Alamogordo / White Sands KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 08, 2019
Excellent staff so friendly. Clean campground we will be back for sure!
Dec 08, 2019
Clean facilities, nice staff and convenient to stores and restaurants if you plan on visiting White Sands National Monument.
Dec 07, 2019
It was enjoyable!
Dec 07, 2019
Great staff. Very accommodating and friendly.
Dec 07, 2019
The bathrooms were clean. Nice gift shop. Best of all, they will loan you sleds for White Sands National Monument. Very friendly staff. Sweet rolls and coffee in the morning.
Dec 07, 2019
Dec 06, 2019
Long pull thru site in new area. Awesome office with lots of gifts and supplies and a large games room/lounge. Very friendly staff. No hesitation staying here again. Quick five minute walk to CJ's Si Senor Restaurant for excellent food.
Dec 06, 2019
Dec 03, 2019
Eric checked us in. What a helpful and friendly man! He’s the first escort who has actively pointed out low trees, posts or other obstacles for us to be aware of. Great service!
Dec 03, 2019
Our one night stop-over was a thoroughly enjoyable experience and we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. The restroom and shower facilities were clean and fully functional. The sites are level and surprisingly private with the separators between spaces. We actually enjoyed the distant sound of the trains passing through town.
Dec 02, 2019
We had a patio lot w gas bbq, swing and table. Bathroom facilities were clean and ample. Staff super nice and helpful. It is a winner!
Dec 02, 2019
Everything was so clean. The landscape was beautiful, I actually am going to try to duplicate for my own home. Super friendly Staff! Will definitely stay here every year!
Dec 01, 2019
The people who worked there were all friendly and helpful.
Dec 01, 2019
We had a great stay on Thanksgiving! Our spot was a pull through with our own lantern, picnic table and concrete divider between our neighbors. The pool and rec area were closed, but the playground was nice! The host we met was also very helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay there again!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our campground is closed just two times a year, Thanksgiving and Christmas so our staff can be with family and friends. So I am sorry that the rec room was not open for you during Thanksgiving.
Nov 30, 2019
Accommodated late arrival!
Nov 30, 2019
Very nice place
Nov 27, 2019
Nice campground. Facilities are clean and the grounds are well kept. Picnic tables at each site have a wall separating them from the neighboring sites. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Convenient location to many area attractions.
Nov 27, 2019
Nov 26, 2019
I’ve stayed at quite a few KOAs. Best one by far!!! Thanks to the nice ladies who were more than helpful and made my stay such a great time.
Nov 25, 2019
Very clean and spacious campground. Well kept. Friendly and helpful staff.
Nov 24, 2019
Nov 23, 2019
A great place to stay. The proprietors and staff were very helpful and friendly. Highly recommend
Nov 21, 2019
Nov 19, 2019
Very friendly hosts and clean, well organized sites. Convenient bathhouse and laundry. Enjoyed our stay so much we actually extended it by three days. Lots of interesting local attractions to enjoy too.
Nov 19, 2019
Nov 19, 2019
Full amenities, great price for the area and proximity to the amazing White dunes, and a super courteous staff
Nov 18, 2019
Excellent facility, excellent staff.
Nov 18, 2019
Nov 16, 2019
We were their for two nights... from the time we arrived to when we left we felt welcomed ! Great spots.... close to restaurants ..... lots of dogs which is always good for us as we have three!!!! So looking forward to returning next year but we going to stay longer !!!!!!
Nov 16, 2019
I greatly enjoyed my time here! The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful (thank you), and the cabin was warm and cozy. The laundry facilities were convenient, and much needed after over a week on the road. The store had all the supplies I needed. I had some of my best sleep of the trip here, and will definitely stay here again!
Nov 16, 2019
Accueil de la préposée très sympathique et gentille
Nov 15, 2019
We loved our site, it was beautiful and welcoming. Appreciated the BBQ, swing, patio, night lights and fire grate. The only complaint we had was that the wifi at our site did not work well.
Nov 15, 2019
The staff and owners were great! The managers, Eric and Jody were very helpful and are an asset to the park. We stayed in a back-in spot with our fifth wheel and would stay there again if in the in the area.
Nov 14, 2019
Very helpful staff. Clean and well maintained. Nice landscaping. Easy in easy out.
Nov 14, 2019
Nov 14, 2019
This is my second KOA stay. They switched me to a pull-through at my request, it was quiet and clean, the hosts were wonderful, the bathrooms/showers gorgeous! I loved that there was a little enclosed dog run!
Nov 13, 2019
This KOA is a GREAT place to stay. I was there for a while and everybody was personable and courteous. I highly recommend this KOA, if I am ever back in the area that's where I will stay.
Nov 11, 2019
Great place to stay! Very clean and great staff.
Nov 11, 2019
Stayed with a group. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Nov 11, 2019
Wonderful campground had everything we needed.
Nov 11, 2019
I liked the location, which is away from a main road/highway, so it was quiet. The owners were very friendly, and they have a nice arrangement that is well taken care of.
Nov 10, 2019
Clean campground, good amenities and facilities, great staff. Close to White Sands Monument, Cloudcroft, Ruidoso. This was our second visit in a year, we will be back soon!
Nov 10, 2019
The campground is very clean and the bathrooms are also very nice and to do your laundry it is very reasonable. The staff is very friendly and helpfully.
Nov 09, 2019
We stayed here for four nights to take in some area attractions on our way to Tucson to visit friends and site see. Park was nice, clean with several trees, sites were nice and level and staff was very friendly. Did not use laundry, showers or bathroom. Stayed in 43' motorhome.
Nov 09, 2019
They were so nice and helpful!
Nov 09, 2019
Nov 08, 2019
Very nice park. Friendly people. Kept up very good. Location was gresty
Nov 08, 2019
Great facilities. Very nice staff.
Nov 07, 2019
Clean restrooms. Extremely noisy. Trains, A house next to our space had dogs barking all night. Very friendly staff!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us. The train noise does seem louder on some days versus others due to the wind. As for the dogs, there are some new dogs in the area and trying to work with neighbors and the noise.
Nov 06, 2019
Dogs barked for hours but eventually stopped the first nite. I'm from an insurance background so noticed significant cemented area problems. Cement areas partially and wholly cracked around the office area and also cemented areas in the sites. Appears they are working on this, however, still face possible liability for trip (on the cracks) and fall injuries.
Dec 02, 2019
Awesome. People were very friendly and helpful.
- Kathy Kienast on Google
Nov 24, 2019
Wonderfully quiet, clean, new amenities. They had a good selection of RV parts (our sewer hose sprung a leak). So pleased with this KOA. Definitely stay here!
- Heather Rousselo on Google
Nov 23, 2019
Never seen such beautiful gypsum white sand dunes.
- Vance Heffern on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.