Bandon / Port Orford KOA

Open March 1 - November 11

Reserve: 800-562-3298

Reserve: 800-562-3298

Info: 541-348-2358

Info: 541-348-2358

Email

46612 Highway 101 South

Langlois, OR 97450

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 15, 2017
Wonderful little park. Everyone was very friendly. We are looking forward to retuning this summer!
Nov 09, 2017
Happy for a clean, reliable campground after a days journey. The site was surrounded by by beautiful trees and the owner upgraded my site, at no extra charge, so that I was out of the wet grass. Gorgeous campground, and fantastic staff.
Nov 05, 2017
Unable to use Wi-Fi. Unruly dogs but the peaceful stay was just what we needed. Great owners very kind and helpful.
Nov 02, 2017
Rated compared to other KOAs. A relatively small KOA, fairly level sites in tall trees. We've stayed here before. New owners are making some real improvements. An example is overhead ârainâ showerheads that solve the tall person problem of chest-high showers and keep restroom floors dry. Restrooms & laundry great. Excellent, enthusiastic staff. Near Cape Blanco & Historic Hughes House, Tr
Oct 25, 2017
This is the worst I've had at KOA. Trees were I n the camper. The ground was so uneven that puddles were 3, 4 and 5 inches deep from the rain. I couldn't even use my front door for the puddles. We were told only sites available were the deluxe sites and yet there were only four campers in the whole campground. The washroom was clean. Take this survey gor me off of Spanish
Oct 23, 2017
Rained all 3 days and water was standing, puddles everywhere in our campsite! Not level and so many trees and stumps! Probably nice in summer but not so in October! Staff was friendly. Sites were just small and tight with woods!
Oct 22, 2017
Nice campground with lots of big trees in it. Very close to the Cape Blanco Lighthouse. We enjoyed out stay in spite of the rain.
Oct 20, 2017
Beautiful campground!
Oct 19, 2017
Our stay was absolutely fabulous. The most beautiful "rain forest" type surroundings; it seemed just like an "enchanted forest." There were conifer trees and ferns everywhere! Just lovely.
Oct 14, 2017
Peaceful, great service, clean - what more could you want? Our second stay at this KOA; we'll be back many times in the future! Whenever we need a bit of coastal therapy we'll head for Bandon/Port Orford.
Oct 12, 2017
One of the nicest and cleanest KOAs we've stayed in. Trees and bushes between camp sites. Beautiful forest and friendly, helpful people.
Oct 11, 2017
Beautiful place. Very clean and quiet. One staff member was somewhat âabruptâ to deal with, but everyone else was great. Left with blue stain marks on th RV from berry bird poop. Will have to find a way to remove the stains. Soap and water did not work.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Pleasant people. Muddy space. Long walk in the mud to restrooms.
Sep 30, 2017
The family that own and manage this park are the best. I feel they were the best camp hosts we have ever had. The park was well kept and the sites were big and comfortable.
Sep 29, 2017
Enjoyed very much. Clean bathrooms and showers which are important to us. Friendly staff.
Sep 29, 2017
Friendly staff, campground is tired.
Sep 29, 2017
One of the best KOAs!! Beautiful area, clean facility and nice staff. Will definitely go there again!!
Sep 28, 2017
Great time
Sep 27, 2017
Beautiful spot in the woods with super helpful hosts.
Sep 26, 2017
Nice place will be back with the kids
Sep 26, 2017
Best maintained campground we have stayed in!
Sep 25, 2017
Cozy, quiet camping, sites under the huge trees, a lot, A LOT trees' shades. Perfect for who wants to take a long nap. I definitely will visit this KOA in the future.
Sep 25, 2017
Our GMC broke down and they helped with our extended stay. Thank you
Sep 25, 2017
One of the nicer KOA's we have stayed at. Grounds r immaculate, personnel were very hospitable & excellent with information. Couldn't have a nicer stay
Sep 24, 2017
Camp was clean with a friendly welcome when we arrived. Nice rain showers!
Sep 23, 2017
Great little park.
Sep 23, 2017
Friendly staff at arrival. Clean facilities. However, our space (D12) was muddy. We even got stuck pulling out & hand carried gravel to provide traction for the tires to get us out. Not a pretty scene & the employee/?owner who showed up after we got out offered no sympathy or apology for our experience.
Sep 21, 2017
Excellent campground! Great location. Clean, well maintained campground. Friendly, helpful staff. Just a little piece of wooded heaven.
Sep 21, 2017
Site was booked on line.oneof the few that had been spread with shale but not very level. Pool and hot tub to be open till 10 pm but was locked by 7.20 I called office twice got no reply. "Your call is important to us? happy camping!!? No I was annoyed and not a happy camper.
Sep 19, 2017
Great place to relax and enjoy nature in the trees. Well maintained facility. Courteous, helpful staff. Good base to visit Bandon and Gold Beach with beautiful drives along the Oregon coast.
Sep 19, 2017
Beautiful sites in the trees. Everything is well maintained. Staff is friendly and helpful. Flowers planted in the public areas and even a small garden by the dump site. Hated to leave.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Wonderful place. Wonderful staff. Very quiet. Very wooded. Will definitely be back next summer.
Sep 18, 2017
As usual, this is the BEST KOA! Our 2 year old was so happy when we told him we were going to the KOA by Langlois; he remembered the playground and train--and was not disappointed!
Sep 18, 2017
Appreciate the quiet
Sep 18, 2017
awesome site and very quiet. Best Koa we have stayed in
Sep 18, 2017
Lovely camp hosts; do lots of fun things to engage guests - very nice! camp sites need to be leveled though - Really dark in there too!
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Came up to join in on the cranberry festival in Brandon.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
We are still there, just in a different spot. Lovely place!
Sep 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay it is beautiful there the Lady who runs it is very nice & she makes good pancakes on Sunday we would stay again we give it a 10ðð
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Lovely campground. However, I was very disappointed to see the lady who had just cleaned the bathrooms wringing out her mop in the sink used by campers to wash their dishes - gross!
Sep 10, 2017
WAS PUT IN A SITE UNDER CONSTRUCTION, UNABLE TO CONNECT TO ELECTRICITY DUE TO THE LIMITED OUTLETS, CAMPER IN ADJACENT SPOT WAS SMOKING CIGARETTES; TOLD BY FRONT DESK REP - WHICH WAS CONDESCENDING - THAT MY EQUIPMENT WOULD FIT INCLUDING A TENT, THIS WAS NOT THE CASE AND HAD TO FIND ALTERNATIVE OPTIONS EVEN THOUGH THERE WAS PLENTY OF OTHER SPOTS AVAILABLE THAT WOULD SUIT OUR NEEDS. WOULD NOT RETURN

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am very sorry to hear this. Your assigned site was D09 a deluxe patio site back in. Did you not go into this site?? There is no construction at that site. Karrie, owner
Sep 09, 2017
Truly enjoyed our stay at your place. Would recommend to any of my contacts.
Sep 09, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy