Bandon / Port Orford KOA

Open March 1 - November 30

Reserve: 800-562-3298

Reserve: 800-562-3298

Info: 541-348-2358

Info: 541-348-2358

Email This Campground

46612 Highway 101 South

Langlois, OR 97450

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2018
It was very nice! Clean, quiet and having our wood delivered was a plus! We will be staying here again!
Aug 17, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
The bathrooms were very clean. The campground was very quiet at night. Would stay again.
Aug 15, 2018
Best KOA we have stayed at! We had a roomy, woodsy site. My number one problem with most of the KOAs is how jammed together you feel. Our Tent site was so beautiful! At night, you could actually see stars.
Aug 15, 2018
The tent site was a good size, and the service was amazing!
Aug 14, 2018
Great gift shop, clean bathroom, friendly staff, clean park
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Nice campground. The hot tub and pool were a bonus but they could use a good scrubbing.
Aug 14, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. Clean facilities and nicely maintained grounds and pool. Only comment was the breakfast, while what was offered was good, seemed a bit lacking for the cost of $5.00. We were hoping for some scrambled eggs with our pancakes and bacon. It might be nice to have a vegetarian option for those who stay at KOA, as well. Thank you!
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Very nice place and staff.
Aug 14, 2018
Nice KOA campground, we like the amenities and staff were informative and helpful. The only downside, was the proximity of the coast highway and the noise from traffic.
Aug 13, 2018
It was lovely here! Probably the most beautiful KOA we stayed at on our cross country road trip. We arrived late and left early so we did not have time to enjoy all that the campground had to offer. Thanks for being clean and accommodating!
Aug 13, 2018
We had to pass by shed with equipment and tools that looked messy... It didn't feel like camping. would be nice if they fenced that area in so we didn't have to look at it every day. Amenities were great. However I think they should change the name to Port Orford campground because it was a lot further from Bandon than we would have preferred. We were disappointed by the drive.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Helpful staff, recommended certain beach when requested. Very friendly. Clean and well maintained. Really wish there was a microwave available when office was closed.
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
We had a great time, everyone was very friendly. We will be back.
Aug 11, 2018
Great Stay, Staff wonderful, camp clean in all areas, great place to stay to visit surrounding area within a 2hr drive. Would stay again
Aug 11, 2018
We were on a trip up Oregon’s coast. Due to a family EMERGENCY. We had to head back home. I called and left a detailed voice message to advise we were canceling our stay. And I find out they never cancelled it. And I was charged !!! We had limited to No Cell service on the road. But I did leave a message to cancel when we had available service on our drive home
Aug 11, 2018
We were assigned campsite B1. It was dirty, dusty, noisy, had no foliage to speak of, and was extremely public. The website had promised us a secluded campsite, so we were very disappointed.
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Staff was very helpful when we asked to switch sites.
Aug 11, 2018
Our family enjoyed the pool, go-carts, game room and laundry while staying. The breakfast that was served tasted great and the price was very reasonable. We had an enjoyable time staying at this KOA.
Aug 11, 2018
Very clean and quiet. Even with children at sights, they were well-behaved. Beautiful area. Will definitely stay here again. Only thing i would add, are more dvds. Plenty of VHS and only (1) DVD
Aug 10, 2018
The door in the cabin was so loud. A little WD40 would We did not receive a warm greeting upon arrival. We were rushed through check-in with no other info except the direction are cabin was in. The cabin was poorly lit Maybe an LED light bulb? No place by the bed to put belongings.
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
Convenient to south Oregon Coast attractions. Campground is not near any beaches. Store is compact and stocked. Service good. Campground condition is poor with many sites torn up or used to store owner’s junk.
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Everything was clean and friedly staff, but the showers were cold.
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
We had a great camp spot that was secluded. Really beautiful area, would love to come back!
Aug 07, 2018
Friendly staff, clean pool. camps and restrooms.
Aug 07, 2018
Family friendly, great atmosphere!
Aug 07, 2018
Great location. Enjoyed the whole area. Close enough to go see Redwoods. Lack of hot water in showers was the only negative. Luke warm though, so we did OK. Seems mgmt cannot really solve the hot water problem.
Aug 07, 2018
The park was very beautiful, and clean. The host and staff were very friendly. There was an abundance of trees which was great, but was impossible to get satellite signal. The only disappointing thing was the only restrooms and showers were up by the office, and a set of portable bathrooms at the other side of the park. This was not a problem with full hookups. We can’t wait to book our next tri
Aug 07, 2018
Great stay. We especially enjoyed the pool and hot tub.
Aug 07, 2018
Friendly & helpful staff. Clean campground and restrooms!
Aug 06, 2018
Great service, friendly staff.
Aug 06, 2018
Was good Nice and friendly staff, other than the people in the camper down below us kept waking us up being really loud at two in the morning on Saturday.
Aug 06, 2018
Very friendly & informative staff.. great amenities & great secluded tent sites tucked away in the woods.. we were just far enough from our neighbors to be comfortable.. We had a blast exploring the area & will be back again..!!
Aug 06, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 05, 2018
Stayed here with family, sites are nice in a lovely wooded area. Campground is well kept, restrooms are clean. The kiddos camped with us looked forward to and enjoyed the little train every evening. Campground hosts were friendly and informative about the area. Would definitely stay here in the future.
Aug 05, 2018
My first time there � People who work there are friendly �
Aug 05, 2018
Great location between Bandon and Port Orford for accessing interesting, beautiful sites on the coast. The campground seemed well managed, but there was a problem with the hot water in the men's room. There was never any hot water in the sinks, and it was inconsistent in the showers.
Aug 04, 2018
Wow, was not expecting the campground to look like you were in a pine forest, but that is exactly what it was like. They were so helpful about places to go or see during our stay. Though the 101 was at the entrance, and our spot was near the front, we never heard traffic at all or saw cars while sitting out. Our dog loved the convenient doggy area (and we did too!). So relaxing and beautiful!
Aug 04, 2018
The Wi-Fi should be called No-Fi because it was worthless!! You couldn't even get on line to read email. Worse than dial up from the 90s. Be prepared to bring your own Hotspot. Showers were clean, the water was a bit tricky to adjust. Sites are very shady with a nice wooden patio. Very little grass, mostly dirt and gravel.
Aug 04, 2018
Good, except I don't think it is acceptable for guests to play their music for hours on end.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals