Billings KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Info: 406-252-3104

Email

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2017
Smallish back in spot, but very nice. Very helpful staff.
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Never stayed at one before and this being our first was great
Jul 29, 2017
This is a very well organized, clean and friendly campsite, we will definitely return if we pass by Billing!!
Jul 28, 2017
Outstanding place stayed 7 night and have a wonderful time. Well kept and clean with super customer service.
Jul 28, 2017
Beautiful campground. Friendly staff!! Will definitely stay here again.
Jul 28, 2017
Check in was quick and simple, the campsites were tight but level and easy to pull into. My kids loved the pool, playground and mini-golf course, and also the pancake breakfast. If we weren't just passing through, we would have enjoyed staying longer. The mosquitoes were way worse than anywhere else on our trip from WA to ND, but I suppose there's not much that can be done about that.
Jul 28, 2017
It's a wonderful KOA Park but found it a little out of line price wise.
Jul 28, 2017
This is without a doubt the nicest KOA we've ever stayed. The park is beautiful and the people were very helpful.
Jul 28, 2017
Are at Petes cafe. Rip be were great
Jul 28, 2017
Overall the campground and staff are nice. The reason I rated it a 3 is because you have absolutely no room. We couldn't put our awning out because the sites were so close together. Our camp chairs were almost touching our neighbors rig when we sat outside.
Jul 28, 2017
Very enjoyable neat clean. Thanks
Jul 28, 2017
Very nice campground, had dinner there, had ice cream there, and had very good country/western entertainment there - all in addition to camping in our Roadtrek RV.
Jul 27, 2017
This is a great place to stay! Everything is clean and the staff is friendly and accommodating. It was also very easy to find. Very good signs pointing the way. I would highly recommend this KOA!
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Beautiful, clean inviting
Jul 26, 2017
Best showers we have ever seen at a campground. Just amazing!
Jul 26, 2017
Always enjoyable
Jul 26, 2017
we called to let them know we would be arriving late. hot the answering machine left a message never returnedour call we ddidn't make it there
Jul 26, 2017
Very Nice campground......a little expensive, but nice.
Jul 26, 2017
there was some loud insects in the tree but i fell a sleep anyhow. but they are really loud. And it could not be fixed. i understand that. So it was okay.
Jul 26, 2017
It was was too costly per night $79 for 3 adults w/ 23' tt , site was dirty , picnic table was all geasey and dog poop all in the grass
Jul 25, 2017
The park is beautiful and one of the best maintains that I have ever been in. I would like to see a bigger pool and hot tube. A spa for adult only would be a great improvement for all KOA
Jul 25, 2017
It was a great stay
Jul 25, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Check-in was easy, our site was roomy, the hookups were well located and the electric and water were good. We had a problem that needed fixing and the office had cards from local mobile repairs. We got our problem fixed and moved on.
Jul 25, 2017
Loved everything about it. Bathrooms are large, modern and cleaned. All 5 grandsons spent hours at minigolf. Staff couldn't have been more helpful as we switched cabins.
Jul 25, 2017
It was very nice
Jul 25, 2017
Beautiful park. Large pool that at first I was disappointed that it seemed dirty. Cotton from huge cottonwoods fell like snow. Only for first few days. Wish they had a weekly or monthly rate. Miniature Golf is available for $. And look out for bikes that are rented late afternoon. Expensive but awesome. Can't wait to go back.
Jul 25, 2017
Clean, quite place for an overnight.
Jul 25, 2017
FANTASTIC!!!!!
Jul 25, 2017
very very nice
Jul 25, 2017
I called our reservation in on July 10th, for the 23rd of July and when I checked in, they said that I called in on the 15th and changed it from a pull thru Delux full hookup to a back in. I did not call and I would never ask for a back in because we have a very long trailer. The only pull through left was a water and electricity only. No sewer. This is the 2nd time they screwed our reservation up
Jul 25, 2017
Beautiful Park friendly staff we love KOA'S
Jul 25, 2017
Best KOA ever. It is located on a river. They reinvest in there camp ground. Bathrooms are new and spotless. They have huge playgrounds and pools for the kids. We loved this place
Jul 25, 2017
Best RV we have ever stayed at!
Jul 25, 2017
Best looking KOA we have ever been in. Tried the dinner and it was fabulous! You could vacation here and never leave the park.
Jul 24, 2017
This was the nicest campgrounds we have ever stayed at!! A special thank you to Cody at the front desk for all of his kind help!!!
Jul 24, 2017
I would have loved to have had more time to spend here because while the food at the restaurant was a bit more expensive than I would have liked, it was totally worth it. We got a lot of wonderful food there. We got a cabin by the pond, which was lovely, but our favorite part was walking down to the Yellowstone River. We wanted to spend the entire day there. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 24, 2017
We live in Billings but love having our birthday party there! So friendly and fun - cabin, pool, miniature golf!
Jul 24, 2017
It's a very nice koa, however I would not recommend it to friends or family. Very tight campsites. Children running wild and riding bikes through your site, running over cables.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Beautiful campground.
Jul 23, 2017
First time visit to this KOA and area. KOA Billings has to be one of the nicest, cleanest, manicured facility to date. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and highly recommend to anyone traveling in area.
Jul 23, 2017
The BEST KOA I have ever stayed at. The staff was amazing and the kamper kabin was the nicest on this trip. Check in was fast and the staff was super friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. Best restrooms and showers set up in a KOA and super clean. Felt more like a hotel than camping. Amazing! This is the gold standard for KOA. I wish they were all like this! Can't wait to return.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Very nice amenities! The showers/restrooms were awesome. Our family loved the miniature golf. We had a good time. A little pricey, but nice spot. :)
Jul 23, 2017
Very clean KOA. Showers were extremely clean and nice. All staff members were great. Campground offers fun activities without having an amusement park feel. It still felt like you were camping. The BBQ dinner and breakfast were great. No complaints and we would definitely stay here again.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Great people went out of there way to make our stay remarkable.
Jul 23, 2017
another great koa, great facilities
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy