the best wifi ever.
Oct 31, 2019
This was my 3rd “stay” as my motor home continued to break down. Kevin Borden n the rest of your staff were friendly and made me not only feel welcome but made it easier for me to then try to arrange transport home to NJ
Oct 30, 2019
We loved our summer with Billings KOA. The staff was lovely and friendly. The grounds were always kept nice. Thank you for accepting our Tiny and giving us a fun filled summer!
Oct 29, 2019
had to leave a day earlier than planned due to weather and the host was kind enough not to charge us for an early departure. Very friendly and polite. Thanks Kevin.
Oct 28, 2019
Great place! Kevin in the office is an amazing person!
Oct 28, 2019
GREAT KOA
Oct 27, 2019
The staff at the Billings KOA were very friendly and helpful.
Oct 26, 2019
We stayed 5 weeks. Very clean. Very accommodating. Great showers.
Oct 26, 2019
I enjoyed this stay more than usual because it was cold out & there were no bees. I really wish they were open through the winter.
Oct 26, 2019
Oct 26, 2019
Super clean bathrooms KOA s are the BEST
Oct 25, 2019
Nice & clean. Liked the shower rooms.
Oct 24, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Staff went out of their way to make sure we were pleased with the camp and our site... Reminding us that they were there to make our stay as comfortable as possible. store was well stocked and park was exceptionally care for considering the time of season. Will plan to make this a stop when traveling near Billings.
Oct 21, 2019
Office said open at 4 but kid didn’t show up till 4:05 & when we went inside the office the kid said they weren’t open yet & asked us to step out for a few minutes. This was irritating for those waiting to check in.
Oct 21, 2019
Was very happy with our stay. The camp ground was well maintained (grounds, bathrooms, showers, etc)! Thanks for a memorable camping vacation!
Oct 21, 2019
Great place. We always stay here when we come to Billings for The NILE. However I do think you should do a better job of emptying the trash, by Sunday when we pulled out the huge trash cans were completely full and the smaller dump station one didn’t look like it had been emptied all the time we were there. It is a great park and well kept but you do need better trash people. Bev Thank you
Oct 21, 2019
This stay at the Billings KOA wasn't quite as pleasant as we have experienced in past visits. The sight that we were assigned to this time was quite muddy and in need of some attention in the parking area. There was also several dog poop piles on our site which we had to clean up. As we travel with our dogs, we are prepared to clean up after them, others seem to forget this common courtesy.
Oct 21, 2019
Very nice facility! What we are disappointed in is the telephone reservations! Last month we had connections problems and we finally called Billings Admin office to complain and someone did call us back then and then just several days ago, we had trouble calling both numbers. Got disconnected and kept trying and after about 4 attempts, we got through to regular phone number. Other KOA's,no problem
Oct 21, 2019
Awesome Park will definitely go again. Very clean!!!
Oct 19, 2019
Absolutely loved it! I know its probably a weird comment, but, those showers are the best I've ever used at a campground!! They are pretty, roomy, and great water pressure! Thanks for a great stay!
Oct 19, 2019
Oct 19, 2019
We tried for almost an hour enroute to get a spot and no answer, 2hrs before closing. Called 800, they were rude and even hung up.Called back, told camp ground closed. Got there and host playing on p.phone. we called office phone while there and it rang, but host ignored it. A call came in as we left, not answered. Host went back to playing on p.phone. Bad mark on KOA. Another place next time.
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
My husband and I agree they have the best shower rooms we’ve ever seen. We had a huge site with a large patio with a table and a lovely bench
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Anyways nice and clean. Friendly enough people always to meet.
Oct 16, 2019
Second trip through Billings and always a wonderful stay at the KOA.
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Clean and quit it.Nice location
Oct 14, 2019
We want to thank you for investing in the nicest showers/baths we have experienced at a campground.
Oct 14, 2019
We enjoyed out stay very much--a very nice campground and good customer relations people!
Oct 13, 2019
Cold, but dry and clean. Nice showers. Easy access.
Oct 12, 2019
Just overnight stay
Oct 10, 2019
Very busy place. Seems Tight with slides and a tow. Nice clean well kept park.
Oct 09, 2019
Few amenities. Some of the staff seemed rather annoyed that they had to interrupt their personal conversations. The spots were beautiful and private.
Oct 08, 2019
Enjoyed our stay. Very clean and staff was very helpful
Oct 08, 2019
This is one of the cleanest and friendliest KOAs we have stayed at.
Oct 08, 2019
Dog park had no grass. All rocks. Street lights were too bright to get a good night's sleep. Nice campground. We walked to the Yellowstone River. We would stay again.
Oct 08, 2019
For once the rates were not out of this world. This park was beautiful-very clean and friendly staff. KOA used to be our favourite place to stay but over the years we have not been willing to pay their rates.
Oct 07, 2019
We reserved the cabin for my granddtrs 11th Birthday and she was absolutely thrilled with the cabin! We have always enjoyed our stays at the KOA and can’t wait to stay again next summer! Your staff was personable and very helpful.
Oct 07, 2019
Quiet, clean park
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Very nice park. Clean with lots of amenities especially for people with children. Off the road so not a lot of road noise.
Oct 06, 2019
Made reservation for a pull thur site that would accommodate a 44 foot coach w/tow car. Also asked for site that could receive satellite signal. Check in person said our assigned site would meet both requirements. After driving to site we discovered that the site did not meet either requirement. Had to disconnect car and find another parking spot. This park was a big disappointment.
Oct 06, 2019
It's was an overnight stay and the grounds were clean, green and we'll kept. Very nice people in the office.
Oct 05, 2019
Awesome lodge. Love the linens and layout and outside area. Best stay this trip
Oct 05, 2019
Stay was great ! Please get more information out on how to access Billings bike trails!! Make a wider bike path access along Garden Ave !!! With Riverfront & Coulson Parks nearby, you have a gem to promote!! We’d like a recycling station also! Collection should include: Aluminum cans, glass, newspaper, plastics & cardboard!! Thanks so much!! Jeanie
Oct 05, 2019
RV spots were very nice. The patio and fireplace area was very attractive and convenient. The shower/bathrooms were clean and modern looking. This was the best KOA we have encountered!
Nov 02, 2019
Great place awesome people & very helpful with everything thanks for everything
- Scott drew on Google
Oct 22, 2019
Loved staying here. The trail to the river is beautiful and the staff is amazingly helpful. Park layout is great with a little bit of everything for a great price.
- Alex Chhaturam on Google
Oct 12, 2019
This place is incredible!!
- Dragon Fly on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.