Billings KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Info: 406-252-3104

Email

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2017
Loved the mini golf course!
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Wonderful campground! ! We will stay here again. Great staff. Smiling faces.
Aug 29, 2017
All of the staff is incredibly helpful and friendly. The facility is beautiful, clean and full of beautiful trees.
Aug 29, 2017
Overall I was satisfied with the campground experience, however Pistol Pete's is another story. Prices were $3.00 higher than what was on the menu provided at time of registration. $12.95 for a cheeseburger with no tomato, lettuce or onions. When I asked the cook for them, her response was, we don't provide them. Total ripoff for a $12.95 cheeseburger. Need to get Pistol Pete's under contrl
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Great staff and enjoyable stay!
Aug 29, 2017
The check-in clerk went above and beyond to help me because I messed up my reservation and only made it for 2 nights when I really needed 3. She was able to find me a spot and I didn't even have to move for the 2nd and 3rd nights. This facility is always VERY clean and inviting and the people are all SUPER friendly.
Aug 28, 2017
Very nice KOA. Very well maintained and clean. The showers arevas nicecas some 4 star motels!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
We got to the KOA in the early evening and only stayed one night. The park was very nice and the staff was very helpful.
Aug 28, 2017
Need a few more trash containers spread around in the park. Also, more restroom stalls need to be available. We were at your campground 30 years ago with our grade school children. It was a wonderful campground then. The trees have grown since then. Best KOA we've ever been in. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 28, 2017
Very well kept grounds. Clean bathrooms and showers. Staff was very attentive and accommodating.
Aug 28, 2017
Always great staff and super clean facilities.
Aug 28, 2017
Nice park with clean facilities in good repair. However, the streets and camping sites were way too narrow and close together, with inadequate maneuvering room for larger travel trailers. Ours is only 30-feet long, and we had to ask our neighbor to move his truck so we could make the turn out of our site. Also, as seems to be the standard for KOA sites, the WiFi was perfectly useless.
Aug 28, 2017
It was great thanks!
Aug 28, 2017
The RV spot was level and clean and the check in process was very easy and enjoyable. Nice people!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Love this KOA.
Aug 27, 2017
Excellent park. Loved the well manicured sites and pots of flowers. Enjoyed the pool, the mini golf and the dinner spot. We will be back.
Aug 27, 2017
Have stayed at this KOA before and would give it 3.5 or 4 stars. However, there have been several upgrades to the facility since we were last here and it is now 5 star.
Aug 27, 2017
A great RV park with great staff. Thanks
Aug 27, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The facilities are fantastic. I've stayed in some expensive hotels that didn't have bathrooms as nice as at this campground.
Aug 27, 2017
we arrived late and were grateful for a place to stay, but the campsite was dirty - discarded soap, a soiled cue tip on the ground, cigarette butts and bottle caps in the fireplace etc. Gross actually. Nice people at the front desk. Hopefully it was just a rare oversight. Put me off Billings though.
Aug 27, 2017
Beautiful, guiet and clean- love this campground!
Aug 27, 2017
Wasn't very clean like the last time we were there an light switch an fan did it work trash laying around in camp ground an people driving around in carts that work there but just looked the other way Bathrooms need cleaned twice a day like other KOA
Aug 26, 2017
We spent 2 nights in Billings on our way to Yellowstone. The campground was awesome ! By far the nicest KOA we have stayed in.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Hands down - the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at! Extremely clean, beautiful green grass, friendly staff - just the best!
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
We will be back!! We loved the atmosphere and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Very family friendly with all the activities available for the kids. Thank you!!!
Aug 26, 2017
Great time and friendly staff.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
We were on a long distance vacation, heading to KOA in Livingston, Mt when the engine blew up in my truck. KOA found room in overflow to get us off the road. When a regular space became available we moved into it. Our stay turned into 12 days. Cody and his staff did an excellent job taking care of us. The grounds are beautiful. Everything is clean and manicured.
Aug 26, 2017
Nice park clean bathrooms. Noisy maintenance early in the morning.
Aug 26, 2017
So far it has been great. Employees are very helpful. The campground is CLEAN.
Aug 26, 2017
Our stay at Billings KOA was so pleasant. It was a welcome respite after a long hot drive. Our roomy camp spot was shady, cool, grassy, level and close to the immaculate and plentiful showers and bathrooms. This KOA was more like a resort than a campground on the banks of the Yellowstone. It has lots of activities and both breakfast and evening BBQ. We'll be back!
Aug 25, 2017
Beautiful campsite! Price most reasonable. Extremely clean and everyone very accommodating. Lots of great signage. Will definatly stay there again!
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Very nice campsite with the patio with a table and swing. With the cooler evenings my wife and I were able to enjoy the swing. The miniature golf course is really nice as is the pool even though we did not have the time to take advantage of these. I was a bit surprised by the sprinklers that were in the bigger yards running 24 hours a day. I'm not sure this is necessary.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Very clean and tidy, one of the best KOAs for general upkeep, appearance and maintenance. Our site was well equipped, but it's still the same tight and compact layout for when RVs were smaller, making maneuvering rigs around the roads somewhat difficult. Our pull through site had low hanging tree branches that would have scratched our paintwork (we're 13ft 4 in high), so I back out to leave.
Aug 25, 2017
The sewer system seemed to smell all over the campgrounds. Detracted from an otherwise great place to stay.
Aug 25, 2017
Excellent. Staff let us finish a late game of mini putt. Pool was great! We regret not staying another night. True story!
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Perfect location for an overnight stay on our way home. Been a LONG time since we've stayed at A KOA and was pleasantly surprised by all the amenities. Bonus ~ met many friendly fellow campers!
Aug 25, 2017
I was charged extra because my little scamp trailer was reserved for a larger spot, why charge me $4.00 extra, it just leaves a bad taste.
Aug 25, 2017
Unfortunately for us we only had a one night stay. We enjoyed the pool and the ice cream in the evening. Didn't get around to putt, putt golf but did enjoy watching families and couples working their way around the course. The course was not an eye sore but an addition to the look of the campground. The sites were very clean and accommodating for us. If we are back in the area we will stay here.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy