Tent Reviews

Aug 21, 2023
Great place to stay.
Aug 21, 2023
We had the best time! The bathrooms were fabulous, the kids activities are great, the pool is AMAZING, and the bike park.. WOW!
Aug 21, 2023
It was a great stay.. We prefer our sites more spaced out but that is just us. The picnic table has seen better days. Bathrooms were great!
Aug 18, 2023
We slept in tents. The site was clean. It was peaceful.
Aug 14, 2023
Pool was great, fishing was fun, and the facilities were clean!
Aug 13, 2023
The amenities were nice, but the pool could use to be cleaned better of leaves and debris. The bathrooms were nice and kept clean at the top of the campground. The kids loved the park up too by our campsite also!
Aug 11, 2023
Only complaint: site was a bit slanted. Everything otherwise clean, friendly, and convenient.
Aug 07, 2023
It was great. The only thing I would’ve changed is my site, I stayed in tent site 20 and where you set your tent up is gravel. I would’ve preferred grass.
Aug 03, 2023
Jul 31, 2023
Fantastic!! Our seventh time there as a family since 2017 and kit never disappoints! The bike park is amazing and the hammocks were our family favorite!!
Jul 31, 2023
Jul 31, 2023
Pleasant and accommodating staff, clean and nice shower and bathrooms
Jul 30, 2023
Great place. We enjoyed our one night stay.
Jul 27, 2023
Clean and quiet. My niece and nephew especially enjoyed the foam bubbles and stocked fishing pond.
Jul 26, 2023
Enjoyed the amenities, especially for children. Never had to look for something to do. Very clean sites & grounds & restrooms.Friendly staff. We'll be back.
Jul 26, 2023
Loved it
Jul 26, 2023
Great place, with friendly staff, lots to do, and very clean. My only negative is you he the I80 traffic all day and night.
Jul 25, 2023
Great facilities for kids pets and adults. Penn state icecream on saturday is the best way to finish the day.
Jul 24, 2023
Friendly staff, great variety of activities and good value for the stay. Super responsive staff to any issues (we have an electric receptacle fixed super fast) and the quality of the campsite was really well maintained.
Jul 24, 2023
My only complaint is that you hear the I80 traffic all day and night. Beautiful place, great staff, lots for the kids to do and everything is very convenient and well thought out.
Jul 24, 2023
We decided we going to make an impromptu camping trip for my daughter 3rd birthday. They had awesome activities for kids to do. So many things to do. As well as very relaxing atmosphere. We would definitely stay again.
Jul 24, 2023
Worst layout in my 10 years using KOA. Placed me furthest from the shower even though the campsite was empty. And 60 for a tent site? Please.
Jul 21, 2023
This was an awesome campground. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were very clean. There are plenty of activities for kids. I wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 19, 2023
We stayed one night. The bathrooms were clean and user friendly. The site was good, cleared and level. Lots of kindling for the fire. We had a great time camping out and will be camping at other KOAs in the future.
Jul 11, 2023
It was great to visit your site
Jul 10, 2023
It was so nice and peaceful. Everyone was so nice and kind !
Jul 10, 2023
It was a lovely stay. The staff was VERY friendly. The pool area is awesome and spacious. The activities were fun. We would like to come back.
Jul 06, 2023
We’ve stayed at quite a few KOAs in the last few years. This is one of the best. Well maintained, clean, conveniently set up, awesome amenities for kids. Only cons: The handicap bathroom door didn’t lock (didn’t know until someone walked in on me). Tent site was a little tight for our 10’x16’ tent. We slept on an incline. Will definitely stay again if we’re in the area!
Jul 04, 2023
Great place for a family
Jul 02, 2023
Jun 29, 2023
Great location!! Gorgeous KOA with clean bathrooms and beautiful grounds.
Jun 26, 2023
very nice campground
Jun 20, 2023
Our stay was wonderful! Check in was easy and pleasant and all activities the kids and myself enjoyed and were done swiftly. We had a great time!
Jun 12, 2023
Jun 09, 2023
Neat, clean, well maintained and staff was outstanding.
Jun 08, 2023
Beautiful location, bathrooms really clean, wash station for your dishes, very happy employees. Best tent camping I've done so far. Thanks for the great stay.
Jun 05, 2023
Beautiful campground, amazing bathrooms, friendly staff. The pool looked nice, we didn't go but the people next to us said it was great. Fishing pond was fun .
Jun 05, 2023
All was good overall - only "issue" we had was 1 specific site following the quiet hours policy.
Jun 05, 2023
We loved this campground. Very clean, our site was beautiful (tent site) and flat. The restrooms were generally clean and we like how they were individual. The pool was definitely not heated, but very clean and we had a good time. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable.
Jun 03, 2023
Jun 01, 2023
We love the people, the campground, the pool, the bathrooms, and the whole area of Bellfonte/State College. The grounds are well-kept, the families are always friendly, quiet time is respected. If pressed, the only complaint I had this was that dumpsters were too full two days past the holiday & the pool needed straining more often due to the wind. Already made new reservations for future dates.
May 30, 2023
I really appreciate the kid-friendly atmosphere and activities. Your crew do an amazing job with maintenance and cleanliness.
May 30, 2023
Staff was extremely nice. Lots of activities for both kids and adults. Facility was clean and well maintained.
May 23, 2023
Awesome place, bathrooms are clean. And service is amazing
May 22, 2023
May 15, 2023
Stayed 2 nights at the beginning of May. Clean bathrooms. Nice and quiet campground.
Jun 22, 2024
First stay at this KOA last weekend for our family and 5 kids aged 3-9. Owners are friendly and respectful, campground and bathrooms are clean, pond is stocked. Lots of activities for the kids. Only downside was being located on a hill and a bit of a walk to the pond. 7 and 9 year olds were able to handle biking the hill and bike park much better than the little ones. Great place!
- J M on Google
Jun 21, 2024
Wonderful experience
- Kathy Jones on Google
Jun 18, 2024
We had such a great first experience here this past weekend for Father's Day and even booked two more camping trips for next summer while we were there because of how much we enjoyed it. There is so much for kids/families to do and the service is top-notch. 10/10 recommend!
- Hailee Zimmerman on Google