Anderson / Lake Hartwell KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Info: 864-287-3161

Info: 864-287-3161

Email This Campground

200 Wham Road

Anderson, SC 29625

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 11, 2017
Friendly & helpful staff, clean facilities, level sites. Big Clemson Football fans. Roads could use improving & tall pines block satellite reception. No water or mountain views.
Nov 11, 2017
Kind of old, small, and tight turns for a big RV. Everything worked, though, and the people in the office were nice and helpful.
Nov 10, 2017
Could'nt have been nicer, thanks Chris!
Nov 08, 2017
Enjoyable visit.
Nov 08, 2017
We stayed in one of the cabins; nice and clean!!Thank you!!It was late when we arrived and had to leave early so we were not able to check things out. Was saddened to see a cat that needed some care. We fed her but she has a terrible upper respiratory infection.I would gladly send money to have her cared for. She is a beautiful cat. Hope to see her next month.
Nov 08, 2017
Super nice staff. Campgrounds clean and welcoming.
Nov 08, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 05, 2017
We have been there twice. The place needs a good cleaning. The mini golf was fixed, the play room needs a good cleaning, poop smeared on the back of the door in the Men's restroom the last time is still there. Mangy cats near the front door need to be removed. Last time we were there the entire staff took off early to go to the Clemson game. The office closes random hours during the week.
Nov 05, 2017
Campground was clean, our site was big and level, staff was friendly, laundry was clean, nice trails. A nice place to stay!
Nov 04, 2017
Nice campground with all the amenities. It's attractive, well maintained with helpful staff is very . It's conveniently located to the lake and many attractions, and overall the stay was very pleasant. I would stay again, there are a couple of things we did have a problem with. Wifi is limited to two hours, after which you pay $3 a day or get throttled. Lots of folks left at 5:00 am which woke us.
Nov 02, 2017
The staff is awesome. The campground is clean, safe for children and has everything a camper needs.
Nov 02, 2017
The owners were incredibly nice.
Oct 31, 2017
Even with the rain, it was another great weekend!
Oct 31, 2017
Very relaxing,quite and friendly.Had a small problem with my tv and management toke care of it pronto.Will definitely go back.
Oct 31, 2017
It was a quick stay but we had everything we needed. We felt safe here.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Love this campground. The staff are friendly and helpful. We have stayed here 4 times now this year. My only complaint would be that the cabins need dusting. There were cobwebs on the ceilings and walls. Other than that, itâs great!! The bathrooms are always clean!! We will be back!!
Oct 30, 2017
The lady that checked us in was a joy! She recommended places to eat and made sure we knew where to go to get groceries and gas before we even asked. Her personality and smile made us feel most welcome!! Thank you, I wish I could remember your name, but I wonât foget how nice you are.
Oct 30, 2017
Staff was condescending.
Oct 30, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. We will go back.
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
Everything was ready on arrival and clean. we enjoyed our stay.
Oct 27, 2017
Nice facility but had a rustic feel. Heavy woods and gravel sites, but nice. It was off season, so it was quiet. We have stayed here before while visiting local friends and would stay again.
Oct 26, 2017
A very quiet, friendly campground. We enjoyed kayaking and mountain biking while camping here.
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Quiet and relaxing. Short ride to Highway 11 and beautiful state parks.
Oct 24, 2017
We were there for a fencing tournment at Clemson University. Did not have an opportunity to visit the campground due to the tournment, but what I did see looked very nice. I would stay here again if the opportunity arises.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Mainly just the night
Oct 23, 2017
Nice level site for our RV, very quite and clean. Our trip to Anderson was great, you were easy to find. My wife and I enjoyed our stay. We will do it again the next time we visit friends in Anderson.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Great stay with family. The people at the site are very friendly and accomodating.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Consistently a pleasant experience.
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Always friendly. Nice shady flat sites.
Oct 21, 2017
Nice park, great people...!
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Checked into the KOA and was greeted by a friendly and helpful woman by the name of Kathy. She answered all my questions and gave me some great recommendations for dining and activities around Lake Hartwell. The cabins were clean and there was a television!!! Restroom facilities need some updating and maintenance. Had a great experience and will definitely try it again next summer.
Oct 19, 2017
My wife and I spent four days at the KOA in October 2017. The Park is awesome, clean, friendly staff, and just a great place to stay. One minor issue for my site was not level and slanted sideways on the gravel site. There was no way to correct the level. Otherwise, a great place to stay.
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
It was great. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The only negative thing was that the pool was closed. Oh and they need more washing machines
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals