Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2024
Excellent KOA. friendly and professional a great overnight stay. It would be just as enjoyable on a longer term stay.
Jun 22, 2024
Awesome people and staff. Great campgrounds.
Jun 21, 2024
Jun 20, 2024
Love this campground. Great location. Laundry room is clean. Staff is helpful and friendly.
Jun 20, 2024
This is a nice campground. It’s convenient if you’re visiting White Sands NP. I would recommend staying here.
Jun 20, 2024
This KOA is very clean and the staff here is extremely nice. Conveniently located a short drive to White Sands National Park. I would stay here again!
Jun 19, 2024
Park is clean and well organized. Roads are wide enough for bigger rigs and sites are level. Mountain views from the campsites.. Very nice camp store and friendly staff.
Jun 19, 2024
Jun 17, 2024
Very friendly check-in
Jun 17, 2024
Staff was so friendly and helpful! Spoke with them several times before we arrived, very easy to work with. Everything was clean and labeled with signs so there was not doubt what things were and when they opened. Showers were hot right away. It stayed quiet in the evenings. Spots were level and found easily. Pool was also well kept and available. Definitely will be staying again in the future!
Jun 16, 2024
Sandy in the front office was very nice and welcoming when we arrived! She informed us about all the basics and even asked us about and offered sleds for White Sands before we even had a chance to ask! The store was very inviting and the facilities were excellent. Showers and bath area were fantastic following our evening in the sand! Would have stayed longer if we could!
Jun 14, 2024
Jun 13, 2024
Jun 13, 2024
The camp hosts were friendly and helpful and we had a great site. The hookups and cable worked just fine.
Jun 13, 2024
Jun 11, 2024
Quaint park,clean, lovely staff.
Jun 11, 2024
Such a lovely KOA. Easy check-in with fantastic, friendly staff. The general lobby was part of a great gift shop. I grabbed some awesome little gifts. I'm a big fan of KOA cabins and these did not disappoint.
Jun 11, 2024
The campground itself is nice. Staff were friendly & helpful. Amenities clean. The campground is surrounded by a neighborhood that is noisy and not as nice. The bathrooms and showers were clean, but toilets are separate from the showers. We wish all KOA campgrounds would adopt the same bathroom style as Great Falls & Hot Springs KOA's where each bathroom is an individual room with toilet & shower.
Jun 10, 2024
It was nice, bathrooms were clean, and staff was super friendly! The shop was well stocked. We stayed in one of the cabins. It had a beautiful view!
Jun 10, 2024
Very kind staff!
Jun 10, 2024
One of the cleanest and friendliest KOA campgrounds around! Pool is great, 8ft deep at end. Kudos to management and staff!!
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 09, 2024
As stated before in other KOA surveys, I spend many nights/year in KOA's. This KOA was immaculate. The whole park was clean. Restrooms were clean, campsites were very clean and level. The pool was clear and very well kept up. The staff were very courteous.
Jun 09, 2024
Jun 08, 2024
Very clean park and the host and staff were pleasant and very helpful. It was a very nice experience and we would highly recommend this park to future travelers in the Alamogordo area. Laundry, showers and the refreshing pool were all well maintained.
Jun 08, 2024
Jun 07, 2024
Everything was great. Wish the pool was a little warmer but otherwise, things were great.
Jun 06, 2024
wonderful stay at Alamogordo KOA. The staff was fantastic and went above and beyond to make my stay an enjoyable time. plenty fo places to explore in the area from White Sands National Park to the wonderful town of Cloudcroft. I highly recommend this KOA
Jun 06, 2024
Jun 06, 2024
Very nice site. Patio, swing, firering, grill and extremely spacious. Thanks
Jun 05, 2024
While the camp hosts are nice and so is the staff, the facilities are in need of repair and updates. There is broken concrete throughout the campground and and the sites are small and make it difficult for an RV with slides to fit in the spaces. Would like to see more go back into improving the campground.
Jun 05, 2024
It was good. Men’s showerhead #3 could use some maintenance. Staff were amazing and so nice.
Jun 05, 2024
Jun 05, 2024
Very clean and accommodating. Had a sight without sewer and had to use dump station. Easy to access and well maintained. Water hose available with good water pressure to flush tank. Would visit again
Jun 05, 2024
Friendly, helpful staff. Well maintained, spacious pull thru with nice privacy. Affordable.
Jun 05, 2024
The lady in the office was sooo helpful sadly I do not remember her name
Jun 04, 2024
Very nice park! Staff very accommodating when we arrived a day early
Jun 04, 2024
Very good hospitality.
Jun 03, 2024
Everything was neat and clean, decent laundry facilities, spotless bathrooms, nice pool, very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 02, 2024
Extremely well kept up. Pool was great. Easy access to activities. Sandy was so welcoming and helpful!
Jun 01, 2024
The campgrounds were well maintained. It is out in the desert area, so not much in the way of shade, but the cactus were lovely. The RV site that we had was narrow, not much sitting area out side of the RV. The cement picnic table was good to sit at while eating, but took up most of the sitting area. The laundry room was clean and comfortable. The showers were nice and clean.
Jun 01, 2024
It was our family’s first time at a KOA and we enjoyed it!
Jun 01, 2024
The place is well kept and have all the amenities I needed. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again if I am in the area in the future.
May 31, 2024
Very clean facility. Friendly staff. Great showers and laundry.
May 31, 2024
May 30, 2024
Very friendly staff. Clean restrooms. Central location for the activities we wanted to do in the area. Only complaint was the train at night.
May 30, 2024
May 30, 2024
No water pressure on hot water in showers. When notifying staff of issue, just got excuse that husband was looking at it.
May 29, 2024
Our stay was awesome! We got there early and they let us check in and set up with no problems so we could go tour the area. I had called to check to make sure it was ok and they were also very nice on the phone. I had to leave a message and they called me right back. They also have saucers that you can borrow to go sliding down the white sands. All the staff was very kind and helpful!
May 29, 2024
Staff was super friendly and facility was clean and well maintained
Jun 18, 2024
I can't say enough good things about this RV park and campground. The staff was super friendly when we checked in and I love that they guide you to your site and make sure you are oriented to all the utilities. We didn't get to take advantage of the pool, but there is a great playground for the kiddos. The WiFi is solid and easy to set up. The RV sites are very nice with a swing bench, table, grill, fire pit, and a nice floral hedge/wind break between sites. The laundry and rec rooms were great, very clean and well stocked with stuff to do out of the heat of the day (games, movies, couches, etc.) The owners are amazing, they keep the place looking great and a truly kind people. We had mechanical issues on arrival and Sandy was nice enough to give us a ride to a nearby hotel for the night when our RV A/C wouldn't work. She is an absolute lifesaver, we are so grateful!!! 10/10 We will DEFINITELY be back ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️
- S McKenzie on Google
Jun 14, 2024
We had a great experience here. We don't usually use the amenities, so my review is based on site convenience, bathrooms & staff service. The sites were very nice and easy to level. The staff was great. I did use the laundry room, which had a convenient layout where i could sit at a table and use my laptop while waiting. They even have coffee made in the morning for guests. We would stay here again.
- Betty Banfield on Google
Jun 13, 2024
Prima camping maar realiseer je wel dat er erg weinig schaduw is, toen wij er waren was het 40 graden en dan is schaduw wel fijn. Er is een fijn zwembad en een leuke speeltuin voor de kleintjes. Kortom een ok plek. Pluspunt zijn de geweldig vriendelijke werknemers. Ga je naar white Sands park dan kan je hier gratis sleeën lenen
- Vincent van Baarle on Google