Bandon / Port Orford KOA

Open March 1 - November 11

Reserve: 800-562-3298

Info: 541-348-2358

Email

46612 Highway 101 South

Langlois, OR 97450

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2017
WAS PUT IN A SITE UNDER CONSTRUCTION, UNABLE TO CONNECT TO ELECTRICITY DUE TO THE LIMITED OUTLETS, CAMPER IN ADJACENT SPOT WAS SMOKING CIGARETTES; TOLD BY FRONT DESK REP - WHICH WAS CONDESCENDING - THAT MY EQUIPMENT WOULD FIT INCLUDING A TENT, THIS WAS NOT THE CASE AND HAD TO FIND ALTERNATIVE OPTIONS EVEN THOUGH THERE WAS PLENTY OF OTHER SPOTS AVAILABLE THAT WOULD SUIT OUR NEEDS. WOULD NOT RETURN

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am very sorry to hear this. Your assigned site was D09 a deluxe patio site back in. Did you not go into this site?? There is no construction at that site. Karrie, owner
Sep 09, 2017
Truly enjoyed our stay at your place. Would recommend to any of my contacts.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
The cabin was very nice and the weather was perfect.
Sep 06, 2017
Been here before, loved it then, loved it now, and will be back to love it again.
Sep 06, 2017
Great place to camp. Your showers need some work. One needs to be a safe cracker to enable a hot shower.
Sep 06, 2017
We love staying at this KOA, and seeing the attentive family that runs this KOA. Perfect trip to get away and be pampered. Thank you!!
Sep 06, 2017
Our reservation was canceled accidentally or by someone else, but when we arrived thankfully they were able to accommodate us in the spot that was originally our reserved campsite.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Nice location to take advantage of Bandon & Port Orford areas. Our camp site was tight for our trailer, but we made it work. Facilities were clean and staff was friendly & helpful
Sep 05, 2017
Beautiful campground. Friendly staff
Sep 05, 2017
Very friendly & clean. Sites were nice & shaded. Only thing they need to kill the poison ivy, just be aware
Sep 05, 2017
We loved our time there and we'll definitely come again
Sep 05, 2017
Very peaceful, can't wait to stay again
Sep 05, 2017
Original site assigned was double booked. We were chosen by owner to take temporary site for 1 night without full hookup as reserved. We inquired at about 6PM about original assigned site being unoccupied and were told that the "other customer" was in route. Other customer was a no show. Site should have been assigned to whom ever arrived 1st PERIOD. Tks for free night, however inconvenienced.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry for the horrible inconvenience. That camper did come in at 9pm that night and left early.
Sep 04, 2017
The camp was very clean. The pool warm and hot tub hot. Pool maybe could have been 5 degrees warmer.Love the rec/laundry room and how late it was open for us night owls. Very friendly staff. only suggestion is add a camp kitchen. Love the new bathrooms.
Sep 02, 2017
Uneven sites, overgrown shrubs, all dust. Some better management would make a big difference in operations.
Sep 01, 2017
The staff was very nice and courteous. Had no problems with them. Stayed there 2 nights and both nights ran out of hot water in showers. Bathrooms gorgeous, but no hot water. Would be nice if the roads were paved, not gravel. Gravel dust everywhere. Put regular restrooms in very back part of campground, near pet area. Had porta-potties and stunk something terrible where our camp spits were.
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Sheet on sofa hideabed was dirty. There was mildew on shower door and base. Overall though, the cabin met our needs.
Aug 31, 2017
We had a great time. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a treat. The bathroom and shower facilities very clean. Another great Koa experience.
Aug 30, 2017
Would stay again
Aug 30, 2017
The spaces were beautiful. Ours had a nice deck with a fire pit. The is also a fenced area for off leash pet exercise. My pups really appreciated this feature. One disappointment: we were looking forward to the pancake breakfast but it was closed on the day we were there. We'll def go again next time we go that way.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Great campground, nice area and lots to see. Was quite windy (was told that that is common for the area, although you don't notice the wind in the campground) and smoky while we were there, but still an interesting area with lots to do.
Aug 28, 2017
Very nice park. Very nice staff. Very poor wi-fi.
Aug 28, 2017
great place to stay. I loved the campsite.
Aug 28, 2017
The pancakes were good but not enough syrup not enough to cover the pancakes and not much butter either,we will not by a breakfast next time ..and the heat and eat bacon was horrible ...that was not bacon you should servre ...thin dry gross ...wanted to take it back ...but we just tossed it .
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Nice place, showers never got hot water
Aug 28, 2017
First time in a KOA so used to camping in the woods. Sites were close together but seemed private due to the trees and bushes. Lots for the kids to do.
Aug 28, 2017
The kids loved the train ride, Frisbee basket and playground. Paper towels in the bathroom would nice (instead of the load air dryers.)
Aug 27, 2017
Spotty WiFi and expensive for what it was, especially with cold showers! But really appreciated the ease of checking in even though we were quite late!
Aug 27, 2017
Dusty!! Why would staff drive a ride-on mower in the dusty gravel driveway, rocks flying, and cover the RVs in dust and dirt. Cold showers!! Nice playground and pool, but that's not enough to offset the negatives.
Aug 27, 2017
Love the trees, gravel sites, friendly staff, thoughtfully stocked store, clean showers and restrooms, and (of course) the train! We made another reservation already to stay again soon!
Aug 26, 2017
We had a great stay. It is very woodsy, more like camping.
Aug 26, 2017
Beautiful units, very private. Not level, some gravel could be placed in some units to make setup easier. People very nice and helpful. Chemical toilets at far end of units were clean and convenient for those of us on the far end.
Aug 26, 2017
Everything was great except the loud campers staying in the cabins that wanted to party till midnight.
Aug 26, 2017
The french toast was great on tues.,thurs. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Aug 26, 2017
The campgrounds were nice, but there were far to few bathroom facilities for the number of campers.
Aug 26, 2017
We had a really fun stay at this KOA. The only problem was,the water heater couldn't keep up with the amount of campers. We often got cold or very tepid showers. Camp was very neat and well maintained, staff were very accommodating and friendly.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
We were visiting the Oregon coast and wanted to camp out, so we called the Bandon KOA and they had tent space. It was just the two of us, but if you had children, great place to be. There was a pool and things for the kids to do. The bathroom was a little wet I guess from the pool, but the hostess who greeted us was very nice and the campground wooded and clean I would go back.
Aug 25, 2017
Cabin close to bathrooms and other faciities. Strategic lighting at night was effective. Quiet area with trees. Options for kids. families. Not too big. Pleasant place to stay whether for days or overnight on the way elsewhere along the coast. I will probably return next trip this way.j
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
great stop over or longer term stay, great people, clean, great wooded sites, was very dusty but not there fault, no rain for long time
Aug 24, 2017
So accommodating for a last minute stay! We truly love this KOA!
Aug 23, 2017
Loved the campground. The staff was great, too. The sites were clean and semi-private and set up nicely. I rate it highly and would definitely stay there again. Negatives: Campfires made the area so smoky our group had difficulty breathing. It was just a little too far from Bandon, but that was okay. We would definitely stay there again and ask for a spot upwind from the fires.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy