Billings KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Info: 406-252-3104

Email This Campground

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 06, 2018
Beautiful campground. Laundry room was well kept and machines worked great.
Nov 05, 2018
Kevin and the team were very accommodating during my stay. The facilities are amazing. Watching deer feed in the morning from my Travato window while I worked was memory I won't soon forget. Looking forward to visiting again in 2019. I will be giving a positive mention for KOA Billings in an upcoming video posted on my YouTube channel, Go Small Live Large. All the best :)
Nov 02, 2018
Quiet, over all clean, staff friendly. Laundromat small machines, expensive and no hot water.
Nov 02, 2018
Nice park but couldn't find a dog area. Disappointed that not open all year like the one in Missoula. Very courteous staff.
Nov 01, 2018
Late in October however still well maintained and friendly staff... we will be back during spring weather. Loved watching the deer everyday.
Oct 31, 2018
This KOA is amazing! Always clean and well maintained. The staff is friendly and helpful. Beautiful scenery. The Yellowstone River is just behind the park and nice little area to walk the dogs or just take in nature. We enjoyed the miniature golf. We will definitely return.
Oct 31, 2018
Excellent staff Grounds were very well taken care of. Laundry facilities were clean
Oct 31, 2018
Even though the office was closed the desk took care of our requests. Greatly appreciated.
Oct 31, 2018
We have been to this campground before but were pleased with the upgrades to the sites since our last stop. Clearly, this is the flagship ground all other KOA’s aspire to measure up to. The tangy scent of cottonwood leaves was a fine welcome home to this Montana native.
Oct 27, 2018
Great place. Need to clean up dog poop in K9 pen.
Oct 27, 2018
lots of room for our large rv. Friendly, nicw place.Would stay again.
Oct 26, 2018
This was a very peaceful late season stay while working in MT. I loved the fall color and falling leaves in cool weather. This is my favorite place to stay in Billings. This is a very nice campground.
Oct 26, 2018
Easy check-in. Received the emailed receipt promptly. Beautiful site.
Oct 26, 2018
Awesome clean rest rooms. Great KOA
Oct 25, 2018
Very nice KOA. Actually stayed there going and coming back from South Dakota. Very well maintained facility. NICE bathrooms/showers!
Oct 24, 2018
Good
Oct 23, 2018
This KOA exceeded our expectations!! It was extremely nice and very well kept. The bathrooms were EXTREMELY nice! The mini golf and play ground were a huge hit with the kids, and the river was a huge hit with our golden retriever :) We will definitely be back again!
Oct 23, 2018
It has been a few years since we stopped at this KOA (preferring Miles City KOA instead) so we were in for a HUGE surprise! Beautiful bathrooms and showers! Great sites! And, extremely friendly staff!!!! We will make the Billings KOA our campground of choice for next Fall!
Oct 22, 2018
Very relaxing, well kept property
Oct 22, 2018
Wonderful
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
Beautiful park with exception of the dog area. Many dogs won't go on gravel. Most KOAs we've stayed at have grass dog areas. Lots of people hadn't cleaned up their dog's poop.
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 21, 2018
Great place. Very accommodating in moving me to a better site. Good pet park too.
Oct 21, 2018
Well stocked store, welcoming care taker, Clean, warm bathrooms. I wasn’ There long but felt very comfortable.
Oct 20, 2018
Liked the campground overall except for accusing us of taking the wrong site, and being inconsiderate by blowing debris while people are sitting outside on their sites. Go somewhere else until they’ve gone in.
Oct 19, 2018
WE loved it, it was a nice surprise.
Oct 19, 2018
Nice park, need to change signs on freeway, Camping sign for KOA has you exit several miles too early.
Oct 18, 2018
visiting family. Very nice park. Pleasant experience.
Oct 18, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
Awesome park, great staff, zero complaints! We will be back.
Oct 16, 2018
Extremely neat and clean. Grounds were well cared for
Oct 16, 2018
We've been before...and live the spot. Beautiful!
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
As always a great place to stay. We enjoy staying here in the early season and late season as the price is more affordable.
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 14, 2018
Great place! Rates 6 stars! Beautifully maintained and a lovely location away from Interstates and railroad tracks! Will definitely stay here again, but without the snow!
Oct 14, 2018
We stayed for one night and had a great site! We loved the fire ring and the grounds of the park were lovely. The bathrooms and showers were beautiful and clean. Great location right on the river. The staff was very friendly! Loved our time!
Oct 14, 2018
We just needed a one-night stay and didn't use the park for much more than sleep. The mini-golf looked amazing and the park was clean and well maintained. We liked that it is the first KOA.
Oct 13, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
This is a beautiful campground .
Oct 12, 2018
Very nice but pricey. Also stayed 9/13 thru 9/18 but didn't receice VRK WEEKEND Discount. Very disappointed in campground.
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
My brother and I stayed in the Billings KOA from Sept 20 through the 23rd an found it to be a great place. The site was perfect with a short walk to the Yellowstone River and a short walk to the shower area. The showers were clean and had plenty of hot water and the grounds were extremely clean and well maintained. There was no crowd noise, an ideal location to visit.
Oct 10, 2018
Super clean campground and super friendly staff. It was a great time. Thanks
Oct 10, 2018
The Billings KOA was the cleanest, nicest and best organized campground we have ever seen in 39 years of RVing.
Oct 09, 2018
We always enjoy our stay! Great campground -always clean - with great facilities and friendly staff!
Oct 09, 2018
Beautiful KOA campground. It has all the whistles and bells. We think pricey for the Billings area. However, the RV park is second to none.
Oct 09, 2018
Was nice spot with trees and not piled right next to each other. The showers / bathrooms were outstanding. Laundry room was good but could use more lights.
Oct 09, 2018
Everyone was very nice and accommodating. The grounds were lovely.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award