Alamogordo / White Sands KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2019
This KOA is by far the best I have been in. If you get out to the area make a point of staying there. great staff, super clean , and well appointed grounds.
Aug 13, 2019
Lovely, as usual.
Aug 12, 2019
Friendly, at night very dark, restrooms good, close to white sands
Aug 12, 2019
We love this KOA and stay here any time we are in the area. The people are friendly. The price is right. The grounds, kabins, and bathrooms are clean, clean, clean!
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
It was a delightful stay. The campground is clean and the restrooms are spotless. We will be back when we visit family.
Aug 12, 2019
Short, quiet stay. Grounds clean, staff friendly and cabin comfortable. Wish it had a small refrigerator!
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
Everyone was very friendly. The facilities were clean and well kept. Tent sites were nice and had shade.
Aug 11, 2019
Friendly and helpful hosts. Clean campsite, restrooms, and other facilities. We would stay here again.
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
The park is clean and the sites are level. Really nice stay.
Aug 05, 2019
Had a great stay! Bathrooms and cabins were super clean and everyone was very friendly
Aug 04, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
Well maintained with good bathrooms and showers
Aug 03, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
From the beginning to the end we were made to feel part of a family. The place is perfectly clean and so easy to get around. A well stocked store is always a plus.
Aug 02, 2019
Aug 02, 2019
Accueil cordial et chaleureux. Site propre et moderne. Bien situé pour visiter White Sands. Le prêt de traîneau pour la glisse fut très apprécié! Fortement recommandé!
Aug 01, 2019
Great time, Large dog park, great for large units...
Aug 01, 2019
Jul 31, 2019
Super nice and helpful staff. We had a very nice 50A site with a few trees, easy pull through, and picnic table. Closest best place for White Sands.
Jul 30, 2019
Met us at the gate. Super quiet one night stay. Huge wide pull throughs Class A . Didn't need to dump but passed it on the way out. They deserve your business!
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Friendly helpful service. We had a great time. Will be returning!
Jul 29, 2019
We were in with our new unit and were just trying to learn everything we could about it. David was extremely helpful in getting it set up as it was a first for me. The grounds and everything there were very nice, Didn't get to use everything but did walk around and everything was very clean. Thanks again. Even though we are from Alamogordo we will be back just to goof off for the weekend.
Jul 28, 2019
Jul 27, 2019
Very nice and clean park. Staff was very friendly and helpful
Jul 27, 2019
Very clean! And the people very Nice and kind!
Jul 27, 2019
Jul 26, 2019
This was a great place to stay. The staff was super friendly and helpful. They even have sleds that they loan you for the white sands!
Jul 25, 2019
The manager and staff were very friendly and the grounds were very clean. There was plenty to keep the kids busy! Our dogs enjoyed the free welcome treats too! Thank you
Jul 23, 2019
Very nice, very clean, vert quiet and thé staff very good.
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
Very friendly staff
Jul 22, 2019
In all of my 72 years of motels, hotels and occasional RV parks, this stay ranks number one as my all-time favorite. I'm recovering from spinal surgery, and our wonderful host helped me unhitch and set up our trailer - which after a long drive was SO appreciated!. Both he and his wife were incredibly friendly and helpful!! I gave them 5 stars, but I would like to give them 15!!!
Jul 22, 2019
Very Polite and Helpful.. Thank You So Much We Enjoyed Our Stay
Jul 22, 2019
It was awesome. The staff is very friendly and professional, and helpful. The sites are perfect and very clean. There is no other place we would stay when visiting Alamogordo. We are going back next summer.
Jul 21, 2019
Excellent staff, extremely clean, enjoyed cabin. Pool was refreshing and well maintained . From others comments you might want to put a sign on the relief route- several had trouble finding it. As we had lived in area , we had no problems - but understood others did. Overall we enjoyed ourselves , met nice people , relaxed , and were pleased with our stay .
Jul 20, 2019
Jul 19, 2019
Great staff,wifi was very good, clean place
Jul 19, 2019
Had 2 grandkids with us and nice clean grounds and very good pool. Had fun in the area
Jul 19, 2019
Overall we had a wonderful time and appreciated all the great amenities, especially the air-conditioned bathrooms + showers! The only reason we aren't giving it 5 starts is because of the train noise. Late at night around 11:30 pm and in the middle of the night around 3/4 am, there is a train that goes by which woke us up every time since we were camping in a tent. (We spent 3 nights there)
Jul 19, 2019
Nice place will use every time I pass through
Jul 17, 2019
This was our 2nd time staying at this KOA. We liked it the first time and liked it again on this trip. Very nice staff who take noticeable pride in the appearance and upkeep of the campground.
Jul 17, 2019
The staff is very friendly, the sites are very clean, the bathrooms are modern, and there is a lot to do: pool, playground, tether ball, foosball, ping pong, puzzles, and movies.
Jul 17, 2019
Hosts were wonderful. Very friendly & helpful. Grounds were very clean. Sites are level & have picnic table protected by cinder block wall. Bathroom spotless. Nice pool area. This is our 2nd time in 2 yrs staying here.
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Quiet, clean, and close to White Sands National Monument. Exceptionally helpful hosts. We had a great stay!
Aug 08, 2019
Cleanest I ever seen koa and ever friendly. Must stay
- chris pack on Google
Jul 30, 2019
Bring lots of water and don't get lost
- William Dowler on Google
Jul 28, 2019
Grate koa Clean bathrooms good staff. My only complaint is that the ac in the cabin could not cool down the cabin during the day. It may be to small or it could be leaking the cool air out the front door that you can see light threw.
- Ed Williams on Google