Wapakoneta KOA

Open March 13 - November 8

Reserve: 419-738-6016

Reserve: 419-738-6016

Info: 419-738-6016

Info: 419-738-6016

Email This Campground

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 03, 2017
We always enjoy our time at the Wapakoneta KOA. John and Debbie are great hosts, always willing assist with anything we need. The campground is well maintained, the bathrooms/showers are the nicest and cleanest of any campground we have visited. Our grandkids enjoy the pool, playground and activities. Looking forward to our stay next year!
Nov 03, 2017
Good, keep going back!!!!!!
Nov 03, 2017
We came in a bit late, but the manager still took us directly to our site . He was very friendly and helpful. We've stayed here three times and will be back again!
Nov 02, 2017
The owners and staff are very friendly and helpful. They take you to your site and direct you on backing up or pulling into the sites so everything lines up! They make you feel appreciated that you chose them to stay at. We will DEFINITELY be back next season. Best campground we have every stayed at, its a smaller scale, but there is everything you need there. Clean restrooms and laundry room.
Nov 01, 2017
Just awesome. Best KOA in the area, Recomend . Love this KOA. The very best. Bob and Jan Carrington Ontario Canada.
Nov 01, 2017
Excellent service as always and great to get a hot meal delivered to site
Nov 01, 2017
The owners were very friendly and helpful. Really appreciate them turning the heat on in the cabin so it was warm upon our arrival. Loved that they offer food and campsite delivery. Got our monies worth in would. Hope to return next summer.
Nov 01, 2017
Very nice couple & very helpful
Oct 31, 2017
This is the first stop on my way south and last stop on my way home to Canada. Staff and facilities are top notch. See you in April.
Oct 30, 2017
First rate!! We love being Seasonal Camper's at Wapakoneta KOA Holiday. Clean, safe & all we need. Hosts John & Debbie are very accommodating. Sorry that our season has come to an end but counting down the days till Spring and a new season begins.... We always look forward to meeting new campers so come check out Wapakoneta KOA Holiday!! You will be glad you did
Oct 30, 2017
Very nice koa, clean, neat,owners very sweet
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
great people we have made this our stop many times
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
We have always enjoyed your KOA. Although this time we were put on site # 1 . We prefer site # 38.
Oct 28, 2017
A couple positives: the owners were very nice and helpful people, and the facility was clean. A couple negatives: the lots and the dog parks were very small, there was a strong sewer smell near the back dog park, the fire pit was not located in a conducive area, and the office hours were not convenient.
Oct 28, 2017
Were on site 30. Very nice, very clean, no problem using our satellite dish and reception of internet was A1. Very good Campground
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
I had to give a 3 overall. The RV sites are fantastic. The Deluxe K-Kabin was clean and ready for us, however th mattress was like sleeping on broken up concrete. The hours on office door said open at 9:00 or 10:00. My watch indicated the time at 11:15. No coffee for us. Won't ever stay in another kabin
Oct 26, 2017
Very welcoming and friendly
Oct 26, 2017
Well maintained park. Sites are perfectly level. Owners so very friendly. Always enjoy stopping here.
Oct 25, 2017
We have family nearby. This camp is very convenient and comfortable. Everything was well kept and clean.
Oct 25, 2017
One night stay only but pleasant and convenient.
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
ok place but sites are not kept up
Oct 23, 2017
Itâs always a great time. The owners are so nice. This is our 4th or 5th year.
Oct 23, 2017
Friendly owners Nice clean campground
Oct 23, 2017
Loved the cabin. It was small, cozy, and relaxing.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
What a quaint little campground. The managers were super! Would definitely stay again.
Oct 23, 2017
Facilities were clean, staff was friendly, would definitely stay here again!
Oct 23, 2017
We only stayed over night, it was nice but the sites are way to close together. It was also off season so not much to do. Very nice people.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Campground good, but had to switch sites since couldnât extend our awning because of trees. They wanted us to stay at the site, but we were there for 2 days so we were going to leave and they found a new site, since several were available. Other than that we had a good time.
Oct 23, 2017
Office Staff and campground staff are very friendly. Our site was clean, open, easy to maneuver. The dog walk areas were clean and accessible. It was a little noisy but that was due to a late (midnight) arrival to the site beside us ( the campers seemed to be very new to their motor home and they were having some loud discussions about setting up)-not the campgrounds issue.
Oct 22, 2017
Great park in a great location
Oct 22, 2017
Best place ever!
Oct 21, 2017
Love the way the park is maintained and the friendly staff. Will definitely stay there again. Doug and Diana Curtis
Oct 21, 2017
Only stayed one night. But have nothing to complain about. Nice people inside. Escorted to a pull-thru by a friendly volunteer. All the amenities are available.
Oct 20, 2017
Great staff and clean facilities. need to pave the interior roads.
Oct 20, 2017
Always very nice!!!! Love it thereâ¤ï¸
Oct 19, 2017
Easy access, very well-kept grounds, level site. Love the decking. Plenty of large pull-throughs for tired overnight travelers. Clean, convenient restrooms/showers. Will definitely stay here again.
Oct 19, 2017
Nice campground, well kept, clean bathroom.
Oct 18, 2017
Nice campground. Well maintained. Staff were very helpful. A bit too close to the interstate and traffic noise.
Oct 17, 2017
Best koa campground I have stayed at. Clean. Great for. Owner are awsome
Oct 17, 2017
Nice campground, staff are really nice and helpful.
Oct 17, 2017
Nice quiet, clean campgrounds. Close to 75 for travelers!
Oct 17, 2017
Great staff, nice facilities, freeway traffic is a bit loud.
Oct 16, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award