Alamogordo / White Sands KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3452

Info: 575-437-3003

Email

412 24th Street

Alamogordo, NM 88310

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 18, 2017
These kabins could use a cobwebbing on the inside. Very nice bathrooms! The kamping kitchen could use a good cleaning. They furnished fire rings for the campsites, nice instead of just the cooking grates.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
We had a great stay! Everyone was friendly, bathrooms were very clean! Thank you
Sep 24, 2017
very enjoyable hosts were very pleasant and helpful
Sep 18, 2017
We had a 1-Room Cabin for just 1 night there. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Everything was very clean and so we enjoyed our stay very much. A/C in the cabin was very comfortable.
Sep 07, 2017
Very clean! Friendly and close to relatives for us to visit!
Aug 30, 2017
The managers here were super friendly and went above and beyond to find some personal items that had accidentally been thrown away. I will definitely recommend this campground and check out other KOAs in the future.
Aug 10, 2017
We only stayed for two nights, but everything was great. Our grandsons also enjoyed the stay, also. They slept in the cabin, which they liked very much. The bathrooms were the best of any campground, we've utilized. And, of course, the boys enjoyed the pool. If we ever go this way again, we would definitely stay here.
Aug 05, 2017
Very friendly staff, accomodations excellent, all well done and would stay there again.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
This place is very well ran and well kept up.
Jul 08, 2017
My family and I had a wonderful stay. We stayed in the cabin and everything was great. Even being 100+ degrees outside, the tiny air conditioner kept the cabin nice and cool. The kids loved the pool. It was kept clean and I even saw them checking to make sure the pH was proper. The staff who run this KOA are very nice and always willing to help.
Jun 25, 2017
Very clean campground and cabins. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 19, 2017
KOA PERFECTION! The owners are amazing! The entire facility was spotless; the bathrooms and showers, immaculate-even at the end of the day. Best of the best!
Jun 17, 2017
Clean cabins, nice showers, cute dog park, great pool, and friendly staff. Loved staying here to see the white sands!
Jun 10, 2017
Nice facilities. Great staff. Clean bathrooms. Close to lots of destinations. Very helpful.
May 24, 2017
Lady at front office nice and helpful. Pool and bathrooms very clean. Well maintained grounds. Would definitely stay again.
May 19, 2017
Our first KOA, and I was pleased.
May 19, 2017
Clean and nice
May 17, 2017
I had a wonderful visit in Alamogordo. I enjoyed my stay in your cabin, especially loving the front porch in the evening. Thank You! Linda
May 15, 2017
I rented a cabin at the Alamogrordo location. It was clean and bit small if ou have any more then 2 people in the cabin. Air conditioner was fabulous!
May 13, 2017
Nice and quiet camp ground. Friendly help for questions.
May 02, 2017
Was a nice clean location. Owners were nice and helpful.
Apr 27, 2017
This location is amazing! I wish it was closer to home! I will definitely stay here again when passing through town!
Apr 24, 2017
Stayed in a one bedroom no bath cabin and it was really comfy and cozy! Restrooms beyond clean and super friendly staff members
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 09, 2017
very nicely updated
Mar 26, 2017
Made some great friends. Stayed in cabin. The only down side of this cabin is that it is next to the dog park. We love pets but at dinner time the poo park was a little much. Coffee offered in morning. Great bathrooms👍 Very private and clean!
Mar 18, 2017
Great hosts. Easy access to all local attractions. Very reasonable rates.
Mar 02, 2017
Friendly and efficient staff. :-)
Feb 28, 2017
The campgrounds exceeded my expectations and will definitely be my choice of destination the next time I come through.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That's great - we're so glad you enjoyed your stay! Look forward to seeing you again some day!
Feb 23, 2017
Very clean facilities, friendly staff, would absolutely return here!
Feb 12, 2017
Grounds, restrooms and all areas were very clean and inviting.
Jan 18, 2017
We love this KOA because we get clean, comfortable accommodations for a great price. We stay here everytime we are in Alamogorda.
Jan 11, 2017
Wonderful campground hosts, cabin was cute & comfortable, and bathrooms & showers were immaculate- thanks for a great stay!
Jan 05, 2017
I've stayed at a lot of KOAs. This one is nice--very clean, updated, friendly staff. It is right in Alamogordo and off the highway, so it is loud. There are only 2 one-room cabins and a few tent sites, but there are dozens of RV sites. This KOA is a great place to stay if you're visiting White Sands. The Alameda Zoo a few blocks away is also nice (even though it's very small). Overall, a good KOA.
Dec 25, 2016
freindly and personalized service
Nov 28, 2016
We stayed here for Thanksgiving and had an amazing stay. The cabin was perfect for our needs. Excellent facility, excellent owners and staff, excellent amenities. Close to White Sands and Cloudcroft. We even roasted our turkey over a fire. We will be returning in the near future.
Nov 21, 2016
Clean. Easy late check in. Friendly staff
Oct 24, 2016
we enjoyed our two day stay the place is very clean we're planning to be back soon!!
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 22, 2016
We had a very nice stay and enjoyed the cabin, as always! ~Thank You~
Oct 18, 2016
great cabin and staff were friendly. affordable and great location.
Oct 17, 2016
The hosts were so kind. They even loaned our kids sleds to use at White Sands and allowed us to return them after check-out and they printed out our 4th Grader National Parks pass for us. The bathroom facilities were the cleanest I've ever had at a campground. The cabin was awesome to stay in, clean and quaint. Air conditioner worked great. Perfect place to stay to go to White Sands National Park!
Oct 17, 2016
It had safe and clean bathrooms, just wish they were not so far from cabins, but other then that it was great.
Oct 04, 2016
The Cabins were so nice, not only clean, but the grounds around them allowed us to cook and have a fire in the evening. The staff was outstanding and the Rec Room was Super Great!! My wife and I and our two boys would be more than happy to stay here again!!
Sep 27, 2016
The staff was very friendly and accommodating and the grounds were pleasant. I did not know about the train, which is very loud, even at night. This KOA seems very convenient and a great value for travelers with RVs, but not an ideal "getaway" atmosphere.
Sep 21, 2016
Beautiful location. The campground was very neat and clean. Kelly and Sandy were excellent hosts and knowledgeable about local events and offer ideas of other things to see in the area.
Sep 13, 2016
Cleanest, nicest campground I've ever stayed at. Very good customer service! Beautiful scenery!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy