Wapakoneta KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 419-738-6016

Reserve: 419-738-6016

Info: 419-738-6016

Info: 419-738-6016

Email

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 02, 2017
Very nice, clean bathrooms! Easy hook up!
May 02, 2017
May 02, 2017
Gry clean and well maintained park. Sites are a bit narrow but fine for an overnight stop. Terrific playground for the kiddies. The best grass I've seen in a park.
May 01, 2017
The park was clean, well organized and everyone was very helpful and friendly.
May 01, 2017
Love the doggy play yard and all of the wonderful amenities this KOA has to offer. We were only there for two nights and it rained the whole time, but we will definitely be back the next time we're in the area.
May 01, 2017
A comfortable stay at this park. Well run and very friendly. Will return...
Apr 30, 2017
The sites were a bit small, but nice and level, and the campground was very clean. We did not use the restrooms or other amenities, so I can't comment on those. Easy access from I-75. Would stay here for an overnight again.
Apr 30, 2017
Just an overnight, hosts very friendly and helpful. Great home made pizza was a nice surprise. Would not book a long stay here as tbe sites are too narrow and your picnic table is right beside your neighbors sewer connection.
Apr 29, 2017
We enjoyed staying in a very clean and well manicured park. The staff was friendly and helpful ad so nice to be able to order pizza, delivered to our door. We will definitely return to this r.v. park.
Apr 28, 2017
The park is extremely clean. John and Debbie are very attentive host.
Apr 27, 2017
Very clean nice quiet.... Thank you
Apr 26, 2017
bestKOAcampinginthestateofohioWapakoneta
Apr 26, 2017
Very clean, orderly and welcoming campground. Sites have wood decks, tables and easy to reach full hook-ups. Also there are 2 dog parks, and a large playground area for children. Great KO A!
Apr 26, 2017
just spent the night
Apr 26, 2017
Apr 26, 2017
This KOA is the model that all RV Parks should aspire to.
Apr 26, 2017
We loved this KOA! The sites are level and fit us perfectly. The staff is friendly and very helpful. It's easy on and off I-75, too. We stayed here in a motor home with a trailer in tow. A perfect fit!! We will stay here again, for sure!
Apr 26, 2017
One of the cleanest, well maintained KOA parks. Very friendly owners. Easy off, on I75. Nice long pull thru sites. Would definitely stop here again.
Apr 25, 2017
we try to stay here 2 times a year, on the way to florida and on the way home from florida. very good KOA
Apr 25, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
This KOA is very clean and well kept. Hosts are helpful and friendly. It's quiet. Very nice.
Apr 24, 2017
This is a great KOA, clean, friendly, the only reason I didn't gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is that the sites are very close together. This is common at some KOAs, especially older ones, but the awning on one RV just about touches the slideout of the one next door. The guy who took us to our site apologized and said it was "built before slide-outs" but even without slides they're close together.
Apr 24, 2017
Clean and pleasant
Apr 23, 2017
very nice KOA. Will definitely stay there again.
Apr 23, 2017
Apr 21, 2017
As usual all went well sites are level and easily accessed. Staff are courteous and friendly. This is my first stop and last stop on my florida bound winter vacation. Will be there in October as usual.
Apr 21, 2017
Very friendly and helpful owners. Extremely nice facility. I would highly recommend it.
Apr 21, 2017
Very nice camp site. People are very friendly and helpful.
Apr 21, 2017
Very quite and peaceful. The park is beautifully maintained and we were greeted as if we were long lost friends. They made us feel right at home. We definitely will be back.
Apr 21, 2017
Always greeted like a family member.
Apr 21, 2017
Great owners, clean well maintained campground. Love the home made pizza.
Apr 20, 2017
Quick overnight, convenient to I75, helpful owners clean facilities
Apr 20, 2017
This is the best well-run, best-kept parks we have ever stayed at!!! Would highly recommend to all!!!!!
Apr 20, 2017
Excellent
Apr 19, 2017
There's nothing they can do about the interstate noise, but they make up for it by having a campground that is very clean and attractive, and staff who are very friendly and helpful. We had planned to spend our last night elsewhere but changed our plans to stay one more night here.
Apr 19, 2017
We always love it here, friendly people and the food service is fantastic.
Apr 19, 2017
We stop here every year on way back from the south. Campground is very nice and sites are level and easy to get in and out of. Debbie and John are wonderful hosts and do everything they can to make your stay enjoyable.
Apr 19, 2017
Thank's for a good night's rest on our trip home from Florida
Apr 18, 2017
Well kept park & very Friendly
Apr 18, 2017
staff was awesome
Apr 18, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful.I would suggest this KOA to everyone..Great pizza.
Apr 18, 2017
Great last stop north.
Apr 17, 2017
Wonderful owners, very friendly and a very clean park. Would definitely stay again Thanks
Apr 17, 2017
Will always stay here when we travel to Ohio
Apr 17, 2017
Great people, easy pull through, clean, nice. They deliver a pretty darn good pizza to your site. Terrific stop for passing through fro south to north, just off I75.
Apr 17, 2017
Overall the campground it self was very nice and well keep. Outside activities for the kids were in bad shape. Playground has bees everywhere and the game room needs major updating.
Apr 17, 2017
Great owners! Clean park and super clean restrooms.
Apr 16, 2017
Apr 16, 2017
Wonderful owners. Always make us feel welcome and at home! The sites are very well cared for and a great traveling location. We will always come back!
Apr 16, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award