Billings KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Info: 406-252-3104

Email

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2017
EXTREMELY over priced. Wifi was a joke. Not only did it crawl it knocks you off every hour. Place looks nice,but again way over priced.
Jul 11, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA numerous times and have always loved it. This time, however, we were disappointed in the fact that there was extreme amounts of dog waste at the pond, which was right across the street. The smell was horrible!! As always, the staff was friendly and very accommodating.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Wonderful - thank you!
Jul 10, 2017
A true gem. Love the huckleberry ice cream!!!
Jul 10, 2017
Didn't get to stay long because of travel schedule, but it was an enjoyable 24 hrs. Beautiful new mini golf course was the kid's highlight.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
We arrived on our motorcycle ready to put up our tent....in finding our site with electricity and water hookups....the sprinklers were on and our site...I think it was T2...was flooded!! We drove around park and no shaded sites with hookups available...we forfeited our paid night and got a hotel....disappointing!!
Jul 10, 2017
great
Jul 10, 2017
So much for kids to do there. Reasonable rates for golf and bikes. Very clean.
Jul 10, 2017
Just a one-night stay as a means to get to northern Montana. Nice to have grass for a tent site. After a day in the car, our boys were happy to swim (free), golf ($) and ride carts ($). Looks like showers were recently redone-new and clean. Thanks!
Jul 10, 2017
clean and nice and right next to a river. Perfect.
Jul 10, 2017
Great park, friendly, helpful, knowledgeable staff. Lots of things to do!
Jul 10, 2017
I loved the kids who cooked. It was 100 degrees, ac should have been on low for a reserved cabin. In addition to no relief frim heat till 3an i had earwigs all over my body.what was unacceptable was the lack of concern by the kids running the place. "Oh yeah, they are all over." Grownups need to be in charge of KOAs, not kids who could care less about customer service. Inexcusable!
Jul 09, 2017
My husband and I had a good stay at this KOA for all of the usual reasons, but they really earned points with us when they were so helpful when we had problems with our tow vehicle. It meant we couldn't leave on time and were uncertain of when we would be able to leave. They couldn't have been nicer in every way. Rich, Cody, and the entire staff worked so hard to help. Thanks!
Jul 09, 2017
Great stay. Front office staff was professional and knowledgeable. Bathrooms were updated and clean. Our site was on the pond, which was nice but also full of goose poop. Beautiful campground. Our kids enjoyed the bike rentals as well.
Jul 09, 2017
This is a wonderful park! We stayed 2 nights during a trip further north. Every amenity imaginable, large level sites, well maintained and laid out. Wish we had been able to stay longer.
Jul 09, 2017
We stay here every year from a week and a half to, some years a month!
Jul 09, 2017
Great Place
Jul 09, 2017
The scrambled eggs @ your breakfast were the best perfectly cooked. We did not reserve early enough and ended up by the pond with the wildlife poop. What was that black stuff in the walls of the shower Cindy
Jul 09, 2017
Clean,quiet,friendly, a little higher prices than other koas.
Jul 09, 2017
Friendly staff. Great accommodations
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Very nice holiday koa but our site was poorly marked requiring a rehitch and move. Also we felt the prices for meals at pistol petes were on the high side.
Jul 08, 2017
Would have given it 5 Stars if the WiFi was good! With WiFi being used by most if not all Rv'ers, having terrible WiFi is not acceptable! At the Sioux Falls, SD LOA and it is 10 times stronger than the Billings WiFi!
Jul 08, 2017
Really cute campground but it was hard to enjoy as you couldn't sit outside. The mosquitos were absolutely terrible. Suggest the KOA spray or do some sort of pest control. Also, some sites had room and others you couldn't put your awning out because of how close you were to your neighbors. It's luck of the draw, so plan accordingly if you need to stay here.
Jul 08, 2017
Very clean great staff. Beautiful design.
Jul 08, 2017
Beautiful Campground on the Yellowstone River
Jul 08, 2017
Nice campground. Mini golf is a bit expensive to play at $5 a person, even for young kids...kinda ridiculous.
Jul 08, 2017
We LOVE this KOA. The staff is very friendly. The grounds are extremely well kept up. They offered an outside BBQ supper that was delicious. We stayed in one of the cabins and would definitely stay here again.
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
The amount of money you spend to stay here we shouldn't have to pay to mini golf as well! Also Pistol Pete's was very expensive and not all that good! Avoid the beginning of July and the Cottonwood infestation!
Jul 07, 2017
We stay here every year, and have for 26 years, my brother and sister do as well, great place for my family!
Jul 07, 2017
We have been staying at this KOA for about 15 years and have been happy every time we are there. The Staff has been great to work with.
Jul 07, 2017
2nd time there since it was the very best. Thank you so much. Blessings 2 u
Jul 07, 2017
Very nice location and the staff were excellent. Spaces are a bit tight but manageable.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Nice cabin and very nice bathroom/showers.
Jul 06, 2017
For $53 I got a mud/grass site. To avoid the mud I ended up so far from the utilities I had to use 50+ ft of extensions. The dump station had a code violation (missing cap). Watched a customer try to park in a site with standing water. Called office for help. No one ever showed up.
Jul 06, 2017
Beautiful facility! The people running it the day we checked in we're awesome. A freak storm occurred, and a gentleman came out to close the pool, and although firm, was super nice about it. Good call, the lightening came with a vengeance.
Jul 06, 2017
poor wifi connection.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
A very nice camp ground. Lots of activities for the family.
Jul 06, 2017
Such a beautiful KOA. Loved the grounds and all the amenities. We had a problem with our site and the younger guy that we found to help us (after 10pm) was amazing and went above and beyond to take care of us. Wish the bathroom locks showed vacant/occupied. Loved the gift shop but maybe the two ladies could tone down their personal conversation and could be more friendly and helpful.
Jul 06, 2017
Extremely nice camp ground and very friendly people. My second visit to this campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you, that's very wonderful to hear. We hope you come see us again. Safe travels and have a wonderful trip!
Jul 06, 2017
This is a beautiful, well taken care of campground. The staff was always very friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That's fantastic! We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay, and that our staff was helpful and friendly.
Jul 05, 2017
We stayed beside the lake. It was beautiful. The mosquitoes were thick. Thats the only negative, but I don't know what the Kamp could do about that.
Jul 05, 2017
Really nice!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy