Billings KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Info: 406-252-3104

Email This Campground

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 24, 2018
May 24, 2018
May 24, 2018
Billings koa is one of the best places you can stay at it is quite and a good atmosphere will be back thanks
May 24, 2018
Always enjoyable, friendly staff, clean and well cared for. The only place we stay in Billings.
May 24, 2018
May 24, 2018
Beautiful park, great store and a wonderful mini golf course! Staff was awesome too!
May 23, 2018
Great pull thru spot facing the Yellowstone River, lots of space and great view. We usually get delux spots because we travel with 2 dogs and this was perfect.
May 23, 2018
Very nice clean park staff very helpful great location
May 22, 2018
Quiet, clean and convenient. A very pleasant stay!
May 22, 2018
Stop over for 2 nights, nice campsite and plenty to do around billings for the day we stayed.
May 22, 2018
Really nice park.
May 21, 2018
For water & electricty it was a little pricey. It’s a beautiful campground!!
May 20, 2018
Only spent one night, but wish w could have spent more time here. This is what all KOA's should be like!!!
May 20, 2018
Nice clean campground with large level sites. Our site had a very nice patio. Friendly and helpful staff and very clean facilities. The only reason I wouldn't give it 5 stars is there is a lot of traffic in and out at all hours of the day and it was very noisy, especially at night.
May 20, 2018
Nice clean campground. We were early in the season so the pool and hot tub not in service. Great view of the river.
May 20, 2018
Just overnight, however, extremely clean, comfortable, and we'll maintained.
May 19, 2018
One of the best KOA's we've stayed in.
May 19, 2018
May 18, 2018
Sure wish we could have stayed longer. This is a wonderful park in EVERY aspect. We WILL BE BACK!
May 17, 2018
Beautiful park. Nice view of the river.
May 17, 2018
My husband & I have always enjoyed staying at the Billings KOA campground. It is so beautiful in the spring when everything is turning green & the birds are singing. This is just an enjoyable place to stay. Can't wait to come back when Pistol Pete's is having the BBQ's. Everyone at KOA in Billings is friendly & very helpful.
May 17, 2018
We always stay with you in Billings!
May 17, 2018
The price this park charges the WiFi was worthless. The office staff that checked us in needs some customer service skills on greeted customers.
May 17, 2018
Beautifullly maintained. Young lady who checked us in was awesome. She is "the face" of your KOA and represents your company very well
May 16, 2018
May 16, 2018
May 16, 2018
Very clean and very quiet!
May 15, 2018
This was a great stop right off the highway. Clean even though there was major renovations happening. My only complaint was that the grass needed to be cut, but my guess was we were there when the weather finally got nice. Will definitely stay there again if we are passing through Billings.
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
This KOA is without a doubt in the top 5% of KOA's in America. It has lots of amenities and they are generally top notch. It is not only a place to stay for the night but to stay for a week or more. The pool, hot tub, mini-golf, basketball courts, etc. will keep you busy. My only criticisms are: the WI-FI service is very poor; some of the sites are in need of "sprucing up"; and fees are high.
May 15, 2018
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Simple check in after hours. Clean and quiet. Pet friendly. Will definately stay again.
May 13, 2018
Definitely the nicest KOA we've stayed in across 21 states from Oregon to Florida and back! Immaculate grounds and restrooms and located on the Yellowstone river away from traffic noise, yet with easy access to downtown and I-90. If you're in south-central Montana, this is the place to stay.
May 13, 2018
The staff was on point completely. Had reserved a spot which did not meet all needs, approached the office and was immediately accommodated. Will be recommending to others, and certainly be returning myself whenever in the Billings area.
May 13, 2018
Fantastic place. This was the first KOA we ever stayed at and the bar has been set high! Thanks!!!
May 13, 2018
This is one of the most beautiful KOA's we have visited. The landscaping is beautiful. Obviously excellent attention to every little detail which makes this campground a great experience. We look forward to visiting again!
May 12, 2018
Thanks for your awesome hospitality. Y’all are doing a fabulous job with your Rv park
May 12, 2018
Nice, clean and treed campground. Our site was on the end of a row and good for 34' travel trailer with pickup, was private with a view of empty tent sites. Laundry facilities were good and clean. We didn't use any other facilities.
May 12, 2018
Clean and very friendly.
May 12, 2018
Narrow sites, felt like we were intruding on our neighbors when we put our slides out. Other than that, it's a nice quiet stay. Lots to do just in the park itself. Staff very accommodating and friendly. Ground crew are busy little beavers and do a fabulous job
May 12, 2018
May 11, 2018
Perfect! We will be back!
May 11, 2018
The camp ground is great and we really enjoyed it. Very nice and peaceful setting. The only reason I don't rate it higher is the price. We've traveled for a year and this is pretty much double what we paid other parts of the country. And the price was going to increase way more June 1st. The pool and hot tub were not open. Great campground but $1000-$1500/month to park a trailer is way too much.
May 11, 2018
Beautiful sites, very clean & well kept, staff was very friendly
May 11, 2018
We were put in a site between 2 other RV's even though there were empty spaces to spread out with no occupancy. Our site was so narrow we barely had room for our slide-outs and couldn't put our awning out due to trees. This was also the first KOA in our month long trip across the country (and we stayed in many KOA's) that we were just given a map to our side and not personally shown to the site
May 11, 2018
great staff, excellent campground though a little tight in places due to young trees in the none sewer area where we stayed.
May 11, 2018
May 10, 2018
Great location and the lots are well designed with tasteful landscaping. The extras like swing and picnic table with umbrella are very nice. Peaceful.
May 10, 2018
Great Place! Exceptionally clean. Nice activities for kids. Very nice staff!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals