Alamogordo / White Sands KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2020
Sep 22, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
Okay stay - very happy
Sep 21, 2020
This KOA is constantly surprising me with their upgrades over the years we've been staying there, all the personnel are very accommodating/friendly and helpful!
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 20, 2020
Nice little park. Quiet and friendly.
Sep 19, 2020
Kelly and Sandy are just great and worked with us to move to a site with full hook-ups early in our two week stay. Very nice campground that they are upgrading into a great facility; it will be 5 stars when they are done! Unfortunately the pool was closed due to the COVID virus, but the rest of the Kamp was open. Good location relative to the town too. Enjoy your stay!
Sep 19, 2020
Just too short
Sep 18, 2020
Excellent campsite! We were thrilled with the spot. especially with out own lantern, grill, fire pit, and best of all swing. BEST and cleanest showers with great water pressure. Friendly staff- excellent playground for the kids and they even let you "borrow" sleds free of charge.
Sep 17, 2020
Very nice campground with friendly staff and nice facilities.
Sep 15, 2020
Friendly staff. Great location.
Sep 15, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
Clean bathrooms, friendly staff, didnt like having to listen to a staff members 20 minute conversation right in front of our cabin.
Sep 13, 2020
Great experience! Beautiful backdrop. Super friendly staff and very helpful! Close to everything you need. Dogs loved the little dog park area.
Sep 13, 2020
Each time I visit here I have a great experience. They were extremely accommodating when I asked to be close to my family in a cabin. Thank you!
Sep 12, 2020
Great stay! Friendly staff and beautiful sights! Thanks. See you next year.
Sep 12, 2020
Nicest people and by far the best RV park in the area.
Sep 12, 2020
Friendly and well kept. Welcoming.
Sep 12, 2020
Stayed 2 nights, great campground, friendly staff very well maintained.
Sep 11, 2020
Sep 10, 2020
Everybody at the campground was very friendly and happy to ask questions. Very clean facility.
Sep 10, 2020
loved the park
Sep 09, 2020
Sep 09, 2020
really nice camp ground.
Sep 09, 2020
Sep 09, 2020
Our space had a great view of the mountains. Centrally located from beautiful spots from the white sands to Cloudcroft and Ruidoso.
Sep 08, 2020
Very clean, staff is awesome!!
Sep 08, 2020
Easy in and out, very Clean place. all spots and leevel
Sep 08, 2020
Me and my family had a great stay. We was assisted by Sandy. This young lady was able to help us get the dates we wanted for our stay. We didn't get to the location to late that evening, our reservation was taped to the board. We got somewhat disoriented from the office but Sandy came to our rescue. She lead us into position and made sure we was ok. The location was very clean at all time. Thanks
Sep 08, 2020
Clean, friendly, well maintained
Sep 07, 2020
The sites were very clean and everyone was extremely friendly. I felt like we were with friends
Sep 04, 2020
First time car camping, and only second time camping ever. KOA was the right choice for me. As I get more experienced I may try lesser campgrounds, but KOA was perfect for this trip!
Sep 02, 2020
Sep 02, 2020
Aug 31, 2020
Great stay and friendly staff!!!
Aug 31, 2020
The cabin was great, the beds are comfortable enough, nice to have A/C. The bathroom was clean and air conditioned. We checked in late so they called me to let me know where the check in envelope will be, very friendly staff and easy check in/out. The grounds were clean.
Aug 29, 2020
Aug 29, 2020
Friendly and courteous staff.  Site are okay and the cable worked good.
Aug 28, 2020
We had a patio site. Was spacious I like the swing and a bbq for use.
Aug 27, 2020
Super customer service from everyone, clean clean clean, spotless bathrooms, nice gift shop, easy to park and set up. Very friendly and attentive staff. Definitely I will recommend this park.
Aug 26, 2020
Sandy & Ellen were AWESOME! This was our first RV camping trip and I had a lot of questions before arriving. After arrival the same friendly tones I recieved via phone, greeted me when I entered the office. I will definitely return and recommend your location to others. Thank you!!!
Aug 25, 2020
Aug 25, 2020
It was great. All staff was super friendly and helpful! Grounds, cabin, and bathrooms were clean.
Aug 25, 2020
Nice. Frie fly people. Clean place.
Aug 25, 2020
Sandy was an extremely nice person to us! She even stayed open late so we might check-in.
Aug 24, 2020
Best option available in the area.
Aug 21, 2020
Lovely site, nice folks
Aug 20, 2020
Aug 20, 2020
HOT weather and COVID, but staff was wonderful! Had to change our reservations because Airman grandson was home between postings. They were able to accommodate us so we could spend time during his entire R&R. Facilities were great (pool was closed, thanks, COVID). Other campers were friendly, and did I mention that the staff was GREAT?!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad we were able to make this visit happen for you guys. Take care of that pup too!
Aug 19, 2020
One week on the road and this one has been the Best KOA ever! People, maintenance, setup of the parks, cleanliness etc... good job

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the kind words.
Sep 05, 2020
Stayed at this KOA two nights and we had tons of space for our RV and slide outs. Very impressed with the amount of social distancing and the staff did a wonderful job helping with our late check in.
- Joshua Anthony on Google
Sep 04, 2020
Clean and well kept campground. Pool closed due to governors order. Pull thru sites are level with full hookup 30,50 amp service. Really friendly staff.
- Walter Atterholt on Google
Aug 19, 2020
This KOA campground in Alamogordo is a gem. My husband stopped there on a whim and were so delighted with the park. All the sites had a wood, brick or plant walls to ensure campsite privacy. Some campsites had barbecues, fire pits, raised paved or wooden decks with outdoor furniture. The grounds were clean and the facilities were excellent. Nice playground for the kiddos, pool was closed - probably because of Covid. Staff was excellent, very friendly and efficient. We didn't eat any food there, brought our own. We'd give this a strong 5 stars, 6, if available. We'll go back, for sure.
- Eileen Williamson on Google