Anderson / Lake Hartwell KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 24, 2020
Oct 23, 2020
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The spaces are spread out and we had a nice deck with chairs and a grill. They don’t all have that but it was nice. Pretty quiet and located in a nice area. We will recommend this place to our friends and others. Thanks for a great stay.
Oct 23, 2020
Wonderful campground. Staff friendly and helpful. Have made upgrades since our last trip. Love this place.
Oct 21, 2020
Oct 21, 2020
The KOA is small, but nice. A huge number of places to visit are spread around, which is awesome. The stay was great. Special thanks for the bedside lamp right above the bed as most KOAs do not bother to place it there, whereas it is really very convenient.
Oct 21, 2020
Oct 20, 2020
Friendly owners. Clean and quiet.
Oct 20, 2020
Was disappointed no restroom available. Ladies in office very nice and helpful. Very friendly staff. Kinda junky looking in places around the campground. Needs some TLC. Conveniently located.
Oct 20, 2020
Staff very pleasant and helpful, from describing local are for things to do to restaurants. Loved my time here.
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 19, 2020
Cris was very informative about the park and surrounding area. Other campers were very nice!
Oct 19, 2020
Pleasant, cool, friendly staff and fellow campers
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 19, 2020
Cabin clean. Restrooms clean and stocked. Staff friendly. I felt like I was doing more than checking in and out. Real conversations happened. Staff wonderful!
Oct 19, 2020
Chris was great.! Made it enjoyable from the reservation to the stay to the departure. Very clean campground with great little cabins. Would definitely come back to camp again.
Oct 18, 2020
Older campground. Many older permanent units. Paid way too much for a patio site. Went to use the grill and it was dirty and a cockroach came out! Did not grill.
Oct 17, 2020
Just a rest stop for me between judging agility in Florida and competing in NC. Restocked groceries, did my laundry, took it easy for a while.
Oct 17, 2020
Friendly staff and great atmosphere.
Oct 15, 2020
Love The area and the people, make you feel very welcome, clean campground, and very quiet, stay during the Clemson games love that place
Oct 15, 2020
Very friendly staff. Very clean facilities. We enjoyed playing putt putt and walking the campgrounds! We would stay there again!
Oct 14, 2020
I jus enjoyed very much!!! People are so nice and helpful. I forget her name but I know she is owner, she is just amazing....We'll be back !!!
Oct 13, 2020
Non eventful. The specific site that i was assigned wasn’t great. But the staff was very courteous and helpful.
Oct 13, 2020
It was great and the staff were outstanding.
Oct 12, 2020
Oct 12, 2020
Oct 12, 2020
Great stay. Team members there are helpful and friendly
Oct 12, 2020
I had a lovely stay at this KOA. The hosts were so kind and welcoming. It is a smaller, less updated KOA. However, I’m not looking for frills. I’m looking to relax, enjoy the outdoors in peace and quiet. Clean, accessible bathrooms. Flat, roomy campsite. That’s exactly what I got. Great!! There seemed to be some full timers or people that park their campers there for a while. Will go again.
Oct 11, 2020
Oct 11, 2020
Very pleasant Kamping Kabin.
Oct 11, 2020
Great campground! Kathy was fantastic and made us feel very welcome. We were just passing thru the area and, unfortunately, only had time to spend one night. Can’t wait to stay here again!
Oct 11, 2020
Oct 09, 2020
Very nice people, peaceful
Oct 08, 2020
Oct 08, 2020
Clean camp cabin. Easy after hours check in. Friendly, helpful staff
Oct 08, 2020
Clean and great service.
Oct 07, 2020
�� No masks worn, shower mold and walls separating, mildewed shower curtains, mini-golf course is a shambles, guests burning trash/plastics (the smell was awful), One female host thought she knew everything and would interject herself into conversations so she could tell someone they were wrong. She chided us about our parking ability and use of a surge protector.
Oct 06, 2020
Oct 06, 2020
Paid $178 for 3 nights, no sewer hook up, no bathroom or laundry facility. Understandably because of COVID precautions but very expensive without those amenities, we should have gotten a discount. A family member came to pick me up so there were two cars at our site for a short time, we told him we were leaving shortly but we were told to move the car NOW because "I said so" was his reason.
Oct 06, 2020
Tight and close spots. Camp store not open. Otherwise not bad.
Oct 05, 2020
We had an amazing stay for my Birthday. The staff are all friendly and amazing. Kathy was just the best. She made us feel so welcome when we arrived and came by the next day and remembered it was my birthday. We understood the amenities would be closed when we booked so that wasn't a issue. It is a beautiful clean and quiet campground.
Oct 05, 2020
Oct 05, 2020
Oct 05, 2020
nice and quiet and clean bath room very good campground i will stay again thanks
Oct 05, 2020
Staff was super friendly & helpful. I've stayed at a lot of KOA's & this is the first one I've stayed at that didn't have individual shower rooms. It's more like individual stalls, which is fine except the 2 on the ends don't have drains so if you're in the middle, the 2 people on the side of you have their dirty water running into your shower & drain.
Oct 05, 2020
Very friendly and hard-working staff. Unfortunately, we have stayed at better campgrounds. Not sure if the result of this campground is a budget issue, but it appears to need some repair and upgrades. Namely, the gravel and dust were a problem for us. Need better gravel/road maintenance. Fire pit on our site needed repair. Not a campsite I would recommend for longer than 1 night. Not next to lake.
Oct 03, 2020
Not KOA standards, you advertise Putt Putt Golf but it is not functional. Pool dirty, campground dirty not a nice place
Oct 02, 2020
Oct 02, 2020
A great KOA
Sep 30, 2020
So accommodating and welcoming making our stay feel like home. Everyone always around upgrading the property and working on projects but making sure you’re taken care of first.
Sep 29, 2020
Oct 12, 2020
Cabin is supper cute and for our family a great fit! Love this campground and we will be back hopefully next year ☺️ Thank you for the hospitality!
- Morgan Watts on Google
Oct 04, 2020
Amazing weekend at the KOA in Anderson. Very clean and super friendly staff. Kathy will amazing. She made sure to wish me a Happy Birthday. Don't let other reviews discourage you from stopping at this amazing. Campground ❤️❤️
- Julie Slagle on Google
Oct 13, 2020
Very accommodating to a weary traveller. Did not mind that I brought my own chemical free cleaner for a Kabin. WARNING! If you are MCS (chemical fragrance) sensitive, be warned. The cleaners and disinfectants they are using due to covid are toxic and gave me breathing issues and headache. The fragrance/chemicals in them floated around the cabins like a fog. Very child mindful and friendly. Lots of signs.
- Gwen Wier on Google