Bandon / Port Orford KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 05, 2019
Very clean and friendly people. Nice store good restaurant in front. Very nice area. Would stay again.
Nov 15, 2019
I think it is the best. Koa That we have stayed at!! Glad to see it is open ALL YEAR THIS YEAR. We will be back!!!
Nov 14, 2019
They Camp Host were Super Great !They had fire Wood delivered fast and they gave me Great info for restaurants to try. Felt right at Home here .Superb Place to Stay from A-Z �
Nov 13, 2019
Clean well kept park.
Nov 04, 2019
Loved it! Loved the amount of privacy we had and the KOA people were very nice! And there is also a VERY friendly Kamp Kat who comes to visit - he is awesome! We will be coming back to this KOA.
Nov 03, 2019
It was great, only issue was trying to get level, other than that fantastic
Nov 01, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
Kind staff, clean facilities & well kept park. This was an enjoyable stay. Although we were only here for one night & passing through I can see how this would be a family friendly holiday destination. Would stay here again.
Oct 30, 2019
Host was very pleasant and friendly when ever we talked to her
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Look forward to returning.
Oct 28, 2019
It was amazing! Rebecca was very nice and helpful! And the bathrooms!!! SPECTACULAR!
Oct 26, 2019
This is a wonderful campground, wooded, well maintained. Our only disappointment was that the hot tub was closed before the campground closed. But owners and staff were very friendly. Well located. Just a great stay.
Oct 26, 2019
This KOA by far has been our favorite. The owners Michael and Cathy and their staff Les, Rebecca, Jim, Debbie and Cristy are fantastic. We now have a new family in Oregon and can’t wait to come back. The grounds were kept clean and inviting. The only thing my wife noticed was in the woman’s bathroom. One of the toilet seats was a little tweaked. I can’t say enough positive things about this
Oct 21, 2019
very relaxing, friendly staff, quiet
Oct 19, 2019
Nice quit park in heavily wooded area. We were there when it was raining. Many sites had significant standing water and not level.
Oct 16, 2019
Nice hosts, Beautiful location & great sites. We'll be back.
Oct 15, 2019
Stayed 2 nights. It was fine.
Oct 14, 2019
Very friendly. Very clean. We had a perfect site. Just wish the Wi-Fi worked. Couldn't get a signal.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
It was awesome couldn't ask for better camp host ! The place was clean comfortable and friendly! Will be back soon and thankyou Cathy Davis !
Oct 10, 2019
We've stayed in over 100 KOAs around the country; and to us, this is one of the most beautiful. Huge trees, pool/hot tub, clean restrooms, laundry room/game room combo, great staff. Close to Bandon and beaches near Port Orford. Spacious, private sites with nice picnic tables & deep fire pits. Second time we've been here. New management has made a huge difference. Love this place!
Oct 09, 2019
Water flow too low. Too dark at night without any lamps etc... Did not like it there.. very muddy after rainfall. Staff exceptionally nice!
Oct 07, 2019
The park is in the woods. Every pretty and oh so quiet. All sites are nice and private. The owners and staff are so friendly and helpful. Will stay there when we come back to the area.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
Oct 05, 2019
All of this trip was not for vacation, but support, parts, clothes & food for my son who was on a motor cycle doing the trans American Trail from North Carolina to Oregon. I had planned my trip to include KOA camps as I know I can count on them to be first class campsites and also know what service I am getting I wished the KOA vacation sites had a few sites for travellers only
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
Wonderful campground, very quite, wooded.
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
We stayed in 4 KOAs during our week excursion along the coast, and this KOA was our least favorite. There was no view of anything. It just didn't have much personality.
Sep 30, 2019
Very friendly staff. Clean campground and restrooms.
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
Just stayed 2 nights, nice and quiet, enjoyed ourselves
Sep 28, 2019
������
Sep 27, 2019
Quiet and peaceful. Pet area large enough for dogs to roam around in. Bandon and Port Orford are just a short drive. The host was very friendly and pleasant. We would stay again.
Sep 26, 2019
We got there during the first major rain event of the fall, so it was a little wet. The campground was well maintained other than there was water on the ground all over and even water falling from the sky. Being from Nevada it took me awhile to figure out what that was falling. Seriously we had a great stay, as always the staff was great, the campground was quiet & pretty much full.
Sep 26, 2019
Great hospitality and staff. Ice cream was a big hit. Nice shaded sites, pool and spa.
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
Excellant KOA! Super friendly staff. The pool and hot tub were so clean and clear. The showers and bathrooms were spotless. Very wooded so it felt like real camping. Loved the ice cream social and breakfasts. Will definitely stay again. Highly recommended.
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Nice quiet spot. Only stayed one night but would definitely return!
Sep 21, 2019
Marginal wifi and tv service
Sep 21, 2019
Lots of beautiful trees. Great play area for children. Pool (closed) and hot tub (great, we had it all to ourselves). Hosts kind and warm!
Sep 20, 2019
Liked the trees. The only problem was the internet was extremely SLOW took a long time just to see your email.
Sep 20, 2019
Great hospitality. Great to dry out my cycling stuff in a warm cabin. Thank you.
Sep 19, 2019
It was a short stay, but it was nice
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
It was the strangest “pull through site” I’ve ever seen. It was a short unlevel hump. The sanitary drain was uphill from the water tap which is less than ideal. Not what we expect from a KOA.
Sep 17, 2019
Friendly and helpful staff..got a few treats,at no charge.Their new power lines created a problem after a rain, with ditches sinking and uneven ground..We plan to stay there again.
Dec 02, 2019
Loved our stay. Beautiful forest! thanks.
- Jack Johnson on Google
Nov 08, 2019
Excellent view from the hill. Easy access to the beach from the parking lot. There are bathrooms.
- Maryann Bickers on Google
Sep 25, 2019
Well let me start by saying that this KOA comes with a cat. He greeted us within minutes and hung out all night. Though be warned, sweet kitty is a little hunter in training. He tree'd a chipmunk and was very proud. This is BY FAR the best KOA I've stayed at. The hosts were so nice and accommodating, staying open late so I could buy firewood. The showers were clean. The tent site was spacious and private. The firewood included logs and kindling, which I've yet to see at any other campground.
- Shane Griffiths on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.