Bangor / Holden KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2020
Between a wonderful staff, Pizza, and Ice Cream, I think I could stay there forever. Great location, Good sites.
Jun 25, 2020
We rented a deluxe cabin and were so pleased! It was perfect size for our family, very clean and had everything we needed in the kitchen. We ordered a pizza from the barn and had it delivered FREE right to our sight!!! Amazing prices and one if the best pizzas we have had in a long time, the sauce is delicious! We also walked to the Kone and had an ice cream!
Jun 25, 2020
THEY ARE THE FRIENDLIEST, MOST HELPFUL INDIVIDUALS EVER, WHAT WAS GOING TO BE A TWO NIGHT STAY, TURNED INTO 3 WEEKS!! WE LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS PLACE
Jun 25, 2020
This was the 2nd worst campground we’ve ever stayed at. Surprised it was a KOA. Seemed like mostly seasonal campers with dumpy looking set ups, cars with mechanical work being done, sites under construction. Our site and campfire was 3 feet from the road. The fire pit was so tall, you couldn't see the fire. Campers had lots of trump signs, even a confederate flag. No masks on staff during covid

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If not satisfied with your site we could have moved you. You living in Vermont I would think that you would understand that we can not do site work in winter. We are changing 3 sites into 2 deluxe patio sites. You had a stone fire pit that is a standard 4 stones high and your site was NOT 3 feet from the road. An overnighter lost his front brakes and one of the "dumpy" seasonal helped him fix it
Jun 21, 2020
Chris and his staff was amazing!!!!!!
Jun 17, 2020
Staff was great and friendly and the site we stayed at was very nice
Jun 15, 2020
It was everything one would want in a campground; very friendly staff, great camp sites, all the amenities, quiet and clean. Last, but not least, great pizza!
Jun 15, 2020
We stayed in one of your small cabins and it was very nice and the bed was one of the most comfortable beds we have ever slept in! Very nice!!
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
Had a great stay owners are great
Jun 14, 2020
Great quiet area. Employees were very friendly. Chris was very helpful and the pancake breakfasts on Saturday mornings is genius. Just a very easy going environment.
Jun 08, 2020
Very friendly and fun filled weekend!
Jun 08, 2020
It was great I had great time and we are planning to come back again very soon
Jun 01, 2020
Awsome owners freindly an welcoming atmosphere great space for kids an pets absolutely in love with this campground!!!
Jun 01, 2020
Very accommodating at the last minute
May 27, 2020
Beautiful park...Wonderful owners. Has every amenity you want in a campground and then some. Great pizza delivered to your site, and an ice cream shop to finish it off!!!
May 26, 2020
Fantastic and friendly staff members and very clean facilities!
May 26, 2020
Very clean campground. Staff was wonderful.
May 26, 2020
The staff were really nice and friendly. My son loved the tractor ride and walking down to get ice cream. It was quiet in the evenings. We really enjoyed our stay. We will definitely be back again
May 26, 2020
Great family campground great owners
May 26, 2020
It is always a great time. Chris and Lauren are the absolute best!
May 26, 2020
May 17, 2020
This is the third time we’ve stayed here on our way home too Nova Scotia. Great place, great management and very friendly Staff. We were in site 98 it is probably the best KOA site we’ve ever had, except for satellite reception. Had the homemade pizza this time and it was delicious.
May 14, 2020
Cabin was super clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. It was very quiet and peaceful
Dec 02, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
Great campground. Friendly staff. Clean bathrooms. Nice store. Great Pizza. People who complain either forgot they are camping and not at the Ritz or they are not happy people and are looking to say something bad just to make themselves feel important. Can't say enough good things about this campground. We will be back!!!!
Nov 02, 2019
We are so sad that we had to pull out! Chris and Lauren are such nice people. My husband has stage four cancer, We just can’t afford to stay as a seasonal. We plan to come for a week next summer. We only stayed five nights as a seasonal this summer and we loved the campground! Thank you Chris and Lauren!
Nov 01, 2019
Loved it there Chris and Lauren are great host. We look forward to returning next year.
Oct 30, 2019
Love it here EVERY stay! Excellent!
Oct 23, 2019
Had a great time. Host was very friendly and helpful. Stayed an extra day.
Oct 22, 2019
Great location. Nice sites, pool, wonderful owners who really lean forward to be helpful. They make fantastic homemade pizzas and deliver to your rig. Check them out.
Oct 19, 2019
Great people and sites. A bit of traffic noise if you are near the front of the campground.
Oct 18, 2019
We stayed 6 nights. Great stay because this was our base camp for the week. We were next to the bath house which was convenient. Loved all the trails associated with the KOA which our dog enjoyed. Only negative was the cable for the TV wasn't too reliable.
Oct 17, 2019
Found this in rain storm as a quick stop, unplanned. Staff was great, friendly, and gave us a free ice cream as a consolation.
Oct 17, 2019
The owners of KOA were extremely friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean, comfortable, and quiet. I stayed in one of the domes, which I had never done before, and was a very fun experience. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Bangor/Holden KOA, will definitely stay there again if I'm in the area, and definitely recommend this location to travelers and recreation-seekers.
Oct 16, 2019
Wonderful hosts & great campground. Accessible location, right on hwy 1A, between Bangor & Bar Harbor/Acadia NP. We will definitely be back next year
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Unique
Always enjoy are stay at this location; Chris is great!!
Oct 13, 2019
Enjoyed our stay. Chris was great to deal with. Clean. Central location good for many day trips!
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Friendly/helpful owner and park is clean.
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
We always feel very good about our stay in Holden. However, we DO think that if a campground is going to stay open into October, there ought to be heat in the restrooms.
Oct 07, 2019
Excellent campground, close to many attractions!
Oct 06, 2019
It was a pleasure to stay here as always,Chris and Lauren are fabulous hosts,The weather was nice and the fall foliage is absolutely amazing.this is an A+ campground all the way..Cant wait until the next camping season. Dwayne and Tina Porter.
Oct 05, 2019
Very friendly a d a accommodating staff. Clean, well kept campground. Food with delivery to your camper.
Oct 05, 2019
Very clean and very friendly.
Oct 05, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
Very friendly welcoming hosts. Well maintained and clean facilities. Charming place with lots of personal touches. Flower beds. Things for kids to do.
Jul 02, 2020
Great place to spend some time poolside....Never camped here
- Maria Miranda on Google
Jun 28, 2020
Kids love the pool. Family friendly camp group.
- Garry Godfrey on Google
Jun 21, 2020
Management is top notch
- mike taylor on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.