Billings KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 24, 2020
Nicest bathrooms since Virginia! Beautiful setting. Close to resources
Oct 23, 2020
Nice park
Oct 23, 2020
At night the road is not well marked drove through site thought it was the road at first. When we got to site trash on table and ground. Dog park trash can over flowing onto the ground. Need to clean their roads after it snows. Positive is that it is close to freeway and is well marked.
Oct 23, 2020
Oct 22, 2020
I'd give 5 stars if it wasn't for the construction. To be fair I stayed in the off season & that obviously is the best time to do it. The place was scenic with well appointed facilities that where clean.
Oct 20, 2020
This is the best campground in the world, even beats the mountains. The staff are the best and the campground is very clean and well kept. Thanks to the staff and owners for a wonderful time. You WILL see us again.
Oct 20, 2020
Rating the shower, 1-10, with 10 being the best, I would rate the shower facilities a 15! The best I have ever seen. As a plumber, one issue. The placement of the urinal, in the shower room, should have a manual flush valve on it. Instead it has an automatic sensor type flush valve so everytime you moved in the shower room the urinal would flush, wasting a lot of water.
Oct 20, 2020
Things were fine for a late season one night only stay. It would have been helpful if at our afternoon check in time we had been informed that the water system in our part of the park would be shut off and drained at 9 a.m. the following morning. Fortunately having some water on board our rig worked out. We would stay again on a future trip through Montana.
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 19, 2020
We had a nice stay here.
Oct 19, 2020
Planned to stay 1 night, high winds caused me to stay a second night. Nice campground......should be since it is the 1st KOA to be built.
Oct 18, 2020
Excellent facility. Big rig friendly. Next to Yellowstone River. We will be back yearly!!
Oct 18, 2020
Very nice campground.
Oct 18, 2020
Oct 18, 2020
This flagship KOA is the best one we've been to.
Oct 17, 2020
My first stay there was wonderful. The second time I was put right next to where they had heavy equipment running and I didn't get the vest sleep.
Oct 17, 2020
Oct 17, 2020
Due to car trouble, we needed a last minute spot late in the evening. Billings KOA responded immediately. Paperwork was waiting as promised when we arrived. We were given a beautiful remote site. The shower and bathroom facilities were immaculate. Literally could not have asked for a better experience.
Oct 16, 2020
Oct 16, 2020
Much quieter than previous parks. Easy access and friendly, helpful staff.
Oct 16, 2020
Great campground. I would definitely return here for a longer stay.
Oct 15, 2020
The place itself seemed to be well kept and clean and the staff attentive and helpful. The only negative was we asked for a local pizza place recommendation and got one from the staff member which added they will deliver to your site. We placed an order and nothing was delivered. I am working with my Credit card to get a refund. Real damper on the stay. Otherwise nice place.
Oct 14, 2020
Very nice stay. Note that the electric box and water valve were very close together and cover on electric box is difficult to open. It is very difficult to call to make of change reservations. It took 29 attempts over 6 hours to talk to someone. p.s. not everyone wants or desires to use a computer and you can't change a reservation on the computer.
Oct 14, 2020
Oct 14, 2020
Great site with nice patio! Very well kept!
Oct 14, 2020
This was our first stay ever in a KOA and our expectations were exceeded. The washrooms were immaculate, as were the showers. We appreciated your willingness to move us when we asked for a little more space. The view of the one and mountains were a pleasant surprise when we woke up, (we arrived in the dark.) overall great experience!
Oct 13, 2020
We stayed only one night but found the campground well maintained with level, easy access site. No complaints.
Oct 13, 2020
The property is lovely with a lot of grass, mature trees, and wildlife. Everything was in good working order, and the staff was friendly. Our site type was downgraded with no notice - we just got to our site, found no sewer hookup, and then found a refund email. It would have been nice to have known from them. Construction started early in the morning during our visit. WiFi very limited.
Oct 12, 2020
We really liked the deluxe patio and location near the river. The pull through site was a little tight for our 41 ft. RV in that there wasn't much room to park our tow vehicle.
Oct 12, 2020
The staff at Billings KOA is always friendly, helpful and professional! We have stayed at this KOA location on several occasions and have always enjoyed our experience. COVID-19 restrictions put a slight damper on available activities, e.g., the swimming pool, but we were able to enjoy those activities still available. Will continue to visit this KOA facility in the future.
Oct 12, 2020
Called and called no one answered. Instead of renewing my value card they charged me for a new one. Teenager at desk was not helpful.
Oct 12, 2020
Oct 11, 2020
The park was good. Our problem lies in your laundry facilities. Half of the wash machines were "Out of order" leaving only 3 to use. Not a good situation for wanting to wash clothes when there are 3 people wanting to wash a basket full of dirty clothes.
Oct 11, 2020
Always great to stay here. Crew is very helpful. Grounds are so nice. They are in the middle of redoing things, but all is planned out so our stay was great.
Oct 11, 2020
Great campground
Oct 11, 2020
Oct 11, 2020
They were getting ready to shut down for the winter but the park setting is very nice. It would really be nice if there was some easier access to the river and more importantly there needs to be more trash cans. We always clean up after our dogs but not finding any trash cans is an issue and it's obvious by the amount of dog poop people are leaving.
Oct 11, 2020
Taking the 447 exit off I 90 was not a good suggestion - the signage was not clear at all!! You should direct to the 450 Exit only. The Clerk at check in was less than friendly, and there was no tp in one of the restrooms. Other than that, it was fine.
Oct 11, 2020
High on our list of KOAs!
Oct 10, 2020
Very nice large dog run and friendly staff
Oct 10, 2020
Will be so much nicer when they get the construction done. Nice to have level spots with tables and chairs.
Oct 10, 2020
The KOA is like an old friend. We stayed for a few months years ago when a family member had a lengthy hospitalization. Our recent stay reminded us of the solace we found in the campground then. We enjoyed our recent stay. Campground staff were friendly and helpful. Trees were beautiful. Water, power, and drain services worked well.
Oct 09, 2020
Heading back west after a summer of work in Wall, SD. The park was relaxing after a day of driving. We also met a friend there who we spent some valuable time with.
Oct 08, 2020
Beautiful park located directly on the Yellowstone River. Good location off of I-90. Had a Sam’s & Cabelas nearby. Sites were long but narrow. Had too many trees and the turns were so tight we had to use wrong way roads to leave.
Oct 08, 2020
Great stay. The grounds are so pleasant. Could have a little more lighting. So many campers don't clean up after their pets. Nothing staff can do about that. Shame on these campers. Staff works hard.
Oct 08, 2020
Was supposed to be a pit stop on our long journey across the US, but we stayed and extra day because it was so lovely. Beautiful location and lovely sites.
Oct 08, 2020
Great spot!
Oct 08, 2020
It was very good, a bit crowded but we enjoyed and would stay again.
Oct 08, 2020
Oct 08, 2020
Easy check in. Park is well maintained and comfortable.
Oct 21, 2020
Great place to stay. Clean and staff is friendly!
- larry Wilson on Google
Oct 14, 2020
Great campground and original KOA. Will definitely stay here again!
- Mark Kalevik on Google
Oct 12, 2020
Clean and comfortable camping. The original KOA on the banks of the Yellowstone River
- Gladys Young on Google