Bandon / Port Orford KOA

Open March 1 - November 30

Reserve: 800-562-3298

Reserve: 800-562-3298

Info: 541-348-2358

Info: 541-348-2358

Email This Campground

46612 Highway 101 South

Langlois, OR 97450

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 24, 2018
Only spent one night, but it was very nice to be in the woods. It was quiet and clean. Staff was friendly.
May 24, 2018
Great place. Staff was very friendly - unlike some other KOA’s we have stayed in. Showers were clean.
May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
Nice campsites in pretty wooded setting. Very quiet during our stay. Grounds were well maintained and restrooms and laundry were very clean. Some sites were under construction but we were not bothered by any noise or dust during our stay.
May 23, 2018
Nice KOA, great location. Clean bathrooms and showers. Good sites.
May 22, 2018
Pretty area, good sites, and nice people.
May 22, 2018
We found your park clean, had lots of information for travel ,courteous and very helpful & we became a part of the KOA family we purchased our membership !! Thank you so much God bless we will see you again !
May 16, 2018
Friendly Staff, Beautiful Forrest to camp in, and close to beach cities/towns.
May 16, 2018
May 14, 2018
We LOVE this KOA! The restrooms/showers are extra clean. The playground is wonderful. The store is very thoughtfully stocked and also has some fun things. The owners/staff are very friendly and helpful. Thank you for a very pleasant stay!
May 13, 2018
May 12, 2018
Excellent campground. I set up the hard side A-frame trailer in the rain, and there was a stream flowing though the campsite. The next day the owner delivered crushed rock to fill in the low places. The owners are working hard to make it a better place. Excellent bathroom and shower facilities.
May 09, 2018
Campground has immaculate bathrooms, showers and laundry room. Small but well stocked store. Camp employees were friendly, responsive and helpful. Nice rustic feel with the trees and cabins. Since campground is on 101, there's road noise but it's not bad. 17 minute drive to Bandon and 10 minutes to Port Orford were not problem for us. Great base camp for exploring the southern Oregon Coast.
May 06, 2018
Great clean and beautiful park...especially like the fenced dog park.
Apr 29, 2018
Very friendly, helpful and kind staff. The KOA itself was beautiful, quite and clean. It was one of our favorite stays of the entire trip.
Apr 23, 2018
The hosts were very nice! It is a beautiful place to stay. I loved how pet friendly they were. It makes for a better time when you feel that your dog is welcome as well. We'll be back!
Apr 18, 2018
Friendly, friendly, helpful, thanks Matt for fixing my broom handle, hope you enjoyed the lemons.great view of the forest, nice site with patio. cleaen, reasonable rates, cable, wifi, pool table has it all. we'll be back. Thanks to all of your family, and dogs. Marie and Dave Hilber ca.
Apr 17, 2018
Staff was friendly. Nice place to stay.the only problem was the campground was very very wet
Apr 14, 2018
Great place to camp and go site seeing in the area. Very nice campground.
Apr 06, 2018
was ok, grounds look like a work in progress. not much for the kids to do, no trails and wifi was permission per person only (each person got one log in code) not an open network, most of us have two devices logged in i.e. phone, computer.
Apr 01, 2018
Stayed one night in our way north. This KOA has a different feel from most. More of a forest camping experience, which I liked better than the usual "petting zoo" type KOA's.
Mar 30, 2018
This KOA was great, I was very pleased with the amount of activities there were for smaller kids and even youth age. The only down side is it wasn't right by Bandon. It was a couple miles out. Staff waa very helpful. I got there after hours and my reservation was waiting for me on the window. Loved that.
Mar 28, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
The campsite is beautiful and restrooms are clean and nice. The only thing is that we can’t connect to WiFi for travel arrangements. But overall, it’s beautiful site.
Mar 23, 2018
Rainforest was beautiful to camp in. The owners were helpful with surrounding area.
Mar 22, 2018
We loved the large shaded site. The Host was wonderful. Our dogs loved the K9 Park. We can’t wait for our next trip up from the San Francisco Bay Area.
Nov 27, 2017
Very friendly and acomadating staff. We were able to stay beyond the closing date to attend Thanksgiving festivities. If you like a secluded campground with plenty of forest, this KOA is for you. Will stay again.
Nov 22, 2017
rain/cold and windy! Bandon/Port Orford Koa is a great port in a storm. They let us stay even tho closed for the season. Great hosts/cozy spot.Have been there in better times and will stay again in the future.
Nov 15, 2017
Wonderful little park. Everyone was very friendly. We are looking forward to retuning this summer!
Nov 09, 2017
Happy for a clean, reliable campground after a days journey. The site was surrounded by by beautiful trees and the owner upgraded my site, at no extra charge, so that I was out of the wet grass. Gorgeous campground, and fantastic staff.
Nov 05, 2017
Unable to use Wi-Fi. Unruly dogs but the peaceful stay was just what we needed. Great owners very kind and helpful.
Nov 02, 2017
Rated compared to other KOAs. A relatively small KOA, fairly level sites in tall trees. We've stayed here before. New owners are making some real improvements. An example is overhead ârainâ showerheads that solve the tall person problem of chest-high showers and keep restroom floors dry. Restrooms & laundry great. Excellent, enthusiastic staff. Near Cape Blanco & Historic Hughes House, Tr
Oct 25, 2017
This is the worst I've had at KOA. Trees were I n the camper. The ground was so uneven that puddles were 3, 4 and 5 inches deep from the rain. I couldn't even use my front door for the puddles. We were told only sites available were the deluxe sites and yet there were only four campers in the whole campground. The washroom was clean. Take this survey gor me off of Spanish
Oct 23, 2017
Rained all 3 days and water was standing, puddles everywhere in our campsite! Not level and so many trees and stumps! Probably nice in summer but not so in October! Staff was friendly. Sites were just small and tight with woods!
Oct 22, 2017
Nice campground with lots of big trees in it. Very close to the Cape Blanco Lighthouse. We enjoyed out stay in spite of the rain.
Oct 20, 2017
Beautiful campground!
Oct 19, 2017
Our stay was absolutely fabulous. The most beautiful "rain forest" type surroundings; it seemed just like an "enchanted forest." There were conifer trees and ferns everywhere! Just lovely.
Oct 14, 2017
Peaceful, great service, clean - what more could you want? Our second stay at this KOA; we'll be back many times in the future! Whenever we need a bit of coastal therapy we'll head for Bandon/Port Orford.
Oct 12, 2017
One of the nicest and cleanest KOAs we've stayed in. Trees and bushes between camp sites. Beautiful forest and friendly, helpful people.
Oct 11, 2017
Beautiful place. Very clean and quiet. One staff member was somewhat âabruptâ to deal with, but everyone else was great. Left with blue stain marks on th RV from berry bird poop. Will have to find a way to remove the stains. Soap and water did not work.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Pleasant people. Muddy space. Long walk in the mud to restrooms.
Sep 30, 2017
The family that own and manage this park are the best. I feel they were the best camp hosts we have ever had. The park was well kept and the sites were big and comfortable.
Sep 29, 2017
Enjoyed very much. Clean bathrooms and showers which are important to us. Friendly staff.
Sep 29, 2017
Friendly staff, campground is tired.
Sep 29, 2017
One of the best KOAs!! Beautiful area, clean facility and nice staff. Will definitely go there again!!
Sep 28, 2017
Great time
Sep 27, 2017
Beautiful spot in the woods with super helpful hosts.
Sep 26, 2017
Nice place will be back with the kids
Sep 26, 2017
Best maintained campground we have stayed in!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals