Bandon / Port Orford KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Apr 02, 2020
Staffs were very kind and cooperative. Owner, Cathy, provided hospitality. Was very comfortable to stay. Only reason I couldn't stay longer was bad weather. Great place to stay.
Mar 26, 2020
Very nice wooded campground. But out of the way and rather remote. If you are looking for this type of experience it is top notch. Clean, heated bathrooms but no codes. Not many rigs there so I would have felt a bit more comfortable with a code lock on the bathroom door.
Mar 21, 2020
It was a beautiful place. We had a great stay Thank you!
Mar 14, 2020
Rebecca was most helpful. Would recommend bathroom/showers have a required code for entry.
Mar 10, 2020
Very clean and helpful
Mar 09, 2020
Very nice
Mar 07, 2020
Super nice friendly people & quite during our stay in early March before spring break!!
Mar 06, 2020
Surprisingly quiet. Like the dog run. My. assigned site had picnic table flipped over. Dog path not navigable due to downed branches. Wish you allowed dogs in cabins.
Mar 02, 2020
Feb 25, 2020
Park is beautiful and very wooded. The down side is that we did get a little rain and tracked in a lot of dirt and pine needles from our shoes. Rec/laundry room is very nice as are the bathrooms. Good cable tv and WiFi, but we were the only ones there! Staff is wonderful!
Feb 19, 2020
Nice hosts. Lots to do around the area.
Feb 06, 2020
We were pleased this campground was open, as it was in latter January. We were the only campers there! The spot we were in was not level, and we had to move, but since there was no one there it was no problem.
Dec 11, 2019
First Class Facilities, Took Care of all my needs during my Stay. Cabin was in Great Shape, Very Friendly and Dedicated Employee’s . Gave me Good information on New places to check out.
Dec 11, 2019
Super nice time
Dec 07, 2019
Lovely hosts. Very helpful. Beautiful campground. Sites spacious and set among a magnificent forest.
Dec 05, 2019
Very clean and friendly people. Nice store good restaurant in front. Very nice area. Would stay again.
Nov 15, 2019
I think it is the best. Koa That we have stayed at!! Glad to see it is open ALL YEAR THIS YEAR. We will be back!!!
Nov 14, 2019
They Camp Host were Super Great !They had fire Wood delivered fast and they gave me Great info for restaurants to try. Felt right at Home here .Superb Place to Stay from A-Z �
Nov 13, 2019
Clean well kept park.
Nov 04, 2019
Loved it! Loved the amount of privacy we had and the KOA people were very nice! And there is also a VERY friendly Kamp Kat who comes to visit - he is awesome! We will be coming back to this KOA.
Nov 03, 2019
It was great, only issue was trying to get level, other than that fantastic
Nov 01, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
Kind staff, clean facilities & well kept park. This was an enjoyable stay. Although we were only here for one night & passing through I can see how this would be a family friendly holiday destination. Would stay here again.
Oct 30, 2019
Host was very pleasant and friendly when ever we talked to her
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Look forward to returning.
Oct 28, 2019
It was amazing! Rebecca was very nice and helpful! And the bathrooms!!! SPECTACULAR!
Oct 26, 2019
This is a wonderful campground, wooded, well maintained. Our only disappointment was that the hot tub was closed before the campground closed. But owners and staff were very friendly. Well located. Just a great stay.
Oct 26, 2019
This KOA by far has been our favorite. The owners Michael and Cathy and their staff Les, Rebecca, Jim, Debbie and Cristy are fantastic. We now have a new family in Oregon and can’t wait to come back. The grounds were kept clean and inviting. The only thing my wife noticed was in the woman’s bathroom. One of the toilet seats was a little tweaked. I can’t say enough positive things about this
Oct 21, 2019
very relaxing, friendly staff, quiet
Oct 19, 2019
Nice quit park in heavily wooded area. We were there when it was raining. Many sites had significant standing water and not level.
Oct 16, 2019
Nice hosts, Beautiful location & great sites. We'll be back.
Oct 15, 2019
Stayed 2 nights. It was fine.
Oct 14, 2019
Very friendly. Very clean. We had a perfect site. Just wish the Wi-Fi worked. Couldn't get a signal.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
It was awesome couldn't ask for better camp host ! The place was clean comfortable and friendly! Will be back soon and thankyou Cathy Davis !
Oct 10, 2019
We've stayed in over 100 KOAs around the country; and to us, this is one of the most beautiful. Huge trees, pool/hot tub, clean restrooms, laundry room/game room combo, great staff. Close to Bandon and beaches near Port Orford. Spacious, private sites with nice picnic tables & deep fire pits. Second time we've been here. New management has made a huge difference. Love this place!
Oct 09, 2019
Water flow too low. Too dark at night without any lamps etc... Did not like it there.. very muddy after rainfall. Staff exceptionally nice!
Oct 07, 2019
The park is in the woods. Every pretty and oh so quiet. All sites are nice and private. The owners and staff are so friendly and helpful. Will stay there when we come back to the area.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
Oct 05, 2019
All of this trip was not for vacation, but support, parts, clothes & food for my son who was on a motor cycle doing the trans American Trail from North Carolina to Oregon. I had planned my trip to include KOA camps as I know I can count on them to be first class campsites and also know what service I am getting I wished the KOA vacation sites had a few sites for travellers only
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
Wonderful campground, very quite, wooded.
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
We stayed in 4 KOAs during our week excursion along the coast, and this KOA was our least favorite. There was no view of anything. It just didn't have much personality.
Sep 30, 2019
Very friendly staff. Clean campground and restrooms.
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
Just stayed 2 nights, nice and quiet, enjoyed ourselves
Sep 28, 2019
������
Jan 06, 2020
Nice town, good food and friendly people.
- Nomi Papke on Google
Dec 26, 2019
Christmas Eve 2019. What a great spot to stop and spend Christmas day. Thank you so much for the hospitality and warm welcome.
- Marc Mowery on Google
Dec 02, 2019
Loved our stay. Beautiful forest! thanks.
- Jack Johnson on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.