Billings KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Info: 406-252-3104

Email This Campground

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2017
Nice clean park. Well kept by friendly and courteous staff. Great park for families.
Aug 01, 2017
The pool was really dirty (gross)
Aug 01, 2017
Loved the spot we were in! We will be down again!
Aug 01, 2017
Site was very narrow! Extrememly active park with children unsupervised riding vehicles down middle of road, even out after quiet hours. Dogs barking. Great for families but not for folks looking for a quiet retreat!
Aug 01, 2017
The young employee manning the pedal cars on Saturday evening (Logan?), July 28 was rude. We were in line for 15 minutes with no one ahead of us. A girl walked up and he gave her the next available pedal car . He claimed she was signed up and we weren't. No explanation of need to sign up - not when wrist bands purchased - not while in line. The employee stated lack of explanation "not his problem"
Aug 01, 2017
Very nice always enjoy camping at #1 Koa in Billings!
Aug 01, 2017
Our first impression was an unpolitely young man behind the registration desk. No welcome, no smile - we felt as we were at disconvenience beause we had not booked in advance. We felt the place was highly overpriced comparing to other campgrounds we have been to. Wifi was really bad. The store had a poor selection of food - wanted people to Pete's BBQ? Obviously
Aug 01, 2017
You have a gorgeous campground and you stuck us in a camp site equal to sleeping in a ditch. Otherwise nicest campground I've been to.
Aug 01, 2017
Best koa ever stayed at, great place and great people.
Jul 31, 2017
Nice campground. Very helpful and friendly staff! Great store and gift shop. The live music was great, really a nice touch to a pleasant evening.
Jul 31, 2017
Great camp site. The facilities are excellent and the grandkids had a great time.
Jul 31, 2017
Campground, but no campfire??
Jul 31, 2017
All good clean quiet
Jul 31, 2017
We love the Billings KOA feels like home
Jul 31, 2017
We had originally booked for 1 night only, but really liked the campground, so requested another night. The young man in the office was very accommodating and got us another night, in the same spot. Great not to have to move to another site. Great customer service. Thanks!
Jul 31, 2017
Very clean, great setting
Jul 31, 2017
On family vacation and stopped for 2 nights! Clean facility! Like the restroom/shower combo. Lots of entertainment on site. Office is open till 10PM.
Jul 31, 2017
Had wonderful amenities. The camp ground is extremely loud and there were really loud motor bikes all night long. We have always been used to lights out/ quiet time at 10 or 11pm. This was not respected at all there were people being extremely loud even up until 1am. Camp ground needs more trash receptacles. Great location, really nice facilities which were well kept.
Jul 31, 2017
Everything was as we expected .. friendly staff - nice facilities.
Jul 31, 2017
We stayed here 20 years ago and thought it was nice, but this stay exceeded our expectations. We wished we had more time to stay and enjoy it.
Jul 31, 2017
Great facilities. Love the new golf course. Excellent staff.
Jul 31, 2017
Super clean, updated and fun. Kids had a great time golfing and swimming.
Jul 31, 2017
Great!
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Very nice wish all koa's were as well kept as you
Jul 30, 2017
Our stay was 5 star. My GK loveit and have fond memories.We have been there 4 or 5 x. I have sent many friends your way. I just wish I could afford it more often.
Jul 30, 2017
Your campground is fantastic!! Great bathrooms/showers! Too bad we had to pay for the mini golf and that we couldn't use our grill. I understand the no fire rule but we definitely saw others using their grills. Overall, great experience, thanks.
Jul 30, 2017
The perfect place for a down day with no sightseeing. There is so much to do right in the campground.
Jul 30, 2017
The campsite and cabins are exceptional. The amenities make this campsite a destination in itself. My children are always excited when we book at Billings KOA. Management of this resort is superb!
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
AAA+
Jul 29, 2017
Friendly staff and lots of things to do for the whole family
Jul 29, 2017
I was pleasantly surprised when we pulled in, and I loved the facility and its offerings. We had a tent site, but due to the hot weather, I inquired about upgrading to a cabin, which they did without question. My kids were very happy with me for that. LOL! We only stayed 1 night on our way through after a 16 day road trip, but were able to partake in the BBQ, pool, and showers. All great!
Jul 29, 2017
Pull-through spaces were really tight. Nice restaurant in Pete's Grill. Great office/store. Wonderful activities.
Jul 29, 2017
I felt that the overnight rate was too high for our pull through site. Counter staff just treated us like cattle. The location was clean and well maintained. Stayed overnight on two separate dates in July and both were inconvenient for our 40 ft with tow car.
Jul 29, 2017
Wish the miniature golf was free and that the rental bikes were available all day.
Jul 29, 2017
They tried to put us in a site that our unit wouldn't fit in but corrected it right away. Lots of activities for the kids, love the wrist bands. Pool was very dirty & hot tub doesn't really work. Love the shower rooms.
Jul 29, 2017
Top notch campground. The staff is efficient and friendly, many amenities for the whole family, grounds are beautifully maintained and close to downtown Billings and other attractions. Would highly recommend the campground!
Jul 29, 2017
We had a great stay and our kids loved the pool. The cabin was nice and clean and we slept comfortably. We wish we could have stayed more than one day!
Jul 29, 2017
Overpriced. Kids allowed all over the roads. Not enough shade or privacy between spots.
Jul 29, 2017
Smallish back in spot, but very nice. Very helpful staff.
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Never stayed at one before and this being our first was great
Jul 29, 2017
This is a very well organized, clean and friendly campsite, we will definitely return if we pass by Billing!!
Jul 28, 2017
Outstanding place stayed 7 night and have a wonderful time. Well kept and clean with super customer service.
Jul 28, 2017
Beautiful campground. Friendly staff!! Will definitely stay here again.
Jul 28, 2017
Check in was quick and simple, the campsites were tight but level and easy to pull into. My kids loved the pool, playground and mini-golf course, and also the pancake breakfast. If we weren't just passing through, we would have enjoyed staying longer. The mosquitoes were way worse than anywhere else on our trip from WA to ND, but I suppose there's not much that can be done about that.
Jul 28, 2017
It's a wonderful KOA Park but found it a little out of line price wise.
Jul 28, 2017
This is without a doubt the nicest KOA we've ever stayed. The park is beautiful and the people were very helpful.
Jul 28, 2017
Are at Petes cafe. Rip be were great
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals