Campground Reviews

Dec 05, 2023
Very quiet and pleasant campground in a nice area of town. Park was very clean, RV sites were in good shape and large enough, facilities were in excellent shape, and staff was formidable.
Dec 05, 2023
This Is the most friendly and welcoming KOA I have ever stayed at. It is a great place to stay.
Dec 05, 2023
Great clean park. staff helpful and happy. Only complaint, lots of barking dogs. other than that, loved our stay.
Dec 05, 2023
The staff is great & very helpful with knowledge of the area.
Dec 05, 2023
Nice campground! Great playground and dog park. Love the fireplaces on some lots. Priced a little high for those. Thanks for free coffee.
Dec 04, 2023
Dec 03, 2023
We enjoyed our stay...very friendly and helpful folks. 2 things need attention however,.1 is the water pressure and the 2nd is the cable tv...both left more to be desired.
Dec 03, 2023
Great staff and facility…..
Dec 02, 2023
This is a very nice KOA, clean and well maintained in a nice setting. Sites are quite far apart and there is no feeling of being crowded. It is convenient to the beaches, downtown Wilmington, Fort Fisher and more. The staff here are pleasant and very helpful. We have stayed at many KOA's This is our second stay here and we will stay with them in the future.
Dec 02, 2023
Friendly helpful staff makes all the difference - the site is well maintained, clean and always kept tidy
Dec 02, 2023
Dec 02, 2023
Dec 01, 2023
Great campground.
Dec 01, 2023
Great campground, short drive to the beach. Great carwash near KOA entrance that is large enough for RVs.
Dec 01, 2023
Pull through site much appreciated. Sites are set apart, level and long enough to leave our car hooked up. Trees and bushes along the exit fence need some trimming as they scraped along the side of our motorhome as we left. Very pleasantly surprised at how nice this KOA was.
Nov 30, 2023
Everyone is friendly, the campground is clean and well maintained, and the bath house is very nice
Nov 29, 2023
Nov 29, 2023
Hard to get in and out of facility Speed bumps are humongous RV sites are mud and sand with the least amount of rain Staff is nice RV park medium to poor
Nov 28, 2023
Our family has met at this KOA for our last five Thanksgivings. We rent an RV lot and my brother's family rents a cabin. The lot is nicely kept and the cabin is cozy and well maintained. The staff are always friendly and very helpful. We've already reserved for next year.
Nov 27, 2023
staff is amazing cant say enough everyone is on top of their game at wilmington
Nov 27, 2023
Nice campground overall. It is a good location for visiting Wilmington and the surrounding area. While our site was clean the parking pad was very sandy and dusty which was made worse when it rained. The site and others near it could use a new load of gravel. Other than that our stay was fine and we would stay there again though we might reconsider reserving a standard full hookup site.
Nov 27, 2023
Wonderful Thanksgiving stay at the KOA. The staff are awesome.
Nov 27, 2023
Nov 27, 2023
Nice clean bathrooms, campground was well maintained and staff was very helpful and friendly
Nov 27, 2023
The people are so nice and everything is immaculate, from the bathhouse to the grounds. Even the dog park is beautiful. The free coffee in the morning was such a pleasant touch. I could get up in the morning, walk the dogs and grabbed a cup of coffee. Loved it.
Nov 26, 2023
Always safe feeling no matter what time we might come back from visiting family. Nice and quiet!
Nov 26, 2023
Nov 26, 2023
I have had great stays within the KOA network with very few that I would be critical of, the Wilmington KOA is one of my favorites I have been to so far. I have a teardrop or use cabins so bathrooms are very important to me, these were phenomenal. What was the best part of this visit you ask, the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. will return to this location
Nov 25, 2023
Cabin 89 very clean!
Nov 23, 2023
I was greeted by the nicest staff. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. You can tell the owners take pride in this park. There is plenty to see and do in the park.
Nov 22, 2023
Always adding to this park. There patio sites with out side fireplace is amazing. The place is spotless .
Nov 22, 2023
We had a family meet up and KOA Wilmington was the perfect set up for us. The staff was so kind and friendly and always ready to help. We have stayed with you 3 times and will be back as soon as we can!! Thanks for helping to make our family visit amazing.
Nov 22, 2023
Nov 21, 2023
Very nice place to stay. Great employees.
Nov 21, 2023
Wonderful campground. Nice location close to everything
Nov 20, 2023
Wonderful staff and friendly environment all around
Nov 20, 2023
Nov 20, 2023
Great, convenient stay! Friendly and accommodating staff.
Nov 20, 2023
The property is beautiful and well maintained. Check-in was super easy.
Nov 19, 2023
Loved our stay, everyone was so friendly and the atmosphere was quiet and peaceful. Lots of things for young kids to do.
Nov 19, 2023
Super quiet and very neat
Nov 17, 2023
Nov 17, 2023
Nov 17, 2023
It is the very best KOA we have ever stayed at. The layout with walkways throughout the campsite is peaceful and serene. Very clean, paved throughout, and very helpful staff. We stayed at a patio site that was private with a guest controlled post lamp. There is some construction nearby but the sounds were not obtrusive. We will definitely stay again. A must stay if you are in the area!!!!
Nov 16, 2023
We only spent one night but will return! Loved the dog park and the shrubs between sites.
Nov 16, 2023
Nov 15, 2023
We had a lovely time! The activities for Halloween weekend are always so much fun, and I'm so glad they are made to include adults as well as the kids. My husband and I try to come every year. The cabins are clean, the bathrooms are spotless, and I feel safe in this campground. Highly recommend!
Nov 15, 2023
The cleanest and most well run KOA I have ever used! My partner and I go to Wilmington every year for the Veteran’s Day parade and decided this year to tent camp. Although it rained the entire weekend we thoroughly enjoyed our stay with you. And we will most definitely be back next year, if not sooner!
Nov 15, 2023
Easy reservation process, easy late arrival provided, helpful staff when called with questions. We will definitely be back!
Nov 14, 2023
quiet, clean, great play ground for kids, it is off a 4 lane hwy/ road but you cannot hear it. We were is a cabin and it needed a little up keep but other thank that it was great
Feb 13, 2024
We stayed here from Feb. 02 up to 12, 2024. I work from the campground/trailer for the past 6 days using my at&t data usage. It's a nice place but little pricey, you get what you paid for. They have short trail to walk. Playground for my toddler. We did have a campfire foe the couple nights we stayed there. They have also dog park. Overall, it's a good camp place for a family.
- Team Roe Family stories on Google
Feb 08, 2024
This is our second time here, and we will continue to come back as long as the place stays this nice! Decent wifi (seems like it was better last year, but maybe more people are just using it now), great shade, excellent amenities, and the staff is on top of checkins and outs with escorts and cleaning. They have a wonderfully stocked store, and tons of staff available to assist at any time (during business hours). Lots of activities and super close to things to do in the Wilmington area, and all of the major cell carriers get great signal here. The trees did block our Starlink, so it did not perform very well here due to obstructions, but not all sites have this issue. On this trip, we only had 2 real concerns: 1. The price. This is one of the most expensive places we are staying all year, and it is not THAT much nicer than some of the places we are staying. In fact, it's not even THE nicest place we plan to stay, it's just pricey. (more than double our average cost for a 2 week stay this year). 2. The dog park. We were super looking forward to coming back to their dog park after our visit last year. When we checked in, they were super proud that they "sprayed in" an all new surface. We were hoping for "track" or "turf" material that would be nice for our pups paws. When we went to check it out, we found large wood chips with the high potential of giving our dogs splinters. They would not even walk on it. The last time we were here, the dog park was always full of dogs, this time we barely saw anyone there. The few times I would see someone there, the dog would be sitting on the concrete patio with their owners to avoid the wood chips. It sucks that they spent money on this, but it was a downgrade of their previous grass, and it's clear by the change in usage by guests. We camped at Wilmington KOA Holiday in a Motorhome.
- Jeff Tillett on Google
Jan 16, 2024
We loved the Wilmington KOA! Great people with smiles on their faces. They work really hard too to keep the place running great and it's very clean too. 5 stars 👍👍👍👍👍
- Donna Vernon on Google