Billings KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Email

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 02, 2017
Great facilities and very flexible by the staff to move us as we couldn't get into the site we initially reserved.
Oct 02, 2017
Very helpful clerk!
Oct 02, 2017
The Staff is very accommodating and very friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the KOA. We stayed there 3 times this summer and enjoyed every single time. We look forward to spending time there next summer! It's a nice little vacation at home!
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Very nice park, super friendly . Pads were nice and level
Oct 02, 2017
One of the best of the best!
Oct 01, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. We love the location along the Yellowstone River.
Oct 01, 2017
This was the nicest KOA we've stayed in. Beautiful views, really clean park and plenty of area to walk our dogs. It was so close to everything we did in Billings, we had an incredible time there.
Oct 01, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Very nice looking KOA! Clean, plenty of room in the sites great view of the mountains. Very nice staff and more than willing to help you in any way possible.
Oct 01, 2017
Young man at front desk very helpful with computers issues. Bathrooms beautiful and clean. Grounds gorgeous too.we have been here before and will keep coming back. Thanks for a nice visit.
Oct 01, 2017
Very pleasant employees. Beautiful campground. Reasonable rates.
Oct 01, 2017
We love the consistancy of the KOA Kampgrounds!
Oct 01, 2017
This was our last stay on a very long trip! It was the most awesome park!! Loved the showers and new washrooms. Very clean and they look like they belong in an upscale hotel! Very clean and friendly staff.
Oct 01, 2017
Very nice place. Showers lacked a place to sit, making disrobing more difficult. Would have liked paper hand towels in the shower & bathrooms for cleaning up after using the sink.
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
the whole koa campsites where great. the staff knows how to take care of the grounds, the river access was a plus,we are sure to return.
Sep 30, 2017
This KOA was fine for ample sized site, and level. All facilities were very clean and updated. We didn't feel the high expense was warranted when we stayed at another KOA that was just as nice and it cost 40% less than this one especially since this is off season.
Sep 30, 2017
Excellent. Very nice and well-maintained campground and a fun miniature golf area.
Sep 30, 2017
One of the most beautiful KOA campgrounds we have stayed in during our 3 week trip. Good Job Billings!!!
Sep 29, 2017
We needed to extend our stay and they were accommodating. Thank you
Sep 29, 2017
Exquisite. The upkeep, atmosphere and location. Staff too. Loved it being on the river. Close enough to town that we rode our bike around. Exciting to be in the original. Congrats on 55 years.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Site was badly out of level front to back and sank badly around the water source. We were only staying 1 night and wanted to leave the trailer on the truck but had to take it off because it was so badly out of level.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Great crew, great camp!!
Sep 28, 2017
Awesome.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
It was just 1 night, but campground was lovely! Beautiful clean & modern bathrooms, nice sites , beautiful minigolf in site, & on the Yellowstone River! Close to shopping & many restaurants! Would definitely recommend this campground ððð
Sep 27, 2017
2 weeks great amenities and close. To town.
Sep 27, 2017
Very nice KOA-lots of amenities. Loved the Miniature Golf Course. Enjoyed some great ice cream. Liked the complete shower setup. Almost like home.
Sep 27, 2017
Well maintained grounds and facility. Close to shopping and service for our motor home. Proximity to the Yellowstone River was a bonus for our 2 Labs who loved the sandy beaches and water play. Off-season and didn't sample the cafe and other amenities.
Sep 27, 2017
Well we have been there 3 times each time in a cabin there is always something wrong Ac not working properly ceiling fans are always dirty the cabin door handle is broken we like it there but we are reconsidering staying there next trip
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Always very nice staff very helpful, love your new remodel very clean.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
No problems. Nice campground. Only bad thing about all KOA's is the price. I feel that overall KOA's cost more then average.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Only stayed over night but the young man that checked us in was very pleasant informative and efficient client.
Sep 25, 2017
Some of the roads and sites are tight to get into for larger rigs. We were reserved in a site to the right of the entry road. These sites are grass and gravel and not really desirable during wet weather. The staff was accommodating in moving us to an available site in a more desirable part of the park. Kept us out of the mud. If you call for reservations, you want to ask for a patio site
Sep 25, 2017
WOW! Is the word that comes to mind for this Campground! VERY Nice & CLEAN, Well Lit! Nice Pool too! The Mini Golf is Really WOW!!! They even had a Local creamery while there and Hand scooped Icecream all evening, Delicious! Very Relaxing & Safe! Kids really seemed to LOVE this place as they had So much to do! Our 2nd time here and Not our Last! Thanks again! ~Cyd's LuLaRoe! (Find me on Facebook!)
Sep 25, 2017
This KOA is always clean and well maintained. The gentleman that checked me in was not in the best of moods and would benefit from a customer service class. Other than losing power for 1/2 a day and not being updated from the office as to the status our stay was great.
Sep 25, 2017
Great campground sites and facilities!
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
The gentleman who checked me in seemed to be in a big hurry to get me in and out of there (though there was no one else around) and his demeanor just didn't seem all that friendly. Lots of muddy areas that needed tending to due to all the rains. A nice campground when all amenities are open. I've stayed at friendlier and nicer KOAs. It was satisfactory for a one night stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy