Anderson / Lake Hartwell KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Info: 864-287-3161

Info: 864-287-3161

Email This Campground

200 Wham Road

Anderson, SC 29625

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 16, 2018
We were happy that Chris was able to accommodate our 22 foot pontoon boat very near our site. Lake Hartwell was closer than I thought to this KOA. This was our first KOA stay ever and will use KOA again.
May 09, 2018
May 08, 2018
Lady at the front desk was less than "ok" to talk to. Very rude about basic questions. Called 2 weeks in advanced and was promised 2 sites side by side and was given site numbers only to arrive and the had been changed. They were Across the camgound from each other. Overall not horrible but will not be back unless we have too.
May 07, 2018
We had a wonderful stay. The personnel were very nice and helpful. We will be staying there again when we return to Anderson
May 06, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay at this facility. Our site was a level pull-thru, the bathhouse was clean, the store has most of what you need or forgot, and the camp host was most helpful. We will be back!
May 03, 2018
Was in the area looking for property. Location was very convenient and quiet. Manager was very helpful and friendly. Great place to stop-over if heading north or south on I-85.
May 01, 2018
May 01, 2018
Very clean & everyone was so friendly
May 01, 2018
Very enjoyable stay. Clean restroom hot water and friendly staff
May 01, 2018
2 nights on a fishing trip very nice and well kept. Will return.
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Great campground for kids. Facilities are very clean.
Apr 30, 2018
Quiet place, Very friendly staff. Lady who checked us in should get a commission from the Local Commerce Department for she really talked up all the local attractions and best places to eat, shop, etc. This site is not located on Lake Hartwell, but very nearby. We will be returning.
Apr 29, 2018
Apr 29, 2018
Very good. Only fault Is road noise.
Apr 29, 2018
Apr 28, 2018
Enjoyed our short stay. Nice setting.
Apr 27, 2018
Apr 26, 2018
Apr 25, 2018
the only suggestion I have is to provide a couple more hooks in the showers. That is inside the shower cubicle.
Apr 24, 2018
This is a great park, easy access, everything you could need for hook ups, friendly and very helpful staff, very clean, had great conversations with other campers, everyone was so helpful - I will go back and would recommend to anyone!
Apr 24, 2018
Wonderful campground. The owners are so helpful and kind. Facilities are being updated and improved. This place is really a rustic little gem.
Apr 24, 2018
As usual, we loved our stay!
Apr 24, 2018
The staff here is amazing! Very friendly and helpful! The grounds and restrooms are very well maintained and clean. We did not encounter any issues during our stay and will definitely be back! We highly recommend this KOA!
Apr 23, 2018
Staff at this KOA were very friendly and helpful
Apr 22, 2018
Everything was great ! Never had any issues! Was there for a year and 2 months ! With no complaints
Apr 22, 2018
We had just left Ft Mill KOA heading home. 100 miles behind us hubby wasn’t feeling well. Found this AMAZING SECRET place in Anderson SC! Kathy is a total doll, you couldn’t ask for a kinder, caring person. Mr Darlin finally after 3 wks of travel showed us how to use park cable instead of DirecTV. SUPER DOG FRIENDLY! This is a MUST RETURN for at least a MONTH!! They are AWESOME!
Apr 20, 2018
Only one night but it was great. Nice site, nice staff.
Apr 18, 2018
After hours check in was easy and we met the evening security person, Courtland, who told us how to get to our site. The site numbers aren't clearly marked. Parking a 2nd vehicle at your site is a problem and was reminded of this by an older lady the next morning knocking at our door. Found her to be rude as she questioned me once I told her we were just about to leave in the 2nd car for the day.
Apr 18, 2018
A short overnight stay but very nice. Friendly folks and very clean!
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 18, 2018
Well maintained and well kept. Clean bathhouse/restrooms.Easy access from I-85. This was a return visit for us.
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
The night I arrived, it was raining, and I had major problems with my coach! Tom and Jay were my lifelines. Above and beyond! Loved the campground and would definitely hope to stay there again.
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
Chris and her crew went out of their way to make our stay wonderful. Many tbanks. See ya' in the fall.
Apr 15, 2018
A familiar campground for us. Many improvements have been made- keep it up! Jay was friendly upon check in and is doing a great job maintaining the property.
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 12, 2018
The staff was friendly and very helpful. I had my pipes bust on my RV coming down from North and only found it out when I tried to fill up my water tank. The RV site had 24 hour private shower house open with several individual shower stalls for privacy. They were very clean and private. Not having my personal RV shower did not matter. It was also a very quiet place with good people.
Apr 12, 2018
Very pleasant. Registration was quick. People are friendly. Internet slow.
Apr 11, 2018
Very friendly and helpful! Had a problem with our camper but got the help we needed! Thank you!
Apr 11, 2018
Loved the area. The spot we were given was an excellent place to stay.
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
We really liked the deluxe sight. The grounds are well maintained and the employees were great. I gave it a 4 NC some of the amenities were closed, such as the game room, and the play ground was mostly dirt.
Apr 08, 2018
Did not stay during the day. Very uneasy with the "regulars" staying at the campground. Some units look run down. The bathrooms did not appear to be cleaned everyday. The facilities looked tired. Needs an upgrade on all sections of the campground. Camping here was appropriate for the task we had to do. I hope it shows improvement on our next visit.
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
Great place to visit. Friendly and quiet.
Apr 06, 2018
great place
Apr 03, 2018
We arrived late the night before Easter and my boys were greeted each with an Easter basket! Incredibly clean and professional. Only regret is we couldn’t stay longer. Highly recommend.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals