Wapakoneta KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 419-738-6016

Reserve: 419-738-6016

Info: 419-738-6016

Info: 419-738-6016

Email

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 23, 2017
What a quaint little campground. The managers were super! Would definitely stay again.
Oct 23, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Well organized, helpful Staff, clean, lots to do. Heated pool and food options were a plus
Aug 25, 2017
The campground was the cleanest, most well maintained one we stayed at this year. The owners were very friendly and accommodating. We actually changed plans so we could stay again on our return trip because our family enjoyed it so much. The price was the highest we encountered on our trip, but we felt it was worth it.
Aug 01, 2017
We have been here almost every year for about 9 years. Love it!
Jul 31, 2017
Everything very clean, excellent tent sites, and kids love the playground.
Jul 28, 2017
This was my husband & I's first ever stay and a KOA and we are glad we chose Wapakoneta! The employee who checked us in was very kind and helpful. The grounds were wonderfully maintained. And our tent site was peacefully private with a cornfield bordering it! We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this KOA to everyone!
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
My husband, 2 boys aged 3 and 4, and I stayed in a tent site here and had a WONDERFUL time! Very clean facilities, large playground, and great activities/amenities (POOL!, wagon ride) for kids! Owners were very friendly and caring toward guests. My boys can't wait to go camping again!
Jul 17, 2017
This is a clean and well kept KOA. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Jul 17, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Tent site was very good, and near the playground, which the kids loved.
Jun 28, 2017
Very friendly staff,
Jun 27, 2017
I only stayed for one night but I wish I had stayed longer. I'm on a six state, two country ride on a motorcycle staying at mostly KOAs. This was hands down the nicest one so far.Spotless restrooms and well groomed sites and tons of stuff for the whole family. This might just be a new destination rather than a stop over next time!
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
I love camping here, the stuff is amazing it was great seeing John and Deb again. The food is AMAZING
Jun 12, 2017
Arrived after hours, left before offices opened up. No issues using manual registration, map did not obviously include tent sites. Facilities and campground in general were clean.
May 29, 2017
Very friendly, clean campground.
Sep 06, 2016
Always enjoy our stay here! So much going on and the campground is well taken care of!
Aug 30, 2016
We tent camped and sites were along interstate. We didn't sleep all night. Very noisy.... But a beautiful campground. Only tent camping has bad location not rv's
Aug 29, 2016
I have nothing but wonderful things to say about this Kampground!It was my 6 year old son's first time camping and it went so well, there was plenty to do right there we ended up cancelling some plans we'd made just to stay at the KOA and play. The restroom/showers were super clean. Mining was a BLAST and well worth the money! We will definitely be returning!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award