Alamogordo / White Sands KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3452

Reserve: 800-562-3452

Info: 575-437-3003

Info: 575-437-3003

Email This Campground

412 24th Street

Alamogordo, NM 88310

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 15, 2018
Unbelievable place and the people are over and above
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Great staff, everything nice neat and clean. Great stay.
Jun 14, 2018
Very nice place! This was the 4th KOA that we stayed at on our trip and it had the nicest bathrooms and pool by far! They even provided a little goody bag for our pup with a few treats. Thank you!
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
The facility was organized and very well-maintained. The staff was friendly. We had a very pleasant experience there.
Jun 12, 2018
Restrooms, park, laundry are clean and we'll maintained.
Jun 11, 2018
one of the best KOA campground we have stayed, everything has been so well maintained.
Jun 11, 2018
friendly and helpful staff, clean and updated facilities, and lots to do. We had a great stay
Jun 11, 2018
A pleasant stay made special by Sandy in reception who went above and beyond to be kind, helpful and friendly. What a difference this kind of person makes to ones enjoyment of ones stay
Jun 11, 2018
The site was perfect for an easy pull in and out, the shower rooms were very clean. It was a very nice camp for a one night stay.
Jun 10, 2018
Nicest campground in 13 years of RVing. Great WiFi, cable etc. Didn’t use the pool but it looked great.
Jun 08, 2018
Everything was great! Wish the pool had some shade near it or a little bit of coverage from the sun. Overall the park was clean and we enjoyed our stay very much.
Jun 08, 2018
Great site, great staff, wonderful stay...
Jun 07, 2018
Very clean and quiet. The railroad tracks and trains were not a detriment.
Jun 06, 2018
The best place to stay in town. Very nice people.
Jun 06, 2018
Just a quick overnight say. Very impressed. Clean and friendly. Owners are extremely friendly and nice. Pool and showers all clean. Hot water for showers even after a number of people had taken showere.
Jun 06, 2018
Super nice people in office. Clean bathrooms/showers, great pool and rec room and great sites. Loved our short stay here.
Jun 06, 2018
We were extremely satisfied with all aspects of our stay
Jun 06, 2018
Very friendly greeting. Bathroom and showers clean and well cared for. Level site.
Jun 05, 2018
Very friendly and responsive to concerns
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Very friendly staff! I definitely would stay again when visiting White Sands.
Jun 03, 2018
Clean with nice bathrooms and laundry facilities, and pool.
Jun 02, 2018
Jun 02, 2018
Jun 01, 2018
Very hot weather. Nice park
Jun 01, 2018
May 31, 2018
May 31, 2018
Great people there. Super helpful.
May 30, 2018
There were 10 of us in 3 units. We made reservations 5 months ago so got all our sites together. Everything was clean. Very quiet except when the trains rolled by about 2 blocks away. Will go back when it is cooler - thank goodness for the pool.
May 30, 2018
Great facility! Perfect for my family of 5. They even loaned out sleds for White Sands, which was very convenient! Will definitely visit again once we need to get our Pistachio fix again
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
Kelly and Sandy were so very nice!! Made us feel at home. Great pool, very nice to have a fenced area to let the dogs run after being cooped up and traveling all day. When you drive up it seems to be in a very busy location, but the KOA is like a nice little oasis. Very clean, great amenities.
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
Our second KOA stay, so far we have zero complaints. Clean bathrooms, friendly staff and privacy with the half walls between units. We will stay again for sure.
May 28, 2018
No complaints! We loved the pool! Family friendly and clean!
May 26, 2018
May 25, 2018
We spent an enjoyable three nights at the Alamogordo KOA. We had a pull thru site with a patio, swing, and propane grill which we enjoyed. There is a train track in the distance where you will hear the train whistle which was not a bother. Like most campgrounds in the SW, grass and trees are sparse and our pull thru site was in a newly redone section. Nice facilities and a nice staff.
May 25, 2018
May 24, 2018
Very clean, easy access. Really nice employees. Very helpful.
May 21, 2018
The hosts were very friendly and helpful and the facilities were nice and clean.
May 21, 2018
Very clean and staff is great. Alamogordo we are praying for rain soon. Sure need rain for the drought. Thanks for a nice stay. Heading back to Tennessee for some rainy days.�
May 20, 2018
We spent two weeks at the campground and were totally pleased with the accommodations. The owners and staff did their utmost to make the stay great and were constantly improving the park. I would suggest a stay here for anyone traveling in southeastern New Mexico.
May 19, 2018
Very friendly group, you do need to sleep with trains and barking dogs. Otherwise it was a very nice campground.
May 19, 2018
This campground shows that money and effort has been spent here over the past few years. We were delighted.
May 19, 2018
May 18, 2018
Got charged for a full hook up No sewer at our site
May 18, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals