Campground Reviews

Apr 30, 2024
Apr 29, 2024
Very nice KOA. Good amenities and attractive colorful block privacy wall separating each site. The staff was very pleasant. I would definitely return here!
Apr 29, 2024
We had a wonderful time staying at this campground and the hostess/owners are fabulous. It was close to shopping, restaurants and a short drive to White Sands National Park. We highly recommend your facility and will definitely stay here again the next time we visit this area.
Apr 29, 2024
As first time RVers, it was a pleasure staying at our local KOA and getting to learn about our new RV. The check-in process went smoothly and staff were very helpful and gave great tips when emptying our tanks. Site 11 was all prepared for our stay. We are now looking at other KOAs around the state and neighboring states to make a stay at. Thank you for the great hospitality!
Apr 29, 2024
Very nice staff.
Apr 28, 2024
bonne hospitalité
Apr 28, 2024
Nice little park. Staff was super friendly. Highly recommend
Apr 28, 2024
Apr 28, 2024
Clean, nice staff, good location. Even a fenced in dog area.
Apr 28, 2024
Apr 28, 2024
We stayed just one night, but we'll be back to stay longer. Spaces are wide and level, campground is quiet.
Apr 28, 2024
Great!
Apr 27, 2024
The staff was very friendly and the sites were level and acceptable. The only complaint is that it is a noisy campground with a nearby train route that has trains regularly throughout the day and night. Without knowledge of the other available campgrounds in the area I would probably elect to stay here again.
Apr 27, 2024
We were there 4 nights. Enjoyed the area. only downside was the smelly ladies bathroom. Could just be the water of sewers but wish there was some sort of air fresher. Other than that it is a great place to stay!!
Apr 27, 2024
Wonderful campgrounds. Attentive staff. If you are in the area, this is the place to stay.
Apr 27, 2024
Friendly and helpful host. She move us from a site where tree branches were banging loundy against a steel roof canopy in the high winds.
Apr 26, 2024
Apr 26, 2024
Apr 26, 2024
Convenient location to the sights we came to see. Park was undergoing some repairs/ renovations and the pool was not open yet. Noisy in town location but we were able to sleep. Bathrooms were clean but dated. Used the laundry, one washer and one dryer out of service but others worked fine. Some rvs intermixed throughout the park appear long term.
Apr 26, 2024
The owners are pleasantMy stay included myself and a small dog in one of the Kamp Kabin. The place was clean, quiet a nice stay. Bare room, no linens etc, so a sleeping bag & cooler. It felt like a safe place w/older travelers. My neighbors had asked me about Si Senors for anniversary dinner I said it would be an excellent choice for the ambiance, food and people; it was closed Sunday �. AM
Apr 25, 2024
Apr 25, 2024
The park was well maintained. The staff was very welcoming.
Apr 24, 2024
Personnel were helpful and friendly, the facilities were well-kept and clean, and the site is located several blocks off highway, so it was quiet. We’ll happily stay there again next time we pass through the area.
Apr 24, 2024
Apr 23, 2024
Best RV park.Great owners
Apr 23, 2024
The White Sands KOA was great! The staff always willing to help, offer it we needed anything and very willing to provide great customer service! Great team there!
Apr 23, 2024
Sandy was most helpful on our arrival and throughout our stay. The 24hr laundry facility, the filtered water, the morning coffee were much appreciated amenities. Thank you.
Apr 23, 2024
Great site. We usually avoid KOA but this one was a pleasant surprise. Also very friendly staff.
Apr 23, 2024
Apr 23, 2024
Apr 22, 2024
Clean park, great location, great staff
Apr 22, 2024
Apr 22, 2024
Best KOA ever. Clean grounds and friendly staff.
Apr 22, 2024
One of our fss as vorite KOA’s. Well maintained and pretty site. Lovely store and facilities. Very nice , friendly folks working there.
Apr 22, 2024
The sites were really nice, with a patio, grill and fire place! This was our favorite place to stay so far!
Apr 22, 2024
Apr 21, 2024
Apr 21, 2024
Welcoming reception, clean bathrooms and great location
Apr 21, 2024
Very nice level site. Dog park was good. Free good tasting coffee in the morning was great
Apr 21, 2024
Sandy, Steve, Ron and everyone was absolutely wonderful! They seriously made my trip better! The tent site I was in was very nice! I appreciate everything and thank you! White Sands was great and I hope to be back someday!
Apr 21, 2024
The staff was very helpful and friendly
Apr 20, 2024
Conveniently located and the facilities are well maintained by the owners/staff. I stayed in a pull through site that had a nice patio with chairs and table along with a BBQ grill. I would stay here again and recommend this KOA if you are traveling in the area.
Apr 20, 2024
We rented a small cabin. We loved it. The mattress provided were thin, but we added extra to make them work.
Apr 20, 2024
The ladies in the office were very nice. They were kind enough to move our space closer to our friends. They also lent us sleds we could use at White Sands. We wish the pool was open since it was very warm outside.
Apr 20, 2024
Very nice resort near town. Clean restrooms. Only spent one night
Apr 19, 2024
Great stay from start to finish! Thanks to Sandy in the office for all her local knowledge and helping us with our mail. Location is great. Easy in and out.
Apr 19, 2024
This is by far my favorite KOA of all the ones I have stayed at or worked at in the last 6 years. As a guest, I experienced a warm welcome, an escort to my site and a feeling of community meeting other guests and staff. Grounds and facilities are very well cared for. I found working here to be so fulfilling; just a very friendly and rewarding experience. See you again soon, thank you all!
Apr 19, 2024
Wonderful staff, beautiful and inviting grounds. Kept clean. An awesome food truck was there on Thursday, excellent breakfast burritos.
Apr 19, 2024
One night stay, caught up laundry in a nice, clean facility, plenty of machines to use. Coffee available in the morning in the office/camp store was a nice surprise! We had a quiet night, despite proximity to highway. Staff were all friendly and professional!
Apr 19, 2024
It was a great day unfortunately it’s only for one night but very clean people very respectful. I would highly recommend it.
Jun 18, 2024
I can't say enough good things about this RV park and campground. The staff was super friendly when we checked in and I love that they guide you to your site and make sure you are oriented to all the utilities. We didn't get to take advantage of the pool, but there is a great playground for the kiddos. The WiFi is solid and easy to set up. The RV sites are very nice with a swing bench, table, grill, fire pit, and a nice floral hedge/wind break between sites. The laundry and rec rooms were great, very clean and well stocked with stuff to do out of the heat of the day (games, movies, couches, etc.) The owners are amazing, they keep the place looking great and a truly kind people. We had mechanical issues on arrival and Sandy was nice enough to give us a ride to a nearby hotel for the night when our RV A/C wouldn't work. She is an absolute lifesaver, we are so grateful!!! 10/10 We will DEFINITELY be back ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️
- S McKenzie on Google
Jun 14, 2024
We had a great experience here. We don't usually use the amenities, so my review is based on site convenience, bathrooms & staff service. The sites were very nice and easy to level. The staff was great. I did use the laundry room, which had a convenient layout where i could sit at a table and use my laptop while waiting. They even have coffee made in the morning for guests. We would stay here again.
- Betty Banfield on Google
Jun 13, 2024
Prima camping maar realiseer je wel dat er erg weinig schaduw is, toen wij er waren was het 40 graden en dan is schaduw wel fijn. Er is een fijn zwembad en een leuke speeltuin voor de kleintjes. Kortom een ok plek. Pluspunt zijn de geweldig vriendelijke werknemers. Ga je naar white Sands park dan kan je hier gratis sleeën lenen
- Vincent van Baarle on Google