Bandon / Port Orford KOA Reviews

We Are Open and Ready for Campers

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2020
It is a beautiful setting amongst big trees. I have never been in a campground that was so quite. The only sound was the birds. It was a glorious stay and we will be back soon. I highly recomend Bandon/Port Orford to anyone. They can handle any size rig or tent.
May 19, 2020
Very nice with separated spaces & clean bathroom
May 18, 2020
Fabulous park. Clean, spots just as advertised, friendly park workers and guest. Perfect for individuals, couples and families.
May 15, 2020
May 13, 2020
Great as usual!
May 13, 2020
We camped during the COVID19 pan(dem)ic, and enjoyed our visit. Most everything was shut down, which was fine, because we brought our own food. Cable TV was fine except no signal the third night. Very relaxed stay.
May 12, 2020
We had a great time. Bathrooms and showers were clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. Just wish the pool and spa had been open!
May 12, 2020
We LOVE this KOA and really look forward to the pool and hot tub opening up Memorial day weekend. Wish the pool opened up for Mothers day weekend. Great place for children and dogs. Beautiful park and friendly staff! Only critique is I wish they would provide some new playground equipment. A set for larger children. Monkey bars and a teeter totter would be a great addition!
May 12, 2020
Wish employees would have worn face masks when dealing with customers. Otherwise our stay was very good.
May 12, 2020
Clean campground, friendly staff. Enjoyed the "hot rain shower" in the bathroom
May 11, 2020
We enjoyed our stay. Very quiet and everyone is very nice. Thank you for being open! This made my Mother's Day weekend memorable!
May 11, 2020
Everything was clean and the sites were spread apart to make it really feel like you are alone in the woods! Thank you for everything- especially the hot rain showers!
May 10, 2020
Great clean place! Awesome people!!!
May 07, 2020
It was so wonderful to have a place to stay during this time. Staff was wonderful and loved having wifi
May 04, 2020
Staff was very helpful and friendly!
Apr 29, 2020
We had a very nice time. The site we used had a beautiful deck with a table, chairs, and firepit. It was perfect for our 29 foot RV! The hosts were friendly, attentive and knowledgeable. Our biggest disappointment was the lack of walking\hiking trails close to the campground.
Apr 27, 2020
Apr 26, 2020
The most friendly and welcoming staff!! Campsite was nice and tucked away in the forest and very relaxing. No amenities were open at this time due to the pandemic, but the bathroom facilities were always so clean, had rain showers, and were very nice. Would definitely stay again!
Apr 23, 2020
Apr 17, 2020
Rebecca was the best! We will be back for sure
Apr 11, 2020
This was a shake down/get out of house trip for a few days. With the CV virus in affect we didn’t get the full version of the park but enjoyed our stay. Very well laid out in the restrooms with a nice play area set. Primitive pet area but if you want to get out of the heat the park is heavily wooded threw out. While we had limited contact with the hosts they were very friendly.
Apr 10, 2020
When we called to reserve our spot at the campsite we were greeted by the friendly voice of Rebecca. She was very accommodating and kept us up to date if there were any changes with regards to COVID-19.renecca Rebecca and her husband and daughter were top notch camp hosts. The campgrounds were so clean and beautiful. I will definitely go back again!
Apr 04, 2020
The staff was friendly, even through the CV19 crisis. The restrooms were clean throughout our stay.
Apr 02, 2020
Staffs were very kind and cooperative. Owner, Cathy, provided hospitality. Was very comfortable to stay. Only reason I couldn't stay longer was bad weather. Great place to stay.
Mar 26, 2020
Very nice wooded campground. But out of the way and rather remote. If you are looking for this type of experience it is top notch. Clean, heated bathrooms but no codes. Not many rigs there so I would have felt a bit more comfortable with a code lock on the bathroom door.
Mar 21, 2020
It was a beautiful place. We had a great stay Thank you!
Mar 14, 2020
Rebecca was most helpful. Would recommend bathroom/showers have a required code for entry.
Mar 10, 2020
Very clean and helpful
Mar 09, 2020
Very nice
Mar 07, 2020
Super nice friendly people & quite during our stay in early March before spring break!!
Mar 06, 2020
Surprisingly quiet. Like the dog run. My. assigned site had picnic table flipped over. Dog path not navigable due to downed branches. Wish you allowed dogs in cabins.
Mar 02, 2020
Feb 25, 2020
Park is beautiful and very wooded. The down side is that we did get a little rain and tracked in a lot of dirt and pine needles from our shoes. Rec/laundry room is very nice as are the bathrooms. Good cable tv and WiFi, but we were the only ones there! Staff is wonderful!
Feb 19, 2020
Nice hosts. Lots to do around the area.
Feb 06, 2020
We were pleased this campground was open, as it was in latter January. We were the only campers there! The spot we were in was not level, and we had to move, but since there was no one there it was no problem.
Dec 11, 2019
First Class Facilities, Took Care of all my needs during my Stay. Cabin was in Great Shape, Very Friendly and Dedicated Employee’s . Gave me Good information on New places to check out.
Dec 11, 2019
Super nice time
Dec 07, 2019
Lovely hosts. Very helpful. Beautiful campground. Sites spacious and set among a magnificent forest.
Dec 05, 2019
Very clean and friendly people. Nice store good restaurant in front. Very nice area. Would stay again.
Nov 15, 2019
I think it is the best. Koa That we have stayed at!! Glad to see it is open ALL YEAR THIS YEAR. We will be back!!!
Nov 14, 2019
They Camp Host were Super Great !They had fire Wood delivered fast and they gave me Great info for restaurants to try. Felt right at Home here .Superb Place to Stay from A-Z �
Nov 13, 2019
Clean well kept park.
Nov 04, 2019
Loved it! Loved the amount of privacy we had and the KOA people were very nice! And there is also a VERY friendly Kamp Kat who comes to visit - he is awesome! We will be coming back to this KOA.
Nov 03, 2019
It was great, only issue was trying to get level, other than that fantastic
Nov 01, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
Kind staff, clean facilities & well kept park. This was an enjoyable stay. Although we were only here for one night & passing through I can see how this would be a family friendly holiday destination. Would stay here again.
Oct 30, 2019
Host was very pleasant and friendly when ever we talked to her
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Look forward to returning.
Oct 28, 2019
It was amazing! Rebecca was very nice and helpful! And the bathrooms!!! SPECTACULAR!

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.