Billings KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Email

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
This KOA is amazing!!! great facilities that are very clean and well maintained. The staff were very friendly and helpful, had a quiet site on the edge of the campground which had plenty of room for our trailer and both vehicles. The mini golf was awesome!!! highly recommend this KOA to anyone visiting or passing through Billings.
Sep 07, 2017
Excellent !!! It was by far the best KOA we have ever stayed it. The showers were really great. The employees were wonderful and treated you like family. I think KOA should require all KOA's to be like this one. There would be a lot more Happy Campers.
Sep 07, 2017
Quiet, clean, and friendly.
Sep 07, 2017
Quiet, clean, and friendly.
Sep 07, 2017
Beautiful campground!! Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 07, 2017
Great butttt we couldn't stay another day with full hookup and we went to your neighbor and paid more for a not as nice stay. But we do love KOA
Sep 06, 2017
Wide long sites nicely manicured quiet friendly
Sep 06, 2017
Over priced.
Sep 06, 2017
Very nice! Long pull thru!! I don't really care for Billings it self but I would for sure stay here again! Away from the city but yet close to down town!
Sep 06, 2017
Our site was uneven despite trying the jacks 4x. Had to move. The check in staff need to be more gracious and helpful. They did minimal. Like the BBQ dinner
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Campground itself is neatly arranged (not squished together), level, and clean. Amenities are good with the exception of internet. For the size and price there should be multiple internet access points, not just one for everyone. It's very slow and non-existent the further out your site is. Staff is nice there's always someone around to answer questions. Food was pretty good too.
Sep 06, 2017
The cabin was very clean and nicely furnished. Would definately stay again. Very nice staff!
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Liked the restaurant.
Sep 06, 2017
We live in Billings but our kids really wanted to go to a KOA. So we decided to do the long trip of eight minutes . We had a wonderful time the kids enjoyed swimming very much. we also asked for a late check out and got to do that which is very important to us. Can't wait to come back !
Sep 06, 2017
Very nice campground! WiFi needs a little work tho, but that's not unusual. Would come back.
Sep 05, 2017
Very quiet.
Sep 05, 2017
Some internet issues, but mostly very nice.
Sep 05, 2017
When we arrived we had no power so refrigerator and freezer were just barely cool. Staff worked at the electrical post in back for approximately 30 minutes to restore the power. Also, initially we had no water which was due to a break in pipe that effected several cabins. After all was restored we had no additional trouble over the next two days. The floors were very gritty and dirty.
Sep 05, 2017
I wish for the price of staying there that the price of mini golf was free or cheaper.
Sep 05, 2017
Great location next to the river - VERY clean bathrooms - Wonderful mini golf and pool - Fantastic on-site BBQ each evening! Only downside is the high density of RV spots (not much extra room in your assigned spot), but probably similar to many (or most) other KOAs. I would certainly go back :)
Sep 05, 2017
A beautifully landscaped and maintained campground with all the amenities. We will not hesitate to stay here again.
Sep 05, 2017
We had a wonderful time, Beautiful KOA, it is very clean, workers are very friendly....we loved the remodel of the bathrooms/showers...we had a great time playing miniature golf, gorgeous mini golf course....we will definitely be back.....all of your workers are so friendly....
Sep 05, 2017
Super place, roomy sites, great staff, fun golf. Spent Labor Day weekend with our married grandkids in a tent site and us in a nice Patio site. B&C
Sep 05, 2017
My stay itself was pleasant with my family. Booking was a pain though. When I called to see about booking the girl was very short with me, rude, and hung up on me after answering one question... did not offer to help with figuring out booking, did not say goodbye or have a nice day, just hung up. It was very terrible to be interacted with that way... and I had to use my computer to book.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Very nicely RV park. The wi-fi was great, which is what we use to plan our daily activities. I know some people abuse it and stream videos, which we don't do since we don't watch TV. But it is so frustrating to arrive in a town you have never been in before, and there is zero internet. The only ding was the pull thru spot we were in did not allow room to pull thru. We had to back out.
Sep 04, 2017
KOA Billings was BOMBDIGGITY!!! very clean, hospitable staff, welcoming breakfast ladies! I will definitely stay there again and again!!!
Sep 04, 2017
Wonderful experience. Our first KOA stay. Very accomodating and helpful as we were have mechanical problems with our tow vehicle.
Sep 04, 2017
Great park! Beautiful, clean, friendly. We were in town for a college football game and we were just a few miles from everything Billings had to offer. Prices are a bit high since few spaces offer sewer at the site. But other than that it is pretty great.
Sep 04, 2017
First time staying at a KOA cabin and I loved it!! Would like to make it a annual trip and would stay again. The grounds were beautifully well kept and free from trash. Keep up the great work you all do. Thank you.
Sep 04, 2017
Great helpful staff. Super clean facilities. Always look forward to revisiting the Billings KOA!!
Sep 03, 2017
Nice large spaces, trees, pool, putt putt, etc. along the river. Unfortunately the large staff spends just about all day every day mowing the grass, running the weed eaters and blowers, etc - if your idea of a peaceful vacation is listening to yard maintenance, this is the place for you! Maybe if they wouldn't run the sprinklers all the time the grass wouldn't need to be cut so often?
Sep 03, 2017
Great place for a day or a longer stay
Sep 03, 2017
This park has it figured out. Food was good and the help was great!
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Great KOA! Exceptionally beautiful and clean! Stayed three nights and would go back again. Good job!
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
everything was very clean and the washroom facilities top notch. the landscaping was very well done and maintained. we'll be bck when traveling that way again.
Sep 02, 2017
Extremely nice and fun people. Beautiful place to camp.
Sep 02, 2017
Great facility!
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
The man who checked us in was extremely rude. He made a terrible first impression. The sites are very nice but overpriced. $80.00 a night is one of the most expensive campground's we have stayed in and we have been across the USA twice.
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Beautiful park, lots of amenities. Price compared to other parks & areas is really high, didn't feel it was worth the price. Was charged $80 + per night, feel a price of around $45-50 would be a fair price.
Sep 01, 2017
The camp is attractive and well maintained with the nicest shower rooms we've ever seen. Friendly and helpful staff who really helped us out. We'd reserved one night, but we could not go on until our truck was repaired at Bob Smith Ford. Billings KOA reserved our site on a day by day basis, as needed, despite, the approaching busy Labor Day weekend. We look forward to staying again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy