Anderson / Lake Hartwell KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Info: 864-287-3161

Info: 864-287-3161

Email

200 Wham Road

Anderson, SC 29625

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 18, 2016
The staff was very helpful and the facilities spotless clean.
Nov 17, 2016
Our stay was great as always. On a special note Wendy and Bill that work there were kind and gracious enough to take care of our two dogs while we attended the Clemson football game. It was a huge relief knowing they were taken care of. This is just another reason KOA of Anderson is awesome.
Nov 17, 2016
The older women was miserable. The power washer ran ALL DAY. First at the cabins and then right across from us at a deck at a site. The campground is aging quickly. It needs updating.
Nov 16, 2016
Quiet and friendly staff. Clean bathrooms.
Nov 15, 2016
Nov 15, 2016
This was our first visit to this part of South Carolina. The campground was very well maintained and the folks who work there are very friendly and helpful.
Nov 14, 2016
Very friendly & helpful staff.
Nov 11, 2016
Nov 08, 2016
Always a great place to stay!
Nov 08, 2016
Nov 08, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean bathroom.
Nov 08, 2016
Convenient location and knowledgeable staff on local area.
Nov 07, 2016
The site was obviously not kept up. The two ladies who manage the site had bad attitudes. There was only one place for trash which was up front near the office. No one on the site offered any kind of help. The trees needed to be trimmed. We could go on and on but that place is just awful and certainly not typical of KOA.
Nov 06, 2016
Family friendly and convenient to the interstate.
Nov 05, 2016
.
Nov 04, 2016
Nice lot, close to interstate 85, but not to close. 3 nights great stay. Close enough to city. Great looking rest rooms and showers. Love the dog park.I will be back.
Nov 03, 2016
Narrow roads. Tight turns. Only one road both in and out. Had to drive through and empty site to let another motorhome out, which then required me to drive around in the campground to get to my site.
Nov 02, 2016
Wow, what can one say about such nice owners! Told us about nearby restaurants, empathized with long trip exhaustion and offered assistance in anything we may need. So greatful for this kind of travel experience. A smile at the end of a long day is priceless. Will stay again if passing through this route.
Oct 30, 2016
Great stay! Go Gusties! Thank you.
Oct 28, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean and easy access to interstate
Oct 25, 2016
Great over night stay.Just off I 85,easy stop over when traveling.
Oct 25, 2016
Nice place. Clean. Friendly staff. Close to Lake Hartwell. I'd stay here again for sure!
Oct 25, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Loved the fenced K9 camp. Staff was friendly. A little more care could be given in parking large RV's with tow dolly attached as we saw several large rigs having a very difficult time trying to leave the next morning. Quiet location conveniently located.
Oct 21, 2016
Oct 21, 2016
very quiet, clean, staff very good.
Oct 20, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at Anderson/Lake Hartwell. The office staff was friendly and most helpful in many ways. The campsite was ideal! The grandchildren enjoyed the campgrounds as well as the thriller of the Clemson/NC State game.
Oct 20, 2016
Nice park. Friendly staff.
Oct 20, 2016
Nice, clean & well mauntained cg. Love these ladies!
Oct 19, 2016
Great place to stay. We will be back next year.
Oct 19, 2016
Quiet campground. Good K-9 exercise space.
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Love staying here. Very friendly staff and we'll stocked camp store.
Oct 17, 2016
Campsites have plenty of room. Shower rooms need repair.
Oct 17, 2016
Friendly staff. Great grounds. Hope to come back in the future.
Oct 17, 2016
very nice staff
Oct 15, 2016
I tied a rope between two trees in my camp site to create a dog run. Later in the day, while I was out, a KOA staff member cut my rope and left a note on the trailer door stating that my dog run was not allowed. I'm a reasonable person. If my dog run was against the rules, I would've happily taken it down. To cut my rope, was a destruction of my property, and it was not appreciated. I felt
Oct 15, 2016
Chris and Kathy were friendly and helpful. Camp facilities were clean. Only real negative was SC hwy 187 noise - try to choose site away from the road.
Oct 14, 2016
sites are very tight was a little cramped to get a 40 fifth wheel out of. leaving is a little scary because of a hill and curve to the left. other than that---friendly people and a nice place!
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
This was a beautiful area, very peaceful and quiet. Nice little dog park. We will be back again.
Oct 11, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff!
Oct 11, 2016
Great campground, opened their doors to us in a time of need during hurricane Matthew evacuation.
Oct 10, 2016
Clean,well kept,friendly staff
Oct 10, 2016
Everything was great.
Oct 10, 2016
It was great! Everyone is very friendly! Looking forward to our next visit!
Oct 09, 2016
the campground is very nice
Oct 07, 2016
Lovely spot. Very friendly and helpful staff. Older but very clean restrooms. Would love to return and spend more time!
Oct 06, 2016
This is a destination campground. They have many activities and a well laid out park. Very impressive and very clean. Excellently managed. Highly recommend.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy