Billings KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Info: 406-252-3104

Email

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
It was just 1 night, but campground was lovely! Beautiful clean & modern bathrooms, nice sites , beautiful minigolf in site, & on the Yellowstone River! Close to shopping & many restaurants! Would definitely recommend this campground ððð
Sep 27, 2017
2 weeks great amenities and close. To town.
Sep 27, 2017
Very nice KOA-lots of amenities. Loved the Miniature Golf Course. Enjoyed some great ice cream. Liked the complete shower setup. Almost like home.
Sep 27, 2017
Well maintained grounds and facility. Close to shopping and service for our motor home. Proximity to the Yellowstone River was a bonus for our 2 Labs who loved the sandy beaches and water play. Off-season and didn't sample the cafe and other amenities.
Sep 27, 2017
Well we have been there 3 times each time in a cabin there is always something wrong Ac not working properly ceiling fans are always dirty the cabin door handle is broken we like it there but we are reconsidering staying there next trip
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Always very nice staff very helpful, love your new remodel very clean.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
No problems. Nice campground. Only bad thing about all KOA's is the price. I feel that overall KOA's cost more then average.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Only stayed over night but the young man that checked us in was very pleasant informative and efficient client.
Sep 25, 2017
Some of the roads and sites are tight to get into for larger rigs. We were reserved in a site to the right of the entry road. These sites are grass and gravel and not really desirable during wet weather. The staff was accommodating in moving us to an available site in a more desirable part of the park. Kept us out of the mud. If you call for reservations, you want to ask for a patio site
Sep 25, 2017
WOW! Is the word that comes to mind for this Campground! VERY Nice & CLEAN, Well Lit! Nice Pool too! The Mini Golf is Really WOW!!! They even had a Local creamery while there and Hand scooped Icecream all evening, Delicious! Very Relaxing & Safe! Kids really seemed to LOVE this place as they had So much to do! Our 2nd time here and Not our Last! Thanks again! ~Cyd's LuLaRoe! (Find me on Facebook!)
Sep 25, 2017
This KOA is always clean and well maintained. The gentleman that checked me in was not in the best of moods and would benefit from a customer service class. Other than losing power for 1/2 a day and not being updated from the office as to the status our stay was great.
Sep 25, 2017
Great campground sites and facilities!
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
The gentleman who checked me in seemed to be in a big hurry to get me in and out of there (though there was no one else around) and his demeanor just didn't seem all that friendly. Lots of muddy areas that needed tending to due to all the rains. A nice campground when all amenities are open. I've stayed at friendlier and nicer KOAs. It was satisfactory for a one night stay.
Sep 25, 2017
Clean. Kid-friendly, pet-friendly, and nice staff. We have stayed here multiple times in tents and cabins, and will return again.
Sep 25, 2017
Letâs face it; Billings isnât known as a version of paradise. This is why the Billings KOA was such a pleasant surprise. The campâs setting was great and the pleasant staff and well- maintained facilities topped it off. The shower facilities topped any Iâve ever seen; like those in a high-end hotel. Weâll be back...
Sep 25, 2017
It's a very nice campground but we where only there overnight.Sites are clean . The young man that checked us in was not very friendly and it seemed like he was just going through the motions,not helpful at all. It left a sorry to bother you feeling with me and when I was travelling the next day I asked my wife how she felt and it was the same.
Sep 24, 2017
The Billings KOA and staff can not be beat!
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
We stayed here on 2 separate occasions during our trip. Campground is beautiful,quiet and very very clean. Great amenities for all ages. Highly recommend staying.
Sep 24, 2017
could you do something about the RAIN?????? haha
Sep 24, 2017
Beautiful park. Well taken care
Sep 24, 2017
Greated by a friendly and helpful staff which is always appreciated. Lots of campsites in all different price levels. Great private bathrooms. The river runs right behind the campground which is a nice place to walk.
Sep 23, 2017
Beautiful campground and facilities. We stayed just 1 night in August, convenient just off Interstate 90. Campground is along the Yellowstone River but it was very low and dry, not much to see. I imagine it's beautiful in spring!
Sep 23, 2017
The young men at the front desk were courteous enough. It was odd that we were placed in a pull thru site where our 25 ft water hose would not reach the hookup. We thought well ok we'll buy or borrow a 10 ft piece,none to be had. Since I called in this reservation,I feel we should have been placed where hookups were more accessible? The campground itself is beautiful next to the Yellowstone River
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
We had a great stay! Thanks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Sep 23, 2017
We enjoyed our second stay at Billings. Friendly and helpful staff, best showers we've seen at any campground, and the grounds are attractive and well maintained. CK
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Overnight only. Very clean bathroom. Lovely setting with creek and lots of planted flowers.
Sep 22, 2017
Great upgrades. The single occupancy showers are wonderful. Great looking sites with patios and swing and round tables... next time I will ask for a site without the concrete curbing. It was very difficult to walk around my unit. (site M3. Lance camper with slide.) Cute, but fooey! Great gift shop-mini golf.
Sep 22, 2017
Beautiful campground and camp sites. Excellent services and very well maintained services - laundry, mini golf, swimming pool. My family took the path to the river and had a rock skipping contest. Wonderful time and wonderful memories.
Sep 22, 2017
First class, nice facility.
Sep 22, 2017
great
Sep 21, 2017
Very nice and very pretty. Clean, very nice sites and great staff. I would recommend this KOA to anyone coming through the area. Located close to every thing you need to restock and take a load off of your travel. Great place!
Sep 21, 2017
Great campground, nice space. When we were in Yellowstone NP we discovered we had lost a set of keys to our motorhome and the Billings KOA found them and mailed them back to our home. Thanks for the help!
Sep 21, 2017
A very beautiful KOA. I would recommend it to anyone!
Sep 21, 2017
Super nice welcome and offered all kinds of directions and information. Bathrooms were great, private & clean. Tent site was soft, plush grass and quiet! Great first night at a KOA & of my road trip! Thanks Billings KOA
Sep 21, 2017
Loved it!!! We went to Alaska and stayed going north and coming back. Nice staff and restful place to stay.
Sep 21, 2017
This a very clean place. I felt very comfortable.
Sep 21, 2017
Great place dog run very convenient
Sep 21, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy