Campground Reviews

May 08, 2024
Very friendly staff. Area was neat and clean. Bathrooms were clean and well maintained
May 08, 2024
We had a pull through site with a nice shade tree

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us. We have little trees but you did get one of our larger trees at your site.
May 08, 2024
very pleasant stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us.
May 07, 2024
Very clean, quiet and friendly, helpful staff. I wish the pool had been open, they were filling it as we were leaving.
May 07, 2024
Just an overnight but the the park was clean with nice facilities. The hosts were exceptionally friendly.
May 07, 2024
May 07, 2024
The gravel in the tent sight was uncomfortable. I would suggest sod or at least a thicker layer of pea gravel.
May 07, 2024
May 06, 2024
We enjoyed our stay. Our site had a deck with very nice table and chairs. Also a rocking chair for 2 with fire pit. The facilities were clean.
May 06, 2024
May 06, 2024
One of the best KOA's in the Southwest. Fantastic owners and staff. Everyone goes the extra mile to make sure your stay is great!! Certainly will be back to stay at your campground. Will stay again for two weeks or longer lots to see and do the area or just relax.
May 06, 2024
Comfortable & convenient. Loved the dog park too!
May 06, 2024
It was very nice. Really liked the table/chair set on the concrete slab. The attending was right there when we arrived and took us to our site and stayed until we were parked. We will definitely stay there again.
May 06, 2024
Very nice place.
May 06, 2024
May 05, 2024
Great location! Very well kept with a very friendly staff.
May 05, 2024
The shower heads were cute but malfunctioning. Office-laundry-bathrooms were all clean. Personnel were very friendlyl.
May 05, 2024
Smaller park. Very nice and clean. Right in the heart of Alamogordo. Close to White Sands National Park and Cloudcroft. Very nice and helpful staff.
May 05, 2024
Awesome experience! Thanks and God Bless!
May 05, 2024
May 04, 2024
Great location for visiting White Sands National Park. Campground was clean and well maintained. The staff was super nice and helpful. They even offered sleds for us to borrow when visiting the park.
May 04, 2024
Nice sites with wall dividers for shade/privacy. Clean bathrooms with hot showers. Very friendly staff!
May 04, 2024
The campground was clean, quiet and close to all local businesses. The staff here are friendly and helpful. All in all, my stay here made my trip to the National Park a very enjoyable experience.
May 04, 2024
Great
May 04, 2024
Easy in and out, we had a pull through site. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Visited White Sands National Park and PistachioLand. We ordered carry out dinners from Si Senor on the corner and it is fantastic!
May 04, 2024
We rented a cabin and stayed one night. It seems like the campground is in the middle of town but it was really quiet and provided a really nice place to stay.
May 04, 2024
We love this campground! Clean, all the amenities we need and the people are friendly. We stay here every time we go through Alamogordo.
May 04, 2024
Nice big premium sites but ours had no sewer. Dump station is available for free though. Was just a quick two night stay.
May 04, 2024
May 03, 2024
Close to white sands national monument and close to cloudcroft if you want to get into the mountains to cool off. Lots cooler there.
May 03, 2024
Very friendly and helpful staff.
May 02, 2024
It is always an awesome stay. The crew that works there is bloody amazing and they outshine every other place we have stayed. Everything is always clean and it is nice and quite for the most part.
May 02, 2024
May 02, 2024
Very accommodating.
May 02, 2024
We have stayed here before. Nice sized level lots. Privacy wall is a plus. Restrooms and showers clean. Sandy at the front desk is friendly. Nice lounge/rec room. Place is quiet and peaceful with some trees.
May 01, 2024
Nice KOA, clean, friendly staff. Close to town and quiet, except for occasional train.
May 01, 2024
Nice Store with friendly staff. Grounds are well kept
May 01, 2024
Nice level sites and hookups.
May 01, 2024
Very happy with my stay. Would highly recommend. Everyone I had dealings with was pleasant.
Apr 30, 2024
Apr 30, 2024
Apr 29, 2024
Very nice KOA. Good amenities and attractive colorful block privacy wall separating each site. The staff was very pleasant. I would definitely return here!
Apr 29, 2024
We had a wonderful time staying at this campground and the hostess/owners are fabulous. It was close to shopping, restaurants and a short drive to White Sands National Park. We highly recommend your facility and will definitely stay here again the next time we visit this area.
Apr 29, 2024
As first time RVers, it was a pleasure staying at our local KOA and getting to learn about our new RV. The check-in process went smoothly and staff were very helpful and gave great tips when emptying our tanks. Site 11 was all prepared for our stay. We are now looking at other KOAs around the state and neighboring states to make a stay at. Thank you for the great hospitality!
Apr 29, 2024
Very nice staff.
Apr 28, 2024
bonne hospitalité
Apr 28, 2024
Nice little park. Staff was super friendly. Highly recommend
Apr 28, 2024
Apr 28, 2024
Clean, nice staff, good location. Even a fenced in dog area.
Apr 28, 2024
Jun 18, 2024
I can't say enough good things about this RV park and campground. The staff was super friendly when we checked in and I love that they guide you to your site and make sure you are oriented to all the utilities. We didn't get to take advantage of the pool, but there is a great playground for the kiddos. The WiFi is solid and easy to set up. The RV sites are very nice with a swing bench, table, grill, fire pit, and a nice floral hedge/wind break between sites. The laundry and rec rooms were great, very clean and well stocked with stuff to do out of the heat of the day (games, movies, couches, etc.) The owners are amazing, they keep the place looking great and a truly kind people. We had mechanical issues on arrival and Sandy was nice enough to give us a ride to a nearby hotel for the night when our RV A/C wouldn't work. She is an absolute lifesaver, we are so grateful!!! 10/10 We will DEFINITELY be back ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️
- S Mckenzie on Google
Jun 14, 2024
We had a great experience here. We don't usually use the amenities, so my review is based on site convenience, bathrooms & staff service. The sites were very nice and easy to level. The staff was great. I did use the laundry room, which had a convenient layout where i could sit at a table and use my laptop while waiting. They even have coffee made in the morning for guests. We would stay here again.
- Betty Banfield on Google
Jun 13, 2024
Prima camping maar realiseer je wel dat er erg weinig schaduw is, toen wij er waren was het 40 graden en dan is schaduw wel fijn. Er is een fijn zwembad en een leuke speeltuin voor de kleintjes. Kortom een ok plek. Pluspunt zijn de geweldig vriendelijke werknemers. Ga je naar white Sands park dan kan je hier gratis sleeën lenen
- Vincent van Baarle on Google