Campground Reviews

Jan 18, 2024
We truly enjoyed our stay and the entire staff was great!
Jan 18, 2024
Jan 16, 2024
Our stay was a week at the Wilmington KOA. Our stay was Awesome. I give the Wilminton KOA a 10. The staff works really hard. They are so nice and smiling. We really enjoyed our stay here. 5 stars �����
Jan 16, 2024
Basically a business stay, but staff and facilities were top notch. Very welcoming, receptive and helpful !! The ONLY down-fall is that the city of Wilmington has a Fire Station right next to the park, which, when needed is wonderful ...... however, an unwelcome nuisance at 2 am !!!
Jan 15, 2024
Jan 14, 2024
Very pleased with our site! Appreciated trash pickup. Appreciated being warned about the unusual bad weather approaching and offering a safe place to get out of the weather.
Jan 14, 2024
We were very pleased with our short stay. Campground is very quiet given that it’s near a busy road. Only issue was being able to get out on Market. Maybe the town will put a stoplight up. Campsites are clean and plenty of room for parking. Your staff member Greg was awesome. He was very helpful getting us (me) off the campsite. I parked too close to the meter box. Hope to visit again soo
Jan 14, 2024
It’s a very nice place to stay. Very clean and very accessible to everything (restaurants, grocery stores, gas stations, etc.)
Jan 11, 2024
Jan 08, 2024
Clean campsite, friendly and responsive staff, easily accessible, will stay again.
Jan 08, 2024
They are so helpful and thoughtful. Easy to work with, great facilities, and friendly staff.
Jan 05, 2024
Jan 04, 2024
Everything about this place is excellent from cleanliness to the friendliness of the staff!
Dec 27, 2023
Great staff and superbly maintained facilities. We really enjoyed Mr and Mrs Claus photo opportunities for our granddaughter and puppies
Dec 27, 2023
We really enjoyed our stay and the events going on while we were there
Dec 26, 2023
easy with flexibility needed. Accommodating and clean
Dec 22, 2023
Great stay! Really enjoyed the premium site.
Dec 21, 2023
too many sites that are not shaded and narrow
Dec 21, 2023
Love this KOA. It's clean and quiet with friendly folks who work there.
Dec 21, 2023
Wonderful! No negatives at all. I wanted some quiet time and I got it. The one time I asked for advice, because it was my first time in a tornado warning situation, I got fantastic advice and was put at ease.
Dec 20, 2023
Nice and clean…..
Dec 20, 2023
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Will be back!
Dec 19, 2023
We were transient for a night. Great spot. Super friendly people. Walking to the coffee shop is a HUGE bonus.
Dec 18, 2023
Dec 18, 2023
Dec 17, 2023
Dec 17, 2023
This was our first stay with KOA and we were very impressed with the facility and staff. We will be back!
Dec 16, 2023
We originally planned to stay one night but had to extend it to 6 nights. The staff was very helpful and got us a site for the duration. The sites are level and there is plenty of room between them. There are many trees for shade. Everything is clean, neat and well organized. The laundry is spotless! We were made to feel welcomed here. We highly recommend this campground.
Dec 15, 2023
Always a good time..Everyone is so friendly and accommodating..See you next time
Dec 14, 2023
Dec 14, 2023
Friendly staff, always enjoy our stays Clean campsite
Dec 13, 2023
Dec 12, 2023
great patio sites!
Dec 12, 2023
Excellent layout
Dec 11, 2023
Dec 11, 2023
We had the best time ever staying here in the cabins! Great family weekend and lots to do!
Dec 11, 2023
Lovely location and nice amenities.
Dec 11, 2023
We had a great time! This was our third stay in Wilmington. We will be back again soon!
Dec 11, 2023
Dec 11, 2023
Dec 10, 2023
Very nice and friendly staff.
Dec 10, 2023
Campground is great. The local traffic is terrible.
Dec 10, 2023
Dec 08, 2023
Very nice staff, clean and well maintained grounds and facilities, fuel and RV/car wash right at entrance to the park, many park amenities for the family within the park, and within 30/40 minutes from several coastal beaches. We also toured a battleship nearby. We definitely recommend this park
Dec 06, 2023
My husband and I have used this KOA many times for years. We always love it!! Thanks given week we had an emergency in Wilmington. They went above and beyond for us!! We apricate it till no end! Thank you for helping us.!!!
Dec 05, 2023
Friendly Staff, neat and clean facility. Very convenient to all Wilmington has to offer.
Dec 05, 2023
Staff is super! Grounds crew wow you drop your trash ...poof is disappears in minutes. Neat and clean laundry facilities.
Dec 05, 2023
Very quiet and pleasant campground in a nice area of town. Park was very clean, RV sites were in good shape and large enough, facilities were in excellent shape, and staff was formidable.
Dec 05, 2023
This Is the most friendly and welcoming KOA I have ever stayed at. It is a great place to stay.
Dec 05, 2023
Great clean park. staff helpful and happy. Only complaint, lots of barking dogs. other than that, loved our stay.
Apr 22, 2024
Very clean and well maintained, large sites, friendly staff
- Mike Maguire on Google
Apr 17, 2024
Came here to gem mining, the staff is so good, I'll be back.
- Teresa Blackwelder on Google
Apr 15, 2024
Beautiful setting. Our Cabin was excellent. Immaculate! Lovely comfortable bed with beautiful sheets worthy of a 5 Star hotel. Management and staff members are so helpful and welcoming. They keep guests informed by text of fun opportunities like the Ice Cream truck. We will be back!
- Dawn Delgreco on Google