Billings KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Info: 406-252-3104

Email

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
We pulled into the most beautiful campground we had ever seen when we entered your grounds! What a great park! Love the activities for the kids, but was particularly impressed that although there seemed to be many children, they did not in any way intrude into our consciousness. Being seniors, with no Grands of our own, it was a real pleasure. Hope to stay with you again. Great food too!
Aug 19, 2017
Excellent customer service. We arrived late, after 10, and someone was there to greet us and show us to our site. Very helpful after a long day on the road.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Everything was clean and staff was friendly.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and the campground.
Aug 18, 2017
The staff was rude and the smell in our area of the campground was horrible. The ice cream was great and bathrooms very nice.
Aug 18, 2017
Nice clean place except for the bees/wasps all over the syrup containers at the cafe.
Aug 18, 2017
Excellent RV Park. The pool was clean and well kept
Aug 17, 2017
We appreciated that it was quiet by the pond and we could hear warblers and other birds, crickets & cicadas. Also, we were grateful that the store had fresh milk for sale. We were disappointed that the meals at the restaurant did not include healthier choices that contained green vegetables and fresh fruit. We were also extremely disappointed that the site offered absolutely no recycling service.
Aug 17, 2017
This is, without a doubt, the NICEST KOA where we have stayed!!! Large sites, nicely maintained with paved pad, swing, metal picnic table, dog park and easy on and off I-90.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Short stay, but enjoyed the rest it brought after a lot of windshield time.
Aug 16, 2017
Thanks . An excellent campground, very clean and neat, very enjoyable. Thanks again
Aug 16, 2017
The bathrooms were amazing! We loved the privacy and space they provided. Miniature golf was a great thing to do after coming home every day! It was a friendly, clean, well-maintained campsite.
Aug 16, 2017
Lovely campground. However the staff is not gracious and tended to being 'bothered' to assist us with checking in and information about the area services.
Aug 16, 2017
Not sure if camping cabins get cleaned but there was food under our bed and little girls underwear between the mattress and the wall. Koa was over all pretty clean and tidy but finding someone else's underwear is pretty gross.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
We stayed 4 nights. Wonderful experience. Everything was great. Only one negative----the girls need to learn how to properly cook pancakes. Never pat them with the turner. It makes them flat and heavy. Otherwise, the stay was nearly perfect. We'll be back!
Aug 16, 2017
Clean and convenient. Friendly and helpful staff. Our site backed up onto access to the Yellowstone River. We had to stay here while our truck was being repaired. It was great to have a fully stocked store and dinners at the BBQ stand right on site. Bathrooms and showers were modern, clean, excellent. I prefer wilderness camping but when we needed to be near the Dodge dealer, this was great!
Aug 16, 2017
We were in need of some maintenance and Andi made a good recommendation plus she was very helpful when we had to extend. She has a positive attitude and is a good ambassador the campground.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Just a relaxing get away with the family!!
Aug 15, 2017
just a bit over priced IMO
Aug 15, 2017
My first stay st a KOA. Very comfortable and clean and friendly staff. I stayed at a tent site. Plenty of room. Would stay again.
Aug 15, 2017
Great, even in the rain!
Aug 15, 2017
Great campground; clean, organized, lots of things for the kids to do, every type of need met. Very much first class.
Aug 15, 2017
We have stayed many many times at Billings KOA. It is always clean and well maintained. The staff there is very friendly and helpful. Great experience all around time and time again.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The best Campground on our way ððððºð¸ðââï¸
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We had two trailers and one RV in our group. All three sights together. We were next to the pond which worked for us since the kids wanted to go rafting. We also used the pool, mini-golf, and rode the 3 and 4 wheel bikes. The kids range from 5 years to 18. They all were able to participate in the activities. Ice cream, BBQ ribs, pancakes, bacon and eggs were great. We made some memories.
Aug 14, 2017
Traveling across the country, we HAD to stay at the very first KOA since we were going through Billings! The campground was very well maintained and from the laundry room, to the pool, to the miniature golf course, you could tell they take great pride in creating a fun stay for their guests. We only stayed there one night but it was a full-packed night and our daughters (8 & 9yrs) had a blast!
Aug 14, 2017
We loved the pool and mini golf- both were clean and fun. Mini golf was actually challenging and not lame. :) We had to notify staff about the main/front bathrooms being out of toilet paper (2 of the 3), and the BBQ dinner was a bit pricey. The playground needed a little more attention (cleaning sand off equipment), but very minor complaints. Overall, this was a fun, quiet, clean place to stay!
Aug 14, 2017
Scheduled an appoint for brake work on our camper in Billings in the middle of a 3 week trip. So needed a campground nearby. Very nice place -enjoyed our stay.
Aug 14, 2017
Grounds are lovely. You need to train your staff behind the counter in customer service. We had a young lady on Saturday, August 12, that wouldn't even hardly acknowledge us. I don't usually write a bad review but was very frustrated with her attitude. She acted like we were more of a bother to her, than a customer who helps pay her wages.
Aug 14, 2017
We were only there for one night but we were in a great spot and were very impressed with all of the KOA facilities.
Aug 14, 2017
The cabin was nice and clean. The park was well kept and the staff was very accommodating. We will stay here again.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Have stayed at Billings Koa for years, during trip to Sturgis rally.
Aug 14, 2017
Wonderful facilities!! Very clean and inviting. The employees there were wonderful to work with and very helpful. We will defiantly stay again!!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The tent "grass site" was a rectangle of compacted dirt and gravel. I complained at the desk and got no where. I posted on social media and within 30 min had a new site--that is pathetic. It's okay to do nothing for a customer when they ask, but heaven forbid the whole world knows. I stayed on sold out Fri & Sat nights. The bathrooms were never cleaned the whole time I was there..GROSS!!
Aug 14, 2017
Your staff was incredibly helpful with finding a spot for us to stay for the night even though we did not have a reservation. This was the best KOA I have ever stayed at.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
The KOA was well kept, staff very friendly. We had a great time! Grounds immaculately manicured. Cast iron swinging chairs beautiful! Bathrooms/Showers were fantastic and I never had to wait. Only complaint is my sister rented a full service cabin and the fridge wasnt working well. Our first KOA was Mount Rushmore's KOA so pretty hard to beat that one or the magnificence of the Black Hills.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy