Alamogordo / White Sands KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3452

Reserve: 800-562-3452

Info: 575-437-3003

Info: 575-437-3003

Email

412 24th Street

Alamogordo, NM 88310

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 15, 2018
Feb 14, 2018
I was just there for one night on my way to Tucson. It was very quiet and I got a good night's rest.
Feb 13, 2018
Lots to do. Space museum, White Sands, 3 Rivers Petroglyphs, BBQ. Great laundry room and bathrooms. Very nice and helpful staff.
Feb 13, 2018
Strong wifi, amenities we're as described. Highly recommend
Feb 13, 2018
Thank you for your warm welcome after a long day of travel. We were very happy with our stay.
Feb 12, 2018
very nice place to stay
Feb 12, 2018
Staff was friendly and helpful. Site was adequate for rig and tow vehicle Night noise from surrounding businesses and freight trains was annoying.
Feb 11, 2018
Nice friendly staff. Cable TV worked great. Wifi worked great, but was slow at times. Lots to see but you need transportation
Feb 10, 2018
Feb 10, 2018
Excellent facility. The gal at the check in is very direct in her instructions and rules but the information was helpful.
Feb 10, 2018
Feb 09, 2018
Very nice staff, all was very clean, need to look at the fact that many larger rigs need more space and easier access
Feb 09, 2018
We only stayed 1 night but enjoyed the full service spots. We are members of k oa and use it as often as we can.
Feb 08, 2018
By far the BEST KOA we have ever stayed at. Love the new patio site we were in. Owners and staff are very friendly and helpful. Will stay here every chance we get.
Feb 07, 2018
Feb 07, 2018
Clean, friendly and convenient.
Feb 05, 2018
Very helpful and friendly. We will be back!
Feb 04, 2018
Great staff. If you had a gym I would stay more/longer...
Feb 03, 2018
Feb 03, 2018
Great facility, wonderful people. We'll stay there again.
Feb 02, 2018
Feb 02, 2018
One of the better we stays we had on this trip. Owner is SUPER friendly. We asked about a fire-pit and the next thing I know he's in his cart delivering one to our site!
Feb 02, 2018
Jan 30, 2018
Good park, great staff, constant improvement.
Jan 28, 2018
Another wonderful stop at the White Sands KOA. Staff is very friendly, and continue their personal approach for each time I stay. They continue to set the bar high, and I look forward to many more stays with them. I wholeheartedly recommend anyone in the area to stay there and find out what customer service really looks like. Thanks again!
Jan 25, 2018
Friendly staff, excellent showers/restroom, but no cable at our site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the confusion re: cable TV availability. You selected a non-cable site when you made your reservation on-line, but we should have double checked when you arrived and moved you to an appropriate site. Please read the site descriptions when making on-line reservations in the future to ensure you get a site with all the amenities you want.
Jan 24, 2018
Jan 23, 2018
Wonderful clean facility.
Jan 22, 2018
Friendly and clean. Well laid out pull-thru.
Jan 21, 2018
It is always a pleasure to stay here. Friendly staff and well kept campgrounds.
Jan 20, 2018
great sites. well maintained everyone friendly n helpful. quiet. safe. convenient to town.
Jan 18, 2018
Nice park. Nice staff.
Jan 17, 2018
Very well kept with helpful and accommodating staff!
Jan 17, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
Staff was very friendly.
Jan 15, 2018
Pool was closed. Roads needed work. Good location and quiet. Friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Pool's closed because it's winter. It will open as advertised on May 1.
Jan 11, 2018
Sandy and Kelly are wonderful, and made us feel right at home for the 6 months we were there! We will miss them!
Jan 11, 2018
Nice place and very helpful, friendly staff.
Jan 10, 2018
Nice people and great campground
Jan 09, 2018
Jan 08, 2018
Very friendly, everything worked, easy in and out... AND they will even lend you a sled for the White Sands dunes!
Jan 08, 2018
Very friendly people. Nice and clean.
Jan 06, 2018
Owners very helpful. Wonderful two months.
Jan 06, 2018
Perfect!
Jan 06, 2018
Service great ... friendly staff ... even had a New Year's Day potluck... Great decor ideas
Jan 05, 2018
Jan 05, 2018
I was feeling very poorly when we checked in. I asked the owner for the name of a chiropractor. she was very friendly and gave me the name of HER chiropractor. The campground is very clean and beautiful. Everything was spot on !!
Jan 05, 2018
Cold showers no internet
Jan 04, 2018
Perfect as usual.
Jan 04, 2018
Just a quick stay on our way to AZ but the staff was very friendly and helpful. We plan to stay there again on our return trip in the Spring. Looking forward to the stop.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals