Bangor / Holden KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 03, 2019
Great campground. Friendly staff. Clean bathrooms. Nice store. Great Pizza. People who complain either forgot they are camping and not at the Ritz or they are not happy people and are looking to say something bad just to make themselves feel important. Can't say enough good things about this campground. We will be back!!!!
Nov 02, 2019
We are so sad that we had to pull out! Chris and Lauren are such nice people. My husband has stage four cancer, We just can’t afford to stay as a seasonal. We plan to come for a week next summer. We only stayed five nights as a seasonal this summer and we loved the campground! Thank you Chris and Lauren!
Nov 01, 2019
Loved it there Chris and Lauren are great host. We look forward to returning next year.
Oct 30, 2019
Love it here EVERY stay! Excellent!
Oct 23, 2019
Had a great time. Host was very friendly and helpful. Stayed an extra day.
Oct 22, 2019
Great location. Nice sites, pool, wonderful owners who really lean forward to be helpful. They make fantastic homemade pizzas and deliver to your rig. Check them out.
Oct 19, 2019
Great people and sites. A bit of traffic noise if you are near the front of the campground.
Oct 18, 2019
We stayed 6 nights. Great stay because this was our base camp for the week. We were next to the bath house which was convenient. Loved all the trails associated with the KOA which our dog enjoyed. Only negative was the cable for the TV wasn't too reliable.
Oct 17, 2019
Found this in rain storm as a quick stop, unplanned. Staff was great, friendly, and gave us a free ice cream as a consolation.
Oct 17, 2019
The owners of KOA were extremely friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean, comfortable, and quiet. I stayed in one of the domes, which I had never done before, and was a very fun experience. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Bangor/Holden KOA, will definitely stay there again if I'm in the area, and definitely recommend this location to travelers and recreation-seekers.
Oct 16, 2019
Wonderful hosts & great campground. Accessible location, right on hwy 1A, between Bangor & Bar Harbor/Acadia NP. We will definitely be back next year
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Unique
Always enjoy are stay at this location; Chris is great!!
Oct 13, 2019
Enjoyed our stay. Chris was great to deal with. Clean. Central location good for many day trips!
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Friendly/helpful owner and park is clean.
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
We always feel very good about our stay in Holden. However, we DO think that if a campground is going to stay open into October, there ought to be heat in the restrooms.
Oct 07, 2019
Excellent campground, close to many attractions!
Oct 06, 2019
It was a pleasure to stay here as always,Chris and Lauren are fabulous hosts,The weather was nice and the fall foliage is absolutely amazing.this is an A+ campground all the way..Cant wait until the next camping season. Dwayne and Tina Porter.
Oct 05, 2019
Very friendly a d a accommodating staff. Clean, well kept campground. Food with delivery to your camper.
Oct 05, 2019
Very clean and very friendly.
Oct 05, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
Very friendly welcoming hosts. Well maintained and clean facilities. Charming place with lots of personal touches. Flower beds. Things for kids to do.
Oct 03, 2019
Super friendly and helpful owners. Loved our site! Only negative was condition of laundry facilities. Washer didn’t spin clothes and dyers not good.
Oct 02, 2019
Nice park and great staff! Had rain during our stay and our site and others became muddy. Lumber yard next door added to noise issues! Would definitely go back!
Oct 02, 2019
If either Chris or Lauren give you a recommendation, TAKE IT........great food and super sightseeing thanks to them. A very nice KOA....well worth the visit!!
Oct 02, 2019
The owners were outstanding. Beautiful place. I recommend it highly to stay there.
Oct 01, 2019
Friendly and professional staff. Easy check in, very clean campground and easy back in spaces. Great trails to walk the dogs. Easy access to stores if needed. Highly recommend this campground we will definitely be going back.
Sep 30, 2019
wooded sites a bit close together, but nice. staff was pleasant and met our needs. laundry room nicely appointed with games and books. bathrooms were clean.
Sep 30, 2019
I came a long way for a short stay, but I was treated like I was a long time camper. The couple that run the KOA are so down to earth and personable. I tented it and the site was large and clean, as well as the facilities. You want wood, ice or home made pizza, they deliver right to your site. I hope to return again, but with my travel trailer.
Sep 29, 2019
Pleasant, quiet, clean, however, the Bathrooms need perhaps a minor, cosmetic Facelift. My Wife and me appreciate having been your Guests. Thank You, Peter WERNER, M.D.,F.C.C.P.
Sep 29, 2019
Had the best spot in campground right on the water ,beautiful sunsets,great place, we will be back someday.
Sep 29, 2019
Sep 28, 2019
We were here for 7 days. Even though we did not spend a lot of time at the campground, we enjoyed our stay. Facilities were clean. We did not take advantage of activities offered, but were made to feel welcome if we changed our minds.
Sep 28, 2019
Park is conveniently located and easy to access.
Sep 27, 2019
Chris and his wife were awesome hosts. Campground was clean and nice. It was my birthday and they helped my family plan a little special surprise. It was a great campground and we hope to return one day and stay longer.
Sep 26, 2019
We only stayed overnight, but everything was great. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again if in the area.
Sep 26, 2019
Pine sap all over rig. Washing machines worn out. Not good value for rate charged.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are in the state of Maine and there are pine trees on our property. We do have sites that have no trees and you should have asked to be moved. You were told the rate at time of making the reservation and also at check in. KOA offers a one hour guarantee if you are not satisfied. With all the amenities that we offer we feel it's a good value. You could have left before the hour for a full refund
Sep 25, 2019
Nice, small campground! Great location and friendly, helpful people! Lots of amenities! The showers were excellent!
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Some traffic noise but otherwise a quiet campground. Good pizza delived to your site.
Sep 23, 2019
Chris was friendly... had a group meal (pre thanks) He supplied the turkey and pot luck for us... great people... good location... 5 star Jim & Teri
Sep 23, 2019
Unique
I go there about 2-3 times during the summer, staying in a park model camper. Has all the amenities for "glamping" and the crew and owners are always welcoming.
Sep 23, 2019
We arrived and were told we were invited to the nights Thanksgiving dinner! We had a great time and sat with the owners.They are just the kind off nice people you meet at KOA's and that's why we like to stay there. You can always depend on a friendly face when you're on the road.
Sep 22, 2019
Sep 20, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. They are very nice and friendly.
Oct 17, 2019
The owners of the KOA were extremely friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean and quiet, the free WiFi was fast, and the shower was hot. I really appreciated the convenient online booking, fair rates, and easy check-in process provided by this KOA location.
- Lindsay Carlson on Google
Oct 03, 2019
Chris and Lauren (The Owners) ARE GREAT PEOPLE. Great staff. Very clean. A place that I would highly recommend. We love it. We stay there twice this year. YOU WON'T REGRET IT STAY THERE.
- Ron Rupp on Google
Oct 02, 2019
This place is so much fun! Went for 4th of July and they had activities for the kids and perfect place to watch fireworks. The gameroom is free and open. They have a nice fenced dog area and even an outdoor trampoline. The pool is large and the playground is safe. Perfect place to take the whole family. Inside there is a neat gift shop with icecream, games and souvenirs. The employees are happy and friendly. Laundry is cheap and quality machines. Definitely will be visiting again.
- Alyssa Bunch on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.