Billings KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Info: 406-252-3104

Email This Campground

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2018
Friendly. Clean. Loved the individual shower rooms. This is our favorite KOA so far.
Sep 20, 2018
Sep 20, 2018
This is a very nice place to camp. I stayed in my SUV with a roof-top pop up tent. The tent sites are spacious and flat. The shower/restrooms are super nice. Oh ya the ice cream was great too.
Sep 20, 2018
There was dog poop all over. Someone’s dog had pooped all over in the fenced in dog area and didn’t clean it up. We have a dog and it was so gross I couldn’t let her use it. I clean up after my dog. Maybe a camera to make people clean up. Only complaint. Office was friendly and helpful.*****
Sep 20, 2018
Nice place, expensive, especially for off season
Sep 20, 2018
We spent one night at Billings KOA in a motorhome. Park was well maintained, restrooms and surrounding areas clean and modern, wifi was good!
Sep 20, 2018
Sep 20, 2018
Nice beautiful camp ground staff friendly and great
Sep 20, 2018
Only stayed overnight in the off season but park seemed to be very well taken care of. Registrationist was friendly but her shorts seemed a little too short to be appropriate.
Sep 19, 2018
Excellent!
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
Fantastic! Clean, great staff, would stay here again!
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
absolutely awesome, great spaces lots of pretty trees and flowers and you can see all the extra touches you have put out. very clean, would definitely recommend it
Sep 19, 2018
we stayed 2 nights, very nice park, clean and friendly staff
Sep 19, 2018
Beautiful park, we really enjoyed our stay. Need to pay attention to what site you book, they are not created equally.
Sep 19, 2018
The first is still the best and we have stayed at KOA’s from east to west coast both Canada and U.S. wish we could have stayed longer and enjoyed your lovely campground. Thank you for being there for the world of RV travellers!
Sep 18, 2018
We had our wedding here. The staff was helpful and treated us like family. The camp grounds and cabin were clean and in excellent condition. Would stay again and recommend to others.
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Fantastic place good people and very helpful. I'll be back.
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
As always the Billings KOA is really great. The staff are so friendly and helpful the campground its self is very clean and lots to do . Anytime we come to Billings we always stay at the KOA GREAT PLACE
Sep 18, 2018
Nice facility and friendly staff........
Sep 18, 2018
The Billings KOA was quiet, easy access, kind and helpful staff, fun things to do, great pools and manicured lawns. Absolutely beautiful. We had a great stay.
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
WE loved our stay at the Billings KOA! Love the cement pads, fire pits, swings, mini golf. Very well groomed, quiet and big sites.
Sep 18, 2018
As fulltime RVers, we have stayed in many KOASs. This is the first KOA in the world so our expectations were to see an old, run down piece of property. BOY, WERE WE WRONG! This is the BEST MAINTAINED, FRESHEST LOOKING, ATTRACTIVE, BEAUTIFULLY MANICURED KOA we have ever stayed in. Kudos to the owners and hard working staff for keeping this "historical" KOA in such pristine condition.
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Clean, beautiful setting but still too close to the freeway so the noise never goes away. Tent spaces available by river side but I was assigned the closest site to the property entry to add traffic noise to the freeway. KOA is good for RV’s but not for camping!
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Excellent campground! Sites are spacious and easy to get in and out of. Staff is friendly and helpful. Facilities are clean and well maintained. The grounds are immaculate. Location is great with easy access to tourist attractions. If we are ever this way again, we will definitely stay here.
Sep 17, 2018
Our 3rd stay here. Disappointed this time because although it was Labor Day, the restaurant was closed. Cleaning not thorough -- old coffee & grounds in the pot, gritty floor, no trash bags in the trash cans, and broken glass in the parking space. No chairs or seating on the deck of the Lodge this time. We asked why and response was "I don't know." For price of Lodge, we expect better.
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
I am glad to see that there have been alot of improvements done.
Sep 17, 2018
We just loved it, great, great location! This KOA has everything that you need to stay including a little barbecue place, and an ice cream stand! You can take a walk down by the river, and they are very accommodating! We had a birthday party for my son who turn 15, and it was just wonderful there! Thank you billing to KOA we will definitely stay there again
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
The KOA is very nice as was the staff we interacted with. The only thing that was disappointing was the Wi-Fi internet. It was so low that we could not get on the internet at all.
Sep 17, 2018
We had a great spot that had all the hook ups but no fire pit .... They moved us to a spot that had a pit with no hesitation �..... Mini golf was a blast�
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Beautiful campground. Our first site in the campground on our trip out was a better location than the site we had on the trip back thru Billings three nights later. Campground was quiet.
Sep 17, 2018
Nice park and nice hosts. Loved the golf coarse. Will stay here again if up this way.
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Neat and very clean describes your KOA! We felt very secure and safe. Staff was friendly, and answered any questions we had.
Sep 16, 2018
not enough staff, Full doggie bags left on walkway. camper next to us went away full day and left dog outside. other campers felt free to walk thru our site, even while we are sitting outside watching tv and cooking food. cars running loud and fast thru campground, in general was not happy with operation. the grounds kept attractive, but just for show, attract customers!
Sep 16, 2018
The site was beautiful. I have a 40 Raptor and was given a pull thru site. It was easy and convenient and we were close to downtown Billings for dinner and a concert at the Metra.
Sep 16, 2018
It's always easy to reserve, check in and get settled. Super clean, love all of the trees and appreciate the dump station when we leave.
Sep 16, 2018
Overnight on Yellowstone. Very nice facilities with lots to do.
Sep 16, 2018
Great KIA. Clean and great campsites.
Sep 16, 2018
Nice but WiFi slow or dead at times
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy