Billings KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Info: 406-252-3104

Email

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Very nicely RV park. The wi-fi was great, which is what we use to plan our daily activities. I know some people abuse it and stream videos, which we don't do since we don't watch TV. But it is so frustrating to arrive in a town you have never been in before, and there is zero internet. The only ding was the pull thru spot we were in did not allow room to pull thru. We had to back out.
Sep 04, 2017
KOA Billings was BOMBDIGGITY!!! very clean, hospitable staff, welcoming breakfast ladies! I will definitely stay there again and again!!!
Sep 04, 2017
Wonderful experience. Our first KOA stay. Very accomodating and helpful as we were have mechanical problems with our tow vehicle.
Sep 04, 2017
Great park! Beautiful, clean, friendly. We were in town for a college football game and we were just a few miles from everything Billings had to offer. Prices are a bit high since few spaces offer sewer at the site. But other than that it is pretty great.
Sep 04, 2017
First time staying at a KOA cabin and I loved it!! Would like to make it a annual trip and would stay again. The grounds were beautifully well kept and free from trash. Keep up the great work you all do. Thank you.
Sep 04, 2017
Great helpful staff. Super clean facilities. Always look forward to revisiting the Billings KOA!!
Sep 03, 2017
Nice large spaces, trees, pool, putt putt, etc. along the river. Unfortunately the large staff spends just about all day every day mowing the grass, running the weed eaters and blowers, etc - if your idea of a peaceful vacation is listening to yard maintenance, this is the place for you! Maybe if they wouldn't run the sprinklers all the time the grass wouldn't need to be cut so often?
Sep 03, 2017
Great place for a day or a longer stay
Sep 03, 2017
This park has it figured out. Food was good and the help was great!
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Great KOA! Exceptionally beautiful and clean! Stayed three nights and would go back again. Good job!
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
everything was very clean and the washroom facilities top notch. the landscaping was very well done and maintained. we'll be bck when traveling that way again.
Sep 02, 2017
Extremely nice and fun people. Beautiful place to camp.
Sep 02, 2017
Great facility!
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
The man who checked us in was extremely rude. He made a terrible first impression. The sites are very nice but overpriced. $80.00 a night is one of the most expensive campground's we have stayed in and we have been across the USA twice.
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Beautiful park, lots of amenities. Price compared to other parks & areas is really high, didn't feel it was worth the price. Was charged $80 + per night, feel a price of around $45-50 would be a fair price.
Sep 01, 2017
The camp is attractive and well maintained with the nicest shower rooms we've ever seen. Friendly and helpful staff who really helped us out. We'd reserved one night, but we could not go on until our truck was repaired at Bob Smith Ford. Billings KOA reserved our site on a day by day basis, as needed, despite, the approaching busy Labor Day weekend. We look forward to staying again.
Sep 01, 2017
Beautiful facility! Clean and awesome vistas! Polite staff and extra helpful! Definitely will be back sometime!
Sep 01, 2017
This KOA is a delightful place to stay. The landscaping is very well done, the staff is very friendly, the bathrooms are not only spotless but beautiful. There are activities at night for the whole family to enjoy. Pull through spots were easily accessible w great cement patios, picnic table, and swing.
Sep 01, 2017
Outstanding!! In every way!!
Sep 01, 2017
Impressive! Nicest showers we've seen in our years of camping.
Sep 01, 2017
Very beautiful campground and facilities. Very beautiful price to go with it. Too expensive to stay more than a day or two.
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
excellent site, very level and easy to park. Had fun at the pool and mini golf and lots of variety in the store
Aug 31, 2017
Beautiful area.
Aug 31, 2017
Lovely place. Especially loved the mini-golf, even though my husband beat me. Everything was clean and well organized. Lots of amenities and good food. Thank you for a great time on our way to Yellowstone.
Aug 31, 2017
Beautiful campground, wonderful friendly staff. I liked it so much I made it my stop on my way home too!
Aug 31, 2017
Two stays, one outgoing and one in return. Just single nights as we were enroute to destination in Glacier NP. Enjoyed the stay. Everything worked well. The ability to walk along the Yellowstone River just outside the camp was an added bonus. The BBQ was good, but the ice cream stand was tops. Staff was friendly and helpful from the call in for reservations through check-in.
Aug 31, 2017
Cheerful, friendly staff!. Kampground grounds nicely groomed. Bathroom/shower facilities are very clean and well maintained. We always look forward to returning to the Billings KOA.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Very quiet even though easy access off Interstate. Beautiful sites and easy; level and ease of access in and out.
Aug 30, 2017
This is the nicest and most beautiful KOA we have ever visited!
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
clean and very quite . they made you feel like you were at home
Aug 30, 2017
Really nice campsite with a really nice campground. Area next to the river is great. The whole campground is well maintained.
Aug 30, 2017
Very nice place but $83 for a camping spot that isn't even full hook ups is very overpriced!
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Grandkids were bummed that the bikes weren't available.
Aug 29, 2017
very clean, lots to do right on the grounds. great park
Aug 29, 2017
It was a short stay due to we went to a concert but we would definitely go again
Aug 29, 2017
Great place to go have been going here for years and now that we live in billing we still love to go down and spend a few week ends a year there. We just love it there
Aug 29, 2017
Love this place....very accommodating and friendly...
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy