Anderson / Lake Hartwell KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Info: 864-287-3161

Info: 864-287-3161

Email This Campground

200 Wham Road

Anderson, SC 29625

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 23, 2018
Mar 22, 2018
My toad was damaged by a poorly anchored Stop sign that fell over as I was exiting. What caused my unit to get so near to this poorly anchored Stop sign was that I had to go around another unit that was being allowed to hook up their toad at the exit to the campground. This KOA needs a lot of maintenance down, especially on the power posts.
Mar 21, 2018
Very Accommodating and welcoming!
Mar 21, 2018
Great place to stay when fishing the lake
Mar 21, 2018
Very good and nice people
Mar 21, 2018
Mar 21, 2018
GREAT PEOPLE AND GREAT SERVICE
Mar 20, 2018
It was great!! Thank you!
Mar 19, 2018
It was a great place to stay. Easy access and very friendly people. The only thing they could do to get five stars is to upgrade some of their facilities.
Mar 19, 2018
Staff went above and beyond to make our stay great. Thank you all. The Rhoad Family
Mar 17, 2018
This is a nice, but older, campground. It could use some definite cosmetic improvements. Needs a lot of crushed stone as during rains it is very muddy. Showers need attention. Several broken an low pressure or no hot water in women’s shower. When checking in on Sunday I appreciate no one on duty and a paper left for us. That was great. But the paper could have said water pipes are under box.
Mar 17, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
Great place to stay! They've recently renovated the park, and there are a few things left to be done (womens showers were under construction as of 3/10/18). But the staff were helpful, friendly, and accommodating. Looking forward to great things from this KOA!
Mar 14, 2018
Very well maintained Attractive paths for walking
Mar 09, 2018
We stayed for two months the camp workers are the best...Jay was very helpful and very knowledgeable about the area. Pat, Brad, and Bonnie were very friendly. The campground is a great place for people traveling. Not a lot of activities. One of the owners never even spoke to us, other than to complain about things.
Mar 09, 2018
Mar 07, 2018
Mar 06, 2018
Nice, quiet pretty campsites nestled within the trees, pull thru sites on a gravel pad. Picnic table and fire pit for each site. Owners nice.
Mar 05, 2018
Mar 05, 2018
Not as welcoming as others have been at check in. Placed in wrong cabin at first, had to wait on them to clean it, then moved us to correct cabin. Bed was uncomfortable. Will try again hopefully was just an off day all around
Mar 01, 2018
Our cabin was ready as agreed to. The staff was extremely helpful in providing us info needed to guide us in our travels. The campground was extremely quiet and peaceful at night. Could not hear highway noise. This is a well-run campground which we will visit again when and if we are ever in the area in the future.
Feb 28, 2018
We stayed in the deluxe cabin for 8 days and was so much nicer than the other cabin we stayed in the first 4 days. The owners and employees treated us so well. Loved the miniature golf course, although it's still under repair. The bathrooms were always clean, as well as the laundry room. There were so many nice gifts in the office for sale and assortment of freezer treats. Playground fun too.
Feb 27, 2018
We were very disappointed because by your name, Lake Hartwell, we though it would be on or near the water with a view of the water at least. We did enjoy our stay and it was a nice place. We just thought it would be on the water.
Feb 27, 2018
Very helpful staff. First time in our camper. Will be back!
Feb 26, 2018
Depending upon who was working you may get a good experience or a not so good one. Being a long term camper and extending several times (with months of notice) I was surprised when I was informed that I could not extend any more, as they had rented my space out (I was there 1 year)
Feb 26, 2018
Very nice campground. Wonderful site with swing and patio. Bonnie was especially pleasant and helpful.
Feb 26, 2018
Feb 25, 2018
Feb 25, 2018
Friendly and welcoming staff. Hook-ups were all easy and worked well (water, electrical, cable & sewer). Site was fairly level and was easy to enter and exit. Nice fire pit and picnic table at site. Roads a bit bumpy but easy to maneuver. Only real downside is internet is lacking. Enjoyed our stay.
Feb 24, 2018
Good wish I had tv
Feb 22, 2018
Great overnight stay. Very level, easy to get int site.
Feb 21, 2018
Woodsy, clean sites, great cable, owners extremely friendly and helpful.
Feb 20, 2018
This stay was awesome. We stayed in deluxe cabin everyone was so friendly and helpful. Very clean it exceeded our expectations!!
Feb 20, 2018
Cabin was great, clean, and comfortable. Bath house was really nice and clean with plenty of hot water - this is one main reason I like KOAs, they're always dependable. Staff was as nice and friendly as could be!
Feb 20, 2018
We have not left here yet. Only moved to a more livable cabin that has better amenities. Someone had already reserved this one when we wanted it. However I can tell you that the personal are terrific. They are so friendly and accommodating and have made are stay really nice. They are remodeling and making so many improvements. So should be even better yet when they are all done.
Feb 20, 2018
Had a wonderful stay.
Feb 20, 2018
Very quiet and clean campground. Everyone was friendly, accommodating and welcoming. Would stay here again.
Feb 19, 2018
Feb 19, 2018
The parasite was very clean and very easy to get parked and set up. Staff was very friendly.
Feb 18, 2018
Everyone very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again.
Feb 14, 2018
We stayed over night both ways on a trip to Florida from Virginia. Very convenient from I-85 without any road noise, in fact the camp ground is very quiet at night. There is a Marathon gas station with a truck diesel island just off the exit, which was also very convenient. The camp ground is well maintained, the sites are basically level with dirt ground and each site has a fire ring.
Feb 12, 2018
The staff was incredible, on the phone and at the site. Very nice!
Feb 11, 2018
Excellent staff, convenient to the lake.
Feb 05, 2018
Jan 31, 2018
They are making some great improvements and the staff are very friendly and helpful.
Jan 30, 2018
Friendly hosts. Nice place. Will return if in area again.
Jan 30, 2018
Jan 30, 2018
Maintainance non existant. Not a single operating shower, mens or womens. Driveway in very rough condition. Office building and store upside down. Bonnie, the person that checked us in was delightful. This is the worst KOA we have ever stayed in.
Jan 29, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals