Bandon / Port Orford KOA Reviews

We Are Open and Ready for Campers

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2020
The setting is lovely! Trees everywhere and allows some privacy between sites. The owners are very kind and responsive. I recommend this KOA!
Aug 01, 2020
Shady and cool. Camp hosts very friendly. Pool was good. Hot tub was great.
Aug 01, 2020
Loved our stay! Friendly and helpful staff! Sites was gorgeous between the trees!
Jul 30, 2020
Very nice campground
Jul 29, 2020
We thought they were very freindly and great service
Jul 29, 2020
The hosts were very helpful and forgiving even after I ran over and burst a water spigot during a late night arrival. They're made of gold!
Jul 28, 2020
Really friendly staff and clean campground. I would stay again. The only I didn’t like is the drive to and from Bandon but that’s just were I was going all the time. But other than that great stay.
Jul 28, 2020
Great stay, one of my favorites. Cabin had a strong smell of cleaner. But I would rather it be clean the not! Overall we enjoyed our stay and will be back!
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
The Cabin i received was right in front, in which i got to see everyone coming and going. I had taken my kids and the cabin they put us in wasnt suitable for children to be safe. You had vehicles coming and going more than 5 miles an hour. The fire pits had no grates, so anybody could of fell in. You had to pay $15 dollars to get a grate for the fire pitt.
Jul 27, 2020
Staff at this KOA are incredibly unfriendly and not taking proper COVID precautions or permitting contactless check-in like every other KOA. Our site wasn't located in the forest area of campground but practically in the road with a view of their rundown warehouse full of junk. We asked if we could switch to a different site (and there were plenty open), we were told no and given lots of attitude
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
Excellent campground. Very clean. Courteous staff. Be sure and eat at Mo's seafood!!
Jul 27, 2020
Beautiful location, and very well maintained. very dog friendly with a k9 play area and a short walk through the woods for dogs. We stayed at the height of Covid and the office worker was not wearing a mask and very few campers were socially distancing from other groups.
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
Nice setting in the woods
Jul 27, 2020
Spot too small. Didn't put us next to family as requested
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 26, 2020
Jul 26, 2020
Jul 26, 2020
My family had a very nice staycation. Thank you for the wonderful hospitality. We will be back soon.
Jul 26, 2020
Food truck was a fun surprise , love those corn dogs!
Jul 26, 2020
Lovely and peaceful camp in the forest.
Jul 25, 2020
Park and staff were great. Nicely shaded with some privacy between spaces. Site we stayed in was slightly sloped but we were able to make it work.
Jul 25, 2020
A great little getaway. The only drawback is the lack of privacy of our spot. Other than that, the staff was super friendly and made us feel welcome and there was lots to do in the area.
Jul 25, 2020
Jul 25, 2020
We knew the spot we picked had no full hookups. We also knew it was a small space. However, no one told us that, as advertised, we would have no cable, no internet, that the hookups we're on the wrong side, actually by front of the door of our trailer. The space so small we didn't think we could get our tiny trailer in. It was unlevel,roots sticking up all over. Ridiculous for what we had to pay.
Jul 25, 2020
Great stay. Friendly and helpful staff. Amazing location. Thank you for a great stay!
Jul 24, 2020
Great amenities, clean, and friendly staff. Our space was not very private but I walked around and many of them are. Overall a great experience!
Jul 23, 2020
Super crowded spot no privacy.neighbors Didn’t want to Light a fire Because so close to us. . It may depend on where you are placed. I didn’t feel like I had any say or flexibility to spot when I make the reservation.When I called they said it was”In The woods” -No trails Without driving. Fire pits have low Circulation, no grates, which they sell & barely hold a pot. friendly Office.
Jul 22, 2020
It was good except that no one seemed to know the site boundaries that were very poorly marked. Our first day we asked where our site was and the worker showed us at our site so we set everything up. Our last night of 3, after 2 other sets of people had come and gone, the new neighbors went and asked where the boundaries are and they made us move our bulky, hard to set up and move gazebo.
Jul 22, 2020
Dirt parking spaces and expensive.
Jul 22, 2020
Lovely so much fun
Jul 21, 2020
Cathy made us feel right at home. We had a situation and the care and determination she did for us was amazing. Absolutely recommend this KOA. Thank you very much Cathy:)
Jul 21, 2020
Very clean facilities. RV sites narrow and many not level.
Jul 21, 2020
This was a great place to stay. I will definitely be back.
Jul 21, 2020
Loved the showers .my grandkids had a blast and thats all that i cared about and u u all acomadated me very well
Jul 21, 2020
The campground is well maintained, in my opinion. Staff was very friendly. Kinda awkward that the fire pits are slopped, but that’s a minor thing. Bathrooms were always clean, pool and hot tub were perfect. Very pleasant stay.
Jul 20, 2020
Every one there was so friendly and the grounds were beat and clean.
Jul 20, 2020
Jul 20, 2020
Jul 19, 2020
Jul 19, 2020
We had a great time! The campground is clean and nice! Loved the pool and hot tub, my only wish was that they would have had lounge chairs at the pool. Would stay again.
Jul 19, 2020
The staff was SUPER friendly. The pool and spa were great. Only wish that the standard tent sites were a little nicer. Very uneven ground to place a tent, no bbq,s at any sites (except cabins), standard tent sites were very small. The upgraded tent sites were much nicer. Our first tent site had a KOA parked flatbed trailer parked next to the site posing a safety hazard for camping there with kids.
Jul 19, 2020
I was very impressed with how organized and friendly and clean the place is . It has fun amenities and it has beautiful camping sites . I felt very safe there and hope to return
Jul 18, 2020
it was perfect place to stay. It gave me access to all of the southern Oregon coast with minimal driving. It was quiet and the sites were private. The hosts were wonderful, and there was always someone driving through to keep it clean.
Jul 18, 2020
Such a great place we needed up getting last minute and the staff was so friendly too. Thank you.
Jul 17, 2020
Very nice people and a great setting in the trees. Cabins were in good shape and clean.
Jul 16, 2020
very good
Jul 15, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
I am a motorcycle traveler and have stayed in KOA's across North America. This is a busy location and the owners and staff work hard to make every stay enjoyable. I really enjoyed the fact that every site has trees seperating them unlike many locations that are only interested in cramming as many spaces as possible. The bathroom was small but they do provide porta johns which are essential. I enjoyed a nice chat with the owner and know they are working to enhance the location and im sure under their ownership it will be even better.
- Mike M on Google
Jul 28, 2020
Grandbo and I love it here. KOA campgrounds where you can socialize with people with appreciation for nature the great outdoors
- a hominid on Google
Jul 25, 2020
This place was perfect for whole family. The grounds were nice clean and well kept. The office staff bent over backwards to meet our needs. The guys in the carts were very helpful with bringing us wood and picking up our trash every morning. The restrooms and showers we kept very clean and stocked. Dog park and the trails were fun. Thank you so much for having the pool open. That in its self made the weekend for the kids. We will be back .
- john eiler on Google