Anderson / Lake Hartwell KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Info: 864-287-3161

Info: 864-287-3161

Email

200 Wham Road

Anderson, SC 29625

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
The only complaint I do have is spiders. And their webs were inside the cabin and around front porch. I needed to use broom to get them out. Other than that, fabulous. Location and staff are amazing and friendly. Love the pool and laundry facilities. We will be back!
Aug 14, 2017
The ladies there were very helpful to assure me & provide me with an unscented cabin. They were very considerate of my sensitivity (asthma) to chemicals. They were also most helpful when I needed help with my car. Thanks Ladies! Enjoy the eclipse! Mary from Little Rock
Aug 14, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend the Anderson KOA. Thank you and hope to return soon.
Aug 14, 2017
Bathrooms and pool very clean! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our cabin was great. I would like to see the put put golf course repaired. Overall our stay was excellent. I will definitely be recommending this camp to others. Thanks!
Aug 14, 2017
Staff very friendly and willing to assist. They checked in to see if we needed anything as well. Very accommodating.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Relocated to SC needed someplace inexpensive to stay for a couple of months. Anderson lake/hartwell koa accomodated us nicely. Staff was very friendly. Pool was nice. Sites were good. Only thing it needed was new shower heads. Would stay there again.
Aug 13, 2017
sites were not as level as expected. sewer conection was loose
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
This was just an overnight stop between destinations. The staff was friendly and helpful. Lots were in great shape. Got to meet some new folks in the camp. We will stay here again if in the area!
Aug 11, 2017
Enjoyed stay
Aug 09, 2017
Loved it
Aug 09, 2017
We loved it. Thanks for everything.
Aug 09, 2017
Enjoyed the cabin very much. Especially nice because we were neighborless and the campground was quiet and relaxing. Love the salt water pool! The bathrooms were very clean and tidy. I almost felt guilty tracking sand, etc. In and messing up the floors, but it was rainy and couldn't be helped. The staff seemed to be friendly and very hard working. We hope to come back soon with our pop-up trailer.
Aug 09, 2017
The people that was there when we checked in was not nice at all we had to get our cabin #off the door. First and last time there.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Had a wonderful time! Our first camping trip in our new RV. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We hope to come visit again.
Aug 07, 2017
Friendly helpful staff. Pool was a little cloudy.
Aug 07, 2017
Clean, level sites, quite at night, friendly helpful staff. Had activities available, playground, pool, putt-putt
Aug 06, 2017
An overnight stay on the way home after a 2 month trip. It was quiet and utilities worked fine.
Aug 05, 2017
The staff was amazing!
Aug 05, 2017
Great place and Great staff!
Aug 03, 2017
Very helpful
Aug 03, 2017
Lovely campground! Very nice proprietors!
Aug 02, 2017
Good stay due to truck hitting transformer we were without power for 6 hours. Need Park to keep Campers informed
Aug 02, 2017
Site was level space in pines. About 1 mile from I-85. Near groceries and gas. Putt-putt golf and a nice pool. Very tranquil.
Aug 01, 2017
I liked that it was a small campground so that the kids could play and the parents could relax. Everything was close. The restrooms were clean. It had basically everything we needed.
Aug 01, 2017
Campground needs work.
Aug 01, 2017
Easy check in, clean neat park, friendly staff
Jul 31, 2017
Stayed in the " Tent Site, Water/Electric, Grass Site Pad "Souped-up" tent site with a switchable on/off light and receptacle and a nice fire pit!" and it hasn't been any up keep to it in a very long time. there was no grass on the site.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Great place and great staff!
Jul 30, 2017
Nice place to stay. Quiet and friendly staff. We stayed in cabin. Clean and a great value.
Jul 27, 2017
Amazing cute little stay!!
Jul 25, 2017
Excellent
Jul 24, 2017
easy in and out with pull thru parking
Jul 24, 2017
Been going here since I was a kid. My family and I had a wonderful time and will definitely return. Very friendly staff and clean cabin.
Jul 20, 2017
We were made to feel very welcome - excellent customer service! Nice sites and plenty of room! Campground was very clean and well maintained.
Jul 18, 2017
Enjoyed the quietness and shady campsites. I did not not like the extra $5 per person fee for pool. The base nightly fee should include family or maximum of 4. Not all of my family could stay overnight which then required me to pay extra fees. I was already paying for multiple nights and this was my immediate family not outside visitors
Jul 18, 2017
Had a great time. Love the cabin and pool
Jul 17, 2017
I just love this place..
Jul 16, 2017
Staff was great and campgrounds were very clean. Only issue I saw was with the game room. Inside the game room was very messy with mattresses everywhere and there were several wasp nests making it feel unsafe. Other than that we had a great time!
Jul 14, 2017
Nice KOA. Stayed one night. Pleased with service at office.
Jul 14, 2017
Game room and playgrounds need repair and refurbish. The pool and restrooms/showers are lovely. The host was very friendly and informative
Jul 14, 2017
staff was friendly and the cabin was clean
Jul 13, 2017
Extremely helpful staff.
Jul 12, 2017
Only nice, the main office was not open from the time we arrived 4pm until we left the next morning, just a folded note taped to the office door with my name showing our assigned space. I did get stopped and YELLED at when re-entering the park as I did not have a vehicle pass. It is impossible to get a pass when no one is there to issue one. I found one the next morning under my wiper blade.
Jul 12, 2017
Great staff! Was extremely satisfied with everything!
Jul 11, 2017
Great campground, great owners, great area
Jul 11, 2017
The owners are so sweet. Everything nice clean. We will for sure be back..
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy