Alamogordo / White Sands KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3452

Info: 575-437-3003

Email

412 24th Street

Alamogordo, NM 88310

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2017
loved the people and the campground. it's a clean,fun place to stay
Jul 03, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean grounds and facility.
Jul 02, 2017
Lovely to see families enjoying the great play areas!
Jul 02, 2017
Great, friendly staff. Need the cable TV fully resolved. Sewer connections could use improvement, recessed too far.
Jun 30, 2017
Nice campground friendly staff clean bathrooms and they let you use their sleds for the dunes pool was great!
Jun 29, 2017
This KOA was convenient and quiet. Although our site had two trees, they did not provide shade for the camper. Some of the sites did have good shade. We have no complaints.
Jun 26, 2017
Super nice staff. Everyone working hard on park improvements. Wish you had cable tv.
Jun 26, 2017
Camping très agreable. Les installations sont très bien.seul bémol, le train qui passe pas très loin et qui fait un peu de bruit. Mais la nuit il ne roule pas.
Jun 25, 2017
Very clean campground and cabins. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 25, 2017
loved your place and the people running it
Jun 25, 2017
Great place to stay. Staff was friendly. Sites were very spacious for our tents. I wish that every campground that used gravel would use the same layout.
Jun 20, 2017
We had a outstanding and wonderful stay at the White Sands KOA. The facilitiy grounds were very well cared for and the restrooms, showers and laundry were emaculate. The facilities is in the process of expanding with new pull through sites with full hookups which will be completed in August. The staff & owners were so helpful in assisting us in planning out daily outings. Highly recommend!!!
Jun 20, 2017
Welcoming and friendly staff with information about the area help make our visit to Alamogordo a blast! Thank you for loaning out sleds. Our grandsons enjoyed the White Sands!
Jun 19, 2017
KOA PERFECTION! The owners are amazing! The entire facility was spotless; the bathrooms and showers, immaculate-even at the end of the day. Best of the best!
Jun 19, 2017
The camp grounds were nice and clean. (Tent site) The only problem I have is the local trains making so much noise at 3 am till 7 am. Also lots of truck noises too. Bath rooms and showers were clean. Pool was great for our family
Jun 17, 2017
Clean cabins, nice showers, cute dog park, great pool, and friendly staff. Loved staying here to see the white sands!
Jun 17, 2017
The owners were friendly. Very nice.
Jun 17, 2017
Clean shower/restroom
Jun 15, 2017
Friendly staff, great owners and a well stocked store. Everything worked and all our questions were answered.....what more can you ask for? Thanks for a great stay.
Jun 15, 2017
Neat, clean facility. The owners are very friendly and do everything they can to make your visit a great one.
Jun 15, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff!
Jun 15, 2017
Nice place would be nice if you offered sales of light adult beverages
Jun 14, 2017
Very clean and very accommodating to it's visitors .
Jun 14, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. Clean and peaceful. We especially enjoyed meeting and visiting with Brenda a KOA seasonal worker, what an asset.
Jun 14, 2017
The rec room facilities were really nice and pool was great. The customer service was just fine! But the location is just awful. The amount of noise made it impossible to sleep through the night, especially when tent camping.
Jun 14, 2017
Clean sites nice people
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
very friendly staff!
Jun 12, 2017
Everything was great except the office did not open in the morning on time. I could see the office person inside - he even waved to me, but would not answer the door for a simple question about the bathroom code. Very annoying.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our office opens promptly at 8:00 am. You were looking through the window at 7:45 as I was preparing the till for opening and had money all over the counter. I did not rush to open the door simply for security reasons. I apologize that you were annoyed by that.
Jun 12, 2017
very nice camp ground. nicest people in the koa system.
Jun 12, 2017
Only stayed one night and had some issues but overall we were satisfied. The site did have a smell, the kids loved the pool but no shade. Worker did have a problem at the time we were showering because she wanted to clean. We felt rushed and could feel she was upset.
Jun 12, 2017
very clean and the staff were just great. Stayed only one nihtand would stay again when out that way.
Jun 12, 2017
Spots are small and the facilities are very dates
Jun 10, 2017
Nice facilities. Great staff. Clean bathrooms. Close to lots of destinations. Very helpful.
Jun 10, 2017
Convenient location in town but reasonably quiet. Nice sites though typically small. Nice outside table arrangement and some of the outside lights worked. Nice helpful staff. Convenient to White Sands. Restrooms and showers were clean. None of the KOAs are cheap. Would stay there again.
Jun 10, 2017
Enjoyed my stay.
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
Like the brick dividers between the campers.
Jun 06, 2017
Another wonderful stay at Alamo/White Sands! My wife and I loved the hospitality of the Rodwicks and the reliability and variety of amenities. We were able to enjoy first-class RVing once again. This is my favorite KOA.
Jun 06, 2017
Not kid friendly and unprofessional.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Now for the facts... Your group was 15 more people than the reservation, but we rearranged to take care of you. Your scouts were disrespectful of our property and broke through a fence for a shortcut - with a leader telling them to do it. Disappointed with your troop and you're not allowed back.
Jun 03, 2017
Quiet stay.
Jun 02, 2017
From location to grounds to staff, it was a great stay.
Jun 02, 2017
Good place to stay. I would stay again if coming through Alamogordo again. Nice People.
Jun 01, 2017
This park has a lovely view of the mountains and was clean and well run. We enjoyed the pool, playground, and game room. Would definitely recommend.
May 31, 2017
Only my second time out with a 38' travel trailer. The hosts were very helpful. Sites were clean. All amenities appeared to be in working order. The water did go out for a bit, not their fault, but we were able to top off our tanks before checkout. Would stay there again.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
Excellent well run KOA, in a quiet area and a short drive south or north to tourist sites.
May 30, 2017
Very easy check in process. Quiet area. Stayed one night travelling
May 30, 2017
Great camp ground!! The owners were the most helpful with our stay and it's very clean. They are wonderful folks couldn't ask for any better!!!
May 30, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful upon arrival. This KOA seems to be a bit older. Our 30' fifth wheel was a tight fit between the concrete table and the block wall, leaving our stairs about 12" from the table. There is no cable tv like some websites state. We did not hear many trains or much traffic.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy