Alamogordo / White Sands KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3452

Reserve: 800-562-3452

Info: 575-437-3003

Info: 575-437-3003

Email

412 24th Street

Alamogordo, NM 88310

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 17, 2018
Very welcoming and a pleasant decor.
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
Nice park, convenient to White Sands.
Apr 13, 2018
Septic backup made our stay miserable. Camp Manager's phone was constantly busy and office was closed. Next morning the gentleman in the office didn't really care about the problem. Raw sewage all over is a serious health hazzard. Would like a refund for one nite's stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're terribly sorry about the infrastructure issue that occurred during your stay. People put some funny things down the sewers that cause issues sometimes that we cannot control. Your credit card statement will show that we refunded your night even though you didn't ask for it while you were here.
Apr 12, 2018
Clean facilities and helpful staff. Will stay here again.
Apr 12, 2018
Nice friendly hosts clean park and amenities were great
Apr 12, 2018
It was our first stay at a KOA. The people were extremely nice and accommodating and the bathrooms were very clean!
Apr 12, 2018
Very friendly welcome. Clean restrooms. Picnic edge made of stone. A very comfortable stay.
Apr 11, 2018
We were placed at a site that was near two year round campers. The site was hard to access at night.
Apr 11, 2018
We had stayed at the Alamogordo/White Sands KOA when we went south for the winter so made sure to stop on our way back home in April. We will probably stop again next year when we travel. I would definitely recommend friends to stay here. All staff were friendly and very helpful.
Apr 11, 2018
Great place to overnight
Apr 10, 2018
We stayed in a new patio site E1 and it was great!
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Everything was very clean. Dog park was nice- could use some human benches. Felt safe and secure

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. We actually do have benches for the dog run but both were being re-stained during your stay.
Apr 09, 2018
Great site. Clean. Staff very helpful.
Apr 09, 2018
We stayed 2 months we loved it there, the management and staff were very friendly, it was a very clean place and also had a doggie park.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Super nice park! Close to all amenities in the city. Special thanks to Denny and Sandy for helping me with my tow car. I woutdoor definitely stay here again.
Apr 08, 2018
Nice quiet, friendly park. Easy walk to a few good restaurants. We would stay here again.
Apr 08, 2018
Staff were very nice. Spaces large. Could do with a little paint. Pool was not working but it was April.
Apr 08, 2018
Very nice staff and owners went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Clean and very pet friendly.
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
The staff was very friendly and helpful our spot was large and easy to back into.
Apr 05, 2018
Enjoyed the music from the old guys
Apr 05, 2018
Great staff and very informative
Apr 05, 2018
Overnight stay, did not make use of any of the amenities. Looks like they are upgrading, nice concrete patio table/benches. Liked the privacy fences!
Apr 05, 2018
patio très apprécié
Apr 05, 2018
Basic RV park good for a day or two. Very little grass for dogs. It was nice that they had sled available to use when we visited White Sands.
Apr 05, 2018
Nice campground. Good location for exploring the area. Staff was very friendly. Very nice restroom, laundry, etc. unfortunately, maintenance in pool area every day blew tons of dirt and debris straight into our rig so we had to keep everything closed up until evening and couldn’t enjoy sitting outside at our site during day... bummer since weather was great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the dust. We had to sandblast the pool to prep it for new paint and there was no way to contain the dust due to breezes. We're done blasting so the inconvenience will not continue.
Apr 04, 2018
good facilities and location
Apr 04, 2018
Campsite and facilities were clean and conveniently located to white sands. The whole staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. We were even delighted to see that they put on an easter egg hunt for all of the kids.
Apr 04, 2018
Very courteous help. Neat and clean. Easy to get to.
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Easy check in great customer service cozy. Loved the spot. Will definitely reserve and recommend..
Apr 02, 2018
Absolutely awesome. Wonderful large sites for us big rigs that are top quality. Amazingly friendly, helpful and accommodating staff. We love this place!
Apr 02, 2018
The staff here is friendly and extremely helpful. We have stayed here twice and will come back.
Apr 02, 2018
Very friendly host. Great showers/bathrooms. Much quieter than I would have thought!
Apr 02, 2018
The park was okay but the traffic noise and the train going by 3 times a night and blowing it's horn 3 times every time it came by was very disturbing, couldn't wait to leave and get some sleep....
Apr 02, 2018
Great place! The hosts are wonderful, spots are nice and big. We loved the whole experience.
Apr 02, 2018
Everything was great, great folks to deal with!
Apr 02, 2018
It was just for 1 night but it was very pleasant.
Apr 02, 2018
Beutiful place. Good looking camping with nice people.
Apr 01, 2018
The grounds were very clean and well maintained. The staff were friendly and helpful. It was quiet without much traffic allowing my kids the room the roam and play.
Apr 01, 2018
good place to stay
Apr 01, 2018
We enjoyed our stay in a large pull thru site allowing plenty of room for motorhome and toad. The batherooms and showers were clean with plenty of hot water. The staff was friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals