Alamogordo / White Sands KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2019
Awesome staff, nice site, we had a great time!
Jul 09, 2019
As Always, the campground hosts were Exceptional.. The site was well staged with lamp post and facilities for.use and store great....would return...job well done...
Jul 08, 2019
Friendly staff- located in a central area for our needs- clean bathrooms. Pool was a treat for the kids. FREE use of sleds for the dunes (nice bonus!).
Jul 08, 2019
We loved our stay at Alamogordo KOA. Nice clean lots, friendly staff! Rec room, pool, and playground for the kids. Thank you KOA�
Jul 07, 2019
Very friendly staff went out of their way to be helpful. Pleasant site. Hope to come again.
Jul 06, 2019
Customer service is great. Friendly staff. Amenities were great as well.
Jul 06, 2019
Didn’t want to leave very nice people and clean public areas The staff are proud of their camp ground and it shows by how they have maintained and beautified it
Jul 03, 2019
We stayed in a cabin. The kids enjoyed the pool and it was easy to visit White Sands National Monument from there. The office also has sleds to borrow to take to White Sands, they kids LOVED it!
Jul 03, 2019
The staff was so pleasant and so nice, went above and beyond. The facilities were sparkling clean, the Kabin was very comfortable and it worked perfectly for our family of 4. Such thoughtful touches like the big tree planted next to the cabin for shade, charcoal grill fire pit and picnic table. This was a great way to travel for very little money. We will return for sure!
Jul 03, 2019
My family and I had a wonderful stay!! The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful and our site was level. They made suggestions about places to eat and visit. They also offered some suggestions about concerns we had with our RV. Our kids loved the pool and our dogs enjoyed the fully shaded dog run. Would we certainly stay again!
Jul 03, 2019
We chose the campground because it had a pool. In the morning when we tried to swim the man said they could not open it for at least another hour as they had to change and clean the pool filter. This should have been done prior to opening pool time. My kids were upset as we had to leave for another committee and only had the first hour of the day to stay. I would not stay again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the inconvenience with the pool. However, sometimes problems arise without notice and we have to close the pool down during maintenance periods by state law. We try to give notice or work on it during pool closed hours, but sometimes... And, if you're traveling with kids but only have an "hour to leave for another committee" perhaps your focus is not really on your family...
Jun 30, 2019
Wonderful and friendly staff! Thank you Sandy for making our stay pleasant and memorable. Facilities super clean and well maintained.
Jun 29, 2019
Très bon koa. Très bon personnel.
Jun 28, 2019
excellent campground, great staff
Jun 28, 2019
Great property and staff.
Jun 28, 2019
Only rated low was due to constant dog barking for every night and we were unable to move us for whatever reason. On a positive note the children enjoyed the pool and play area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do apologize for the dog in the neighborhood. Because your stay was so long and you needed a 50amp site we didn't have a lot of other options for you, sorry.
Jun 28, 2019
Best KOA I’ve ever stayed in, Truly an oasis in the southern New Mexico desert

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You are very kind.
Jun 27, 2019
Great location and campground!
Jun 27, 2019
Nice clean campground, would come back!
Jun 27, 2019
Really nice facility, staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 27, 2019
Very nice facility and great staff
Jun 26, 2019
Jun 25, 2019
The hosts were over the top friendly. We enjoyed our quick visit. Would have loved to spend an extra night there. Very nice!
Jun 25, 2019
Great kampground with wonderful hosts.
Jun 25, 2019
Nice place, checked in late at night and person on ATV was extremely helpful. The cabin was great, and we slept like kings on the wonderful mattresses provided. The bathrooms were great, with plenty of privacy! All in all it was a great stay during an epic trip.
Jun 25, 2019
Friendly staff, clean, good wi-fi, nice pool and centrally located.
Jun 24, 2019
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Grounds were nicely kept. Spaces could be a little wider but no complaints from me. Will be back next year
Jun 24, 2019
Only 1 night, but hosts very friendly and helpful. Site was very large with great furniture!
Jun 23, 2019
Nice place and friendly staff Thank you
Jun 23, 2019
Awesome campground. Facilities and employees were great!
Jun 23, 2019
Nice sites, clean facilities, friendly staff, and a great pool and rec room. Would definitely stay again.
Jun 23, 2019
Great spacious sites. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Everything was clean (wash machines & dryers could use updated). Very good internet & lounge area. Greatly enjoyed our stay!
Jun 22, 2019
Spent 5 days and wanted to stay longer, but life happens such as jobs and little stuff like that. A great place.
Jun 22, 2019
Very welcoming! Pool was in good condition and nice to have a dog run.
Jun 22, 2019
All good
Jun 22, 2019
Jun 21, 2019
I was very enjoyable. Customer service was great by the personnel.
Jun 21, 2019
Eric was super nice and helpful! I was alone with my 3 kiddos and he noticed a couple of my tires were low on air. He pointed it out and took the time to fill them for me!
Jun 21, 2019
Friendly staff
Jun 21, 2019
Very friendly & attentive. All facilities clean & neat.
Jun 20, 2019
Jun 20, 2019
Excellent!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the kind words!
Jun 20, 2019
Everything about this KOA is first class!
Jun 20, 2019
You need to make the doorway to men's restroom accessible to electric wheel chairs. The transom is way too tall. Facility is nice and employees helpful.
Jun 19, 2019
Jun 19, 2019
The park was extremely clean and the staff was very pleasant and courteous.
Jun 19, 2019
Older nice park!
Jun 19, 2019
The staff was extremely friendly. We had problems with our pop up camper. Eric was extremely helpful in helping us to fix it.
Jun 18, 2019
Excellent campground. All the necessary amenities and friendly service.
Jun 18, 2019
Great place to park in Alamogordo! Welcoming was extremely friendly and staff very helpful and accommodating.
Nov 12, 2019
Amazing place! VERY TRAVELER FRIENDLY. We needed water and a place to shower after several days camping and hiking. They offered both with open arms. The water was free. We paid $5 each for a shower. I have been here four times over the last year. Each time the experience has been stunning. Also, the shower rooms are the best I have ever seen at a KOA. These folks love what they do.
- Stephen on Google
Oct 26, 2019
A wonderful campground. Roomy level sites with a great staff!
- Laurie Shriner on Google
Oct 26, 2019
Great stay here. Large, very clean park with unique sites. Each site is a good size and has its own slightly enclosed patio. Great private area to hang outside of the RV. Pool is a good size, clean, and was a great place to be during the heat. Didn’t use any of the amenities. Staff was extremely welcoming and personable the entire time. Would highly recommend you stay here when you visit White Sands.
- CJ Stevens on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.