Billings KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Email

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2017
This is the nicest campground I've seen anywhere!
Aug 10, 2017
We really, Really love your Park. Everything about Billings KOA should be a model for what other KOA's should be but aren't.. All the staff were helpful and friendly. The grounds were immaculate. The breakfasts and dinners were delicious. The extra activities made it a destination worth visiting gain. We will tell others about your park!
Aug 10, 2017
your site always exceeds our expectations. great stay. your staff was very good with dinner and ice cream
Aug 09, 2017
The park is In a nice setting, sites are close together, however the area it's in is not so great. I felt it was very over priced ($85) which is the main reason I would not revisit. You need to really watch the kids on the low to ground bike rentals which are right where you park to check in.
Aug 09, 2017
Overpriced in a poor location My spot was right next to 3 units that were local welders, etc. living in them FT. I did not pay these prices expecting to listen to FT occupants sitting in their truck with the engine on during my stay. The experience was diminished due to my proximity to the "trailer park" located here as well as the cost.
Aug 09, 2017
Campground was nice but VERY pricey. Mini golf was extra unlike a very nice KOA in Florida. Sites pretty close although staggered. Staff didn't lead to site. For that price seems like they should. Well try another one in future. Not a good value
Aug 09, 2017
Very nice KOA. Would have planned to stay longer had we known how nice
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
The only issue was the poor quality and reliability of the Internet connection ....other than that, this campground was one of the best I have stayed in! The staff was incredible...they made you feel welcome and appreciated!
Aug 09, 2017
wonderful
Aug 09, 2017
Absolutely the best - of the many we stayed at during our long trip - bathrooms are "6 stars" staff is super, everything in top shape. Too bad we only stayed one night. On our list for a longer stay next summer - THANKS!!!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
nicest park we've stayed in!
Aug 09, 2017
First time at koa campground. It was perfect for newbie travelers! The office had all the extra items we forgot about and they have a great supper! No need to cook! I highly recommend this campground.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Very nice facility, lots to do, beautiful area. More like a resort less like a campground.
Aug 09, 2017
Only for one night, wish it had been longer! Great place-friendly staff and awesome amenities!! Highly recommend!
Aug 09, 2017
Outstanding park. Best KOA we have ever stayed at.
Aug 09, 2017
Nicest KOA I've ever seen! HIGHLY REVOMMEND!!!!!!
Aug 09, 2017
A wonderful place to stay! Beautiful grounds and friendly people.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Worked great for one night and they were helpful with a flat tire situation
Aug 08, 2017
Great location with lots of activities. Mini golf is one of the best courses we've seen- anywhere. And the bathrooms! Best bathrooms I've encountered at a campground- I want my shower room at home to be as nice as these!!
Aug 08, 2017
3rd time we have stayed here, this time: Waited 45 min for food order - heard staff say they paid so they can wait, reported to Mgr, attitude seem to not really care - food was cold we received. Reported issue with RV hookup that was not repaired during stay.
Aug 08, 2017
Same as always! Lots of activities. Wonderful shady sites. The old trees are amazing (you are showing your age!) This year we had ducks join us for dinner conversation while we ate chicken. I think they were shaming us.
Aug 08, 2017
Great location! Very well kept! This was our first time staying in Billings and the check in clerk was FANTASTIC about local establishments to visit. Recommend Doc Harpers!
Aug 08, 2017
Great location on the Yellowstone River and a worthy flagship KOA.
Aug 08, 2017
Very well kept grounds and very quiet. Tent sites could use more trees between them for more privacy. The shower rooms were very clean and spacious. The mini golf course is top notch and the beef brisket at Pistol Petes was very good. Some premium tent sites with shelters and or swings would be a nice upgrade.
Aug 08, 2017
Could have scored better than a three but we were disappointed at their Pistol Pete cafe. Took 50 minutes to get our food. Even at that the food was just ok. Short handed so we cleaned and bussed our own table. Property looks great! Nice miniature golf course. Premier site had a nice table with umbrella and chairs. Two person swing. For being the home of KOA I would not expect less.
Aug 08, 2017
Great campground! Friendly staff, well planned site locations and roads, very nice sights -- accommodating too -- staff let us have a late check out to visit the sights in Billings. Quiet campground also -- a good night's rest was had by all.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Very laid back and yet very professional. Easy check in easy access and great amenities. Loved the golf and the bikes the most.
Aug 07, 2017
This was a very nice place to stay. Orignally was only going to stay one night, but decided to make it two instead! Very friendly staff with great amenities and they keep the grass nice and green even when everything else around was brown. I would definitely recommend anybody come and stay here. I was tent camper and had a very large space. Camper spaces also seemed very nice.
Aug 07, 2017
Great campground, a little pricey.
Aug 07, 2017
Terrible tent camping spot fir $71. It was a spot of mud with a road running through it. Awful and extremely disappointing
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Very clean lots to do on site very well maintained
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Our favorite KOA. Easy checkin, lovely sites, good food and ice cream. Great playground and pool. Thank-you KOA
Aug 06, 2017
Awesome Park!!
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
We were very impressed with the cabin! thank you for a wonderful night and a great family get away!
Aug 06, 2017
This KOA is so pretty!! There is an armada of people cleaning and dressing up the grounds. The folks that work there we so friendly and happy. We LOVED our visit.
Aug 06, 2017
The place was wonderfully kept with lots for the kids to do and the staff was excellent. I would highly recommend this place to anybody. We will definitely be going back.
Aug 06, 2017
Traveling east of west, I make the KOA, Billings my overnight stopping place.
Aug 06, 2017
Too over priced for tenting. I might as well stay in a motel. Pool not clean. Staff not very helpful or friendly. Maybe they need a raise or something?
Aug 05, 2017
This was by far the nicest KOA ever! With all the amenities it made our stay in Billings extra special. The shower rooms were the best we have ever seen in 5 years of camping around this country. We actually stayed extra days than we had planned. Nice place, great staff.
Aug 05, 2017
We were tenting. The sites were nice and flat. We liked the bathroom and shower set up. The campground is well maintained. The pool was a bit small for the amount of people that were there. Unfortunately the hot tub jets weren't working,but overall a great campground.
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Very neat and clean. Thank you,
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy