Campground Reviews

May 16, 2024
Steve and Fern are wonderful hosts. We enjoyed the quiet stay (noisy road) amongst the trees. The walking path is great!
May 15, 2024
Staff very friendly and helpful.
May 13, 2024
Everyone was extremely accommodating.
May 13, 2024
Host were friendly and courteous. Shower facilities were kept clean but need to be upgraded to accommodate larger guest. 2nd time spent here and will be back.
May 13, 2024
Made reservations over a month in advance got the the KOA and they didn’t have the correct site, had to disconnect my car & tow dolly, put us in in level camp ground, did not offer us a camp site to move to with plenty of them open, will not return to this KOA. Not Happy
May 13, 2024
Overall one of the best campsites. We enjoyed everything: -Playground was just a few steps away -Campsites were very well maintained -Bathrooms were very clean -Sink for washing dishes a few steps from the individual campsites -A walk path in the woods - Staff was very welcoming and friendly.
May 13, 2024
The staff was all super nice and helpful. Loved the playground and the amenities. He proximity to Lake Hartwell was great! Definitely would stay there again.
May 12, 2024
Second time we stayed there and it was perfect as expected. Thanks for a great weekend!
May 12, 2024
The staff was very friendly and welcoming. Everything was very clean, quiet, and pet friendly. The nature path was excellent. We hope to visit again soon!
May 09, 2024
Beautiful well kept place. Quite even though near Interstate. Friendly staff.
May 09, 2024
Nice shady campground which was great for a quick overnight stay. Our site, #20, was perfectly level and we didn't have to make any adjustments. Karen at the front desk was very friendly and made us feel very welcome. Also, our two dogs loved playing in their shaded dog park. If we pass through Anderson again, we'd definitely stay here.
May 08, 2024
We were only there for an overnight but would really like to return someday. The employees are super nice, liked the wooded sites and it was an easy on/off.
May 08, 2024
This KOA resort was a very welcome break in our long trip. The staff was great and we loved the walk through the woods. We will definitely keep this as a stop in our travels. Many thanks.
May 07, 2024
Staff greeted us at the entrance to direct us to our site. They were extremely attentive and helpful. The facility was well kept.
May 07, 2024
May 06, 2024
awesome facilities, awesome people. Definatly coming back.
May 06, 2024
Absolutely loved this cabin! Super quiet koa, will definitely come stay again. I would recommend this to anyone to come stay at this koa!
May 05, 2024
Just for one night , but good
May 05, 2024
May 04, 2024
Loved the campground. Little tight for us and couldn't set up Starlink. Staff were super friendly and helpful.
May 04, 2024
This is the nicest KOA that we have stayed in. We’ve traveled from California to Texas and from Texas to North Carolina.
May 03, 2024
May 02, 2024
GREAT CAMPGROUND WITH A LOT OF AMENITIES. PEOPLE WERE VERY PROFESSIONAL AND HELPFUL.
May 02, 2024
Perfect spot for our fishing trip, staff was super friendly and cabin was clean and perfect size for what we needed. We stayed in Kabin 9 ask for the haunted cabin :)
May 02, 2024
Stayed 3 nights. The camp hosts were very nice and informative. The new bathroom/shower by site 11 is most impressive. Very nice campground all around.
May 02, 2024
Nice and quiet, terrific new handicap restroom , friendly and helpful staff.
May 01, 2024
Great people. Cabin was clean and nice decorative touches. Best mattress ever. ���
May 01, 2024
May 01, 2024
Apr 30, 2024
Great stay. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Apr 29, 2024
Very nice people working here, and a nice peaceful campground.
Apr 29, 2024
Very helpful Campground staff!
Apr 26, 2024
If I could give 10 stars I would. Beautiful wooded lots, peaceful, and the friendliest owners. Close proximity to surrounding towns and Clemson University. Absolutely loved this campground!
Apr 26, 2024
Ok for an overnight stay. Bath house near our site was closed for repairs. Staff were friendly.
Apr 25, 2024
Apr 25, 2024
Last minute reservation and stay worked out great. The office staff was amazing with great recommendations. Lot was level,quiet, and clean.
Apr 23, 2024
Clean and quiet. Personnel were very helpful during visit.
Apr 23, 2024
RV spots are too tight in our opinion, folks next to us were smokers so we had to close all windows; We were led to our RV site by a team member which we like. Quick and easy check in. Thank you.
Apr 22, 2024
A great campground that is well managed, with a beautiful setting, and very helpful and friendly staff.
Apr 21, 2024
The employees made our stay wonderful!!!!!
Apr 21, 2024
Clean & comfortable facility with super nice staff. We will definitely be back!
Apr 21, 2024
Apr 20, 2024
We really enjoyed the campground and the staff was great! Debi and her husband were very professional and a joy to talk with.
Apr 18, 2024
A little difficult to reach the dump station with a large camper. Otherwise, nice place to stay
Apr 17, 2024
Great laid back camp ground level sites, friendly staff, & very shady!
Apr 17, 2024
We have a very good experience at this KOA, a lot trees...Karen, she very good Lady, outstanding welcome! We recommand a lot.
Apr 16, 2024
Apr 16, 2024
Everything was great and just as we would have expected.
Apr 15, 2024
Such nice people! Campground is small and quaint. Well manicured and lots to do
Apr 15, 2024
May 19, 2024
We were in town for a wedding and this location was 8 minutes away from the venue. Smooth check-in, friendly staff, nice sites. I've been to KOAs that feel like parking lots, but this one had plenty of trees and the dog park area was a nice way to spend some off lease time with the dogs.
- Sara White on Google
Apr 14, 2024
A real friendly place
- Jay Gilbert on Google
Mar 23, 2024
This KOA Campground had everything. Several playground areas for children, dog walks, well marked signs throughout the campground, beautiful arrangements near some of the campsites like tables and chairs, benches, wooden rockers, fire pits, covered grills, all on wooden platforms. Well maintained Campground. Swimming pool, put-put, large bouncing platform for children. And all the standard things such as bath houses and laundry room. Office personnel were great and helpful. Supplies in office & Little gift shop. Very impressive Campground and had good occupancy while we were there in March 2024.
- Karen A Halpern on Google