Bandon / Port Orford KOA

Open March 1 - November 11

Reserve: 800-562-3298

Reserve: 800-562-3298

Info: 541-348-2358

Info: 541-348-2358

Email

46612 Highway 101 South

Langlois, OR 97450

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2017
Dusty!! Why would staff drive a ride-on mower in the dusty gravel driveway, rocks flying, and cover the RVs in dust and dirt. Cold showers!! Nice playground and pool, but that's not enough to offset the negatives.
Aug 27, 2017
Love the trees, gravel sites, friendly staff, thoughtfully stocked store, clean showers and restrooms, and (of course) the train! We made another reservation already to stay again soon!
Aug 26, 2017
We had a great stay. It is very woodsy, more like camping.
Aug 26, 2017
Beautiful units, very private. Not level, some gravel could be placed in some units to make setup easier. People very nice and helpful. Chemical toilets at far end of units were clean and convenient for those of us on the far end.
Aug 26, 2017
Everything was great except the loud campers staying in the cabins that wanted to party till midnight.
Aug 26, 2017
The french toast was great on tues.,thurs. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Aug 26, 2017
The campgrounds were nice, but there were far to few bathroom facilities for the number of campers.
Aug 26, 2017
We had a really fun stay at this KOA. The only problem was,the water heater couldn't keep up with the amount of campers. We often got cold or very tepid showers. Camp was very neat and well maintained, staff were very accommodating and friendly.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
We were visiting the Oregon coast and wanted to camp out, so we called the Bandon KOA and they had tent space. It was just the two of us, but if you had children, great place to be. There was a pool and things for the kids to do. The bathroom was a little wet I guess from the pool, but the hostess who greeted us was very nice and the campground wooded and clean I would go back.
Aug 25, 2017
Cabin close to bathrooms and other faciities. Strategic lighting at night was effective. Quiet area with trees. Options for kids. families. Not too big. Pleasant place to stay whether for days or overnight on the way elsewhere along the coast. I will probably return next trip this way.j
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
great stop over or longer term stay, great people, clean, great wooded sites, was very dusty but not there fault, no rain for long time
Aug 24, 2017
So accommodating for a last minute stay! We truly love this KOA!
Aug 23, 2017
Loved the campground. The staff was great, too. The sites were clean and semi-private and set up nicely. I rate it highly and would definitely stay there again. Negatives: Campfires made the area so smoky our group had difficulty breathing. It was just a little too far from Bandon, but that was okay. We would definitely stay there again and ask for a spot upwind from the fires.
Aug 23, 2017
Our Family Trip to Oregon was terrific. We camped at the Port Oford KOA. the site was beautiful and very well managed. we would come back here next summer! everyone had a good time. thank you!!!. Lina and Family.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Loved the camp, had some privacy. Was clean, staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely spend more time there next visit.
Aug 22, 2017
I have stayed at several KIA, at this one breakfast was extra, at the others we got bracelets and was part of our stay. But the park was very well located for all our plans, it was clean and the staff was outstanding! When I am in the area we will stay there again. Thank you for a great visit.
Aug 22, 2017
Great location in the trees on the Oregon coast. Friendly and efficient staff. Improvement would be the paving (or leveling) the roads.
Aug 22, 2017
We were very impressed with this KOA. It is clean and organized and well-maintained with so many desirable features for convenience. We were also impressed with the specialty perks like breakfast goodies, the game room, fun things for children, and supplies. The staff was friendly. With all the extras available the camp is able to keep a very woodsy natural look about it nestled in a forest.
Aug 21, 2017
Nice campground. Very clean and friendly staff.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Friendly staff, good location, clean bathrooms/showers
Aug 20, 2017
One site was playing music pretty loud for about 15 min. and we were glad you came and had them stop. The rest of the day and night was very peaceful. Beautiful location with lots of trees. We will be back soon.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Nice people. Very "woodsy" for a KOA. They delivered wood to our campsite! Ran a "train" around the park for kids in the evening. Only stayed 1 night. Wish we could have stayed longer!
Aug 19, 2017
We loved this campground. The surroundings are beautiful. Our campsite was one with the patio which was very nice. The staff is friendly. We will definitely be back again. Nice dog park too.
Aug 19, 2017
Beautiful spot - very clean and well kept sites - the staff were all friendly and accommodating. Really wanted to stay longer than we did.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
It was awesome !
Aug 18, 2017
Absolutely amazing! Clean sites and bathrooms. Friendly staff and fully stocked store!! Probably the best time we've every had at a KOA
Aug 18, 2017
Clean, very pretty
Aug 17, 2017
This was our last stop on our week long trip in Oregon and it was the most family friendly. It had something for kids of all ages! One side comment, the owners need to invest in a change machine. A lot of people need change for laundry and the pool table/air hockey tables so if you need change when the office is closed you're out of luck.
Aug 17, 2017
Had a great time. Wonderful staff, peaceful and serene location. Cant wait to come back.
Aug 17, 2017
Rented a cabin for the first time. Very convenient making it quick and easy to hit the road in the morning
Aug 17, 2017
They were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean sites
Aug 16, 2017
people were friendly, sites were treed, but tight and close together. Pool area was ok, for a one or two night stay
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Meets minimum standards.
Aug 15, 2017
The KOA was loads of fun! I wish there were more bathrooms.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Very nice campground, friendly people and staff. Would have been nice if the pool was heated. We will be returning next year for sure. :)
Aug 15, 2017
Wonderful campground, we loved the trees. Enchanted forest is a good description. Only concern was the tight space to maneuver out of our space with a 34 ft 5th wheel. Store helpful, thanks!
Aug 15, 2017
Very clean and friendly campsite! The playground was great and offered a lot for the kids to do. The pool heater wasn't working but the hot tub was warm enough that we all still went swimming! The train ride was a lot of fun for the kids and the peddle cars were fun. Friendly, clean and relaxing. What more could we hope for!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy