Billings KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Info: 406-252-3104

Email

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2017
The less expensive sites are jammed together. The nice sites are iverpriced in my opinion. There is not a good traffic flow near the dump station. You cannot call the office for any problems, you have to go up and talk to them. The phone only goes to reservations Not helpful. Poor customer service. No escort to site. Not real friendly either. I will probably not stay at this location again.
Jul 01, 2017
Easily made reservations online 30 minutes prior to arrival. Fast check-in. Thanks!
Jul 01, 2017
Very nice. Well kept. Friendly crew!
Jun 30, 2017
Billings KOA was beautiful. The grounds were clean and the putt putt course was an awesome bonus!
Jun 30, 2017
Great place and the staff is awesome and helpful
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Great
Jun 30, 2017
Loved it! Great pool, excellent put put golf!!! Really nice new showers freshly tiled!
Jun 29, 2017
In truth - a well kept KOA with lots of amenities. Lots of upgrades sites. However don't choose anything near the "lake". Aka the lagoon. Unfortunately geese have claimed it and all sites at that end are covered with goose poop. Nasty. Cabins look pretty cute and the tent sites away from the geese looked pretty nice too. I just didn't like paying a KOA premium price for goose poop.
Jun 29, 2017
We absolutely love The Billings KOA. Our family has made some wonderful memories staying here over the years. I highly recommend this KOA to family and friends all the time. Thank you making this place special!
Jun 29, 2017
Super amenities. Thought it might have a better view of river , was a little disappointed with that. But very nice facility and folks!
Jun 29, 2017
Things could have been a little cleaner pool was dirty along with bathroom floors wood is pricey
Jun 29, 2017
as a physically challenged person, I found the restrooms to be exceptional and the staff very accommodating to get us close to them. Very nice, well laid out park. Love the mini golf.
Jun 29, 2017
Always enjoy our stay with you in Billings, Montana. It's clean, the equipment is always in working order, and it is always quiet and restful. Would like a lower rate $ for people to stay longer. We can go to a nice motel for the rate we are charged to stay there and have almost all of the same amenities.
Jun 29, 2017
Just get rid of the mosquitos. :)
Jun 28, 2017
Nice campground and very friendly people, but the sites are extremely tight making it difficult to maneuver RV's. The guy across from us hit the picnic table pulling into his site and the guy behind us ran over a tree stump pulling out of his.
Jun 28, 2017
Weren't there long, but everything we saw was great. My kids wanted to stay at least another day but we had to keep moving. Thanks
Jun 28, 2017
Very clean and well maintained. Beautiful landscaping!!
Jun 27, 2017
It was clean. The staff was friendly. The landscaping was beautiful. All went great
Jun 27, 2017
We stayed two nights and had numerous people in and out as we were celebrating a wedding and a 50 year anniversary! Staff and site extremely accommodating and helpful! Clean, clean grounds. Good food. All you could ask for! Will stay again!
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
The Billings KOA stay was great. The campground is one of the nicest I've seen. Very clean and well kept. I would recommend to anyone traveling through Billings.
Jun 27, 2017
Very clean and quiet. Nice showers and restrooms. Staff was very polite. If I had one issue it would be that the gift shop was high priced, but they gotta make money too I guess.
Jun 27, 2017
Very helpful staff, made my kids trip. Thank you for going out of the way to surprise a little boy!
Jun 27, 2017
ABSOLUTELY DELIGHTFUL STAY, BEAUTIFUL AND WELL KEPT GROUNDS, GREAT BBQ, QUIET, VERY ACCOMODATING STAFF!!
Jun 27, 2017
Wonderful staff and nice grounds. I am traveling with my 2 children and we all agree this is our favorite KOA we have stayed at. We will definitely be coming back next summer.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
I stayed at KOA Billings in order to be near a family member who was gravely ill in the hospital. The staff went out of their way to make sure I was comfortable, and had everything I needed to make my stay as worry free as possible. They inquired as to my family member's health when ever they saw me. They even participated in a local fund raiser for our family. Thank you so much!
Jun 27, 2017
Only stayed 1 night but very friendly people and had all the amenities. Would definitely stay here again.
Jun 27, 2017
Showers near office were great modern..sites nicely paved for deluxe ..well maintained
Jun 27, 2017
Beautiful park. Amenities and a helpful staff. Pretty speedy. We've stayed in this park 3 or 4 tomes over 20 years. Always improved along with prices.
Jun 26, 2017
Added dirt to our site because not even the night after a rain and it turned into mud ruining our shoes and pants as we stepped out of the pickup. Muddy while where were there. Restaurant was trying to get their act together, parts of $20 dinner cold. Most of the hired help friendly but drive three to four times the rate they want their guests to drive. All night sprinklers going click click
Jun 26, 2017
Best restrooms we have ever seen. Great dog park and kid park. Only complaint is that there were too many chairs and tables at our site, no room for our own.
Jun 26, 2017
Nice place - friendly - clean - family oriented
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Awesome place
Jun 26, 2017
Nice, clean and friendly.
Jun 26, 2017
Nice campground for an overnight or a few days stay. Great steakhouse next door.
Jun 26, 2017
Thanks!
Jun 26, 2017
Very clean and quiet, staff were friendly and helpful. Great place to stay!
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Many amenities. Our deluxe rv spot was easy access, but small. Umbrella was broken on the concrete setting area rending it unusable. updated showers, but the floors were wet and grubby. Urinal flushed and splashed with motion sensor. with any movement in the room. Staff in the office were pleasant. Pool was refreshing but high in chemicals. Much noise from interstate and motocross park.
Jun 26, 2017
Wonderful and clean campground. Friendly and accommodating staff.
Jun 26, 2017
Didn't care for the steak at the grill.
Jun 26, 2017
Very busy but fun atmosphere. Enjoyed kids being kids....outside playing without a phone, headphones or other electronics. Fun to watch.
Jun 25, 2017
WE FEEL THE PRICES ARE WAY TOO HIGH, WE STAYED AT THE ELLENSBURG KOAF FOR HALF THE PRICE. AND WE FELT THAT THE COST OF THE "EXTRAS" (ie: MINI GOLF, ICE CREAM SOCIAL) WAS A LITTLE OUT OF RANGE FOR PEOPLE WITH FAMILIES. TOO BAD THAT WASNOT INCLUDED IN THE 82.00 PER NIGHT WE PAID TO SLEEP THERE. THE PARK WAS CLEAN AND WELL KEPT BUT NOT WORTH THAT MUCH. WE COULD HAVE STAYED IN A MOTEL FOR THAT.
Jun 25, 2017
Out of the six KOAs we stayed on our trip through Montana this was the worst . Unleval dirt pad with ant hills everywhere. Hope I didn't take any Montana ants home.
Jun 25, 2017
Very clean, many bathrooms & large showers. It was superb in every way. Office staff as well as other staff very friendly.
Jun 25, 2017
Very nice campground and the staff is grest but it is too expensive.
Jun 25, 2017
Beautiful sites. Lots of amenities for long stay guests.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy