Bandon / Port Orford KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 10, 2019
We've stayed in over 100 KOAs around the country; and to us, this is one of the most beautiful. Huge trees, pool/hot tub, clean restrooms, laundry room/game room combo, great staff. Close to Bandon and beaches near Port Orford. Spacious, private sites with nice picnic tables & deep fire pits. Second time we've been here. New management has made a huge difference. Love this place!
Oct 09, 2019
Water flow too low. Too dark at night without any lamps etc... Did not like it there.. very muddy after rainfall. Staff exceptionally nice!
Oct 07, 2019
The park is in the woods. Every pretty and oh so quiet. All sites are nice and private. The owners and staff are so friendly and helpful. Will stay there when we come back to the area.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
Oct 05, 2019
All of this trip was not for vacation, but support, parts, clothes & food for my son who was on a motor cycle doing the trans American Trail from North Carolina to Oregon. I had planned my trip to include KOA camps as I know I can count on them to be first class campsites and also know what service I am getting I wished the KOA vacation sites had a few sites for travellers only
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
Wonderful campground, very quite, wooded.
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
We stayed in 4 KOAs during our week excursion along the coast, and this KOA was our least favorite. There was no view of anything. It just didn't have much personality.
Sep 30, 2019
Very friendly staff. Clean campground and restrooms.
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
Just stayed 2 nights, nice and quiet, enjoyed ourselves
Sep 28, 2019
������
Sep 27, 2019
Quiet and peaceful. Pet area large enough for dogs to roam around in. Bandon and Port Orford are just a short drive. The host was very friendly and pleasant. We would stay again.
Sep 26, 2019
We got there during the first major rain event of the fall, so it was a little wet. The campground was well maintained other than there was water on the ground all over and even water falling from the sky. Being from Nevada it took me awhile to figure out what that was falling. Seriously we had a great stay, as always the staff was great, the campground was quiet & pretty much full.
Sep 26, 2019
Great hospitality and staff. Ice cream was a big hit. Nice shaded sites, pool and spa.
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
Excellant KOA! Super friendly staff. The pool and hot tub were so clean and clear. The showers and bathrooms were spotless. Very wooded so it felt like real camping. Loved the ice cream social and breakfasts. Will definitely stay again. Highly recommended.
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Nice quiet spot. Only stayed one night but would definitely return!
Sep 21, 2019
Marginal wifi and tv service
Sep 21, 2019
Lots of beautiful trees. Great play area for children. Pool (closed) and hot tub (great, we had it all to ourselves). Hosts kind and warm!
Sep 20, 2019
Liked the trees. The only problem was the internet was extremely SLOW took a long time just to see your email.
Sep 20, 2019
Great hospitality. Great to dry out my cycling stuff in a warm cabin. Thank you.
Sep 19, 2019
It was a short stay, but it was nice
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
It was the strangest “pull through site” I’ve ever seen. It was a short unlevel hump. The sanitary drain was uphill from the water tap which is less than ideal. Not what we expect from a KOA.
Sep 17, 2019
Friendly and helpful staff..got a few treats,at no charge.Their new power lines created a problem after a rain, with ditches sinking and uneven ground..We plan to stay there again.
Sep 17, 2019
Absolutely beautiful area. The KOA was the best we have stayed at in the KOA system. Everything was perfect.
Sep 17, 2019
Had a great time!!
Sep 17, 2019
Very nice park, great trees, pool, train for granddaughter. Staff there so welcoming and helpful. Wonderful showers—bathroom extremely clean everytime we went in. We will definitely recommend the park to others and enjoy going back ourselves! Thanks to all the staff there for a wonderful welcome and stay.
Sep 16, 2019
Lack of turning lane into property very scary. Wonderful staff. Wish they would do a better job of cleaning sites of small litter, ie.,bottle caps, pop tops, bread bag twists .There needs to be a stronger emphasis of people cleaning up after their pets.I stepped in dog-do twice walking on the road near my campsit, & tracked into rig and outdoor carpet.Overall we enjoyed and would certainly return.
Sep 15, 2019
My Rialta broke down in Montana. I rented a car n the KOA switched me to a cabin. I’d had a stressful couple of days n once I arrived I was met with smiles I had my 2 doxies n we loved the cabin, front porch n swing n the beautiful area to walk in . The staff n other campers were all pleasant. Thank u so much
Sep 15, 2019
Made us feel very welcome.
Sep 13, 2019
Very cute — little tractors for small children, our grandsons would love this.
Sep 13, 2019
Perfect spot. Traveling from Washington to Colorado! We rolled in pretty late, set up camp in one of the cleanest campgrounds I’ve ever stayed in. Great bathrooms and respectful neighbors ���
Sep 13, 2019
I will absolutely return here! Great place, roomy sites, and wonderful staff.
Sep 10, 2019
The lady that checked us in was very nice. Our site was wide, enough privacy but they need to level it. We were on 2 blocks and our level buddy. Minus 1 star. The guy in the cabin behind us was allowed to ride around in his Razer day and night, in and out. If we wanted to listen to OHV's we would be at the Dunes KOA. Minus 1 star. There is hwy noise but it's on 101. The trees make up for it.
Sep 10, 2019
Our stay was very enjoyable and relaxing. You could see that the staff really care how the place looked very clean and kept up. The only thing I would suggest is a deep maintenance to the pool and hot tub area before next summer.
Sep 09, 2019
Nice size cabin. Clean and cozy, and it had a motel size refrigerator also. Although the fridge had a bad fish smell, we didn't have a need to use it--I let the front desk know as we checked out. Nice campground, lots of fun kids stuff to do.
Sep 09, 2019
Great workers. But camp is right on hwy101 and extremely loud. You can literally see the road from your site. Except to wake up everytime a truck goes by all hours of the day and night.
Sep 08, 2019
Nice but just to open and close to each other for us.
Sep 06, 2019
Sep 06, 2019
The very best. Beautiful surroundings, Clean and the best people.
Sep 06, 2019
This is our second stay here. Wow what a great difference from when they first got this place. We will be back to see what they do next! Keep up the great work !!
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Great we will recommend and we will comeback again.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
Well let me start by saying that this KOA comes with a cat. He greeted us within minutes and hung out all night. Though be warned, sweet kitty is a little hunter in training. He tree'd a chipmunk and was very proud. This is BY FAR the best KOA I've stayed at. The hosts were so nice and accommodating, staying open late so I could buy firewood. The showers were clean. The tent site was spacious and private. The firewood included logs and kindling, which I've yet to see at any other campground.
- Shane Griffiths on Google
Sep 14, 2019
Nice campground
- Jerry Dinger on Google
Sep 10, 2019
Love Koa...friendly...clean...always make you feel welcome. Thank you
- Linda Taylor on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.