Campground Reviews

Jan 13, 2022
Friendly and helpful staff. Bathrooms and showers were super clean and tidy.
Jan 02, 2022
Dec 31, 2021
Clean, friendly and the most helpful camp hosts we have ever had! The campground is nice and lightly wooded, the Kabin we stayed in was warm and dry, especially in the middle of winter! Thank you!
Dec 31, 2021
We phoned for a reservation, for a cabin, Camp Manager, Rebecca, had a happy pleasant welcoming voice. Arrived, sure enough, very pleasant women! Next morning, met Husband, Daughter and Son, as well very nice and personable! We ended up asking if we could stay one more night, we did. Thank goodness the cabin was available, It was winter, Dec, 29th, 2021 Thank you !!! Joan & Randy (*.*)
Dec 27, 2021
In this time of COVID when we are not seeing each other and not all in person services can safely be offered, warmth and welcoming communication is key, thanks.
Dec 19, 2021
Stayed 7 days. Would have moved except it was a deluge every day we were there. Uneven, muddy sites full of full of fir needles. So many trees, place is dark even on a sunny day(1) Dangerous during high winds, branches always coming down. This KOA is just unkempt. Would never stay here again or recommend it. The one person staffing the office (manager out ill) was very nice. Great day trips!
Dec 17, 2021
It was actually a good stay. Felt cozy and welcome and appreciated all the assistance in accepting an additional night. Only rated 4 because of the mud. No ones fault in a rain storm, just really hard not to track it everywhere.
Dec 10, 2021
Clean bathrooms, dog park (leaves need raking), trees everywhere, swimming pool closed for the season, quiet, very accommodating, pleasant and very knowledgeable front office, nice games inside and outside, propane fits about all needs. Les was very helpful in getting my 5th wheel hooked up. Thanks to all, will be back in the future.
Dec 09, 2021
We didn’t enjoy being in the trees. Too dark. Maybe in the summer it would be better. Our site was on the muddy side. Could use. more gravel. Friendly staff.
Dec 04, 2021
Our hosts were extremely friendly and helpful. Enjoyed our stay and visit from Spike (the camp cat)
Dec 03, 2021
Good people; KOA! What else needs to be said?
Dec 03, 2021
Lady on the phone was very helpful. Campsite was clean! Neighbors were annoying but all was well. I’d go back but definitely ask for a more private spot. Wished there was a place to charge things.
Dec 02, 2021
Nov 29, 2021
Campground was beautiful Staff left early the day we arrived. There was no welcome package available therefore no codes for the restrooms or WiFi. Called the after hours number and spoke to a woman who was going to get information and call right back. She never called. Again great campground but staff was out to lunch!!
Nov 29, 2021
Stayed here last year and loved it, so came back again! Camp host’s are very friendly and helpful. We appreciate the fact they gave us a choice of spots and didn’t pile us on top of the next person. We travel this time of year because of availability. Gets frustrating when host’s just line you up next to each other to make it easier for them. At Bandon they space you apart to accommodate the
Nov 22, 2021
I realize the KOA set up is for the bathroom and showers to be at office open 24/7 with key in code. However a solo female traveler does not feel comfortable at night walking alone 50+ yards to use the facilities. Otherwise people are nice, facilitates are kept up to date. Having it warm in bathroom is very pleasant.
Nov 16, 2021
Owners were awesome and so helpful! Much thanks for finding us a great spot so we can use our DISH TV!!!!
Nov 16, 2021
Nov 14, 2021
Nov 12, 2021
We had a wonderful time and everyone was great!
Nov 10, 2021
We booked online and were assigned to a terrible site used as parking for their trash trailer. There was no campfire ring b/c it had been filled in. At check in, the cashier sold me a firewood bundle, but they should have known that site was trash and didn't have a fire pit. When I returned to the office to explain all this, they asked "did you book online?" as if the situation was my fault.
Nov 03, 2021
we were waiting out the windy weather and thoroughly enjoyed our time in the trees. We explored the lighthouses in both directions, used the laundry facilities and traded our already read books. Martha and Tom
Nov 01, 2021
Love the Loft over the store, made the stay much more enjoyable, all the comforts of home.
Nov 01, 2021
People were friendly and responsive. Sites were gravel and very uneven. Water pressure spiked during the night and flooded our camper, even with a pressure regulator.
Oct 28, 2021
Nice private site and great customer service. We were in our way and they contacted us personally to let us know where our checkin materials would be if they were closed by the time we arrived. The only small negative I had was the potholes along the driveways need to be filled for the rainy season. Thanks for a great stay!
Oct 27, 2021
We stayed here the 21-26 of October and was very pleased with this park. Only complaint if we had one would be on the pull through we had the sewer line was at an uphill drain so using the dump was a must. Staff here was incredibly accommodating and friendly. We would stay here again for sure. thetravelinghikers �
Oct 27, 2021
Great place. Nice people and clean facilities.
Oct 21, 2021
This one is mixed -- the campsites are nice, but the bathrooms are locked with a code -- what is going on that you need to lock the bathrooms 24-7?? It definitely affected my experience and didn't make me feel very safe.
Oct 19, 2021
Oct 19, 2021
Stayed 3 nights. Lovely park, quiet and clean. Very friendly staff.
Oct 18, 2021
My family enjoyed our stay, the campground is a good location. We enjoyed the pedal carts and loved our visits from Spike.
Oct 17, 2021
The hosts/owners were wonderful; friendly, knowledgeable and so helpful. Staff were clearly following the owners example. Sites were immaculate and beautiful. Easy in and out for our 35’ class a towing.
Oct 14, 2021
Love this campground, we try to get here at least once a year. It's one of our favorite spots on the coast and conveniently located to our favorite beaches. Add in the campground is nice & clean, as well as the staff is super nice and it's an all-around win.
Oct 14, 2021
The crew were some of the nicest people I have ever met! This is a magical "truly in the forest" experience.
Oct 14, 2021
nice site, well run
Oct 13, 2021
Beautifully secluded. Great place to read a book or just chill.
Oct 12, 2021
Nice camp site. Nice service. We will be back
Oct 12, 2021
The owner and staff are so nice. If you are looking for a place that makes you feel like you are a old friend, this is the place. Sites are private and clean. I can not say enough good things about the staff { OUTSTANDING }
Oct 11, 2021
Only thing this place needs is better wifi. Very slow.. But saying that, I'd still love to travel back here.
Oct 11, 2021
Staff was excellent, very friendly and accommodating.
Oct 10, 2021
Very nice camp. Nice staff. A little remote but was great spot for a one night stay.
Oct 09, 2021
Beautiful campgrounds and friendly staff
Oct 08, 2021
Oct 08, 2021
Nice and quiet
Oct 06, 2021
Wish there was more privacy between the RV spots.
Oct 06, 2021
Oct 06, 2021
Very clean nice camp site
Oct 05, 2021
These people are the best! We had to cut our stay short unfortunately, but we will be back!
Oct 05, 2021
Staff was excellent. So helpful. Especially LOVED "Spike" and his dad. We'll be back.
Oct 03, 2021
Jan 10, 2022
Tidy little KOA run by a husband and wife who put so much care in the little details of their campground! Definitely recommend. We stayed in a Kabin while we were there and brought our dog who was warmly greeted by everyone except the Kampground host cat- HE wisely kept his distance- smart cat! (Not that our dog would have done anything, this was a pretty friendly, streetwise cat who was more than happy to come say hi to the new campers- all of them his new friends!) ;) Nice place, highly recommend, even in the off-season!
- Wyyn on Google
Nov 02, 2021
Family oriented, friendly staff and Woody setting!
- Jean Rosborough on Google
Oct 12, 2021
Beautiful place for a weekend getaway.the staff is friendly and the amenities are great
- Joshua Sanders on Google