Billings KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Email

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2017
Awesome Park!!
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
We were very impressed with the cabin! thank you for a wonderful night and a great family get away!
Aug 06, 2017
This KOA is so pretty!! There is an armada of people cleaning and dressing up the grounds. The folks that work there we so friendly and happy. We LOVED our visit.
Aug 06, 2017
The place was wonderfully kept with lots for the kids to do and the staff was excellent. I would highly recommend this place to anybody. We will definitely be going back.
Aug 06, 2017
Traveling east of west, I make the KOA, Billings my overnight stopping place.
Aug 06, 2017
Too over priced for tenting. I might as well stay in a motel. Pool not clean. Staff not very helpful or friendly. Maybe they need a raise or something?
Aug 05, 2017
This was by far the nicest KOA ever! With all the amenities it made our stay in Billings extra special. The shower rooms were the best we have ever seen in 5 years of camping around this country. We actually stayed extra days than we had planned. Nice place, great staff.
Aug 05, 2017
We were tenting. The sites were nice and flat. We liked the bathroom and shower set up. The campground is well maintained. The pool was a bit small for the amount of people that were there. Unfortunately the hot tub jets weren't working,but overall a great campground.
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Very neat and clean. Thank you,
Aug 05, 2017
Beautiful property! Loved playing mini golf. GREAT place for a family!
Aug 05, 2017
Everything you could want in a campground! Loved having dinner cooked for me!
Aug 04, 2017
The campground is very clean and friendly.We liked the individual bathrooms with showers.However,the sites and cabins are too close together and the roads are very narrow. We had to move our picnic table in order to park our car off the road, and we had a small car. The Wifi was nonexistent;we were never able to connect with phones or laptops. Wifi is important to us and should not be advertised.
Aug 04, 2017
Realy nice facility. The kids had a lot of fun with miniature golf and swimming pool. The employees were very helpful and pleasant.
Aug 04, 2017
This is by far the best KOA ever! It is easy to tell that they take pride in their KOA and its amenities. Loved it!
Aug 04, 2017
Outstanding bathrooms! Super clean & neat campground! Friendly staff
Aug 04, 2017
The internet is very poor, was unable to get in at times. Many other KOAs have superior internet access (Butte, Salt Lake City, Great Falls, etc). Need to keep up with the times.
Aug 04, 2017
Stayed only one night and did not make use of the facilities, although they were lovely. Found it a bit expensive even with a membership discount.
Aug 04, 2017
Excellent in every way. We have learned to count on KOA
Aug 04, 2017
Very nice camp site. We were so glad you were able to take our last minute over night stay! Thanks!
Aug 03, 2017
Water sprinklers sprayed hard water on RV. Had to clean off each day.
Aug 03, 2017
I loved the outdoor BBQ dinner you offered. Your park is pristine!
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Great family MOA. Plenty of activities for the kids. We are planning to return without the kids and explore the Billings area.
Aug 03, 2017
Happy to visit.
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
The campground was very nicely maintained, prices were good. Staff was helpful and courteous. The added meal options were spendy. Access to the Yellowstone River was a bonus. The only con was the WIFI, it was terrible unless you were near the office. We were in a 30 amp back in # 146, by the pool. Some shade in the afternoon, was also nice.
Aug 03, 2017
Great place! Laundry area could be bigger for that large of a campground,lots of people use it. Would stay again though.
Aug 03, 2017
Checked in at 9:30 at night no one showed me to my spot so I spent 20 min trying to find my spot during my wondering around I rubbed up against something ruining my tire bust a light and peeling back the corner on my brand new 89k camper!! Called corporate and it was basically sorry! I live in an RV full time very disappointed with this KOA experience
Aug 03, 2017
Great place to stay. The pool was really heated. Clean and modern park. Wanted to stay another night but had to keep going to get home.
Aug 02, 2017
Nicest of all parks but expensive
Aug 02, 2017
SO nice and clean. Great staff and quiet. I thought this was closer to the Custer monument but it's about a 60 minute drive.
Aug 02, 2017
Was very well cared for, but it was very hot and no trees really where we were parked. Great facility though. Would come back again
Aug 02, 2017
Had a fun campout with our 4-H club.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Clean, friendly staff, lots of activities and really nice RV sites! Love the patio swings!
Aug 02, 2017
Nice place.
Aug 02, 2017
Very nice but crazy expensive! I think we spent $200 in one night. Camp site $100, $59 for dinner, $20 mini gold etc.
Aug 01, 2017
Bus group of kids came in and sang and cheered until after 11 pm and nothing was done. Staff was no help with Uber info and also no help with directions.
Aug 01, 2017
Nice clean park. Well kept by friendly and courteous staff. Great park for families.
Aug 01, 2017
The pool was really dirty (gross)
Aug 01, 2017
Loved the spot we were in! We will be down again!
Aug 01, 2017
Site was very narrow! Extrememly active park with children unsupervised riding vehicles down middle of road, even out after quiet hours. Dogs barking. Great for families but not for folks looking for a quiet retreat!
Aug 01, 2017
The young employee manning the pedal cars on Saturday evening (Logan?), July 28 was rude. We were in line for 15 minutes with no one ahead of us. A girl walked up and he gave her the next available pedal car . He claimed she was signed up and we weren't. No explanation of need to sign up - not when wrist bands purchased - not while in line. The employee stated lack of explanation "not his problem"
Aug 01, 2017
Very nice always enjoy camping at #1 Koa in Billings!
Aug 01, 2017
Our first impression was an unpolitely young man behind the registration desk. No welcome, no smile - we felt as we were at disconvenience beause we had not booked in advance. We felt the place was highly overpriced comparing to other campgrounds we have been to. Wifi was really bad. The store had a poor selection of food - wanted people to Pete's BBQ? Obviously
Aug 01, 2017
You have a gorgeous campground and you stuck us in a camp site equal to sleeping in a ditch. Otherwise nicest campground I've been to.
Aug 01, 2017
Best koa ever stayed at, great place and great people.
Jul 31, 2017
Nice campground. Very helpful and friendly staff! Great store and gift shop. The live music was great, really a nice touch to a pleasant evening.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy