Billings KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Email

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We had two trailers and one RV in our group. All three sights together. We were next to the pond which worked for us since the kids wanted to go rafting. We also used the pool, mini-golf, and rode the 3 and 4 wheel bikes. The kids range from 5 years to 18. They all were able to participate in the activities. Ice cream, BBQ ribs, pancakes, bacon and eggs were great. We made some memories.
Aug 14, 2017
Traveling across the country, we HAD to stay at the very first KOA since we were going through Billings! The campground was very well maintained and from the laundry room, to the pool, to the miniature golf course, you could tell they take great pride in creating a fun stay for their guests. We only stayed there one night but it was a full-packed night and our daughters (8 & 9yrs) had a blast!
Aug 14, 2017
We loved the pool and mini golf- both were clean and fun. Mini golf was actually challenging and not lame. :) We had to notify staff about the main/front bathrooms being out of toilet paper (2 of the 3), and the BBQ dinner was a bit pricey. The playground needed a little more attention (cleaning sand off equipment), but very minor complaints. Overall, this was a fun, quiet, clean place to stay!
Aug 14, 2017
Scheduled an appoint for brake work on our camper in Billings in the middle of a 3 week trip. So needed a campground nearby. Very nice place -enjoyed our stay.
Aug 14, 2017
Grounds are lovely. You need to train your staff behind the counter in customer service. We had a young lady on Saturday, August 12, that wouldn't even hardly acknowledge us. I don't usually write a bad review but was very frustrated with her attitude. She acted like we were more of a bother to her, than a customer who helps pay her wages.
Aug 14, 2017
We were only there for one night but we were in a great spot and were very impressed with all of the KOA facilities.
Aug 14, 2017
The cabin was nice and clean. The park was well kept and the staff was very accommodating. We will stay here again.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Have stayed at Billings Koa for years, during trip to Sturgis rally.
Aug 14, 2017
Wonderful facilities!! Very clean and inviting. The employees there were wonderful to work with and very helpful. We will defiantly stay again!!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The tent "grass site" was a rectangle of compacted dirt and gravel. I complained at the desk and got no where. I posted on social media and within 30 min had a new site--that is pathetic. It's okay to do nothing for a customer when they ask, but heaven forbid the whole world knows. I stayed on sold out Fri & Sat nights. The bathrooms were never cleaned the whole time I was there..GROSS!!
Aug 14, 2017
Your staff was incredibly helpful with finding a spot for us to stay for the night even though we did not have a reservation. This was the best KOA I have ever stayed at.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
The KOA was well kept, staff very friendly. We had a great time! Grounds immaculately manicured. Cast iron swinging chairs beautiful! Bathrooms/Showers were fantastic and I never had to wait. Only complaint is my sister rented a full service cabin and the fridge wasnt working well. Our first KOA was Mount Rushmore's KOA so pretty hard to beat that one or the magnificence of the Black Hills.
Aug 13, 2017
Great place!
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
We had a great time. The bathrooms and showers were in excellent shape. Loved, loved, loved the off-leash area for dogs! Staff was extremely pleasant and knowledgeable. You know you have a great place when the locals come to hang out!
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
We had just come from a previous KOA in Bozeman and so we compared that there was more " free" fun stuff in Bozeman location for same price including breakfast and yard games. This KOA is very pretty but expensive for the amenities
Aug 13, 2017
Very good, but a tad expensive for a basic tent site.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
A destination spot unto itself
Aug 12, 2017
This is a great park. The food at Pistol Pete's was really good, although the decor doesn't equal the quality of the rest of the park. There is a lot of love evident in the landscaping and park features.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Convenient, close to stores and enjoyed it very much
Aug 12, 2017
As usual a very good stay. We come to Billings 5 or 6 times a year and always stay at the KOA , if its open, I only wish they would keep part of the camp ground open year round.
Aug 12, 2017
Loved everything about it!
Aug 12, 2017
Mr. Attendant couldn't have been nicer Everyone was great....even the campers were friendly
Aug 11, 2017
This is a beautiful Park and great service, however for the past 3 years we have been put in a sight that has a tree working with several kinds of Bees!
Aug 11, 2017
Very nice sites. Beautiful grounds. Liked the supper/breakfast option. Good food.
Aug 11, 2017
We love this place! Stayed two nights going and coming from s trip further north. Large level sites in a lovely treed park. Everything imaginable for a family with children. We took advantage of their restaurant for breakfast and dinner. Very nice staff.
Aug 11, 2017
We were there the last four days of our two week vacation. We totally got to relax and rest before our trip back to NH. The staff was so pleasent.
Aug 11, 2017
Great stay I wish more Koa were like the one in Billings
Aug 11, 2017
The resort was nice however that's the last time I go to Billings, The whole downtown is tainted with a noxious smell from the oil refinery that is also visible from nearby the camp ground.
Aug 11, 2017
Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Loved how clean the campground was and all the wonderful amenities!
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
1 night stay. Nice Campground!
Aug 10, 2017
We stayed here both coming and going during our trip to Mt Rushmore. Plus, have stayed other years, as well. Nice grounds, nice sites. One of the nicest KOAs we've stayed at. Great steak dinner and good breakfast offerings, too!
Aug 10, 2017
Ok facility. Very muddy campsite.
Aug 10, 2017
In overnight rented a cabin as well, very accommodating, Thanks, Billings KOA Staff
Aug 10, 2017
This is the nicest KOA at which I have stayed. Even had a live band on the grounds. Breakfast and dinner are available by pleasant staff (the twins (Ashley and Lauren I think) were great and very upbeat). The campground is very well laid out so everything is convenient. Would definitely stay there again.
Aug 10, 2017
Awesome, so much to do
Aug 10, 2017
Awesome! The nicest and cleanest showers so far on our trip! Was very easy to find and close to everything; a great place to relax and recharge halfway through our vacation. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 10, 2017
When I made the reservation, I was told to expect a 100' pull through. Upon arrival, we were told that it wasn't available. I was also told that our 30' trailer could be parked in overflow. This ended up being a regular site for which we were charged an additional $35 for a total of approximately $86. Thanks but no thanks; you'll not see us again!
Aug 10, 2017
This is the nicest campground I've seen anywhere!
Aug 10, 2017
We really, Really love your Park. Everything about Billings KOA should be a model for what other KOA's should be but aren't.. All the staff were helpful and friendly. The grounds were immaculate. The breakfasts and dinners were delicious. The extra activities made it a destination worth visiting gain. We will tell others about your park!
Aug 10, 2017
your site always exceeds our expectations. great stay. your staff was very good with dinner and ice cream
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy