Anderson / Lake Hartwell KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Info: 864-287-3161

Info: 864-287-3161

Email

200 Wham Road

Anderson, SC 29625

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 13, 2017
Only stayed one night as planned, everything was fine.
Dec 08, 2017
I do not recommend this location for large class A motor homes due to the tight turns and trees.
Dec 05, 2017
We arrived after dark and were grateful that the sites are spacious and easy to pull in. Even though it was after hours Bonnie came to greet us and make sure we got into our site. The trees in this park make for a great setting. We will be back.
Dec 01, 2017
Lovely. Enjoyed every minute there.
Nov 27, 2017
Always wonderful to stay at Anderson KOA! My kid and dog love it and everyone is friendly! It is one of the better KOAs!
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Pretty spot , people are very friendly
Nov 27, 2017
The guy at the desk was very rude
Nov 26, 2017
Great owners, awesome sites, and wonderful sites nearby!
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Ok I will start out by saying it was nice. But the sites where to close together for us.no lake access but we new that.it ok for traveling through will not be going back...
Nov 24, 2017
Staff was Super, RV Park was Quiet and well maintained. We stayed here in May of 2017, and will continue when around the area.
Nov 22, 2017
Campground good, bathhouse really dated, need more than one urinal. Campground was nearly full due to Clemson football game. Only two commodes and only two showers working, not enough for that many people.
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
We were vendors for the Holly Jolly Holiday Fair over in Anderson. This was the closest campground to the festival. Our stay was good....we arrived about 12:30PM, the office was closed, but directions to our camping spot was taped on the door. Easy access to the interstate. Older campground, but well - maintained. Popular w/Clemson fans, but they observed quiet hours nicely.
Nov 20, 2017
Thank you to all of the staff for helping make another great season of camping for Clemson Football. As usual, we had a great time!
Nov 20, 2017
Always a great place to stay!
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Had a great stay. Grounds were clean and all the staff were very nice
Nov 18, 2017
We only stayed one night, but we found staff to be incredibly friendly and helpful, the area is full of natural beauty, and the sites are very nice & well spaced. I'd like to go back there in the spring and spend a few days there.
Nov 15, 2017
Very good location to Interstate 85. The internet connection is not good, very weak. The place could use a face lift. The sites are uneven and some are very close to each other. Seems like some live at the campground and leave for work around 5:30 am which woke me up. Some of the campers of the people who live at the campground are in bad shape/dirty and falling apart. Staff is friendly.
Nov 14, 2017
The staff is friendly. The sites are just ok. The camp ground could use a face lift. Too many people stay at the camp ground and go to work early in the mornings. I was awakened on both of our trips staying one night each time as we traveled to and from Florida. Some of the folks leaving for work starting at around 5:30 am have very loud trucks. Only one mile from interstate 85 was nice.
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Very peaceful and quiet, we will use this one again in our travels..
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
We found our reservations on the door, we stayed one night. I was afraid it would be a lot of noise from all the football game people but was pleasantly shocked that all was quite and orderly. A pretty and friendly place and we will be back.
Nov 13, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff!!! Didnt use the facilities, so can't rate those, but cannot say enough about the staff, outstanding! We'll be back
Nov 12, 2017
Nice campground, but very unlevel.
Nov 11, 2017
Friendly & helpful staff, clean facilities, level sites. Big Clemson Football fans. Roads could use improving & tall pines block satellite reception. No water or mountain views.
Nov 11, 2017
Kind of old, small, and tight turns for a big RV. Everything worked, though, and the people in the office were nice and helpful.
Nov 10, 2017
Could'nt have been nicer, thanks Chris!
Nov 08, 2017
Enjoyable visit.
Nov 08, 2017
Super nice staff. Campgrounds clean and welcoming.
Nov 08, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 05, 2017
We have been there twice. The place needs a good cleaning. The mini golf was fixed, the play room needs a good cleaning, poop smeared on the back of the door in the Men's restroom the last time is still there. Mangy cats near the front door need to be removed. Last time we were there the entire staff took off early to go to the Clemson game. The office closes random hours during the week.
Nov 05, 2017
Campground was clean, our site was big and level, staff was friendly, laundry was clean, nice trails. A nice place to stay!
Nov 04, 2017
Nice campground with all the amenities. It's attractive, well maintained with helpful staff is very . It's conveniently located to the lake and many attractions, and overall the stay was very pleasant. I would stay again, there are a couple of things we did have a problem with. Wifi is limited to two hours, after which you pay $3 a day or get throttled. Lots of folks left at 5:00 am which woke us.
Nov 02, 2017
The staff is awesome. The campground is clean, safe for children and has everything a camper needs.
Nov 02, 2017
The owners were incredibly nice.
Oct 31, 2017
Even with the rain, it was another great weekend!
Oct 31, 2017
Very relaxing,quite and friendly.Had a small problem with my tv and management toke care of it pronto.Will definitely go back.
Oct 31, 2017
It was a quick stay but we had everything we needed. We felt safe here.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
Everything was ready on arrival and clean. we enjoyed our stay.
Oct 27, 2017
Nice facility but had a rustic feel. Heavy woods and gravel sites, but nice. It was off season, so it was quiet. We have stayed here before while visiting local friends and would stay again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy