Billings KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Info: 406-252-3104

Email

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2017
Great park and historic too.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Haven't been to this KOA in 4 plus years. It's even nicer now than it was then. Quality residents/campers. No rif raf!!! 5 star all the way!!
Sep 10, 2017
Very big rig friendly, good interior roads, large sites, staff very helpful and friendly. Great miniature golf course and kid and dog friendly with lots of places to walk.
Sep 09, 2017
A big thank you to Cody who was best customer service in KOA parks we have stayed. Went out of his way to give us a camp site. Nice park, green, very clean. Fantastic showers. On the minus, nowhere to wash dishes!!! A bit far out of town.
Sep 09, 2017
This is the MOST BEAUTIFUL Campground I have ever stayed in. I had no idea or I would have planned to stay an extra day. This campground could be a destination instead of merely a stopover.
Sep 09, 2017
Beautiful place
Sep 09, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 09, 2017
A little pricey but a very lovely park
Sep 09, 2017
The cabins were in need of a dusting the Ac was loud the pool closes way to early in the year along with the BBQ place the golf course is nice
Sep 09, 2017
Whist an overnight stay but very impressed with the park.
Sep 09, 2017
Very level sites, which my husband loves. Nice swings on each site. The best bathrooms we have ever found (and we stay at a lot of KOA Campgrounds). The only slight negative would be the wi fi connection is not the strongest.
Sep 09, 2017
Very clean and well organized facility with a very professional staff!
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Beautiful campground. Beautiful Bathrooms and showers, better then most homes. Bathrooms are convenient for the motor homes and far from most tent sites that need them. They could still put baths in at the far end for the tent sites if yer gonna charge that much for a site. Charge over $40.00 for a primitive campsite, that is to much.
Sep 08, 2017
Need better WiFi. Other than that, very nice campground.
Sep 08, 2017
Best KOA we have ever stayed in. It is obvious that the owners take pride in their establishment.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Some sites are tricky to move a long trailer around the trees. Lovely well maintained campground
Sep 08, 2017
Camp sites were a little compact, but a very enjoyable location with lots of amenities. Clean facilities and friendly, helpful staff.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
This KOA is amazing!!! great facilities that are very clean and well maintained. The staff were very friendly and helpful, had a quiet site on the edge of the campground which had plenty of room for our trailer and both vehicles. The mini golf was awesome!!! highly recommend this KOA to anyone visiting or passing through Billings.
Sep 07, 2017
Excellent !!! It was by far the best KOA we have ever stayed it. The showers were really great. The employees were wonderful and treated you like family. I think KOA should require all KOA's to be like this one. There would be a lot more Happy Campers.
Sep 07, 2017
Quiet, clean, and friendly.
Sep 07, 2017
Quiet, clean, and friendly.
Sep 07, 2017
Beautiful campground!! Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 07, 2017
Great butttt we couldn't stay another day with full hookup and we went to your neighbor and paid more for a not as nice stay. But we do love KOA
Sep 06, 2017
Wide long sites nicely manicured quiet friendly
Sep 06, 2017
Over priced.
Sep 06, 2017
Very nice! Long pull thru!! I don't really care for Billings it self but I would for sure stay here again! Away from the city but yet close to down town!
Sep 06, 2017
Our site was uneven despite trying the jacks 4x. Had to move. The check in staff need to be more gracious and helpful. They did minimal. Like the BBQ dinner
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Campground itself is neatly arranged (not squished together), level, and clean. Amenities are good with the exception of internet. For the size and price there should be multiple internet access points, not just one for everyone. It's very slow and non-existent the further out your site is. Staff is nice there's always someone around to answer questions. Food was pretty good too.
Sep 06, 2017
The cabin was very clean and nicely furnished. Would definately stay again. Very nice staff!
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Liked the restaurant.
Sep 06, 2017
We live in Billings but our kids really wanted to go to a KOA. So we decided to do the long trip of eight minutes . We had a wonderful time the kids enjoyed swimming very much. we also asked for a late check out and got to do that which is very important to us. Can't wait to come back !
Sep 06, 2017
Very nice campground! WiFi needs a little work tho, but that's not unusual. Would come back.
Sep 05, 2017
Very quiet.
Sep 05, 2017
Some internet issues, but mostly very nice.
Sep 05, 2017
When we arrived we had no power so refrigerator and freezer were just barely cool. Staff worked at the electrical post in back for approximately 30 minutes to restore the power. Also, initially we had no water which was due to a break in pipe that effected several cabins. After all was restored we had no additional trouble over the next two days. The floors were very gritty and dirty.
Sep 05, 2017
I wish for the price of staying there that the price of mini golf was free or cheaper.
Sep 05, 2017
Great location next to the river - VERY clean bathrooms - Wonderful mini golf and pool - Fantastic on-site BBQ each evening! Only downside is the high density of RV spots (not much extra room in your assigned spot), but probably similar to many (or most) other KOAs. I would certainly go back :)
Sep 05, 2017
A beautifully landscaped and maintained campground with all the amenities. We will not hesitate to stay here again.
Sep 05, 2017
We had a wonderful time, Beautiful KOA, it is very clean, workers are very friendly....we loved the remodel of the bathrooms/showers...we had a great time playing miniature golf, gorgeous mini golf course....we will definitely be back.....all of your workers are so friendly....
Sep 05, 2017
Super place, roomy sites, great staff, fun golf. Spent Labor Day weekend with our married grandkids in a tent site and us in a nice Patio site. B&C
Sep 05, 2017
My stay itself was pleasant with my family. Booking was a pain though. When I called to see about booking the girl was very short with me, rude, and hung up on me after answering one question... did not offer to help with figuring out booking, did not say goodbye or have a nice day, just hung up. It was very terrible to be interacted with that way... and I had to use my computer to book.
Sep 05, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals