Billings KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Info: 406-252-3104

Email This Campground

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 16, 2018
We travel alot and the Billings KOA is the nicest campground it is very clean and the staff is wonderful there is lots to do at the campground and the location is great for getting around Billings. Thank you for a wonderful stay Again
Apr 15, 2018
One night. Campground recently opened and staff were working on cleaning up. Enjoyed our stay.
Apr 14, 2018
We pulled in on our way north. Snow was in the forecast. We arrived after hours and took a walk around the park to select a site that would accommodate our motorhome (45’) and flat tow. We selected a deluxe patio and parked. It was nice to have the patio. Lots of room to maneuver our big rig. We would stay here again!
Apr 13, 2018
Booked by KOA App and arrived 5pm. Office hours posted 4-6 pm and they were closed. No reservation posted and little help from on call worker, certainly not his job. Deluxe site we booked was not deluxe and was across from basketball hoops being used. Dog feces littered site and so we moved. No maps are at the office since it was closed drove till we found one with all services. Would not go again
Apr 12, 2018
The site site was nice. It is April and snowing in Mt. They weren't in full swing. I tried to call prior to arrival and was sent to a reservation site. I already had a reservation and wanted to talk to a human. I e mailed and got no answer. I had to call someone to the office to check in. The office was not manned at all during my 6 day stay. If you are open your office should be manned. K
Apr 11, 2018
KOA book says the Campground is open April 1. We arrived April 9. No toilets available, no showers, no person answers the phone after many attempts, no provision to leave a message, and the directions on the office door directing us to off-season bathrooms takes us to a locked door. Total confusion about which sites were available. Good wifi and good cable tho.
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
Visit was only one night and we were in the middle of a snowstorm. What I appreciated was the dog bathroom area was clean and in good shape. The entire KOA looked like it was very well kept. But we did not get to enjoy the amenities due to the weather.
Apr 06, 2018
not bad for a winter camp
Apr 06, 2018
There was no water at hook up restroom we’re all locked, no manager on site during there business hour no one to contact. Only stayed over night, and was charged for two nights, because there no one to contact and no number to call.
Nov 25, 2017
We always enjoy our stay in Billings at the KOA. The campground is laid out well the amenities are good. The location of the campground is very easy to get to and also it's very easy to get to downtown Billings from there.
Nov 15, 2017
The morning man in the office while I was there this time has a ------. I have been coming here for 30 years off and on might be the last.
Nov 05, 2017
Nov 04, 2017
While the location is nice this was the worst koa experience we have had. Everything was closed despite being told at check in that laundry and other facilities would be up and running. With 3 small kids I needed laundry. If u don’t want to be open and offer the services promised then you shouldn’t accept reservations.
Nov 03, 2017
Great campground!
Oct 31, 2017
Great place! Views were spectacular, Campground was very clean, sites were perfect size and personnel was friendly and very helpful. We will be back!
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
We enjoyed the stay. Very quiet. There was no one to greet us. We had to pay via an "after hours" envelope even though it was only 3:00 P.M. We would have preferred a more personal service. However, we should have expected this since we camped in October near the end of their camping season. The campground was beautiful. It was well laid out and the RV sites were well taken care of.
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Nicest KOA park we have stayed at, beautiful park. Too bad the time of year meant they were shutting down for the season. But we will likely be back again next year.
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
We arrived late and left early, but everything during our short time at Billings was top notch. The sites were spacious with attention to detail....flowers, cute picnic tables and swings. We were here in late October and can only imagine that during the summer months this place would be even BETTER! The bathrooms/showers were hands down the best I have been to at any campground/RV park.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Enjoy your Koa very much
Oct 23, 2017
The staff of always friendly
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Beautiful koa easy to pull in with big rig. Great location to downtown. Quiet and love the fenced in dog area! Bathrooms aND showers were very clean too
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
We came late in the evening, chose an open spot that wasn't reserved and checked out in the morning. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. After asking my husband if he was a military veteran, the young man at the front desk thanked him for his service, which is always nice to hear. We would definitely stay again and recommend to others.
Oct 22, 2017
Beautiful RV park!
Oct 21, 2017
Very nice despite the weather but had to wait three hours for someone to reset the wifi which is not very customer-centred.
Oct 20, 2017
the campground was amazing. it was first class. it was the best we have seen. the manager or clerk was not as friendly as he could be. maybe he was having a bad day. we would stay there again.
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
We've stayed at the Billings KOA several times - always a good experience. Thanks so much.
Oct 17, 2017
Very nice quiet and really big campground, clean, nice big green area at our site and the staff was very nice and friendly.
Oct 17, 2017
We chose the Billings location because it was close to the Interstate and we were tired! What a delightful surprise! The spaces were spacious (compared to most commercial RV parks) with a large concrete patio, grill and swing! But, the showers were the BEST! They had been redone with beautiful gray tile, had a nice tile bench for your clothes, sink, toilet, and more hooks than you could use!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Our first-ever night in an RV park was very nice.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Nice for traveling. Close to the highway.
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
By far the best KOA I have ever been to. Great accommodations. Very helpful staff.
Oct 14, 2017
Great place to stay!
Oct 13, 2017
Great place to stay!
Oct 11, 2017
Very nice. The only reason for less than perfect is that I had to fight branches with my large 5th wheel. This is an issue with most campgrounds even those not KOA.
Oct 11, 2017
Fantastic! This KOA has kept up with the times and updated their sites as the years have gone on. It is a most pleasant place to stay!
Oct 11, 2017
A plus
Oct 10, 2017
After traveling for three months in our fifth wheel, coast to coast and border to border, this is BY FAR THE BEST KOA and the BEST overall camping spot we've stayed in! Everything is SO clean, manicured, spacious, easy on and off major thoroughfares, friendly staff & beautiful facilities. Ish all KOAs were this high caliber. Thank you for all you do to make our stay so great!
Oct 10, 2017
Always enjoy visiting the Billings KOA. Friendly staff and a beautiful park!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals