Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2023
Aug 14, 2023
The stay and campground was wonderful but getting off Interstate 80 (East bound) and turning left onto 26N was nearly impossible without a traffic light due to constant traffic.
Aug 14, 2023
We had an awesome time. Lots of fun for the kid's. Very clean and well maintained. We will definitely be back. Thank you for all the fun
Aug 14, 2023
First KOA experience - knocked it out of the park !! We will be back
Aug 14, 2023
The camp ground was amazing, the management was on top of everything, never allowed disrespectful campers, kept a very clean facility. Everyone who works there always had a smile, pleasant tone and was helpful on what ever questions we had and addressed our concerns while going above and beyond for their guests. We will definitely be back!
Aug 13, 2023
Very nice and well maintained. Many amenities and it’s close
Aug 13, 2023
The stay was awesome!
Aug 13, 2023
Very nice new section. Roomy spots. Level spots. Awesome bike park for kids. The pool is beautiful. Highly recommend this place. One word of caution to the owners though, keep an eye on thosewho are seasonal or long time renters. They have the potential to pull your rating down. They have fences for dogs up so that means off leash dogs. They have stuff in their area. Dont let them ruin i
Aug 13, 2023
The amenities were nice, but the pool could use to be cleaned better of leaves and debris. The bathrooms were nice and kept clean at the top of the campground. The kids loved the park up too by our campsite also!
Aug 12, 2023
Nice campground with nice pool, jump pad and playground for kids. Very quiet and clean.
Aug 12, 2023
Just an overnight stay on the way to Canada. Very nice, level sites. Bathrooms were excellent. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 11, 2023
The site was a challenge . The water pressure was low at first. Then ok. The back of my trailer was extremely high which caused the trailer to be shaken . An other site would have been better. Still a great location. Staff was friendly.
Aug 11, 2023
We had a great time at your campground and plan to return next year.
Aug 11, 2023
We’ve been to multiple KOAs in the past two years and are used to the high attention to detail at each. This campground blew it all away. While the campsite was busy we still felt we had a lot of privacy and we could tell by looking around that each site was planned out with providing privacy being a high priority. Shop had a great variety and every employee we encountered was friendly!!
Aug 11, 2023
Easy in and out. Check in was quick. Staff friendly and professional. Big, level sites. Generally dark around the facility at night. Restrooms and showers were among the best at any KOA. Expect I-80 to produce considerable road noise.
Aug 11, 2023
This was our first RV camping location ever so we really have nothing to compare it to. The facility seemed well run, was certainly clean, and security was clearly but unobtrusively taken seriously. They were helpful in explaining the basics to rookies. When sudden heavy rains washed out parts of the roads inside the campground, staff immediately regraded all effected areas. Impressive.
Aug 11, 2023
Aug 11, 2023
Great facilities and very friendly staff and fellow campers. No dogs were off leash, and campers and kids were never too loud. Also, bathroom and shower facilities were cleaned regularly and never looked dirty or gross. Plus, lots of options for kids to play at the campground. Would stay again!
Aug 11, 2023
Only complaint: site was a bit slanted. Everything otherwise clean, friendly, and convenient.
Aug 10, 2023
Aug 10, 2023
Site’s are small but everything else was great. We had a great time. And the bath house we’re vary vary clean
Aug 10, 2023
Aug 09, 2023
Nice campground. I did have a problem with the campground brochure stating that visitors were $3.00 each to visit. Then when I went to pay for the visitors. I was told it was actually $6.00. I don't think there should be any charge if the guest are coming to visit and NOT use any of the amenities. We were in the area for a Wedding and wanted to visit with family between wedding and reception.
Aug 09, 2023
Very nice park and hospitable hosts. Great for Penn State visits!
Aug 09, 2023
Aug 09, 2023
Was only there for a night, but the staff and accommodations were amazing!!
Aug 08, 2023
A nice quiet , clean and well maintained park. Nice not having golf carts running around all day and half the night like some other parks. Ice cream social on Saturday night is a real nice touch.
Aug 08, 2023
Aug 08, 2023
Was disappointed with our site 91,overgrown and we could not open slides/awning, sewer is at wrong end of site and drop off is too big of grade.When I called office, was told I should have looked at vitual site before booking. Site does NOT show details of site 91.Staff filled a dump truck full of cuttings so I could use site. Open trashbag/camper water filter taken off picnic table improperly
Aug 08, 2023
The sites in the woods are great for shade but terrible for flatness and the stones used for the roadways are way too loose...we had to put our truck into 4WD to get up to our site..
Aug 08, 2023
What a Great stay! Welcome with a smile by receptionist and just a lovely campsite with all the amenities one might need. All Well maintaind and specific very clean showerrooms. One little downside, Some dogs just don't know when to stop, loud and agressive pitbull for example. There could / should be some control by personel.
Aug 08, 2023
Aug 08, 2023
Aug 08, 2023
Deluxe studio cabin was way overpriced. $200 and had to bring my own linens is crazy
Aug 07, 2023
Love it, have been going for the past 25 plus years. Staff was awesome. Casey and his wife Autumn are A+. Already booked for nect year Thanks Teresa
Aug 07, 2023
Very relaxing week...thank you for a beautiful place to stay
Aug 07, 2023
This is the third or fourth time we have stayed at Bellefonte. We love this campground!
Aug 07, 2023
our oldest grandson really liked the bike area and the younger grandson liked the hayride
Aug 07, 2023
Aug 07, 2023
It was great. The only thing I would’ve changed is my site, I stayed in tent site 20 and where you set your tent up is gravel. I would’ve preferred grass.
Aug 07, 2023
We had to listen to barking dogs continuously over the stay. Called the office and they said they would ask manager if they could do anything. It never stopped. I guess they have a long term reservation so the other guests have to deal with it. The barking went on until after 9pm. Nobody could walk by the site without not one, but three dogs at same site barking. Consider Bellefonte campground.
Aug 05, 2023
Aug 05, 2023
One of the nicest, cleanest and most spaced out KOA’s we have ever been to! We have been to others where you are packed in tight and this one was the complete opposite. Our site had so much room and the staff were all friendly and welcoming. The facilities were maintained beautifully. There was plenty to do at the campground despite our stay being midweek. Absolute great place to stay!
Aug 05, 2023
Nice sites and had trees for shade.Even saw lightning bugs at night. A lot of amenities. Friendly and helpful staff. Definitely would stay again.
Aug 05, 2023
We really enjoyed the quality of the cabin site and amenities available at the campground. Bundles of firewood seemed a bit pricey, and the highway noise was sometimes rather loud, but overall we had a great stay.
Aug 05, 2023
One of our favorites. Clean, great amenities. We always stay on our way home from our summer trip out west.
Aug 04, 2023
Aug 04, 2023
Everything was great! The salt water pool was particularly nice. The cabin was clean and cozy. I also appreciated the grill and utensils, that was a nice surprise. Staff was also super friendly. Highly recommend this KOA!
Aug 04, 2023
Always a nice stay. Very accommodating and friendly staff. Nice clean campground with a nice pool, pond, bike park, and bounce pillow. Plenty of activities on the weekends for kids. Hopefully there will be some activities during the week eventually. Highly Recommended
Aug 03, 2023
We really love this KOA, have stayed there twice now, including by tent and DLX Cabin. No problems, no complaints, and a very nice staff! Thank you all so much. Ciao! Mac & Michele
Nov 02, 2023
Awesome staff, super beautiful bathrooms.. clean grounds.
- Trish Stumper on Google
Oct 31, 2023
This is a top-notch KOA. I've stayed at roughly 20 across the U.S. and this is very near the top of the list. Super clean. Super friendly and a super location.
- Laura Walker on Google
Oct 04, 2023
Great KOA in the country outside Bellefote! Scenery surrounding the area was very nice. We stayed in the new section, which was large enough for our truck and fifth wheel. Landscaping was well kept. Recommend this place highly.
- Dennis Burns on Google