Billings KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Info: 406-252-3104

Email

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2017
Great campground! Loved our site, the amenities, and the awesome showers.
Aug 24, 2017
Friendly staff, very clean showers, nice sites
Aug 24, 2017
Want to stay 2nd night, tried to keep me from having to move, but did find another site available.
Aug 24, 2017
Nicest r.v park in Billings
Aug 24, 2017
This was the nicest KOA that we stayed at on our 10 day adventure to Sturgis. All of the KOA's should have these bathroom set ups. Everything green and beautiful!
Aug 24, 2017
Great park
Aug 24, 2017
The place was packed but they managed to squeeze us in to an overflow spot that worked out great for us.
Aug 24, 2017
Bathrooms could use an extra cleaning as they were often rather grimey. WiFi was down for the whole time that we stayed in Billings. This was a concern because we we're using that for our maps and to provide us with ideas for activities.
Aug 24, 2017
This campground should be the model for all other KOA campgrounds. It is clean and well kept, the bathrooms, showers, laundry, etc are fantastic, and the staff are friendly, knowledgeable about the campground and their city, and great to deal with. If all KOAs are run like this one, I will only stay in KOAs if I have the choice.
Aug 24, 2017
Friendly folks
Aug 23, 2017
The sites are beautiful at least our area was. No greywater dumping area at the site which is unheard of!! The staff was not friendly like the other KOAs. Pool was nice, mini golf was expensive but a nice one.
Aug 23, 2017
What a wonderful place. Plenty of room to spread out. Very well kept with friendly and helpful staff. If I could rate this a 10 I would!
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
This campground is amazing! It's like staying at a luxury hotel!
Aug 23, 2017
Loved it! Clean, easy to park, friendly staff. Just wish they had coffee available.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Excellent stay. Great employees. Good food at cafe. Best KOA.
Aug 22, 2017
Very clean and comfortable bathrooms: the shower is in the same private room where the toilet is. The staff is very friendly. The campground is very close to downtown.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
A bit pricey compared to most camps we have used but a very nice place. Personnel were friendly and up beat and seemed to be continually at work keeping the area tidy. Store was well stocked and reasonably priced for a campground
Aug 22, 2017
Great KOA enjoyed our stay here. Very friendly staff and park was very big and clean. We camped in a 45ft RV with no issues pulling in or out. Wish they had more sites with sewer hookup but the dump station was easy to access
Aug 22, 2017
Swings and tables were a nice feature and the shower stalls are the nicest I have ever seen. The pool area looked tad out dated, but dinner option was nice..
Aug 22, 2017
My parents stayed in a back in site near the pond. The view was lovely and they really appreciated the large space. The grandkids loved swimming in the pool and playing mini golf! Thank you, I'm sure we will be back.
Aug 22, 2017
Beautiful drive thru spot. Amenities were wonderful! Best KOA we've ever stayed at.
Aug 22, 2017
The restrooms and showers were the best we have ever seen at a KOA. Having a tent there can be loud because of the number of visitors with motorcycles.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Easy to make the reservation online, easy to check-in, easy to find our spot, very clean and being from Wyoming, we LOVED all the trees/shade! The golf course, the pool, all the amenities were great. Staff was friendly and quick to respond. What can I say? It may be our new favorite weekend get-away!
Aug 22, 2017
Very beautiful, green and clean campground. Very friendly and helpful staff. Can warmly recommend it to others!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Internet was horrible, food at Pistol Pete's was not good and overpriced and the nightly rate was way too high. We paid $88 for a one night stay. This was our last night of a month trip and that was more than 2X what we paid for any other campground we stayed at in Indiana, Wisconsin, Minnesota and North Dakota. The campground was beautiful, but won't be back or recommend it because of the price.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Awesome KOA!! Although our stay was short, it was sweet! Wish we could have stayed longer. The mini golf course was a hit with the kids and the bathroom facilities and showers were hands down the nicest I've seen. Will definitely stay again if we find ourselves in the Billings area.
Aug 21, 2017
The campground was clean, well kept and a nice place to stay
Aug 21, 2017
We love this campground.
Aug 21, 2017
Great staff, very clean campground. Enjoyed our stay and will definitely use KOA campgrounds in the future!
Aug 21, 2017
Was awesome great memories for the kids
Aug 21, 2017
Beautiful campground!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Staff very unfriendly. Fire pit not cleaned. Good facilities
Aug 20, 2017
It was okay. It was more like a kids park than anything. We will look for a quieter park I think the next stay. But for an over night stay it was fine.
Aug 20, 2017
I found out I had to go home 1 day earlier than anticipated. Thought I was out of luck but on arriving at the campground, when I told the manager, he refunded me the night's stay on the spot. Really good customer service! Only negative: intermittent wifi service, sometimes I couldn't access it at all. I was supposed to check & respond to my work emails but couldn't do it. Spiders/webs in cabin.
Aug 20, 2017
Awesome Campground! Other KOA's need to follow their example ! Very friendly staff , clean , quiet and sites were like mini parks!
Aug 20, 2017
It's a beautiful place and quiet
Aug 20, 2017
Great KOA!
Aug 20, 2017
Very friendly, professional staff. Wonderful amenities. Limited sites with sewer connections.
Aug 19, 2017
Very good. Bathrooms could be cleaned or at least touched up twice daily. Overall, very good.
Aug 19, 2017
Best campground around. Nice clean and big space. Thanks
Aug 19, 2017
I was not pleased that the space we reserved was so small , when we stepped out of the RV we stepped onto the road.. When I reserved, I mentioned that our grand children would be with us. Also we could not extend the awning because it was out beyond the space, so it would have gotten hit by another RV if we did. There was no game room. Although other accommodations were excellent.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy