Wapakoneta KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 419-738-6016

Info: 419-738-6016

Email

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2017
Great staff and clean facilities. need to pave the interior roads.
Oct 20, 2017
Always very nice!!!! Love it thereâ¤ï¸
Oct 19, 2017
Easy access, very well-kept grounds, level site. Love the decking. Plenty of large pull-throughs for tired overnight travelers. Clean, convenient restrooms/showers. Will definitely stay here again.
Oct 19, 2017
Nice campground, well kept, clean bathroom.
Oct 18, 2017
Nice campground. Well maintained. Staff were very helpful. A bit too close to the interstate and traffic noise.
Oct 17, 2017
Best koa campground I have stayed at. Clean. Great for. Owner are awsome
Oct 17, 2017
Nice campground, staff are really nice and helpful.
Oct 17, 2017
Nice quiet, clean campgrounds. Close to 75 for travelers!
Oct 17, 2017
Great staff, nice facilities, freeway traffic is a bit loud.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
This was our 3rd visit with Wapakoneta KOA; always very nice, the owner/management very helpful and gracious. We have future reservations.
Oct 16, 2017
Very nice campground. The staff was very friendly The grounds were nice and clean
Oct 16, 2017
This was our camp club camp and as always we were treated great by the staff.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
The pull through site given was very skinny. Our fire ring was right next to the neighbor site. If the site next to us had been occupied I'm sure they would have had to move their vehicle in order for us to have a fire.
Oct 16, 2017
It is always enjoyable at wapakaneta. Very friendly staff. Very relaxed atmosphere.
Oct 16, 2017
Only stayed one night passing through. Everyone was very nice. Office was closed when we got in late. It was raining and dark and we set up in the wrong site. Emailed owners and they were so nice and prompt responding so we didnât have to move. Everything seemed very nice and clean.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Very nice campground and very freindly.
Oct 16, 2017
Rabbi and John r host. Friendly and helpful. We were first timer and one nighter but they welcomed us like old friends!!!!
Oct 15, 2017
Management very helpful and nice.
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Jim and Debbie are awesome hosts. Only stayed for two nights due to scheduling, hut would've stayed longer!
Oct 13, 2017
The campground was very easy to get to from the highway. It is a smaller KOA, but very nice and you can tell the owners love their job.
Oct 13, 2017
A warm welcome, a tidy campground, and well positioned units on available sites to sit outside and enjoy the setting without staring into other trailers. The loaded fries were awesome!
Oct 13, 2017
Staff was friendly and allowed us to pick a site near the office and bathhouse. Bathhouse was clean and both showers and toilets were functional. The whole campground showed evidence of care and attention. We enjoyed our stay and will return again when in this area.
Oct 13, 2017
Excellent facility. Site has tight turns but passable. Good WiFi free for 8 hours.
Oct 13, 2017
Wonderful staff and great park.
Oct 12, 2017
This was a great place to spend a few days. Smaller park that offers as much as most larger parks. Very well maintained and groomed. Staff was very helpful and full of local knowledge. We will definitely stay here next time thru the area.
Oct 12, 2017
very clean and friendly KOA. Office people went out of their way to give us ideas for sightseeing things. Nice sites and bathrooms were clean. Would recommend to anyone and would go back if in the area again. Explained the point system to us since we had KOA points, was very helpful and friendly.
Oct 11, 2017
Very nice and clean park. Super friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.
Oct 11, 2017
Hosts were very friendly and accomadting. They even brought a table and chairs to our site to replace a weathered table, without us asking. and the food they prepared and delivered to our site was excellent.
Oct 10, 2017
Have stayed here many times. Always a great stay.
Oct 09, 2017
Very nice place. Clean, quiet, owners very polite and friendly. My only negative is that the sites are pretty close together. I will return if I find my self in the area again.
Oct 09, 2017
Very enjoyable, clean, well kept, the staff is very accommodating and friendly.
Oct 09, 2017
Great site, easy in and out. Overall nice campground.
Oct 09, 2017
Awesome as usual - we were greeted like old friends!
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
We loved our time in Wapakoneta. Lots to see and close to many historical landmarks. This campground was a delight for us, the owners were just wonderful and extremely helpful. They suggested many different places for us to visit and we even added an extra day to our visit. They run a really great KOA and we will definitely use it again when we pass through the area.
Oct 06, 2017
Very clean. Nice spatial lots. Not jammed in like sardines.
Oct 06, 2017
Very personable hosts, and great pizza! Would definitely stay there again. Also liked the dog parks.
Oct 06, 2017
THE CAMPGROUND WAS VERY CLEAN AND THE HOST WERE VERY NICE AND FRIENDLY
Oct 06, 2017
Was very clean & employees were very helpful & nice!!!
Oct 06, 2017
great stopover location!!!
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Very nice and clean. We were tired and hungry when we arrived. Happy to see a sign that read fresh hot pizza and it was delivered to our campsite! All staff were helpful and friendly.
Oct 05, 2017
Great nice and leavel site.very nice people
Oct 05, 2017
Wapakonetta Campground is our favorite stop when returning home from our travels. The owners, John and Debbie are great and always greet us with a big welcome back.ð Sites are level and well maintained and easy in and out with motorhome towing a car. John always escorts you to your site and makes sure everything is right for your visit. Campground and restrooms are very clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award