Billings KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Info: 406-252-3104

Email This Campground

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 14, 2018
friendly service with clean well kept facilities, y'all need to help your fellow KOA in west Yellowstone (deplorable bathrooms, though staff was friendly)
Jun 14, 2018
We were very disappointed after spending the extra money for a deluxe site and finding the whole site filthy when we arrived. The patio and all the furniture was covered in debris and bird poop. We never even opened the umbrella because it was so dirty. My husband went to the office the morning after we arrived to see if it was ok if he hosed off the patio and furniture.
Jun 14, 2018
beautiful campground with easy access from interstate. large site for camper and great facilities. ..unfortunately , it rained the night of our stay , otherwise we would have loved to try the gorgeous mini golf
Jun 14, 2018
Nice campground. Very friendly people. Lots of amenities for people to enjoy.
Jun 14, 2018
It was one of the crappiest sites we have stayed on. Full of goose droppings.
Jun 14, 2018
We had a lovely time. Great bathrooms.
Jun 14, 2018
Great facility with coed shower/sink/toilet rooms. Heated pool, miniature golf.
Jun 14, 2018
when we called to make reservation we told the clerk we had a 40' class A with a towed veh. When we got to the KOA we were put in a 40' site, I said no way He then put us in a 65' sight which was OK but your help should be trained in what it takes as far as type of RV and size. As we walked around we noticed some very large nice sights with patio we would have taken one of those but were not
Jun 14, 2018
This was our last night of a two week RV trip through national parks. It was nice to finish the trip with plenty of amenities and activities for the kids to do while we cleaned out the RV. Perfect all around. The patio sites were an excellent touch. And the children loved the miniature golf.
Jun 13, 2018
Great Place!
Jun 13, 2018
We stayed 4 nights. This is an Excellent KOA!
Jun 13, 2018
Staying at Billings was very enjoyable the workers were very friendly and helpful. The grounds were immaculate it is a must see campground
Jun 13, 2018
After a long day "on the trail" it was great to relax. Friendly people and a nice campsite!
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Perfect. Clean relaxing. Wonderful
Jun 13, 2018
Excellent facility. Bathrooms were very clean. The grounds were neat and maintained. When trying to call for information no one would answer the phone.
Jun 13, 2018
Beautiful campground! Loved everything about it even if we had about 30 baby geese in our spot when we showed up. Very lovely place!
Jun 13, 2018
We were there for only one night but found the campground to be very nice. The brisket dinner was yummy too! Great shower.
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Park is great, but the price is outrageous! $81.60 per night with discount. Nothing in the area to make it cost that much, and most of the amenities aren't anything we would use. Just me, the wife and a 5 lb. dog in a full hook-up site. If we pass through this area again, we will definitely look for cheaper lodging!
Jun 12, 2018
One of the best campgrounds in the country. Sites are large and well spaced with gravel drives, concrete pads and plenty of grass on each site.
Jun 12, 2018
Convenient stop between Mt Rushmore and Yellowstone. Very clean and welcoming.
Jun 12, 2018
Beautiful campground with a friendly caring staff. Great breakfast!
Jun 12, 2018
Very nice facility. The cookout at Pistol Pete’s was a gong show. The staff were unorganized, the food service was not well co-ordinated. The price unreasonable - the corn was uncooked because they had run out & staff hastily dumped some in an empty pot as steaks came off grill. I heard comments that they were running out of food, and the portions were small. Never again will we eat KOA food. Y
Jun 12, 2018
very busy. office people need to remember that the customer comes first and not where they are going out to tonight while talking to their friends
Jun 12, 2018
Softball and family
Jun 12, 2018
We stay at the Billings KOA every year and will likely do so again.
Jun 12, 2018
We had to extend our reservations and the professional stay worked with us to provide a realistic solution to our site dynamics.
Jun 11, 2018
Nice location, friendly staff, park well-maintained.
Jun 11, 2018
This campground is one of our favorites! The Sunday breakfast was awesome!
Jun 11, 2018
The staff was outstanding, the cabin we stay d in was clean and comfy,the bar b q joint on site was a Little high priced for a burger but the burger was dam good....I would definitely stay at this KOA and eat there burgers again....GREAT JOB To all who make this place what it is....�
Jun 11, 2018
Thanks for all ur help this weekend
Jun 11, 2018
We always love staying at the Billings KOA! The staff are very kind and the grounds are top notch!
Jun 11, 2018
The only reason this is not a 5 is that for 2 mornings, we heard KOA employees working on the sprinkler system in our area, talking extremely load and using profanity.
Jun 11, 2018
Great
Jun 11, 2018
Enjoyed the mini golf. Kids had a blast. Playground wasn’t much, but we were only there one night. Bathrooms very crowded.
Jun 10, 2018
The site was very nice, even though a little pricey, the park offered alot of amenities
Jun 10, 2018
We were passing through. Would have liked to stay longer. Wish the children's playground was better. Merry go round was so deep in mud, our grandson came back a muddy, muddy mess. Loved the miniature golf feature. Need more laundry facilities.
Jun 10, 2018
Very nice grounds, friendly staff
Jun 10, 2018
Very nice campground. Staff was friendly enough but loud during the day while working on the sprinkler system and no apologies when the sprinklers went off at our site while we were hanging out at the picnic table. Fun putt putt course and close to the river!
Jun 10, 2018
Friendly staff, clean
Jun 10, 2018
Great place
Jun 10, 2018
We stayed just for an overnight but were pleased that our site next to the pond was quiet and roomy. There are many amenities here for those who are staying longer: a nice mini golf and pool as well as walking trails.
Jun 10, 2018
The staff is friendly and helpful, and the grounds are super clean. Was pretty disapointed that the BBQ dinner only has meat entrees available.
Jun 10, 2018
Too noisy at night. Otherwise fine.
Jun 09, 2018
It was excellent. I have never had a cabin with 2 T.V.s. My husband watched the shows he liked and I watched mine. Clean and very well kept.
Jun 09, 2018
Wonderful campground!
Jun 09, 2018
Great campground. Tucked away from busy city traffic. I will be back!
Jun 09, 2018
An unexpected oasis! The grounds and facilities so well maintained and attractive. The staff welcoming friendly and helpful. The cabin comfortable. The all-important showers just great! Easy off-on connect to freeway and easy to get into downtown Billings. A great stopping place-- restful and the outdoor setting so much better than a motel along the freeway!!
Jun 09, 2018
What nice young people you have working the desk when we arrived. Very helpful and well informed. Thank you for keeping the trees so well trimmed...I love trees but not when they scratch the side of the motor home. You bet we will stay with you again the next time we stay in Billings.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals