Bandon / Port Orford KOA Reviews

We Are Open and Ready for Campers

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2020
Pleasant friendly. Cathy was very helpful. Park was very clean and quiet. We enjoyed ourselves immensely.
Sep 19, 2020
Sep 18, 2020
What an excellent park. Privacy spots to stay! Very clean everywhere! Friendly staff and so accommodating! First time there and can’t wait to go again. Thank you Mike and Cathy for a truly exceptional experience! P.S. We adored Spike the KOA Kat!
Sep 17, 2020
Very nice campground. Our site was great. Great place for kids with nightly train ride and play area plus close to West Coast Safari petting zoo and the Prehistoric Gardens.
Sep 16, 2020
Very nice park with fair food truck. The pool was delightful.
Sep 15, 2020
Very pretty campground and located perfectly for us.
Sep 15, 2020
The staff was nice and the park was clean and quiet.
Sep 15, 2020
Beautiful campground among all the trees! We would stay there again!
Sep 15, 2020
Love it there!
Sep 15, 2020
Really enjoyed the stay there. Very convenient. Very friendly staff.
Sep 15, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
Good
Sep 14, 2020
Suzanne was WONDERFUL - so helpful during a stressful time with the Oregon fires. Nice campsites in the tall trees. The only downside is that the WIFI was PAINFULLY slow.
Sep 14, 2020
Everyone super friendly and campground is beautiful
Sep 13, 2020
Sep 13, 2020
Cabin was pretty dirty. You should also allow pets in the cabins like other KOA locations. The bathrooms were filthy too most of the time. I wanted coffee but couldn't get any until the store opened late in the morning or drive clear to town. Other than that it was great!
Sep 13, 2020
Escaped the wildfire smoke. I felt safe there. The Host had a website up to show where the current wildfires were and which roads closed (most were closed). Our host really cared about us campers!
Sep 13, 2020
Wonderful stay! This park is one of the best KOA's I've stayed at. Most are like a parking lot and this one actually is in a wooded setting with privacy between most spaces. Will definitely stay here again!
Sep 12, 2020
All the workers were kind, helpful and joyful even in the midst of the terrible smoke and fires.
Sep 12, 2020
The staff was extremely helpful and nice. The facilities are clean. My rating is based on the close proximity to the highway. Semi trucks use their engine brakes as they go by starting about 4:30 AM and I found it difficult to sleep due to the noise. Some of the pull through spots are particularly level.
Sep 12, 2020
We had evacuated our home due to wildfires. The KOA staff helped us find spots in their campground until we could safely return home. It was a kind and peaceful retreat while we waited out the uncertainty.
Sep 11, 2020
Sep 11, 2020
left in 15 mins and asked for refund
Sep 10, 2020
Great Resort, wish we could have spent more time there!
Sep 09, 2020
I enjoyed the hot tub, pool, horse shoes, swings. I didn't like how close the tent sites are. False advertising for sure, the website said space from other campers, neighbors were right behind the bushes, which weren't really full bushes. I was very disappointed. My family made the best of it, however next time I'll look around for other available campsites. Although I really liked the hot tub.
Sep 09, 2020
We had never stayed at a KOA. We tent camp and we’re pleased to find a spot on Labor Day weekend. The personnel was great, very friendly and made sure we and our son’s family were kept beside each other. The kids loved the bike rentals and the pool. I loved the hot tub. We did have a short loss of water but, things happen and, it was resolved quickly. We look forward to our next stay here.
Sep 09, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
We actually really enjoyed our stay staff was very friendly with him like all the campers we met were extremely friendly not a lot of kids very friendly dogs the only problem we had was the extreme fire danger so we were able to have a campfire but other than that we had a wonderful stay and we won’t go back
Sep 08, 2020
Facility wise everything is nice, like a KOA should be. However, when we arrived we were put in a spot up front between two roads. I asked the staff if we could change since I saw many open spots, she said, "no, we are all sold out". Later that day my husband asked another staff and she moved us, no problem. When we left the next morning, we counted 10 open spots.
Sep 08, 2020
It was amazing besides it at time being to kid during the night. But it was a goldfish weekend and was understandable! We will be back! Great for kids and family!
Sep 08, 2020
I was very disappointed!! We drove all day to get there. Excited about getting out of the car and enjoying the hot spa. We were in 5 minutes and asked to get out because a bunch of us rowdy kids were able to reserve the spa. Very sad that you close down the amenities you advertise so a group of college kids can party!
Sep 07, 2020
Well kept. Very nice owners. Would stay again.
Sep 06, 2020
Clean, happy, very kind, helpful
Sep 05, 2020
The park is lovely and the kids loved the train ride. We have been coming here for 25 years and still love it.
Sep 05, 2020
Great stay. Our young kids enjoyed it, especially the pool and train ride. I wish we could’ve taken the firewood that we purchased back to our campsite ourselves as it seemed to take awhile for someone to deliver it.
Sep 04, 2020
Clean, friendly and just a pleasure to stay at, what a great place.
Sep 03, 2020
Sure enjoyed our stay. Do wish you had more sewer sites.
Sep 03, 2020
sites were very well kept.nice clean facilities.friendly and helpful staff.great job social distancing.enjoyed our stay a lot.will gladly camp hear again'
Sep 03, 2020
The camp ground is nice. Unfortunately my husband showered in the facility in cold water! So not very pleasant on a cold morning.
Sep 03, 2020
Such a cute sweet place. Loved all the trees and the amenities were great and team was super friendly and helpful. Cutest KOA we have ever stayed in. Felt like a state park but with all the amenities and services of a KOA
Sep 02, 2020
Sep 02, 2020
My grandson had an absolute blast while camping at your KOA .We took him to the Prehistoric Gardens which he loved played at the beach ,loved your pool and playground,took a little bit of encouragement for the train but had a good time after it took off' Look forward to our next visit in a couple weeks with more grandkids to enjoy all you have to offer. Michael S.
Sep 02, 2020
Sep 01, 2020
This was our first experience at a KOA and I was impressed. Even dealing with COVID restrictions it was fun and inviting. There was also extra cleanings and good signage of expectations. We will come back for sure.
Sep 01, 2020
Easy check in, friendly. Quiet. Will come again when we are in this area.
Aug 31, 2020
Unique
While the loft accommodation was really nice, two problems: - kitchen pots, pans and coffee cups were disgustingly dirty - No private fire pit ... the one behind the store was wide open and had a sign saying ‘private event’
Aug 31, 2020
Clean, comfortable, beautiful location. Very kind and helpful staff.
Aug 31, 2020
The inner tent sites were the smallest sites we have ever seen. Our tent was almost in the road to be able to accommodate our car and the adjoining site’s tent.
Aug 30, 2020
Great campground that is located in a very wooded area so if you like trees you will love it but if you want sun you will not have much. The rv sites are wide and there is a nice mix of rv, cabin and tent sItes balanced throughout the campground. The campground was clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 30, 2020
Aug 29, 2020
The staff is super friendly, it'sa well run KOA
- ScrambleNorth Too on Google
Aug 29, 2020
Rebecca in the office was absolutely amazing! Went above and beyond... made you feel like a friend from the get go. Camp was smoky in the evening- but besides that everything was well run and fun!
- C Marie on Google
Aug 28, 2020
Nice KOA, staff great, camp clean, will visit again.
- Michele Cagle on Google