Alamogordo / White Sands KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3452

Reserve: 800-562-3452

Info: 575-437-3003

Info: 575-437-3003

Email This Campground

412 24th Street

Alamogordo, NM 88310

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2019
We arrived at 5:00 a.m and all our info was in envelope attached to office window. Amazing service!
Jun 15, 2019
We have stayed here before. Very clean, well maintained, friendly atmosphere. Great shaded dog park. Our grandsons lived in the pool for 2 weeks!!
Jun 15, 2019
Very friendly staff. Dave, the after hours helping hand, was a huge help to us, and definitely an asset to KOA! He was very knowledgeable and gave us great advice! The showers and grounds were very clean. Great doggie area! Thank you!
Jun 14, 2019
Staff was SUPER
Jun 14, 2019
Jun 14, 2019
Jun 14, 2019
Well managed, sites were very clean and loved having a wall separating the campsites along with a picnic table and grill. The pool was well maintained and the grounds were well taken care of. What a wonderful stay we had with our grandsons.
Jun 14, 2019
Jun 13, 2019
It was great- the only not great thing was the train at 2 am- but we loved staying. We hope to come back some day! Our kids did NOT want to leave!
Jun 12, 2019
This is a great campground. Bathrooms were clean and updated. Staff was excellent. Eric helped us hook up our tv. I would highly recommend staying here
Jun 12, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Cabin and bathrooms were clean and comfortable.
Jun 11, 2019
Very clean location. Really enjoyed the owners was very nice and outstanding hosts thank u for letting us stay.
Jun 11, 2019
The spot we were in did not have TV hook-up.....disappointed. But the WIFI was great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That is correct, not all of our sites have cable tv connection, however we do pick up over the air channels with an antenna.
Jun 11, 2019
Nice woman at check in. Our escort to our site could have been a bit more kind. Site location had view of industrial/commercial lot. Large, well kept campsite. Bathrooms were very good-clean, warm, private.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Being in the city we do have city items to look at. However I believe out your door you had a nice view of the mountains. And I do apologize if your escort was not as kind as you expected.
Jun 10, 2019
This was the most enjoyable stay at a KOA we have eve had—and we’ve stayed at a lot of them. The sites are not crowded together and the bath facilities are just wonderful! We stayed for 6 nights.
Jun 10, 2019
Very clean bathrooms. Lots of rennovation was done to this KOA. Like. Would return, definitely.
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Clean and fairly quiet, but the tent sites were not private.
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 09, 2019
The staff was very friendly and helpful, facilities and pool were clean and very nice, and site was spacious and fairly level. We had a great stay and would love to visit again!
Jun 09, 2019
Very clean. Staff were great! Thanks.
Jun 09, 2019
Very clean, well maintained campground. Staff were friendly and helpful. Quiet, other than the trains, great pool, scenery, and proximity to White Sands and other attractions.
Jun 08, 2019
Great -- however there a group who arrived after 10pm and was loud in conversation and in the use of the playground. I packed up and left KOA ~ 2:00am because it was difficult to sleep. But other than this incident, the reception, the campground and bathroom was wonderful.
Jun 07, 2019
Excellent staff...very nice facilities!
Jun 06, 2019
Our camping experience was wonderful! The campground was clean and very well kept. There were little extras around the park that gave it a very welcoming feeling. Great Job, Alamogordo/ White Sands KOA !! I have already recommended this KOA to my friends. Thank You!
Jun 06, 2019
Liked site trees and dividers, facilities very clean, pool with pool toys a nice touch!
Jun 06, 2019
Nice place. Helpful friendly staff
Jun 06, 2019
Clean facilities. Excellent service!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the kind words.
Jun 05, 2019
This was a great campground! It wasn't right on the road, but you could hear some road noise. There were trees on some of the sights. Everything worked. The bathrooms were very nice and clean. We didn't use the pool, but it looked nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay there again if were in the area!
Jun 05, 2019
Very helpfull staff!
Jun 04, 2019
The campground was well maintained and had a lot of nice amenities. The bathrooms were clean and the showers had plenty of hot water. The pool was nice but very cold. The campground has had some updating but could use more. The big downside is the train passing by every hour or so. We would definitely stay again.
Jun 04, 2019
Beautifully kept campground. The site I booked was going to be very difficult for our 37' motor home to get into and the owner realized it before he even guided us to that site. He went in and upgraded us to a pull through site at NO extra cost to us. It was a really nice site and he was a very nice man. Sorry I forgot his name, but I do think he was the owner. We would stay here again!
Jun 04, 2019
Great pool with pool toys! Quiet, like divider walls and trees with birds
Jun 03, 2019
Very friendly hosts. Nice, clean campground. We had a very good stay.
Jun 01, 2019
Jun 01, 2019
Good location near town, nice people, great playground
Jun 01, 2019
The campground was clean and beautiful. Everyone I spoke to was so kind and helpful.
Jun 01, 2019
May 31, 2019
May 30, 2019
May 29, 2019
Convenient to Alamogordo. Nicely landscaped and laid out. Swing, chairs, picnic table, fire pit, privacy fence between sites. Friendly and helpful staff.
May 29, 2019
Lovely park. Owners extremely helpful and accomodating.
May 29, 2019
Clean campground and friendly staff.
May 29, 2019
May 29, 2019
Wonderful place. Staff were very friendly and the amenities were great.
May 29, 2019
May 29, 2019
Every time we’ve stayed over the last 5 years, somehow the staff get nicer, the site gets cleaner, and we sleep better. Not sure what exactly you’re doing, but please keep doing it.
May 28, 2019
Stayed four days enjoyed the grounds and it's local
May 28, 2019
Great and helpful staff!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award