Anderson / Lake Hartwell KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Info: 864-287-3161

Email

200 Wham Road

Anderson, SC 29625

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 10, 2017
First they said I couldn't have 2 cars on the spot but everyone else had two on there spots, didn't get the spot I paid for either. And last was told I could not burn my firewood I had with me. Very rude staff nothing for the kids to do and wasn't even on the lake
Sep 11, 2017
Great campground, great hosts!
Sep 11, 2017
Campsite was as advertised, campground is one of the best we've seen. Pool, putt putt, access to the lake and close the Clemson for footballl games!
Aug 24, 2017
We had a great time. Everyone was friendly, and the camp site was delightful.We would definitely go back.
Aug 23, 2017
We came from Philadelphia and met up with friends and family from New York. 36 in all. Some in tents, some in cabins. We loved our stay and our hosts. The pool was essential because it was so hot. I loved the vintage playground. And some folks took advantage of Mini golf. Lovely spirit and great speaker about the eclipse. Need more bathrooms for tenters and some cabins. Hard ground for tent stakes
Aug 23, 2017
Very enjoyable stay, friendly and helpful staff, nice tent sites
Aug 22, 2017
The people were wonderful~ very helpful, kind, and I feel like they monitored the site incredibly well. It was a busy time (eclipse weekend) so the grounds did feel cramped, but that was understandable. The sites were well equipped with a handy light, spigot, fire pit and BBQ. The pool, however, felt very unclean. Obvious mold/grime rimmed its sides; unfortunate because it was so hot.
Aug 11, 2017
Enjoyed stay
Jul 31, 2017
Stayed in the " Tent Site, Water/Electric, Grass Site Pad "Souped-up" tent site with a switchable on/off light and receptacle and a nice fire pit!" and it hasn't been any up keep to it in a very long time. there was no grass on the site.
Jul 12, 2017
Great staff! Was extremely satisfied with everything!
Jul 08, 2017
Grounds and bathrooms are very clean.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Great site for the novice campers! Everything was clean and staff, especially night security and Kathy were wonderful! We can't wait to come back!
Jun 12, 2017
Nice place. Rest rooms and showers okay, but not great.
May 30, 2017
The hospitality was awesome!! The staff was very accommodating and very nice. Look forward to the new updates to the park that are coming soon!!!
May 30, 2017
Wonderful staff
May 23, 2017
The drainage of property goes directly in site T1 where we tent camping. When I brought this up to clerk she was very rude. I did get a partial refund. The drainage issue can easily be fixed and you would think that the staff would want to make things more accommodating for its guests. The roof in mens room leaks and my wife found soiled shorts in the ladies room. We will not stay here again.
Apr 27, 2017
Wonderful renting Thank You
Apr 24, 2017
Staff was great. Very peaceful. Bathrooms/ showers neat and clean.
Apr 16, 2017
We feel like we got one of the best tent spots available. Were worried when we went in for our first HOA visit, but it turned out to be a great time.
Apr 16, 2017
Very enjoyable
Mar 21, 2017
No lake access was big thing for us...its named KOA LAKE HARTWELL.....campsite was ok buy likely not staying at this one again
Mar 20, 2017
Nice and quiet
Nov 08, 2016
The grounds were well kept, the fire pit and grill were well cleaned. My only complaint is that we were placed very close to another occupied campsite, when there seemed to be several empty ones around us. Not really so much a complaint, as it would have been nice to have been a little more separated from other campsites if there was room to do so.
Oct 20, 2016
When my husband and I initially reserved the site we booked it online for 1 night. We calledto ask a question and found out on the phone that the night we booked had a 2 night minimum stay. We were just passing through, so we didn't need it for any longer than 1 night. We ended up paying for 2 nights, just so we could stay and make our destination the following day. The site was clean and nice.
Oct 04, 2016
Check in was easy, staff was friendly and helpful, bathroom clean and site was exactly as requested.
Sep 08, 2016
Nice location, but appears neglected for quite some time.
Sep 06, 2016
Clerk answered phone while I was standing at desk and gave away last full hookup site. Took tent site instead. Shabby facilities. Poor roads. When asked if store open to 7. Reply was "yeah maybe".
Sep 05, 2016
Pool table & air hockey game was not working the put put course needed cleaning and hole #3 was clogged up and carpet was rolling up. The pool area had paint peeling and was not what I expected from the pictures online did NOT have all amenities it showed it did some staff not to friendly
Jul 30, 2016
This is the second time we have stayed at this KOA and both times we have had an excellent experience. Kathy and the staff go above and beyond to make sure everything is perfect for their guests. We will definitely be back.
Jul 11, 2016
Friendly staff. Nice sites. Clean and maintained
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
The campgrounds were clean. How ever, the staff weren't the friendliest. Customer service definitely needs improvement.
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Very nice KOA, we'll stay here again.
Jun 25, 2016
Older facilities but clean.
Jun 24, 2016
friendly staff and great campground
Jun 01, 2016
The people were friendly & helpful. The campground was clean and had plenty of activities for kids. I loved the dog park. I just wish they could be a little more pet friendly. I could take my dog but it had to be on a 6 ft leash at all times. Therefore I wasn't able to go to the pool, I couldn't go in the bath house without having to leave my dog with someone & I was tied down with him at our site
Apr 08, 2016
All in all it was a great stay, after we moved our tent. There is something strange about campsite T5. It gave me an uneasy feeling and when it started to get dark I kept hearing men talking as if they were in our campsite. I called and asked to move our tent and once we moved it across the little road to T10, the feeling was completely gone. Very nice facilities and very nice staff.
Apr 04, 2016
Our first staying at a KOA and it was definately a great experience. Bathrooms were clean, staff was friendly and attentive, and the grounds itself were great overall. My only recommendations would be to have more lights around the actual tent sites, in case of emergencies it may be too dark - Also, a crate for the fire pit. Some larger parties might need to cook over the fire pit and are not able
Apr 02, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
This was a Webelos II scout group and they loved it. Many parents are considering coming back as a family!
Mar 20, 2016
Quite campground, situated very close to Lake Hartwell for easy access to a boat ramp, nice facilities but on the expensive side.
Nov 10, 2015
Nov 01, 2015
None
Oct 31, 2015
Friendly staff.
Oct 19, 2015
The people are very nice and helpful. And it's a nice getaway place!
Oct 08, 2015
the staff at Anderson KOA is nothing short by AWESOME. The ladies were so welcoming and friendly! Thanks so much for the great weekend - visited during labor day weekend 2015
Sep 14, 2015
The people who manage this site are very friendly and keep the place spotless. I've never had a bad experience at a KOA, but this was one of the best. 15 min. to Clemson and the best place to stay on game day!
Sep 14, 2015
Quiet campground. Tent site T01 not conducive to tent camping as adjacent tent sites being used for large driving camper vehicles.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy