Tent Reviews

May 12, 2022
The hosts were friendly, and the site was clean and ready.
May 08, 2022
It was rainy but it was a welcome rest after a warm shower.
Apr 04, 2022
Fabulous place to stay, clean warm bathrooms just like home. Camp hosts are amazing . Love the friendly cat.
Mar 28, 2022
Mar 28, 2022
Feb 22, 2022
Feb 16, 2022
Staff was incredibly friendly, helpful and accommodating. Campground was clean and tidy.
Dec 03, 2021
Lady on the phone was very helpful. Campsite was clean! Neighbors were annoying but all was well. I’d go back but definitely ask for a more private spot. Wished there was a place to charge things.
Nov 10, 2021
We booked online and were assigned to a terrible site used as parking for their trash trailer. There was no campfire ring b/c it had been filled in. At check in, the cashier sold me a firewood bundle, but they should have known that site was trash and didn't have a fire pit. When I returned to the office to explain all this, they asked "did you book online?" as if the situation was my fault.
Oct 05, 2021
These people are the best! We had to cut our stay short unfortunately, but we will be back!
Sep 25, 2021
Sep 24, 2021
Beautiful area, but location of bathrooms is not ideal. Jacuzzi heater was broken, and extremely noisy due to being right off the 101.
Sep 19, 2021
Very clean sites. Friendly helpful staff. Thanks!
Sep 13, 2021
A late arrival was no obstacle to a pleasant stay.
Sep 13, 2021
Sep 05, 2021
Very pleasant.
Sep 02, 2021
The only complaint we have is the road noise only because we had a tent space close to the front of the park. We know this is nothing that reflects on the KOA but it did affect our sleep. Otherwise we had a very good experience.
Aug 31, 2021
We had a lot of fun. Everything was well kept. The personnel was friendly.
Aug 24, 2021
Fantastic host's, clean bathroom, and the pool/hot tub were excellent extras to enjoy!
Aug 23, 2021
We had the tent site with Electric. The electric was by the road, so we had to move the picnic table closer to the road to use the electric. At night you can hear the traffic, loud trucks, and motorcycles passing by. The fire pit didn't have a grate over the top of it to BBQ anything. They have a grate for sale in their store for $19.99 It's a very tiny campsite. No trails or waterways near by
Aug 23, 2021
Always a pleasure, but it was a little crowded and with people in trucks checking in at all hours it meant sleep was intermittent at best. Better in the off-season.
Aug 21, 2021
We were told we had reservations for pull through full hook up and when we arrived we found out different. They were going to put in G-1 if you look on their map it’s behind someone’s house and next to a swimming pool. They ended up putting us in a tent site with no hook ups. Very disappointed.
Aug 18, 2021
Nice and quiet, privacy between spaces. I appreciate you staffing the office late. My main gripe is why on earth do you clean the restrooms at prime time between 8 to 9am?
Aug 15, 2021
Needs more than 3 toilets and 3 showers. Little train was nice for children. Dog walk area smelled like a septic leak.
Aug 14, 2021
Clean park but not enough bathrooms for the amount of campers. We felt like we were waiting in line most of our time there just trying to use the facilities. Other guests were loud and did not comply with noise rules after 10pm. We decided to cut our reservation, absorb the nightly fee and found another campground that was more conducive for us.
Aug 14, 2021
The hospitality was A+. Some of the most friendly hosts you will ever meet!
Aug 13, 2021
Staff was helpful and courteous. Site was clean and convenient. My only complaint would be that the bathroom toilet stalls were too small.
Aug 12, 2021
Thank you so much to let me camp on your park It was an amazing experience I will definitely contact you again!
Aug 09, 2021
Very clean, friendly service.
Aug 08, 2021
We had a great time staying there. The staff was super friendly and very helpful. The only drawback is only having the one bathroom area could use a few more restroom.
Aug 04, 2021
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Such and amazing staff. The grounds were beautiful and we will definitely be staying there again in the future.
Aug 02, 2021
Pool was yellow- did not look inviting. Pleasant staff. Need at least portable toilets added to back of campground as it is a significant distance from those campsites to the facilities. Snack bar not open.
Aug 02, 2021
The tractor/train ride for kids was great. Very friendly staff all around. Very clean facility.
Aug 01, 2021
Campground was super clean. Staff were super helpful and friendly. Could use one more bathroom: maybe on west end.
Aug 01, 2021
Jul 29, 2021
Jul 29, 2021
Awesome staff. Amazing dirt campsites
Jul 28, 2021
The staff was very helpful and nice. The facilities were clean and there were many things to do. Best camping I’ve been to.
Jul 26, 2021
Gave it a 4 instead of 5 because our campsite was so small it barely fit our tent, and there was parking behind our site but we didn't know it and no one gave us any instructions. Also the dryers didn't work well and one was out of order. There was a line of people waiting for dryers. The staff was friendly. The pool and hot tub were great.
Jul 26, 2021
Super friendly staff - asked about where to go find agates in the area and it ended up being a really neat beach even if the agates were few and far between that day.
Jul 24, 2021
Jul 23, 2021
There wasn’t really anything bad, but we just didn’t enjoy it here. It felt dirty- there were 3 toilet stalls & 3 showers in each (men/woman) for the entire camp ground, so they are constantly full, lines to use everything, pool was murky & filthy laundry, sinks. The staff was very nice & they keep things up so it’s ok for a passing through place but not somewhere I would want to stay again.
Jul 20, 2021
Another great KOA with fantastic people running the show! Loved the Port Orford area and beautiful rivers. This campground is snuggled into a grove of trees that keeps the wind at bay. Located right off 101, but wonderfully quiet for a good nights sleep. The design of the campground seemed a little snug for longer trailers, but I had no problem in my van. clean bathrooms, very well kept property.
Jul 19, 2021
Only there 1 night. But a suggestion would be not to clean restrooms at 7am when most people are getting up and going for the day. Otherwise grounds were nice.
Jul 19, 2021
I have no complaints, it was a great stay, everyone was great and friendly, including the other guests, top notch! Thank you.
Jul 18, 2021
I really enjoyed the location, the staff were extremely helpful. The campsite was great. The only thing that took away from it was a neighbor who stayed their car in the middle of the night, and who's kid was screaming all morning. Thank you for a great stay.
Jul 18, 2021
Very nice, quiet campground under the trees. Tent camped at the back of the park. This is now on our favorites list of KOA campgrounds. We'll be back.
Jul 16, 2021
It was our first stay, it was lovely, thanks
Jul 15, 2021
very enjoyable
Jul 15, 2021
Everything was just great. Super friendly and held in check in and staff. Beautiful, peaceful campground and just what we wanted. Loved all the attention to details from the bathroom, showers, firewood to trays pickup.
May 16, 2022
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Tight roads. Tight campsites. Some site were wider. Ours was a large pull through but narrow. Picnic table was right on top of the neighbors sewer. Good park for smaller RV/trailers. We are 30'TT could not put awning out. Clean park. Pool, hot tube should be open soon. Good location.
- Babs S on Google
Mar 19, 2022
Excellent staff, wonderful environment. This might be my favorite KOA. Even has a Kamp Kat.
- Joseph Gecho on Google
Mar 17, 2022
Just the perfect get away and the nicest staff.
- jennifer gecho on Google