Anderson / Lake Hartwell KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Info: 864-287-3161

Info: 864-287-3161


200 Wham Road

Anderson, SC 29625

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm


Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 16, 2018
Mar 14, 2018
Very well maintained Attractive paths for walking
Mar 09, 2018
We stayed for two months the camp workers are the best...Jay was very helpful and very knowledgeable about the area. Pat, Brad, and Bonnie were very friendly. The campground is a great place for people traveling. Not a lot of activities. One of the owners never even spoke to us, other than to complain about things.
Mar 09, 2018
Mar 07, 2018
Mar 06, 2018
Nice, quiet pretty campsites nestled within the trees, pull thru sites on a gravel pad. Picnic table and fire pit for each site. Owners nice.
Mar 05, 2018
Feb 27, 2018
We were very disappointed because by your name, Lake Hartwell, we though it would be on or near the water with a view of the water at least. We did enjoy our stay and it was a nice place. We just thought it would be on the water.
Feb 27, 2018
Very helpful staff. First time in our camper. Will be back!
Feb 26, 2018
Depending upon who was working you may get a good experience or a not so good one. Being a long term camper and extending several times (with months of notice) I was surprised when I was informed that I could not extend any more, as they had rented my space out (I was there 1 year)
Feb 26, 2018
Very nice campground. Wonderful site with swing and patio. Bonnie was especially pleasant and helpful.
Feb 26, 2018
Feb 25, 2018
Feb 25, 2018
Friendly and welcoming staff. Hook-ups were all easy and worked well (water, electrical, cable & sewer). Site was fairly level and was easy to enter and exit. Nice fire pit and picnic table at site. Roads a bit bumpy but easy to maneuver. Only real downside is internet is lacking. Enjoyed our stay.
Feb 22, 2018
Great overnight stay. Very level, easy to get int site.
Feb 21, 2018
Woodsy, clean sites, great cable, owners extremely friendly and helpful.
Feb 20, 2018
Had a wonderful stay.
Feb 19, 2018
The parasite was very clean and very easy to get parked and set up. Staff was very friendly.
Feb 18, 2018
Everyone very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again.
Feb 14, 2018
We stayed over night both ways on a trip to Florida from Virginia. Very convenient from I-85 without any road noise, in fact the camp ground is very quiet at night. There is a Marathon gas station with a truck diesel island just off the exit, which was also very convenient. The camp ground is well maintained, the sites are basically level with dirt ground and each site has a fire ring.
Jan 31, 2018
They are making some great improvements and the staff are very friendly and helpful.
Jan 30, 2018
Friendly hosts. Nice place. Will return if in area again.
Jan 30, 2018
Maintainance non existant. Not a single operating shower, mens or womens. Driveway in very rough condition. Office building and store upside down. Bonnie, the person that checked us in was delightful. This is the worst KOA we have ever stayed in.
Jan 29, 2018
Jan 23, 2018
Nice place but had some questionable long timers in there that made the campground look trashy. Plus the put put was old and the owners had some junk laying around. People were very nice and escorted us to our campsite.
Jan 22, 2018
Nice campground and pleasant staff. Some of the best tasting water i’ve Ever had!
Jan 18, 2018
Called ahead explaining I needed working internet connection...not blazing speeds just enough to get online, email, banking etc. Upon arrival I learn there is no working internet and an employee states it had not worked all week. The next day I shave at sink and then disrobe enter all 3 showers....2 nothing at all, the third a dribble of luke to cold water...nice KOA...should be called KIA...
Jan 11, 2018
1 night stand. Good I85 access.
Jan 09, 2018
Jan 08, 2018
Friendly greeting and escorted to a nice pull through site. Very clean and well kept. We will stay again.
Jan 07, 2018
Jan 07, 2018
Jan 05, 2018
First time at a KOA. Very impressed. Loved the location. Clean and comfortable restrooms. KOA may be America's best kept secret. Thanks, Brad and Pat!
Jan 05, 2018
Jan 05, 2018
Nice sites and friendly campground staff
Jan 04, 2018
Great friendly staff
Jan 04, 2018
Very nice stay! Everyone is so very helpful.
Jan 03, 2018
It was ok but it was tight getting in and out. Water froze up and I didn't have my hose attached overnite. Showers were clean but dated. People were nice.
Dec 31, 2017
Great site, everything ok except the hwy noise!
Dec 29, 2017
Beautifully wooded and quiet! Staff (Bonnie) AWESOME!!!
Dec 28, 2017
Dec 26, 2017
Nice treed sights; very quiet in December. Awesome deck area with a patio table, chairs, glider and a fire pit just to the side. Great for walking our dogs. The WiFi and cable need some updating, though. Overall, we really enjoyed our getaway!
Dec 25, 2017
Short stay, but good.
Dec 24, 2017
We just stayed overnight. Nice stop for us.
Dec 16, 2017
Dec 16, 2017
Dec 15, 2017
Dec 13, 2017
Only stayed one night as planned, everything was fine.
Dec 08, 2017
I do not recommend this location for large class A motor homes due to the tight turns and trees.
Dec 05, 2017
We arrived after dark and were grateful that the sites are spacious and easy to pull in. Even though it was after hours Bonnie came to greet us and make sure we got into our site. The trees in this park make for a great setting. We will be back.

Reserve now or check dates


Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals