Bandon / Port Orford KOA

Open March 1 - November 11

Reserve: 800-562-3298

Info: 541-348-2358

Email

46612 Highway 101 South

Langlois, OR 97450

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 31, 2017
We had a great time. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a treat. The bathroom and shower facilities very clean. Another great Koa experience.
Aug 30, 2017
Would stay again
Aug 30, 2017
The spaces were beautiful. Ours had a nice deck with a fire pit. The is also a fenced area for off leash pet exercise. My pups really appreciated this feature. One disappointment: we were looking forward to the pancake breakfast but it was closed on the day we were there. We'll def go again next time we go that way.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Great campground, nice area and lots to see. Was quite windy (was told that that is common for the area, although you don't notice the wind in the campground) and smoky while we were there, but still an interesting area with lots to do.
Aug 28, 2017
Very nice park. Very nice staff. Very poor wi-fi.
Aug 28, 2017
great place to stay. I loved the campsite.
Aug 28, 2017
The pancakes were good but not enough syrup not enough to cover the pancakes and not much butter either,we will not by a breakfast next time ..and the heat and eat bacon was horrible ...that was not bacon you should servre ...thin dry gross ...wanted to take it back ...but we just tossed it .
Aug 28, 2017
First time in a KOA so used to camping in the woods. Sites were close together but seemed private due to the trees and bushes. Lots for the kids to do.
Aug 28, 2017
The kids loved the train ride, Frisbee basket and playground. Paper towels in the bathroom would nice (instead of the load air dryers.)
Aug 27, 2017
Dusty!! Why would staff drive a ride-on mower in the dusty gravel driveway, rocks flying, and cover the RVs in dust and dirt. Cold showers!! Nice playground and pool, but that's not enough to offset the negatives.
Aug 27, 2017
Love the trees, gravel sites, friendly staff, thoughtfully stocked store, clean showers and restrooms, and (of course) the train! We made another reservation already to stay again soon!
Aug 26, 2017
We had a great stay. It is very woodsy, more like camping.
Aug 26, 2017
Beautiful units, very private. Not level, some gravel could be placed in some units to make setup easier. People very nice and helpful. Chemical toilets at far end of units were clean and convenient for those of us on the far end.
Aug 26, 2017
Everything was great except the loud campers staying in the cabins that wanted to party till midnight.
Aug 26, 2017
The french toast was great on tues.,thurs. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
great stop over or longer term stay, great people, clean, great wooded sites, was very dusty but not there fault, no rain for long time
Aug 24, 2017
So accommodating for a last minute stay! We truly love this KOA!
Aug 23, 2017
Loved the campground. The staff was great, too. The sites were clean and semi-private and set up nicely. I rate it highly and would definitely stay there again. Negatives: Campfires made the area so smoky our group had difficulty breathing. It was just a little too far from Bandon, but that was okay. We would definitely stay there again and ask for a spot upwind from the fires.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Great location in the trees on the Oregon coast. Friendly and efficient staff. Improvement would be the paving (or leveling) the roads.
Aug 22, 2017
We were very impressed with this KOA. It is clean and organized and well-maintained with so many desirable features for convenience. We were also impressed with the specialty perks like breakfast goodies, the game room, fun things for children, and supplies. The staff was friendly. With all the extras available the camp is able to keep a very woodsy natural look about it nestled in a forest.
Aug 20, 2017
One site was playing music pretty loud for about 15 min. and we were glad you came and had them stop. The rest of the day and night was very peaceful. Beautiful location with lots of trees. We will be back soon.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Nice people. Very "woodsy" for a KOA. They delivered wood to our campsite! Ran a "train" around the park for kids in the evening. Only stayed 1 night. Wish we could have stayed longer!
Aug 19, 2017
We loved this campground. The surroundings are beautiful. Our campsite was one with the patio which was very nice. The staff is friendly. We will definitely be back again. Nice dog park too.
Aug 19, 2017
Beautiful spot - very clean and well kept sites - the staff were all friendly and accommodating. Really wanted to stay longer than we did.
Aug 18, 2017
Clean, very pretty
Aug 17, 2017
This was our last stop on our week long trip in Oregon and it was the most family friendly. It had something for kids of all ages! One side comment, the owners need to invest in a change machine. A lot of people need change for laundry and the pool table/air hockey tables so if you need change when the office is closed you're out of luck.
Aug 17, 2017
Had a great time. Wonderful staff, peaceful and serene location. Cant wait to come back.
Aug 17, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean sites
Aug 16, 2017
people were friendly, sites were treed, but tight and close together. Pool area was ok, for a one or two night stay
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Meets minimum standards.
Aug 15, 2017
Very nice campground, friendly people and staff. Would have been nice if the pool was heated. We will be returning next year for sure. :)
Aug 15, 2017
Wonderful campground, we loved the trees. Enchanted forest is a good description. Only concern was the tight space to maneuver out of our space with a 34 ft 5th wheel. Store helpful, thanks!
Aug 15, 2017
Very clean and friendly campsite! The playground was great and offered a lot for the kids to do. The pool heater wasn't working but the hot tub was warm enough that we all still went swimming! The train ride was a lot of fun for the kids and the peddle cars were fun. Friendly, clean and relaxing. What more could we hope for!
Aug 14, 2017
Very Nice.
Aug 14, 2017
Matt & Carrie are the best, and they always take great care of our family when we come over.
Aug 13, 2017
Great camping. Great staff. We're already planning a return. Bandon had great shops and really good restaurants.
Aug 13, 2017
My family and my sister's family both camped for a week. We found the campground very cute, clean and for the most part, quiet. The little train, basket ball, air hockey and pool table kept my son busy. I would recommend this KOA
Aug 13, 2017
Excellence
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
We had a major mechanical issue with our travel trailer as we were hooking up to leave. Mat,t one of the owners, came to our rescue. Great people, great place to stay. john
Aug 12, 2017
Lovely setting and spacious campsites. Two issues: In some RV sites, the trailer space has settled to the extent that the sewer connection is actually uphill from the sewer line. Not good. AND lack of hot water in restrooms --- including the showers! Tried at 7:30 a.m. before the busy time AND at 9:30 p.m. Both times the showers were cold or barely lukewarm in both men's and women's.
Aug 12, 2017
Clean bathrooms and tidy campground. However when we arrived the pm desk person was not friendly. Some underage kids were riding and driving a gold cart through the campground zigzagging, kicking up dust. Barely any hot water in showers. I will not be returning here.
Aug 11, 2017
Lots of trees which made it nice. Pretty narrow camp sight and way too slanted. I was late getting there and left early so I couldn't comment much more. The lady that answered the phone and greeted me was very nice.
Aug 10, 2017
Great location on our way to the Redwoods and the animal park
Aug 10, 2017
Campground is beautiful. Bathrooms are not handicapped accessible.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy