Wapakoneta KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 419-738-6016

Reserve: 419-738-6016

Info: 419-738-6016

Info: 419-738-6016

Email

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Well organized, helpful Staff, clean, lots to do. Heated pool and food options were a plus
Aug 25, 2017
Great park...It's immaculate
Aug 25, 2017
The campground was the cleanest, most well maintained one we stayed at this year. The owners were very friendly and accommodating. We actually changed plans so we could stay again on our return trip because our family enjoyed it so much. The price was the highest we encountered on our trip, but we felt it was worth it.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
We love staying here. Debbie and John are wonderful hosts and we just feel right at home as soon as we arrive.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
One night stay. Got in after hours. Had no problems.
Aug 23, 2017
Very helpful in the office as we had a late check in- Nice cabin.
Aug 23, 2017
We were in site 10 with plenty of shade. Great long level site. Trees did cause a little mess on the rig and tow vehicle but overall one of our favorite stops when in this area.
Aug 23, 2017
It was absolutely perfect for me. I will stay there again. Very clean and beautiful and Debbie and John were wonderful. Met a lot of great people there. Best KOA I've been to. Was only passing through but it was so great ended up staying 8 nights! Thank you again.
Aug 23, 2017
top of the KOA heap. clean, clean, clean. level sites. small facility with no permanent "guests" with dilapidated decks/sheds. the owners hard work keeping Wapakoneta in top shape really shows.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Was great. No problems
Aug 22, 2017
The gentleman at the desk was very friendly and informative. He did an excellent job of explaining everything. We were very pleased with our stay and really enjoyed the service provided by this KOA
Aug 22, 2017
We came in late and parked. The next morning big we stopped in to pay as we left the campground. The lady was very friendly and helpful. It is a very nice campground
Aug 21, 2017
This campground was very nice. We were able to enjoy the pool without any other swimmers for almost two hours. The playground was very nice and had many pieces of equipment, which has been lacking in some other KOA's we stayed at. The spaces are somewhat narrow but quite long so we were able to park our truck in the space without issue. The bathrooms could use some cosmetic updates but were clean.
Aug 21, 2017
Absolutely fabulous we stay here at least four times a year
Aug 21, 2017
Very clean - very responsive staff. Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 21, 2017
Friendly staff, clean park, close to highway.
Aug 21, 2017
Whenever the opportunity arises as we are traveling, we choose to stay at Wapakoneta. It's very well maintained and the people are friendly.
Aug 21, 2017
Nice quiet campground. Our site was nice but a little short. We had to pull pretty far forward sob the sewer hose would reach. That made it impossible to hook the truck back up without being in the road.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
As always. Great. This place is our home away from home!
Aug 20, 2017
The staff is so friendly and accommodating. The restrooms are spotless. Our dogs love the K9 park.
Aug 19, 2017
Very nice campground which met our needs which was a single night quick stop-over for a trip from Ontario to Nashville. We were happy we were placed on a site with an open site between us and our neighbors as the pull thru sites where we set up are quite narrow. Beautiful trees and property. We did not enjoy the Cicadas which were certainly no fault of anyone. Their pizza was awesome!
Aug 19, 2017
Nice location , nice level sites, close to grocery stores and the Neil Armstrong Air and Space Museum. Clean grounds , and friendly people. One issue was the smell and taste of the water. I would suggest a water filter or bottled water for drinking and cooking. The water had a sulfur smell and taste.
Aug 19, 2017
Very clean, well organized, we arrived very late and all was in order for an easy set-up. Very pleasant staff. Worthwhile staying longer than for just a road stop!
Aug 19, 2017
Recently stayed 2 nights in a dog friendly deluxe cabin while our RV was being worked on. Great place to stay. Perfect for our 2 labs. Owners were very nice. Campground and cabin were very clean and comfortable. We've also stayed with our RV. This will be our first choice when traveling through Ohio. Doylestown, PA
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
the owners were very attentive to our needs, the pool was awesome, heated as well. the grounds are kept so clean love that. they had food there that they cook for you and bring right to you.. Just a wonderful place to take the kids and just a nice place to get away. my son is going to UNOH. in lima ohio and this place was only 15 min from the collage and So i am going back to KOA.
Aug 17, 2017
Nice clean area.
Aug 17, 2017
It was our 1st time ever at a KOA and we were invited by another couple...we thought it was very clean;well kept up;plenty of activities to do....looking forward to coming back.....the staff there was all very nice and helpful....thank you
Aug 17, 2017
Great facility. Very friendly. They take great care of the grounds.
Aug 17, 2017
Awesome park and great service. Nice food service available with ice cream parlor.
Aug 16, 2017
We love pulling into this campground, the staff are wonderful. Feels like coming home! Clean laundry, good camp store (the ice cream is yummy) haven't tried the kitchen items but it sure does smell good. The sites are generous in size with fire pits, tables and decks and trees. Very nice place to stay with easy acsess to all points NEWS. See ya there
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Very well kept and relaxing. Everyone was so friendly and helpful.
Aug 15, 2017
An absolutely adorable campground! Bathroom facilities were clean and recently updated. Water pressure could have been stronger in showers. Pool was well taken care of ,Mini golf needed a little TLC, Playground was nice. Campsites were a little on the small size. Our son and his family stayed in delux cabin which was clean and met their needs and had a grill! Pleasant staff and owners!
Aug 15, 2017
Very clean and nice park very convenient to the I75.
Aug 14, 2017
We were with the Winnies RV group, had a great time.
Aug 14, 2017
Everything was great, but the spot we were in had a large tree on the door side of our 33ft. RV, and that made it impossible to put our awning out while it was raining, and we had to back up a bit to put our slide out for the bedroom. So I will be sure to ask more questions next time.
Aug 14, 2017
Kindness, helpful when we had truck problem, clean facilities, meeting room for group, easy to find, level pads
Aug 14, 2017
Best stop in Ohio
Aug 14, 2017
Nice camp, clean and friendly and not bad for dogs, but for the money I want more than 5 feet of green between units
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Very friendly, helpful. Extremely clean campground.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
The campground is beautiful. It is well maintained and cared for. It's just too expensive.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award