Bandon / Port Orford KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
We were so pleased with the cleanliness and helpful staff.
Aug 21, 2019
pool heater was out of order
Aug 21, 2019
The sight we parked in was not level, did not have the option to move...
Aug 21, 2019
Very nice and clean ask for spaces around 8 deep in the trees
Aug 20, 2019
Beautiful campground nestled in the trees. Friendly staff and fun activities. Convenient access to Bandon and less than 2 hours to the Northern California Redwoods.
Aug 20, 2019
A wonderful, shady, cool campground with a handy fenced dog run. One of our favorite KOAs. Extra bonuses are the village of Langlois with a good little restaurant and a quirky coffee roaster. Both Bandon and Port Orford are easy drives away, with more good facilities.
Aug 20, 2019
This place is amazing! Didn't know you had a train so our 5 year old rode it every night! The pool, the playground, the movie all awesome! Not to mention, Jim helped me in a pinch with our trailer and THAT was priceless!!
Aug 20, 2019
We had the most wonderful stay at the Bandon/Port Orford KOA. We loved the wooded setting, the pool and hot tub, and most of all the peacefulness and quiet. A real difference from many RV spots. There is much to see in the area and we barely touched them. We will definitely go back.
Aug 20, 2019
Disappointed pool was not heated. Bathrooms in the back of the park were port a potties. Staff was very friendly.
Aug 19, 2019
Great Service. We felt very welcome. Nice Pool and Hot Tub. Dog Friendly. Thank you!
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Better review if we had different site. We were located between two permanent staff RV sites. Not as private as most other sites. Pd $10 for bag of firewood, but a large percentage was kindling which we didn’t need. Only enough wood for one day’s campfire. An extension ladder propped up against a tree with a tie down support that was a tripping hazard. Otherwise, a good stay and friendly hosts
Aug 19, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff..
Aug 19, 2019
Camp host was nice! I would stay again if I were in the area. However the store was very under stocked and the pool wasn't heated so the kids weren't able to swim.
Aug 19, 2019
Staff A+, always friendly and helpful! We come here for the heated pool and nice tent sites, a huge disappointment. The pool was totally unusable (cold) for us and the tent site put 5 holes in our tent.Bushes cut off just below the wood chips covering them. Mens bathroom has two stalls. Bad news, Honey Buckets at a KOA, why go to a KOA then. Yuck. We WILL come back but please fix these issues.
Aug 18, 2019
The campsites are nicely secluded, each set amid the trees. As at a lot of KOA sites, we found that there weren’t enough bathrooms—and we were surprised that one of the bathroom sites consisted of port-a-potties. But overall it was a good value.
Aug 18, 2019
Really enjoyed our stay. Good showers, clean bathrooms, nice play area and quite in he evening. I will definitely be back
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
Its convenient to Bandon and points south on the coast. Did not us the pool, heater was not working. The spacious patio decks were a nice touch. Roads and spaces not paved. Lots for thing for kids to do. The bike rentals were fun for the kids. Problem with next door neighbors playing music too loud outside at 6:45pm. Called and went to office - were closed �. 2 hrs had to put up with t
Aug 17, 2019
Very quiet and peaceful. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Had problem with electric hook up and it was fixed right away.
Aug 17, 2019
Had a good time, very friendly and great for kids. Do need more showers and toilets at far end( not blue room toilets), and dusty from vehicles. Would stay again, grandson loved it and didn’t want to leave.
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Quiet and excellent family atmosphere. We were close to clean restrooms and enjoyed our stay
Aug 15, 2019
Very Friendly, Nice campground. Highly recommended.
Aug 15, 2019
A bit noisy, as the campground is located right on the highway. Worse, though, was that there were only two toilets in the men's restroom, and one of them was pretty much always clogged while we were there.
Aug 15, 2019
I have stayed here before and this campground is consistently wonderful! Very friendly staff and remains very clean. Thank you for such a wonderful experience!
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
nice pretty location in the woods, not as crowded as the waldport one up the road. will stop here again. thx.
Aug 14, 2019
Camp sites are way to small,There was barley enough room to sit three chairs around the fire pit.There's no privacy in camp.The road throughout the camp ground is gravel which creates a huge amount of dust every time a vehicle drives by.The bathroom counters were cleaned every day but not the floors.On the positive side the staff was very friendly.And its a beautiful area of the coast.Lot's to do.
Aug 14, 2019
We arrived late but the staff took care of us very well.
Aug 14, 2019
Wounderfull
Aug 13, 2019
WE ALL HAD A WONDERFUL TIME. THIS WAS OUR THIRD YEAR STAYING HERE, AND WE WILL BE BACK AGAIN FOR SURE!! GREAT PLACE RELAX AND UNWIND AND KIDS HAVE SO MUCH FUN!
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
I stayed two nights and I don’t think bathrooms were cleaned. I was leaving early Sunday and all three women’s toilets were backed up. Owners seemed a little over their heads. A lot for children to do though.
Aug 13, 2019
We stayed in a cabin and had a great time. The boys loved the movie night and the train every evening.
Aug 12, 2019
We had never stayed at a KOA before. It was a neat experience. The camp is definitely perfect for families, especially little ones. There's lots for them to do. We had teenagers and they still enjoyed themselves. We recommend to other families. Note: steer clear of the sewage vent when tent camping. Smelled awful, but good motivator for us to start the day.
Aug 12, 2019
This has been one of the most enjoyable and relaxing stay at the KOA Bandon/Port Orford, Oregon. Great friendly service from the first day at the reception to the last day with a prompt checkout. Can't wait for our next visit.Thank you Kate and Jacques
Aug 12, 2019
good rv park. got charged $7.00/day for extra person.
Aug 12, 2019
Campground people were very nice. Campground was very clean and quiet...
Aug 11, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
Nice people and helpful
Aug 11, 2019
Beautiful , serene surroundings. Very quiet even though it was full. All the trees for privacy between each site made it feel so secluded. Great amenities.
Aug 11, 2019
The tent spaces are all too small and too close together. Our neighbors table was two feet from the side of our tent. Our space barely fit our tent. They used fine wood chips for ground cover and it was everywhere.
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
The campground is beautiful, clean and well kept. Our campsite was cozy. The staff is amazing, helpful and always smiling. The grandkids loved the pool and evening train rides. Movies under the Stars was a big hit. Lots of activities for families to do onsite. Well done KOA staff!
Aug 09, 2019
Camp worker Jim was great; available and helpful. Showers were wonderful, plenty of hot water with rain shower heads. Beautiful forest setting; quiet. Campground very tight for large rigs. Although desk help was friendly, park knowledge was poor. Kid friendly and fun.
Aug 21, 2019
Just what we need after a 3 day road trip with the family!
- Candi Carey on Google
Aug 19, 2019
We stayed in a camping cabin. It has a nice porch with a porch swing and a picnic table fire pit and bbq. Inside there is a desk, bunk bed and double bed. There is even a small refrigerator which is a nice touch. There are porta potties near a fenced dog park at one end and a shower restroom combination at the office. There is a park, recreation room and events. The roads are great for bike riding and you can rent bikes if you forgot yours. There is also an outdoor pool and hot tub. You can head for the beaches and ocean in either Bandon or Port Orford. Port Orford has windy beaches great for flying kites. Bandon has a dock area with lots of curio shops and lots of public art. Bandon also has golf courses. It is a fun are for the whole family and glamping at KOA is a great place to stage your adventures
- Leah L on Trip Advisor
Aug 15, 2019
Beautiful facility with very friendly staff. Very clean. Our 1 night turned to 3 nights. Enjoyed staying in one of the log cabins. If we should ever find ourselves in the area again we will make a point to spend time at this KOA.
- Mark Parcel on Google