Billings KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Email

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 13, 2017
Beautiful site and the best classy, model home bathrooms we've ever seen at a KOA and we've stayed at more than 30 of them! Each site had a bench swing, cement to park on and grass everywhere. It was the first KOA, established in 1962. I wish all KOA's had bathrooms like Billings! Stay there if you're in Montana!
Sep 13, 2017
Great KOA. Very well maintained. Quiet. Our site had a cement table with benches and umbrella. Also have a nice porch swing. Pool was empty for some reason. Miniature golf course was super cute. Right on the Yellowstone River. Highly recommend!
Sep 13, 2017
The bathrooms were some of the best we have seen.
Sep 13, 2017
Very helpful staff with nice selection of spaces depending what needs people need. Very comfortable.
Sep 12, 2017
Small. Right next to playground for premium spots was horrible for sleep. Extreme smell of excrement filled several spots which was almost not tolerable. Very friendly staff.
Sep 12, 2017
Just an overnight stay in a camping cabin on our way to a Forest Service cabin vacation. The Billings KOA is quiet, well maintained with friendly staff. We liked that we could get something to eat at the campground (Pistol Pete's BBQ) even though we got in later in the evening. And we could get breakfast before packing up to leave in the morning at the same location. Nice individual bathrooms.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
great place. nice staff.
Sep 12, 2017
Great
Sep 12, 2017
Beautifully well kept campgrpund. Only negative was the lack of friendliness on the part of the gentleman at the desk. Maybe he was having a cranky day?
Sep 12, 2017
It's too noisy from road noise.
Sep 11, 2017
Don't want to rate high.....so good I want the secret kept!ð
Sep 11, 2017
Absolutely beautiful! Very clean campground, very friendly, helpful employees!
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Very nice campground. Clean and well maintained!
Sep 11, 2017
Great staff. Great park.
Sep 11, 2017
clean and quiet, very enjoyable!
Sep 11, 2017
Very nice park, enjoyed the stay. A classy place. A couple things I did not care for are; 1) fenced dog area is much too small, 2) park roads are narrow.
Sep 11, 2017
Best Camp site yet and we have been on the road since 2-16-2017
Sep 11, 2017
We always love staying here. It's the best
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Very friendly staff, well maintained campground.
Sep 10, 2017
It was so friendly. Was so beautiful it felt like you were staying at Disneyland resort. BBQ dinners were really yummy. Loved the swing at our camp site. Everything was so clean!
Sep 10, 2017
Deluxe patio site was great. Shower and restrooms were Outstanding. The only downside was a pervasive sewer gas odor throughout most of the campground.
Sep 10, 2017
We stayed in one of your 30amp/water rv sites by the river, while these sites were okay I would have preferred on in the centre lot. The campground otherwise was exceptional staff were helpful and site was clean. I would come back again. Thanks for a nice stay.
Sep 10, 2017
Loved it! The perfect campground.
Sep 10, 2017
Very clean and quiet. Lovely campground.
Sep 10, 2017
Great park and historic too.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Haven't been to this KOA in 4 plus years. It's even nicer now than it was then. Quality residents/campers. No rif raf!!! 5 star all the way!!
Sep 10, 2017
Very big rig friendly, good interior roads, large sites, staff very helpful and friendly. Great miniature golf course and kid and dog friendly with lots of places to walk.
Sep 09, 2017
A big thank you to Cody who was best customer service in KOA parks we have stayed. Went out of his way to give us a camp site. Nice park, green, very clean. Fantastic showers. On the minus, nowhere to wash dishes!!! A bit far out of town.
Sep 09, 2017
This is the MOST BEAUTIFUL Campground I have ever stayed in. I had no idea or I would have planned to stay an extra day. This campground could be a destination instead of merely a stopover.
Sep 09, 2017
Beautiful place
Sep 09, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 09, 2017
A little pricey but a very lovely park
Sep 09, 2017
The cabins were in need of a dusting the Ac was loud the pool closes way to early in the year along with the BBQ place the golf course is nice
Sep 09, 2017
Whist an overnight stay but very impressed with the park.
Sep 09, 2017
Very level sites, which my husband loves. Nice swings on each site. The best bathrooms we have ever found (and we stay at a lot of KOA Campgrounds). The only slight negative would be the wi fi connection is not the strongest.
Sep 09, 2017
Very clean and well organized facility with a very professional staff!
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Beautiful campground. Beautiful Bathrooms and showers, better then most homes. Bathrooms are convenient for the motor homes and far from most tent sites that need them. They could still put baths in at the far end for the tent sites if yer gonna charge that much for a site. Charge over $40.00 for a primitive campsite, that is to much.
Sep 08, 2017
Need better WiFi. Other than that, very nice campground.
Sep 08, 2017
Best KOA we have ever stayed in. It is obvious that the owners take pride in their establishment.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Some sites are tricky to move a long trailer around the trees. Lovely well maintained campground
Sep 08, 2017
Camp sites were a little compact, but a very enjoyable location with lots of amenities. Clean facilities and friendly, helpful staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy