Bandon / Port Orford KOA

Open March 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3298

Reserve: 800-562-3298

Info: 541-348-2358

Info: 541-348-2358

Email This Campground

46612 Highway 101 South

Langlois, OR 97450

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2019
Beautiful campground...roomy, semi-private spot...nice people. Great place to stay overnight.
Jun 12, 2019
Love that the cabins and rest rooms are ALWAYS so clean! The staff is very friendly and helpful! We have stayed at this KOA many times and would recommend it to anyone looking for a great place to stay whether its for one night or several.
Jun 11, 2019
Very nice!!
Jun 10, 2019
The location is great and the employees were very nice and accommodating.
Jun 10, 2019
We know when we pull into a KOA that it will have the services we need! Thanks for having us!
Jun 09, 2019
It was a very, very pleasant stay. Facilities are wonderful, clean and peaceful. We joined KOA (again) because we were impressed with KOA. Thank you for making our stay comfortable!!
Jun 08, 2019
Jun 07, 2019
They were very helpful with our late arrival. Another fun time was had.
Jun 04, 2019
Our family had a great time! We stayed 1 night then changed plans to stay a 2nd night. Kids loved the pool & playground but sad that the Train wasnt running. Staff was helpful & friendly, esp. the lady that hosted the evening movie. The Laundry needs looking at, washer only luke warm when on hot & Hrs sign was wrong, said 24 hrs but was closed at 10 pm. Cabin & spot was GREAT, clean comfortable
Jun 04, 2019
Beautiful surroundings. Clean campground. Wonderful staff.
Jun 03, 2019
Everything was great!! Just need better access to water for tents in A13. The kids were looking forward to the train but we seen that it was down
Jun 03, 2019
My wife and I had a very relaxing time, and the staff were wonderful, especially Delinda and Cindy. Can't wait for our next trip.
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
Nice park. Their timing is poor. Bathrooms were cleaned between 8 and 9 a.m. my husband had to wait outside for fifteen minutes before he could use the bathroom or take a shower. Seems like the other parks we stayed at realize early morning is when the bathrooms are used the most.
Jun 01, 2019
You can tell the new owners are making a lot of new improvements and that they’ve done a lot since taking over but the campground was so run down by the last owners they have a lot to do. Was not impressed that they closed the bathrooms for cleaning in the morning when people are either getting up and want to use the restroom or taking showers. Ecspecially in Sunday we left late due to want show
Jun 01, 2019
Enjoyed our stay and the camp hosts were great. loved movie night. There were spots of campsites/road that were very muddy and had big ruts. We bought fire wood twice. The first time it was perfect, the second time it was almostly wet and we gave up having a fire our last night as it was frustrating to get the wet to burn and all the smoke it produced.
Jun 01, 2019
It was great. Lots of things to see both north and south of your location. I got really sick and ended up driving home and did not stay the 3rd night. Spent the next day - all day in urgent care at Kaiser Hospital in Portland.
May 31, 2019
Pool closed entire stay spa closed tv on and off bought wood it was wet would not burn office suppose to stay open until 7 closed at 4
May 31, 2019
Lots of rain, cold Not KOA's fault but happened. On the other side, very nice staff and helpful.
May 30, 2019
good location - close to nice beaches, convenient next to hwy 101; good shade trees, lots of kids and dogs on Memorial day weekend.
May 29, 2019
We had a great memorial weekend camping at the Bandon location. The staff were very friendly and the facilities were extremely clean and well kept. The hot tub was awesome one night but was not working the next so that was disappointing. The fire wood is basically plywood and we went through it quickly. Overall a great stay!
May 29, 2019
We enjoyed everything. Very clean, the people were so nice and lots of options for staying busy.
May 28, 2019
The staff was amazing and the spots were nice. The only thing I would change is more bathrooms and not portopotties
May 28, 2019
This was one of the best koa we have been to! I love how they have little decks with fire places in them in the premium spot we had! Best part about our camp site! Everyone was so friendly and helpful! Can’t wait to plan a trip back!
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
Nice tent site I would stay again on my way through
May 27, 2019
no wifi tv reception was on and off.. will not recommend this location to anyone. A lot of trees at this koa and not very big rig friendly at all..
May 27, 2019
Our Site was very unlevel. Early next am I went to take my shower after breakfast and they clean the bathrooms between 8-9 am. Who cleans the bathroom during the busiest part of the bathroom day. We travel a lot and have never seen that before. Most places clean bathrooms at 11am or after. I went back to bathroom after 9:30 and someone was still cleaning. Unhappy camper.
May 27, 2019
This koa is very nice.we have stayed at this one for 4 to 5 years now.we got a little wet this time from rain but it is oregon, what can you do..haha
May 26, 2019
Had a great stay. New owners are doing an outstanding job.
May 26, 2019
Excellent value!!
May 25, 2019
The Campground was clean with all that you would expect at a KOA. My only complaint was major lack of lighting . Impossible to even walk to the restroom at night without a flashlight.
May 20, 2019
The park was not very well maintained. There was minimal security, with bathrooms left unlocked and open throughout the night. Bulbs in the cabin were either not present or of such low wattage that it was very dimly lit. Our cabin had no bedside shelf and no seating other than on the beds. The receptionist was very nice, but did not know the area and was unable to assist us with questions.
May 19, 2019
One campsite sewer is next to the other campsite picnic table, that was kind of a bummer. would love to have a walking/running path available from the campground. Love to get out and stretch the legs after traveling.
May 17, 2019
Very clean and quiet. Great dog park. Couple of dogs off leash, only negative.
May 17, 2019
The new owners are very friendly and accommodating. The campground is clean and well maintained. Our stay was during the rainy season so there weren't many visitors and the area was very wet, but we enjoyed the privacy of the woods and the beauty of the coast. It is a short distance to town (Bandon) and to beaches. Cute gift shop too. Cheap, clean laundry facility.
May 17, 2019
New owners are working hard to upgrade facility. GOOD JOB!! It would be beneficial to have some additional crushed rock & dust abatement on driveways & entry area.
May 16, 2019
Great customer service from the time I called until we checked out. Wonderful hosts & staff���
May 15, 2019
The only problem was that the KOA was without water for at least 5 hours and nobody notified us either when it was turned off, or what would have been preferable, in advance. This made me lost at least 4 hours of a day waiting to take a shower. Other than that it's a lovely campground!
May 15, 2019
Phenomenal - tucked into the woods and you actually felt like camping. Don't miss this place. New owners are going out of their way to make you feel at home Well stocked store and bathrooms are very clean. Rain Head showers felt like showering under a waterfall... I will return and next time use as a base and explore with vehicle-plan on staying a few months next time..
May 14, 2019
The WIFI was only available about 5% of our stay. Yes, 5%. I tried to view my emails Thurs night (actually 1:00 a.m. Friday), obviously not a time when a lot of others were using the WIFI.There were very few other campers there. Same probleom the other 2 times we stayed. Also the cable kept freezing with a bad connection error code (of 771?) The stay itself was fine. Very quiet & peaceful.
May 13, 2019
Great accommodations, friendly staff. Will return
May 13, 2019
So many trees that is more like being at a state park rather than a campground. Very peaceful. The only problem we had was that there was a tree that was right where our door was so we had to pull forward a bit. Then, we weren't able to use our firepit because it was right next to the trailer. Other than that, everything was great and would stay here again.
May 13, 2019
May 12, 2019
Nice place - we only stayed one night as we were passing through the area. The owners were great, the sites level and spacious, and the setting lovely. Would definitely recommend!
May 11, 2019
Great Wilderness site
May 10, 2019
Great place, a couple of camp hosts and responsive owners who care. Not much 101 road noise. Lovely trees.
May 09, 2019
I believe the rate is a little too much. I think $30.00 a night is a good rate. More customers. People say the rates are a little high.
May 06, 2019
The only disappointing thing is that the fire rings have no cooking grills in the tent/rv spots
May 05, 2019
For my first time camping, it was amazing!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals