Anderson / Lake Hartwell KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Info: 864-287-3161

Info: 864-287-3161

Email

200 Wham Road

Anderson, SC 29625

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 30, 2017
Staff was condescending.
Oct 30, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. We will go back.
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
Everything was ready on arrival and clean. we enjoyed our stay.
Oct 27, 2017
Nice facility but had a rustic feel. Heavy woods and gravel sites, but nice. It was off season, so it was quiet. We have stayed here before while visiting local friends and would stay again.
Oct 26, 2017
A very quiet, friendly campground. We enjoyed kayaking and mountain biking while camping here.
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Quiet and relaxing. Short ride to Highway 11 and beautiful state parks.
Oct 24, 2017
We were there for a fencing tournment at Clemson University. Did not have an opportunity to visit the campground due to the tournment, but what I did see looked very nice. I would stay here again if the opportunity arises.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Mainly just the night
Oct 23, 2017
Nice level site for our RV, very quite and clean. Our trip to Anderson was great, you were easy to find. My wife and I enjoyed our stay. We will do it again the next time we visit friends in Anderson.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Great stay with family. The people at the site are very friendly and accomodating.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Consistently a pleasant experience.
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Always friendly. Nice shady flat sites.
Oct 21, 2017
Nice park, great people...!
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Checked into the KOA and was greeted by a friendly and helpful woman by the name of Kathy. She answered all my questions and gave me some great recommendations for dining and activities around Lake Hartwell. The cabins were clean and there was a television!!! Restroom facilities need some updating and maintenance. Had a great experience and will definitely try it again next summer.
Oct 19, 2017
My wife and I spent four days at the KOA in October 2017. The Park is awesome, clean, friendly staff, and just a great place to stay. One minor issue for my site was not level and slanted sideways on the gravel site. There was no way to correct the level. Otherwise, a great place to stay.
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
It was great. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The only negative thing was that the pool was closed. Oh and they need more washing machines
Oct 18, 2017
Very nice place, Girls who run it are very pleasant. would come back in a heartbeat
Oct 17, 2017
Had a great stay.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Enjoyable experience. I'll stay there again if I travel that way again. .
Oct 16, 2017
Upon arrival I was told I was not allowed to use my points. It took 15 minutes for someone to show us to our lot. Then she complained how the person before us didn't know how to drive. While trying to maneuver around this extremely tight KOA I kept hearing "come on, I dont have all day.", and "Learn how to drive". Overall horrible KOA experience.
Oct 16, 2017
The stay we're supper friendly and the faculties were nice and clean. It's a little tight getting in but we didn't have a problem with a 34' motorhome with a tow. I highly recommend this KOA. We have been to some really bad ones but this one is great
Oct 16, 2017
We stayed one night. Campsite was difficult to level our motor home otherwise it was good
Oct 15, 2017
Enjoyed the setting very much. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Very clean and quiet.
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Very enjoyable stay. It was just very rainy while we were there. No fault of the campgrounds we just couldn't enjoy the activities there. Also the staff was very friendly.
Oct 12, 2017
Really a nice place to stay.
Oct 11, 2017
Very comfortable campground, wonderful hosts!
Oct 10, 2017
Very nice to stay. Always so helpful and courteous.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
First they said I couldn't have 2 cars on the spot but everyone else had two on there spots, didn't get the spot I paid for either. And last was told I could not burn my firewood I had with me. Very rude staff nothing for the kids to do and wasn't even on the lake
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Very nice clean KOA very friendly nice area
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Staff is AWESOME!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals