RV Reviews

Oct 27, 2021
Very nice and clean. Lots to do. Will be next year
Oct 27, 2021
We were very happy to stay safe and confortable
Oct 26, 2021
Very nice camp ground and great staff!!
Oct 26, 2021
I am definitely be going back next year
Oct 26, 2021
Fun place. Chris qnd Lauren great hosts
Oct 26, 2021
Oct 26, 2021
Awesome Koa, the owners were great to work with friendly, game yard games and playground very nice. Ice cream shop and café was super. Only one thing I have a concern with is the restrooms could be remodeled. Great stop.
Oct 26, 2021
Our KOA hosts were the best. They were very helpful on places to see and explore in the area even drew a map for us to use on our daily trips to the coast. They helped us find things we otherwise would not have found. We will be returning to this KOA as soon as we can schedule another trip.
Oct 25, 2021
Oct 23, 2021
Oct 19, 2021
Really great KOA. Staff very friendly and professional staff. Location is pretty good to drive to Bar Harbor/Acadia for everything there. Sites and lanes are nice gravel and everything else is grass. Recommended.
Oct 18, 2021
Owner rude we were suppose to have a pull through we could not sling far enough out to get in the spot so we got stuck in the grass and had to be pulled out the park was empty but he would move us we had to get cars to move to back in and the camp dump station was on our site just 30 feet from our door and next to the picnic table and he would not let us use points to pay

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You asked to use points AFTER you checked in and then said you would use them at the next KOA. You did have a pull thru, and yet you drove 15" off the road. The park was not empty; if it were why did you need cars to move? Dump station was 30'away.30'!! It must be somewhere and the table could move.
Oct 17, 2021
Oct 14, 2021
Site 32 was tough for our 35 ft travel trailer to be set up due to 2 trees, one on each side of site. we were not able to open our awning. The framework of the awning had about an inch clearance. Our bedroom slideout just cleared the tree on the other side.
Oct 14, 2021
Our site was difficult to figure out where to park. Cable cord didn’t reach. Would need a long one!
Oct 13, 2021
Bath houses were very clean, sites are level and large. Patio was a bit small but nice. Staff were very nice.
Oct 13, 2021
They make it easy. Great place, great people!
Oct 13, 2021
Friendly Clean Easy in and out
Oct 12, 2021
Oct 12, 2021
Staff very friendly! My site was not very level! The dump station needs some attention, the vent must be closed or stopped up, had to empty tanks very slowly or it would run out the hole! Very disappointing, hope they take care of it. We have stayed there several times and no problems. Would stay again when in the area.
Oct 12, 2021
We have stayed at several KOAs around the country. So far, this KOA is the only one we are impressed with. From the management/staff to the grounds to the cleanliness of ALL facilities and to the amenities, an excellent campground!
Oct 12, 2021
Oct 11, 2021
They are nice
Oct 11, 2021
Oct 09, 2021
Great hosts. Good localization. Wi Fi signal poor.
Oct 08, 2021
Nice people, lots of amenities, ok bath/ shower, close to things. Liked the place, grounds were clean but needed detail. When it says KOA holiday I expect great bathrooms and manicured areas
Oct 08, 2021
The photos sell a different story. Major garbage piled up as you exited the KOA. Sites were set up where you sat next to someone sewer outlet and your bonfire was literally at the neighbors slide out. Overall less than wonderful

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry about the garbage. We get it dumped twice a week, Fridays and Mondays. When you were here they forgot to pick up on Friday. There was nothing we could do about that. You had a 60' x 14" grass strip. If you sit next to the sewer site of the adjacent camper that is on you!
Oct 06, 2021
Everything was in good working order and clean.
Oct 06, 2021
An okay site, but the wooden deck needs some serious work, several spots were rotten and holes were showing thru. The RV next to us was very close, seemed like our slides almost touched. Staff was friendly and the ice cream at holden cones was good.
Oct 05, 2021
The office staff were so helpful and kind!!
Oct 05, 2021
Oct 04, 2021
Great stay! The campground is very well maintained. A nice playground, walking trails, and very good ice cream. Also, Some of the beat pizza we have ever had and we got it from a campground! Amazing!!! We ordered pizza a couple of nights. Awesome both nights. We should have gotten one to go.
Oct 04, 2021
Staff very friendly and helpful. Food at the Red Barn and Ice Cream Shop Delish. Centrally locate in Maine. Will recommend to others…
Oct 03, 2021
The owners were very helpful. Clean bathrooms & showers.
Oct 03, 2021
Very nice campground our spot was small and couldn't use our fire pit because it was to close to our neighbors. Many if the site are larger. Owners are awesome. The have amazing pizza which they will deliver to your site as well as delivery of wood. Owners made great suggestions on where to eat. Would stay again in a different site.
Oct 02, 2021
The staff at KOA are great. Well managed campground.
Oct 02, 2021
Wonderful staff and Wonderful campgrounds
Oct 02, 2021
It was fine. Nothing special. And the laundry room was really sad. Don't feel like my clothes got very clean and the dryer cost a lot b/c it took forever to dry and I kept having to feed it quarters

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Like we explained to you when you came in the office to complain about the dyers that for each quarter you put in you need to push the button. So putting in 3 quarters and pushing the button once only gave you 5 minutes not 15. WE are special, we gave you extra quarters when YOU made the mistake.
Oct 01, 2021
We had a great site with patio furniture, glider and brick fire pit. It had lots is shade. The owners and workers are all very friendly and helpful. There are a lot of seasonals. The cable worked well but the WiFi was in/out a lot.
Oct 01, 2021
Oct 01, 2021
Sep 30, 2021
Nice camp store and very friendly owners. Good snack bar. Good placement of waste bins. The campground itself has the feel of an overcrowded long term trailer park. My site was half mud and puddles. Pea gravel or grass seed would help. Half was unusable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You had a 19' trailer on a 65' long site. The site has a gravel pad & a 14'wide grass strip. With the 3" of rain we got, you were on one of the driest spots. So not sure what you are talking about. What was unusable? There is no place for more grass or pea gravel! We are at 85% capacity! Overcrowded
Sep 30, 2021
The staff were friendly and helpful. The sites were large and quite level. There is a restaurant on the premises that offers free delivery to your site! The restrooms were clean. I didn’t shower so I can’t comment on that area. We would stay again.
Sep 29, 2021
The owners are on site and very friendly and helpful.
Sep 29, 2021
Very congested and close sites. Gave a trailer park vibe. Restrooms were very clean, on site restaurant is very good and staff was extremely pleasant and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Seriously you were on a site 65 long, the grass is 14'wide not including the gravel you parked on. This gives you a trailer park vibe. You are camping at a campground after all and not in an open field!!! We work hard just to get foolish reviews like this. Thanks for the beat down!!!
Sep 28, 2021
Helpful staff, wifi was sporadic, enjoyed the pizza and ice cream.
Sep 28, 2021
Very rainy while I was here but I did get to take advantage of a couple trails, nice. Got invited to the Thanksgiving celebration even tho I didn't bring anything, very nice people.
Sep 27, 2021
the camp was clean with easy accessibility with the motorhome. the staff was very friendly and willing to go the extra to insure a pleasant stay.
Sep 24, 2021
Chris was great to to accommodate us even though we called looking for a place to stay after hours. The bathroom was clean, the shower had decent water strength and best of all, stayed contained so the floor wasn’t all wet when I got out of the shower. And best of all, there were tons of trails behind the campground. We ordered breakfast from their in-house cafe, which was tasty.
Sep 23, 2021
The staff was wonderful, very personable and friendly. Would definitely stay there again. The gravel to Acadia and Bar Harbor was easy and a good commute.
Oct 30, 2021
Loved staying in the Dome, 😊 Thanks ❤
- Karen Brewer on Google
Oct 28, 2021
My husband and I spent last summer here. It was a great stay. The owners are generous and extremely helpful. The grandkids enjoyed weekend activities and everyone was super friendly toward us. Getting pizza delivered from the cafe right to our site was a nice added perk as was the delicious ice cream shop on the premises. And the location provided an easy drive to coastal towns and Acadia National Park. Whether you're looking for a seasonal or vacation spot, this campground is a great option.
- Judy Fine on Google