Tent Reviews

Nov 15, 2023
The cleanest and most well run KOA I have ever used! My partner and I go to Wilmington every year for the Veteran’s Day parade and decided this year to tent camp. Although it rained the entire weekend we thoroughly enjoyed our stay with you. And we will most definitely be back next year, if not sooner!
Nov 13, 2023
Nov 09, 2023
Wilmington KOA is always really nice. My site however was awful on this visit. It is a non electric tent site and there's no tent pad or gravel as described on the website. Exposed tree roots 4 inches high all over it had me stumbling the whole time and other guests seemed to view it as the dog waste area because it looks so much less nice than the rest of the place.
Nov 08, 2023
Lots of improvements since my last stay. I enjoyed staying at the campground
Nov 06, 2023
Nov 04, 2023
We came in late. There was no one at the office to assist us so we looked at the map and picked the sites with tents. Unfortunately, they weren’t the right tents. Apparently, there is a difference between tents with hook ups and primitive tents. We wanted primitive tents we couldn’t see on the map. However, they were nice enough to make an exception given the circumstances.
Oct 30, 2023
Amazing place! Very clean and well taken care of and the staff was awesome! They did an amazing job setting up events for the kids for Halloween!
Oct 14, 2023
Oct 09, 2023
I was upset because i requested 2 sites side by side as I was allowing my kids to camp on their for the first time in a tent. I got there and was put across the street with a bunch of trees which made it impossible to see the other site. I called and was told all sites were booked which wasnt the case because we were there the entire weekend. I asked for partial refund and was told no.
Sep 19, 2023
The whole experience was amazing.
Sep 18, 2023
Absolutely fantastic stay. Facilities and amenities are wonderful. The tent site could not have been more perfect for a leisurely weekend. All personnel are as helpful and courteous as they can be. And pre-stay communications are first rate - very helpful and responsive to questions, change requests, etc. We will never stay anywhere in Wilmington other than here.
Sep 11, 2023
My family and I enjoyed the week that we spend at KOA is a very good place to � camping my kids love to play everyday on the campground sand, swings � chess, slides � and swim �‍��� In the pool every day. We love to spend a week there, thank you so much to everyone who works at KOA
Sep 11, 2023
Very nice facilities. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and tidy surroundings. Very well kept.
Sep 11, 2023
Sep 05, 2023
Aug 30, 2023
Great stay!!
Aug 20, 2023
Kind, classy staff and immaculate facility.
Aug 15, 2023
Staff was super friendly. ( think his name was Clint), An employee pointed us in the direction of our campsite when we weren't sure where to go and even stopped by 30 minutes later to make sure we found it alright. The tent site was amazing and well kept, it even looked like the sand on the tent pad had been raked! KOA employees are passionate about what they do. Thank you!
Aug 14, 2023
Aug 13, 2023
Great KOA !We loved our tent site . Unfortunately the box under the tent was too small for our tent (but it didn't ruin all the fun .We made it work) Great activities, great swimming pool and very clean restrooms & showers. Amazing location. We enjoyed everything about your campground. Thank you
Aug 13, 2023
Love this KOA. Been many times. My only complaint this time is the bathrooms with the shower in had horrible water pressure and it went cold very quickly. Ended up going to the shared bathroom and taking another shower. I also noticed for the first time cockroaches, all over the tent site. They were even in my stuff in my car. And the Flys... so many Flys. Wonder if they spray around the sites?
Aug 10, 2023
Our stay in Wilmington was unforgettable! The grounds were very well kept and there was a lot to see and do within the campground. Everything was neat and organized and the staff was helpful and friendly.
Aug 08, 2023
We had a lot of fun here. What a great place to get away and enjoy the nature!
Aug 07, 2023
All equipment especially the bathroom are very clean and nice. All staff are very kind and nice. It is a little difficult to find what site I should choose on the website. Our tent site was a worse than I expected. I cannot sleep well because the outside (too close to the large road) of the KOA was really loud at the mid-night. Probably we will not stay there again.
Aug 05, 2023
It could have been an amazing experience but due to the EXTREMELY loud construction about 40 feet away from us, we had to leave a couple of days early. The noise at 6 am every morning by the heavy machinery was just too much. This went on all day. The number of bugs flies, roaches, and wasps would swarm endlessly. Very disappointed, that camping in a tent, I was put so close to this area.
Aug 01, 2023
Jul 22, 2023
There is some much to say, FANTASTIC STAY....the pool, the facilities, location and proximity to the nearby sites, it was great. This is not my first KOA stay and won't be my last, and have already discussed with the wife about coming back. As always the team on site were kind, helpful, and always eager to lend a hand. Thank you Wilmington team for a wonderful time!!!
Jul 21, 2023
Great friendly and helpful staff. Bathrooms/showers/tent site were clean. Campground was quiet. Easy drive/bike to downtown Wilmington and the beaches. Overall excellent experience.
Jul 16, 2023
The pool was incredible. The staff was extremely friendly. We were able to borrow volleyballs, basketballs, etc. Coffee every morning was a great way to start our day. Only 20 minutes from wrightsville beach. Only 16 minutes from downtown Wilmington. Tons of restaurants around if you didn’t want to cook at your tent site.
Jul 13, 2023
Great stay! plenty for kids to do, playground, outdoor games, pool. piping hot coffee every morning. only complaints, need more bath houses, tent sites with electric and water map needs better accuracy and adjustment to size as in this lot is for bigger tent this for smaller etc. Water and electric on same pole instead of opposite pole but minor issues. Will definitely stay again and again.
Jul 11, 2023
The only complaint was the City noise from market st and now the new bypass is going in soon. Water pressure in the bath house wasn't to great either. Other than that I had a good time.
Jul 10, 2023
Loud neighbors Friday morning
Jul 09, 2023
First visit to a KOA. Loved all of the amenities at the Wilmington location, and all the staff were very friendly! Only complaint were the flies, which would swarm us every time we brought food out to eat. We were tent camping, so cooking/eating indoors was not an option. Not sure if I would return to visit with a tent, but would certainly return to stay in one of their cute cabins!
Jul 05, 2023
Nos encanta este lugar, es muy limpio, el personal muy amable y tienen actividades diarias para los niños.. Mis hijos son muy felices aqui.. llevamos 3 años viniendo a acampar y este lugar no lo cambiamos por nada �
Jul 04, 2023
wonderful large tent site, easy access and perfect location near the pool and bath house. Loved the little area for washing dishes. Very convenient and clean. Thankyou. It was very relaxing and enjoyable for all. Looking forward to coming back .
Jul 02, 2023
We really enjoyed our visit and always love the service you and your staff provide and lastly look forward to spending more time in the future.
Jun 29, 2023
We took advantage of $20 tent Tuesday and had the best time. Everyone was friendly and everything was clean. We will be back!
Jun 28, 2023
I have stayed in 4 KOA campgrounds over the last seven years. Wilmington is the best great people everyone nice and polite. Cabins and campgounds are always clean. Not saying anything bad about the others. This one stands out. Always look forward to staying there.
Jun 26, 2023
Jun 26, 2023
Love this place ��ϋ�
Jun 19, 2023
The place was wonderful, kept very clean, and quite responsive; we had reserved cabins and tents there. We had a blast there and would definitely go back.
Jun 15, 2023
Fantastic staff, clean facilities, variety of odds and ends available in the shop and a pleasant atmosphere.
Jun 14, 2023
Jun 13, 2023
Jun 11, 2023
The staff was friendly and helpful. Can’t wait to return!
Jun 07, 2023
Very nice Campground. Clean baths and friendly hosts. We stayed in a tent site. Would definitely recommend! Firewood was pricey but hey it's a post covid world.
Jun 05, 2023
Jun 05, 2023
The staff were amazing and the bathrooms were clean. Our tent site was parallel to the nearby highway and we were uncomfortably close to our neighbors. Fortunately they were a good family. Due to the overall camp experience my traveling companion decided to check into a nearby hotel. As the host for the camping experience, I was embarrassed by the result. Not an optimal outcome
May 24, 2023
Staff were very friendly. Bathrooms were clean. The whole campground was clean and very nice
May 15, 2023
I was blown away. Never have I stayed at a campsite so beautiful and with so many amenities. I will probably only start with KOA from now on.
Feb 13, 2024
We stayed here from Feb. 02 up to 12, 2024. I work from the campground/trailer for the past 6 days using my at&t data usage. It's a nice place but little pricey, you get what you paid for. They have short trail to walk. Playground for my toddler. We did have a campfire foe the couple nights we stayed there. They have also dog park. Overall, it's a good camp place for a family.
- Team Roe & Family stories on Google
Feb 08, 2024
This is our second time here, and we will continue to come back as long as the place stays this nice! Decent wifi (seems like it was better last year, but maybe more people are just using it now), great shade, excellent amenities, and the staff is on top of checkins and outs with escorts and cleaning. They have a wonderfully stocked store, and tons of staff available to assist at any time (during business hours). Lots of activities and super close to things to do in the Wilmington area, and all of the major cell carriers get great signal here. The trees did block our Starlink, so it did not perform very well here due to obstructions, but not all sites have this issue. On this trip, we only had 2 real concerns: 1. The price. This is one of the most expensive places we are staying all year, and it is not THAT much nicer than some of the places we are staying. In fact, it's not even THE nicest place we plan to stay, it's just pricey. (more than double our average cost for a 2 week stay this year). 2. The dog park. We were super looking forward to coming back to their dog park after our visit last year. When we checked in, they were super proud that they "sprayed in" an all new surface. We were hoping for "track" or "turf" material that would be nice for our pups paws. When we went to check it out, we found large wood chips with the high potential of giving our dogs splinters. They would not even walk on it. The last time we were here, the dog park was always full of dogs, this time we barely saw anyone there. The few times I would see someone there, the dog would be sitting on the concrete patio with their owners to avoid the wood chips. It sucks that they spent money on this, but it was a downgrade of their previous grass, and it's clear by the change in usage by guests. We camped at Wilmington KOA Holiday in a Motorhome.
- Jeff Tillett on Google
Jan 16, 2024
We loved the Wilmington KOA! Great people with smiles on their faces. They work really hard too to keep the place running great and it's very clean too. 5 stars 👍👍👍👍👍
- Donna Vernon on Google