We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA: Bellefonte / State College KOA Holiday

Please call the campground directly to make your reservations at 1-800-562-8127. Thank you.

RV Reviews

Jun 21, 2023
Jun 21, 2023
We were at the Bellefonte/State College KOA for a family weekend getaway with multiple families camping together. The facilities were great, the staff was very friendly and we had a great time. Will definitely consider staying there again. Thanks!
Jun 21, 2023
Only complaint is the size of the sites in the older section of the campground. However, this was nothing that ruined our trip or would prevent us from staying there again. Staff was friendly and the facilities were nice. Will definitely stay here again
Jun 21, 2023
Well maintained campground with lots of amenities.
Jun 21, 2023
We stayed in spot 103. We hooked up water connection. The pressure gauge on my water regulator said 24 psig. Called the office. While we were out shopping, a staff member measured the pressure and reported that it was 35 to 40. Office called us to say our regulator was broken. I'm a Mechanical Engineer w 30 yrs in the water business. My regulator is fine. YOU HAVE A WATER SYSTEM PROBLEM.
Jun 21, 2023
We booked our stay at the last minute at the campground. The young lady in the office was very nice. We had a mechanical issue, and one of the workers helped me out in a very friendly manner. Much appreciated.
Jun 20, 2023
Very nice campground with friendly staff that is always helpful. Lots of activities for kids on the weekend and the amenities such as the pool, bike track and fishing pond are great. My family really enjoys visiting this campground.
Jun 20, 2023
The campground is conveniently located, there are some nice amenities but I simply can't get past the fact that you are packed in like sardines. Our picnic table was only a couple feet from our neighbor's sewage. Kids and pets were bumping into our camper constantly as the ran past. The product does not justify the cost. Go to Bald Eagle SP instead. So much cheaper and more peaceful.
Jun 20, 2023
We enjoyed our stay, found the sites to be a little tight but very nice place
Jun 20, 2023
Great personnel
Jun 20, 2023
I'd prefer to pay a la carte as in fees for pool and such so since we don't use amenities, we pay less. We only stay for full hook up.
Jun 19, 2023
Great staff and the location is terrific for exploring central Pa.
Jun 19, 2023
Love the premium sites with concrete pad, bbq, covered firepit and absolutely wonderful furniture! In looking at other sites, the wooden picnic tables could use some upgrading.
Jun 19, 2023
Very nice campground, will be back for sure
Jun 19, 2023
Jun 19, 2023
Sights way to small for the price, clean and maintain campground just jammed together or hilly
Jun 19, 2023
Jun 19, 2023
Very nice campground. Well maintained and clean.
Jun 19, 2023
The grandkids asked us to book our first camping trip of the season at the Bellefonte koa since they love all the great activities and the bouncy pillow is the best.
Jun 18, 2023
We truly enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff. Campsite was clean. The only negative was the bushes and trees and undergrowth around the sites needed to be trimmed especially near the roads as backing in was definitely a challenge .
Jun 18, 2023
Jun 18, 2023
Need an on demand hot water system for showers. Really hated the cold shower.
Jun 18, 2023
Jun 17, 2023
First sight they tried to put us in was half steep and other half level. You had to pull your trailer up steep part and truck would sit on level part while camper was still on steep part. Steep part was partially washed out. Had to move to a more expensive sight because of this. Never been in a campground with this bad a problem.
Jun 17, 2023
Jun 17, 2023
Great place to stay, lots of amenities.
Jun 16, 2023
The facility was well maintained. Grounds beautifully kept. Staff was friendly and polite. Although we did not need to utilize the bathrooms, we did check them out and was impressed at how clean they were kept. Thank you for the wonderful experience.
Jun 16, 2023
Great place to stay. An affordable.
Jun 16, 2023
Beautiful campspace along a river, well kept grounds, very nice reception. Very quiet. Would definitely stay again. Do not take exit 1 as recommended by GPS when coming from south. Follow KOA SIGNS
Jun 15, 2023
Jun 15, 2023
Was great stay.
Jun 15, 2023
It was good. Great for the kids. I was told a visitor was $6, says in the brochure its $3. Other than that, it was a nice stay!
Jun 14, 2023
Wish the sewer lines were closer to the ground and our picnic table was unable to use the top was broken
Jun 14, 2023
Except for road noise, nice campground
Jun 14, 2023
Jun 14, 2023
Clean & comfortable. Staff is excellent!
Jun 13, 2023
Great staff and lots of things to do.
Jun 13, 2023
Jun 13, 2023
It was just an overnight stay but the amenities were great. The only issue were the sites were un level and I couldn’t pull through the pull through to leave due to a bush and had to back out
Jun 13, 2023
Great time! Kids really enjoyed the activities.
Jun 13, 2023
Really nice campground. We only stayed the one night, but a nice touch is that most all sites have a gas grill, table, chairs, and great patio area.
Jun 12, 2023
Love this place. Peaceful campground with plenty of amenities. Only regret is that I didn’t stay longer. Already booked site for this time next year. Staff is very friendly, bathrooms clean (didn’t use this time), has pillow for kids, awesome bike park, dog park, pool, close the state college (Creamery). This was my second visit to this KOA and will continue to return each year.
Jun 12, 2023
We had a lovely time at Bellefonte KOA. I have been coming here since I was a kid and it just keeps getting better!
Jun 12, 2023
Jun 12, 2023
We enjoyed our stay very much. Only complaint we had was alot of bees at the pool area/ sprinklers. The grandkids were very scared of them. Pool was freezing. We thought it was heated. We had the perfect sites. 5/6. We will definitely be back.
Jun 12, 2023
Jun 12, 2023
Excellent campground !
Jun 11, 2023
Nice campground. Tight turns the further you get away from the office especially with a rig towing. Over all nice. Great resturant recommendations!
Jun 10, 2023
The 30 amp Site was hilly and short for my camper. Difficult to hook up camper due to hilly condition of site. Excessive separation of sewer, electrical, cable, water service. cable channels were very “fuzzy”.very small area to exit camp site. Earwig infection of leveler legs touching the ground. Not good KOA experience. Please note staff and facilities are excellent. I will not be back.
Jun 08, 2023
Nov 02, 2023
Awesome staff, super beautiful bathrooms.. clean grounds.
- Trish Stumper on Google
Oct 31, 2023
This is a top-notch KOA. I've stayed at roughly 20 across the U.S. and this is very near the top of the list. Super clean. Super friendly and a super location.
- Laura Walker on Google
Oct 04, 2023
Great KOA in the country outside Bellefote! Scenery surrounding the area was very nice. We stayed in the new section, which was large enough for our truck and fifth wheel. Landscaping was well kept. Recommend this place highly.
- Dennis Burns on Google