Bandon / Port Orford KOA

Open March 1 - November 11

Reserve: 800-562-3298

Reserve: 800-562-3298

Info: 541-348-2358

Info: 541-348-2358

Email

46612 Highway 101 South

Langlois, OR 97450

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
My family and I had a great visit, we will come back soon
Sep 15, 2017
It was our first time staying at a KOA. We were delighted with the campground. For example, it was very clean and the staff was very friendly. We all enjoyed the train ride and then attended the ice cream social in the playground one evening. We will definitely be back! Jim & Karen Buckmaster Florence, OR.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Great tent sites, nice people, super clean showers.
Sep 15, 2017
Another favorite of ours. So happy to get back. Tent site was fantastic. We tell everyone we know who is camping to go and stay there. We will be back.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Came up to join in on the cranberry festival in Brandon.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
We are still there, just in a different spot. Lovely place!
Sep 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay it is beautiful there the Lady who runs it is very nice & she makes good pancakes on Sunday we would stay again we give it a 10ðð
Sep 11, 2017
Hot water in the men's showers was a bit lacking. On both occasions that I took showers water was luke warm at best. Overall cleanliness of campsites and common areas was exceptional. I would consider visiting place again.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Lovely campground. However, I was very disappointed to see the lady who had just cleaned the bathrooms wringing out her mop in the sink used by campers to wash their dishes - gross!
Sep 10, 2017
WAS PUT IN A SITE UNDER CONSTRUCTION, UNABLE TO CONNECT TO ELECTRICITY DUE TO THE LIMITED OUTLETS, CAMPER IN ADJACENT SPOT WAS SMOKING CIGARETTES; TOLD BY FRONT DESK REP - WHICH WAS CONDESCENDING - THAT MY EQUIPMENT WOULD FIT INCLUDING A TENT, THIS WAS NOT THE CASE AND HAD TO FIND ALTERNATIVE OPTIONS EVEN THOUGH THERE WAS PLENTY OF OTHER SPOTS AVAILABLE THAT WOULD SUIT OUR NEEDS. WOULD NOT RETURN

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am very sorry to hear this. Your assigned site was D09 a deluxe patio site back in. Did you not go into this site?? There is no construction at that site. Karrie, owner
Sep 09, 2017
Truly enjoyed our stay at your place. Would recommend to any of my contacts.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
The cabin was very nice and the weather was perfect.
Sep 06, 2017
Been here before, loved it then, loved it now, and will be back to love it again.
Sep 06, 2017
Great place to camp. Your showers need some work. One needs to be a safe cracker to enable a hot shower.
Sep 06, 2017
We love staying at this KOA, and seeing the attentive family that runs this KOA. Perfect trip to get away and be pampered. Thank you!!
Sep 06, 2017
Our reservation was canceled accidentally or by someone else, but when we arrived thankfully they were able to accommodate us in the spot that was originally our reserved campsite.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Nice location to take advantage of Bandon & Port Orford areas. Our camp site was tight for our trailer, but we made it work. Facilities were clean and staff was friendly & helpful
Sep 05, 2017
Beautiful campground. Friendly staff
Sep 05, 2017
Very friendly & clean. Sites were nice & shaded. Only thing they need to kill the poison ivy, just be aware
Sep 05, 2017
We loved our time there and we'll definitely come again
Sep 05, 2017
Very peaceful, can't wait to stay again
Sep 05, 2017
Original site assigned was double booked. We were chosen by owner to take temporary site for 1 night without full hookup as reserved. We inquired at about 6PM about original assigned site being unoccupied and were told that the "other customer" was in route. Other customer was a no show. Site should have been assigned to whom ever arrived 1st PERIOD. Tks for free night, however inconvenienced.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry for the horrible inconvenience. That camper did come in at 9pm that night and left early.
Sep 04, 2017
The camp was very clean. The pool warm and hot tub hot. Pool maybe could have been 5 degrees warmer.Love the rec/laundry room and how late it was open for us night owls. Very friendly staff. only suggestion is add a camp kitchen. Love the new bathrooms.
Sep 02, 2017
Uneven sites, overgrown shrubs, all dust. Some better management would make a big difference in operations.
Sep 01, 2017
The staff was very nice and courteous. Had no problems with them. Stayed there 2 nights and both nights ran out of hot water in showers. Bathrooms gorgeous, but no hot water. Would be nice if the roads were paved, not gravel. Gravel dust everywhere. Put regular restrooms in very back part of campground, near pet area. Had porta-potties and stunk something terrible where our camp spits were.
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Sheet on sofa hideabed was dirty. There was mildew on shower door and base. Overall though, the cabin met our needs.
Aug 31, 2017
We had a great time. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a treat. The bathroom and shower facilities very clean. Another great Koa experience.
Aug 30, 2017
Would stay again
Aug 30, 2017
The spaces were beautiful. Ours had a nice deck with a fire pit. The is also a fenced area for off leash pet exercise. My pups really appreciated this feature. One disappointment: we were looking forward to the pancake breakfast but it was closed on the day we were there. We'll def go again next time we go that way.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Great campground, nice area and lots to see. Was quite windy (was told that that is common for the area, although you don't notice the wind in the campground) and smoky while we were there, but still an interesting area with lots to do.
Aug 28, 2017
Very nice park. Very nice staff. Very poor wi-fi.
Aug 28, 2017
great place to stay. I loved the campsite.
Aug 28, 2017
The pancakes were good but not enough syrup not enough to cover the pancakes and not much butter either,we will not by a breakfast next time ..and the heat and eat bacon was horrible ...that was not bacon you should servre ...thin dry gross ...wanted to take it back ...but we just tossed it .
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Nice place, showers never got hot water
Aug 28, 2017
First time in a KOA so used to camping in the woods. Sites were close together but seemed private due to the trees and bushes. Lots for the kids to do.
Aug 28, 2017
The kids loved the train ride, Frisbee basket and playground. Paper towels in the bathroom would nice (instead of the load air dryers.)
Aug 27, 2017
Spotty WiFi and expensive for what it was, especially with cold showers! But really appreciated the ease of checking in even though we were quite late!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals