Billings KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Reserve: 800-562-8546

Info: 406-252-3104

Info: 406-252-3104

Email This Campground

547 Garden Avenue

Billings, MT 59101

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 19, 2018
One of the best KOA's we've stayed in.
May 19, 2018
May 18, 2018
Sure wish we could have stayed longer. This is a wonderful park in EVERY aspect. We WILL BE BACK!
May 17, 2018
Beautiful park. Nice view of the river.
May 17, 2018
My husband & I have always enjoyed staying at the Billings KOA campground. It is so beautiful in the spring when everything is turning green & the birds are singing. This is just an enjoyable place to stay. Can't wait to come back when Pistol Pete's is having the BBQ's. Everyone at KOA in Billings is friendly & very helpful.
May 17, 2018
We always stay with you in Billings!
May 17, 2018
The price this park charges the WiFi was worthless. The office staff that checked us in needs some customer service skills on greeted customers.
May 17, 2018
Beautifullly maintained. Young lady who checked us in was awesome. She is "the face" of your KOA and represents your company very well
May 16, 2018
May 16, 2018
May 16, 2018
Very clean and very quiet!
May 15, 2018
This was a great stop right off the highway. Clean even though there was major renovations happening. My only complaint was that the grass needed to be cut, but my guess was we were there when the weather finally got nice. Will definitely stay there again if we are passing through Billings.
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
This KOA is without a doubt in the top 5% of KOA's in America. It has lots of amenities and they are generally top notch. It is not only a place to stay for the night but to stay for a week or more. The pool, hot tub, mini-golf, basketball courts, etc. will keep you busy. My only criticisms are: the WI-FI service is very poor; some of the sites are in need of "sprucing up"; and fees are high.
May 15, 2018
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Facilities such as pool and hot tub doesn’t start until after Memorial Day, worth mentioning on website. Poor Wifi - in this age suggest a secured connection for patrons which will also result in better connectivity. Overall a good stay, cabins and washrooms are very clean. Excellent, look forward to visiting again.
May 14, 2018
Simple check in after hours. Clean and quiet. Pet friendly. Will definately stay again.
May 13, 2018
Definitely the nicest KOA we've stayed in across 21 states from Oregon to Florida and back! Immaculate grounds and restrooms and located on the Yellowstone river away from traffic noise, yet with easy access to downtown and I-90. If you're in south-central Montana, this is the place to stay.
May 13, 2018
The staff was on point completely. Had reserved a spot which did not meet all needs, approached the office and was immediately accommodated. Will be recommending to others, and certainly be returning myself whenever in the Billings area.
May 13, 2018
Fantastic place. This was the first KOA we ever stayed at and the bar has been set high! Thanks!!!
May 13, 2018
This is one of the most beautiful KOA's we have visited. The landscaping is beautiful. Obviously excellent attention to every little detail which makes this campground a great experience. We look forward to visiting again!
May 12, 2018
Thanks for your awesome hospitality. Y’all are doing a fabulous job with your Rv park
May 12, 2018
Nice, clean and treed campground. Our site was on the end of a row and good for 34' travel trailer with pickup, was private with a view of empty tent sites. Laundry facilities were good and clean. We didn't use any other facilities.
May 12, 2018
Clean and very friendly.
May 12, 2018
Narrow sites, felt like we were intruding on our neighbors when we put our slides out. Other than that, it's a nice quiet stay. Lots to do just in the park itself. Staff very accommodating and friendly. Ground crew are busy little beavers and do a fabulous job
May 12, 2018
May 11, 2018
Perfect! We will be back!
May 11, 2018
The camp ground is great and we really enjoyed it. Very nice and peaceful setting. The only reason I don't rate it higher is the price. We've traveled for a year and this is pretty much double what we paid other parts of the country. And the price was going to increase way more June 1st. The pool and hot tub were not open. Great campground but $1000-$1500/month to park a trailer is way too much.
May 11, 2018
Beautiful sites, very clean & well kept, staff was very friendly
May 11, 2018
We were put in a site between 2 other RV's even though there were empty spaces to spread out with no occupancy. Our site was so narrow we barely had room for our slide-outs and couldn't put our awning out due to trees. This was also the first KOA in our month long trip across the country (and we stayed in many KOA's) that we were just given a map to our side and not personally shown to the site
May 11, 2018
great staff, excellent campground though a little tight in places due to young trees in the none sewer area where we stayed.
May 11, 2018
May 10, 2018
Great location and the lots are well designed with tasteful landscaping. The extras like swing and picnic table with umbrella are very nice. Peaceful.
May 10, 2018
Great Place! Exceptionally clean. Nice activities for kids. Very nice staff!
May 10, 2018
May 09, 2018
May 09, 2018
May 09, 2018
The only bad thing about this campground was that I was next to the playground. Can't kids do anything else besides...scream? It isn't fair to complain about this, though: the lady who made the reservation mentioned that the playground was near the site I requested. So, it's really my own fault.
May 09, 2018
Nice but too many old growth trees, couldn't get a satellite signal.
May 09, 2018
May 08, 2018
Love the golf!
May 08, 2018
Amazing but short visit. Enjoyed sitting by the small lake, skipping stones at the river, mini golf and nice hot shower. Unfortunately our propane detector went off just as we went to sleep and had to get up and stay in a hotel���� We will be back!
May 08, 2018
May 07, 2018
Awesome campground. Well maintained. Decent pricing. Very nice staff!
May 07, 2018
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Grounds are well kept. Looking forward to another visit.
May 07, 2018
Water leak was impossible! Office personnel was rude! Blonde skinny jerk! The rest of the staff were very helpfully!
May 07, 2018
We've stayed here before and we were just as satisfied then as we were this time! They are very friendly and very accommodating! Campground is very clean, well kept and very quiet! Would highly recommend for sure!!
May 06, 2018
May 05, 2018
Enjoyed our stay here. Nice, clean and large site. Easy to get in and out of the site. Very friendly staff and a well stocked store. Overall campground was clean and quiet.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals