Alamogordo / White Sands KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3452

Info: 575-437-3003

Email

412 24th Street

Alamogordo, NM 88310

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 15, 2017
Just what I needed for my overnight stay.
Oct 14, 2017
The Alamogordo/White Sands KOA is an excellent, well maintained campground that is in a great location for exploring the Alamogordo area. We will certainly stay there on our next visit to that area and would not hesitate to recommend it to our friends.
Oct 14, 2017
Very good campsites. Easy to get to. Nice people. Beautiful view of mountains.
Oct 13, 2017
The landscaping, Kamp K9, and staff were outstanding. Kamp K9 was not an enclosure of stinky dirt. Bark was on the ground and changed regularly. Shade trees & benches were in the enclosure as well as a water dish & spigot. When we checked in, our hostess was very pleasant and thorough about the KOA and amenities in the area. She also handed me a packet with a couple poop bags and doggie treats.
Oct 12, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff,. Well kept facilities.
Oct 12, 2017
Our site was lovely. Concrete patio with nice swing and fire pit! Unfortunately, our travels only allowed one night stay. Owners were very friendly and the grounds were well kept!
Oct 11, 2017
just one night stay, will stay again
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Great campground easily accessed from the main highway. The owners were exceptionally helpful with information of the area. Great experience overall.
Oct 04, 2017
Nice place. We loved the set up and it was perfect for our two dogs. They even had a dog run. Will definitely stay there again
Oct 03, 2017
We enjoyed our stay of two weeks at the Alamogordo KOA. Our hosts were wonderful, and the campground facilities and amenities were clean and well maintained. We would definitely recommend this campground.
Oct 03, 2017
Great, friendly staff.
Oct 02, 2017
We stayed for one month here just to see the area. The owners, Sandy and Kelly, were very nice and worked hard to keep the place clean and running smoothly. Bathrooms were very clean, also. Since their KOA is right in the city there was a bit of "city noise". But if we are ever in the area again we would stay here.
Sep 28, 2017
Excellent KOA. Nice wide campsites with dividing walls between sites. Updated restrooms are clean and well equipped. Wifi great the first day but went flaky the second day. Close to White Sands National Monument, Space Museum, and Pistachio & Wine sellers.
Sep 27, 2017
Will be back next year same time.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Location was noisy between trains, cars and dog barking. Otherwise it was very clean, hosts were pleasant and friendly.
Sep 26, 2017
Friendly and helpful. We will come back and stay longer. Fox Family
Sep 23, 2017
The staff was very helpful. The grounds and bathrooms were very clean.
Sep 23, 2017
easy access to campground, and ideally located to major sights.
Sep 21, 2017
We stayed for one night. The staff was great! They had sleds we borrowed to slide down the dunes, had a great time.
Sep 19, 2017
The main breaker went off while we were there and they fixed it. The bathrooms were really clean however the shower stalls were nice but no handicap. The showers were raised up thus no water in the dressing area which was nice. The privacy walls were nice but made me feel to closed in. There were cement tables and benches and a slab where they were located. Sewer hook up only allowed drop in.
Sep 19, 2017
The grounds were very neat and clean. The owners were particularly helpful.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
4.5/5.0 Campground is nice just needs a little touch up work, Our stay was a good one close to downtown, Space Museum and White Sands. Pros: Pull thru sites, Dog park, Pool, Nice facility, Clean, Friendly Cons: Fence kinda old.I would recommend replacing the fence that surrounds the park as I saw a few fallen boards, I put 2 back in place.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Great feedback on the fence. It's "on the list" but we've prioritized some other things ahead of it so we keep it as functional and secure as we can until we the capital necessary to completely rebuild it.
Sep 15, 2017
Nice park and staff! Well maintained and staff are thoughtful of their campers taking xtra steps to assure comfort. (Pool toys, beautiful landscape & store, clean, etc.) Would stay again. Only negative, beyond the park's control, is outside train and truck noise; nothing a running AC or radio could drown out. I'm a light sleeper and this was heard but husband had no problem sleeping through it.
Sep 15, 2017
3 day stay. bathrooms were very clean and showers were exceptional.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
very nice
Sep 12, 2017
Excellent!
Sep 10, 2017
Wonderful staff! The laundry was clean, as was the pool stocked with water toys too. We were interested in traveling to the White Sands and they offered to let us use their sled disks for free. That was a real bonus because the price at the White sands was $5each! The showers were immaculate, and the office always had fresh coffee for us too. This is a great location.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Loved it here! The hosts are very friendly and the site is nice and well kept. The location is close to a lot of sites in the area. We will be visiting again!
Sep 05, 2017
Nice and quite and very clean.
Sep 02, 2017
Very nice campground. Bathrooms were clean. Good location for visiting White Sands NM. Trains were sometimes loud, but there weren't many. Very friendly staff.
Sep 01, 2017
Only stayed one night, bathrooms and pool were clean, friendly staff.
Aug 28, 2017
Very pleasant stay. Enjoyed the facilities: laundry, pool, night security. will stay there again.
Aug 22, 2017
This is our 2nd stay ata Alamogordo KOA. It is Very Clean, the Staff are wonderful, the location is convenient to the community and surrounding area. We will be back again.
Aug 16, 2017
Usually the KOAs I have stayed in are overpriced. This one was a fair price. Everything was clean and the hosts were friendly and accomadating. We enjoyed our stay while taking in the sights.
Aug 14, 2017
The campground was clean, the grounds keepers were kind and professional, and there were lots of fun activities. The pool was nice, ping pong pool and fooseball. Great place!!!
Aug 14, 2017
The bathrooms were very clean. Nice pool area. Kelly was very helpful!
Aug 14, 2017
Host was very friendly. Good location to White Sands N.P. Very good coffee in the morning, it hit the spot.
Aug 12, 2017
Campsite was really small but everyone was very helpful in getting us parked. The brewery next door was a cool place to go!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Comment is for another campground. There are no microbreweries in Alamogordo.
Aug 09, 2017
I love it ð
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Nice clean restrooms, pool & fun for kids
Aug 05, 2017
The staff is great. The park is clean and they found a place for weary travelors. I would highly recommend this KOA to anyone that trabvels through this area.
Aug 04, 2017
The staff at the Alamogordo/White Sands KOA were very friendly and helpful. The facilities were very nice and well maintained and the location was close to many restaurants in town.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy