RV Reviews

Feb 16, 2024
Had a great experience. The campsite was clean the bathrooms were clean. The showers were a little small
Feb 15, 2024
Feb 14, 2024
Awesome!!
Feb 13, 2024
Staff was awesome and very hospitable! Campground is very clean including the lounge and laundry room.
Feb 13, 2024
Great place.
Feb 13, 2024
Feb 12, 2024
Everyone/everything is great with this KOA.
Feb 12, 2024
During our brief two-night, three-day stay, we found the accommodations to be exceptionally comfortable. The grounds were meticulously maintained, offering a plethora of activities to enjoy. My husband even remarked on the excellent condition of the restroom, expressing appreciation for its cleanliness and upkeep. Overall, we were delighted with our experience and would unquestionably consider r
Feb 12, 2024
Nice CG. Staff was awesome. Very accommodating and helpful.
Feb 12, 2024
Just one night. Easy to find, friendly staff, clean sites, clean and updated bathrooms. Would stay again despite what I feel is a high per night rate.
Feb 12, 2024
Very nice.
Feb 12, 2024
Nice relaxing stay and enjoyed sitting next to the RV watching the grass grow.
Feb 11, 2024
Stayed 3 days in my Class B. Very nice campground. Well maintained, responsive staff, and conveniently located near beach, sites, supermarkets, shops, cafes, and restaurants. Level sites with most equipped with power, water, sewer, and cable. Quiet despite being located near main road. Individual heated bathrooms with showers that were almost as nice as your home bath. Would stay again.
Feb 10, 2024
One of our favorites. Very well-kept grounds and welcoming staff. We have stayed in the cabins before we had a RV and for the last seven years in two different RVs. Great location, convenient to Wilmington and Wrightsville Beach sites. See you again soon.
Feb 06, 2024
Feb 05, 2024
We were in the permanent section for just under 1 year. The grounds are immaculate, and the staff are super friendly and helpful. We have camped all across NC, SC, VA, WVA, Kentucky to all the way West to St. Louis and back for years. This is the best campground bar none.
Feb 05, 2024
Good stay. KOA tried hard to meet our expectations. Park full of campers not residents.
Feb 05, 2024
Thanks for another great weekend
Feb 05, 2024
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were very clean. I was very disappointed with our site. There were deep ruts there right outside the steps where we put a rug. The rug had a big hump in the middle. The whole site was extremely sandy. It would be so much better if the sites had gravel.
Feb 04, 2024
Only passing through but loved the campground
Feb 02, 2024
Feb 02, 2024
Jan 30, 2024
Jan 30, 2024
Jan 30, 2024
The staff were so helpful and friendly; the grounds were very well maintained, we loved private shower rooms so clean and well designed; we appreciate the thoughtfulness in designing a wonderful family campground. We will be back. Also love the cut through path to Casa Blanca.
Jan 30, 2024
We stayed at your campground while visiting our son and his family who live near Wilmington. Your campground was absolutely amazing. It was clean and well maintained. The staff were courteous and friendly. The playground and outdoor activities for the kids is absolutely wonderful. I even found some cute souvenirs in your store for them. I give you a 5-star rating. Highly recommend. Thanks!!
Jan 29, 2024
Friendly staff! Very welcoming! Our site was one of the best we have ever had at a KOA (site 68). It was wonderful!!
Jan 23, 2024
Nice and peaceful !!!
Jan 22, 2024
Everyone is always friendly and helpful. The renovations look great. It’s always clean and quiet. We love staying here
Jan 18, 2024
We truly enjoyed our stay and the entire staff was great!
Jan 18, 2024
Jan 16, 2024
Our stay was a week at the Wilmington KOA. Our stay was Awesome. I give the Wilminton KOA a 10. The staff works really hard. They are so nice and smiling. We really enjoyed our stay here. 5 stars �����
Jan 16, 2024
Basically a business stay, but staff and facilities were top notch. Very welcoming, receptive and helpful !! The ONLY down-fall is that the city of Wilmington has a Fire Station right next to the park, which, when needed is wonderful ...... however, an unwelcome nuisance at 2 am !!!
Jan 15, 2024
Jan 14, 2024
Very pleased with our site! Appreciated trash pickup. Appreciated being warned about the unusual bad weather approaching and offering a safe place to get out of the weather.
Jan 14, 2024
We were very pleased with our short stay. Campground is very quiet given that it’s near a busy road. Only issue was being able to get out on Market. Maybe the town will put a stoplight up. Campsites are clean and plenty of room for parking. Your staff member Greg was awesome. He was very helpful getting us (me) off the campsite. I parked too close to the meter box. Hope to visit again soo
Jan 14, 2024
It’s a very nice place to stay. Very clean and very accessible to everything (restaurants, grocery stores, gas stations, etc.)
Jan 08, 2024
Clean campsite, friendly and responsive staff, easily accessible, will stay again.
Jan 08, 2024
They are so helpful and thoughtful. Easy to work with, great facilities, and friendly staff.
Jan 05, 2024
Jan 04, 2024
Everything about this place is excellent from cleanliness to the friendliness of the staff!
Dec 27, 2023
Great staff and superbly maintained facilities. We really enjoyed Mr and Mrs Claus photo opportunities for our granddaughter and puppies
Dec 27, 2023
We really enjoyed our stay and the events going on while we were there
Dec 26, 2023
easy with flexibility needed. Accommodating and clean
Dec 22, 2023
Great stay! Really enjoyed the premium site.
Dec 21, 2023
too many sites that are not shaded and narrow
Dec 21, 2023
Love this KOA. It's clean and quiet with friendly folks who work there.
Dec 21, 2023
Wonderful! No negatives at all. I wanted some quiet time and I got it. The one time I asked for advice, because it was my first time in a tornado warning situation, I got fantastic advice and was put at ease.
Dec 20, 2023
Nice and clean…..
Dec 20, 2023
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Will be back!
Feb 13, 2024
We stayed here from Feb. 02 up to 12, 2024. I work from the campground/trailer for the past 6 days using my at&t data usage. It's a nice place but little pricey, you get what you paid for. They have short trail to walk. Playground for my toddler. We did have a campfire foe the couple nights we stayed there. They have also dog park. Overall, it's a good camp place for a family.
- Team Roe & Family stories on Google
Feb 08, 2024
This is our second time here, and we will continue to come back as long as the place stays this nice! Decent wifi (seems like it was better last year, but maybe more people are just using it now), great shade, excellent amenities, and the staff is on top of checkins and outs with escorts and cleaning. They have a wonderfully stocked store, and tons of staff available to assist at any time (during business hours). Lots of activities and super close to things to do in the Wilmington area, and all of the major cell carriers get great signal here. The trees did block our Starlink, so it did not perform very well here due to obstructions, but not all sites have this issue. On this trip, we only had 2 real concerns: 1. The price. This is one of the most expensive places we are staying all year, and it is not THAT much nicer than some of the places we are staying. In fact, it's not even THE nicest place we plan to stay, it's just pricey. (more than double our average cost for a 2 week stay this year). 2. The dog park. We were super looking forward to coming back to their dog park after our visit last year. When we checked in, they were super proud that they "sprayed in" an all new surface. We were hoping for "track" or "turf" material that would be nice for our pups paws. When we went to check it out, we found large wood chips with the high potential of giving our dogs splinters. They would not even walk on it. The last time we were here, the dog park was always full of dogs, this time we barely saw anyone there. The few times I would see someone there, the dog would be sitting on the concrete patio with their owners to avoid the wood chips. It sucks that they spent money on this, but it was a downgrade of their previous grass, and it's clear by the change in usage by guests. We camped at Wilmington KOA Holiday in a Motorhome.
- Jeff Tillett on Google
Jan 16, 2024
We loved the Wilmington KOA! Great people with smiles on their faces. They work really hard too to keep the place running great and it's very clean too. 5 stars 👍👍👍👍👍
- Donna Vernon on Google